Recent Searches
Clear

Adelaide Dolphin Sanctuary and Ships Graveyard Kayak Tour

|
Garden Island, Australia
Adelaide Dolphin Sanctuary and Ships Graveyard Kayak Tour
Likely to Sell OutLikely to Sell Out

Select Date and Travellers

Number of travellers
0 Adults1 Adult2 Adults3 Adults4 Adults5 Adults6 Adults7 Adults8 Adults0 Seniors1 Senior2 Seniors3 Seniors4 Seniors5 Seniors6 Seniors7 Seniors8 Seniors0 Youths1 Youth2 Youths3 Youths4 Youths5 Youths6 Youths7 Youths8 Youths0 Children1 Child2 Children3 Children4 Children5 Children6 Children7 Children8 Children
Free cancellation
Up to 24 hours in advance. Learn more
Loading available options...


Safety measures
icon3 hours  (Approx.)
Mobile ticket
iconOffered in: English
Good for avoiding crowds

Overview

Enjoy a guided kayaking tour from Adelaide that gives you the chance to see the Port River dolphins up close. Receive a kayaking lesson from the expert guide, then set out for the Garden Island Ships’ Graveyard Maritime Heritage Trail and the dolphin sanctuary. Travel in a small group with a maximum of 14 people, winding through mangrove-lined waterways to see native wildlife and scuttled ships. Learn about the region from the informative guide on this family-friendly tour.
  • Kayak tour with dolphin-watching and shipwrecks, from Adelaide
  • Learn to kayak in calm waters, suitable for beginning and experienced kayakers
  • Likely see Port River dolphins in the waters of the dolphin sanctuary
  • Paddle through mangroves while looking for dolphins and other wildlife
  • Be amazed by hulking shipwrecks that jut out of the water
Saved to wishlist!
Kayak, life vest, paddle, paddling jacket(if required)
Waterproof container for camera or valuables.
Professional guide
Souvenir photos (available to purchase)
Hotel pickup and drop-off

Departure Point

Garden Island Rd, Garden Island SA 5960, Australia

We meet you at Lot 204 Garden Island Road, Gillman for the kayaking tours. This is a public reserve. We are a mobile business and have no office at this location. Look for the Adventure Kayaking vehicles, lots of kayaks/SUP's and happy people!

Return Details

Returns to original departure point
  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • Children must be accompanied by an adult
  • Minimum age is 8 years
  • Please bring: Insect repellent, drinks, snacks, shoes that can get wet, sunscreen, and your camera
  • Wheelchair accessible
  • Infant seats available
  • Surfaces are wheelchair accessible
  • Not recommended for travellers with back problems
  • Not recommended for pregnant travellers
  • No heart problems or other serious medical conditions
  • Travellers should have a moderate physical fitness level
  • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 8 travellers
  • OPERATED BY Adventure Kayaking SA
You can cancel up to 24 hours in advance of the experience for a full refund.
  • For a full refund, you must cancel at least 24 hours before the experience’s start time.
  • If you cancel less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time, the amount you paid will not be refunded.
  • Any changes made less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time will not be accepted.
  • Cut-off times are based on the experience’s local time.
  • This experience requires good weather. If it’s cancelled due to poor weather, you’ll be offered a different date or a full refund.

Learn more about cancellations.

The answers provided below are based on answers previously given by the tour provider to customers’ questions.
Q:
What is the policy on sanitisation during Adelaide Dolphin Sanctuary and Ships Graveyard Kayak Tour?
A:The policies on sanitisation are:

  • Hand sanitiser available to travellers and staff
  • Gear/equipment sanitised between use
See all safety measures taken by Adelaide Dolphin Sanctuary and Ships Graveyard Kayak Tour.
Q:
What measures are being taken to ensure staff health & safety during Adelaide Dolphin Sanctuary and Ships Graveyard Kayak Tour?
A:The policy on staff health & safety is:

  • Paid stay-at-home policy for staff with symptoms
See all safety measures taken by Adelaide Dolphin Sanctuary and Ships Graveyard Kayak Tour.

Traveller Photos

See More
See More

Reviews

5.0
star-5
141 reviews
2 stars
0

Reviews by Viator travellers

Showing 1-4 of 141 reviews
star-1
Bad attitude
Hengshan_L
, Nov. 2020
most terrible attitude. I didn’t get service and staff refused to refund to me with bad attitude. Firstly they told me they feel upset about me, but I only want to get money back, because I didn’t get service.
icon Response from Host , Nov. 2020
Please stop your harassment of my business. We provide a great service as seen by the overwhelming number of 5 star reviews. You are at fault here by being 1 hour late for your tour. I have asked you to go back to Viator as would have been stated on your original booking thorough this tour company. As you have booked through an agent you are under their terms and conditions. This is usual business practice. We are a micro business doing a great job and enjoying our time with customers, the Port River Dolphins and the amazing wetlands we explore.
1 traveller found this review helpful
star-1
Didn’t get service
Hengshan_L
, Nov. 2020
I missed 30 minutes and staff don’t provide service to me. I waste 140$ on the tickets and 80$ on the taxi. I told staff I could miss 30 minutes and she didn’t tell me they cannot wait for me. Now I just want to get my payment back.
icon Response from Host , Nov. 2020
You were 60 minutes late. We had to call you to find out that you were still coming. We have other customers waiting for you. We waited for 30 minutes due to the extreme patience of all the customers who were there on time but their patience had come to an end. This was very poor communication and organisation on your part.
1 traveller found this review helpful
star-5
Pippa the tour guide was fantastic...
Stacy M
, Feb. 2017
Pippa the tour guide was fantastic - so pleasant and informative. The guide itself was amazing! We managed to spot a couple of dolphins which was great to see. The shipwrecks were a sight to see also! Would definitely recommend the kayaking to anyone who loves nature!
star-3
Good value for money. A little bit...
Hilary H
, Jan. 2017
Good value for money. A little bit more assistance/ training would have enhanced the experience.
1 traveller found this review helpful

Compare Similar Experiences

Current
Adelaide Dolphin Sanctuary and Ships Graveyard Kayak Tour
Likely to Sell Out
Adelaide Dolphin Sanctuary and Ships Graveyard Kayak Tour

star-5141

3 hours

Free Cancellation

From
USD54.14

star-557

3 hours

Free Cancellation

From
USD51.97

star-582

6 hours

Free Cancellation

From
USD99.95

star-53

3 hours

Free Cancellation

From
USD49.80

star-511

2 hours

Free Cancellation

From
USD137.14

star-51

1 hour 45 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
USD57.02

star-4.5217

3 hours 30 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
USD50.35

star-517

2 hours

Free Cancellation

From
USD252.63

star-516

2 hours

Free Cancellation

From
USD194.89

Explore Similar Things to Do