Recent Searches

Shared shuttle - between Antigua and Panajachel, Lake Atitlan

star-4.511 reviews
Antigua, Guatemala
Shared shuttle - between Antigua and Panajachel, Lake Atitlan

Select Date and Travellers

Number of travellers
0 Adults1 Adult2 Adults3 Adults4 Adults5 Adults6 Adults7 Adults8 Adults9 Adults10 Adults11 Adults12 Adults13 Adults14 Adults15 Adults
You will not receive a refund if you cancel. Learn more
Loading available options...

icon3 hours  (approx.)
Hotel pickup offered
Mobile ticket


Skip the stress of making your own way between Lake Atitlan and Antigua with a shared transfer service that lets you avoid public transport and expensive taxi rides. Traveling in a small group limited to only 10 people means you won't have to wait for multiple pickups and drop-offs, while air conditioning ensures you stay cool and relaxed throughout the scenic ride.
  • Enjoy a relaxing ride between Lake Atitlan and Antigua with an arrival or departure transfer
  • Letting someone else drive means you can enjoy the scenery
  • Hotel pickup and drop-off mean you don't have to find a meeting point
  • Choose from multiple start times to suit your schedule
Saved to wishlist!
One personal item and one piece of baggage are included. Additional bags may incur additional fees.

Hmm...we can’t seem to find this place. Please check the spelling, or choose another location.

  • Antigua Guatemala , Antigua Guatemala, Guatemala

    We can drop off travelers anywhere in central Antigua.

  • Panajachel , Panajachel, Guatemala

    We can drop off travelers anywhere in central Panajachel.

  • We will pick up passengers at their hotel or accomodation location in Antigua for transport TO Panajachel. In Panajachel, we depart from the docks, or the central hotels. Please specify your pickup address when booking. Please be ready 15 minutes before departure time to allow for the pick-up of additional passengers. There may also be a wait as the shuttles collect people from around town. Your patience is appreciated.
    • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
    • Not wheelchair accessible
    • Near public transportation
    • Infants must sit on laps
    • Most travellers can participate
    • Child safety seats are not required by law in Guatemala, nor are they provided. If you are traveling with an infant and your own child safety seat, your child will be considered a paying passenger. If you do not have a child safety seat, children under the age of 3 will be required to sit on laps.
    • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 22 travellers
    • OPERATED BY Due South Travels
    This experience is non-refundable and cannot be changed for any reason. If you cancel or ask for an amendment, the amount you paid will not be refunded.

      Learn more about cancellations.

      Traveller Photos


      11 reviews
      2 stars

      Reviews by Viator travellers

      Showing 1-6 of 11 reviews
      Avoid the stress of driving
      , May 2022
      Pick was on time. Driver was friendly. The trip was comfortable and reliable. We enjoyed the scenery of the country side
      icon Response from Host , May 2022
      We appreciate your review Miriam and hope you had a wonderful trip.
      Great ride, fast and very good price!
      , May 2022
      I always love shuttle rides, such a good place to have great conversation with strangers! The ride went flawlessly and we even arrived earlier than planned in Antigua! I would recommend to anyone doing this route!
      icon Response from Host , May 2022
      Thanks for the review Brandon, it is so helpful and we appreciate your time. We're glad that we met your expectations and hope you had some lovely chats with your fellow passengers. Let us know if we can assist with any other tour or transport services!
      Nice drive not good drop off
      , Feb. 2022
      The driver was right on time to pick me up from my hotel in Antigua. There was about 10 of us in the shuttle. The drive up there was nice we did one stop to use the restroom and get snacks. The drive was about to two and a half hours very beautiful. My only issue with this was that at the end when it was drop off time the driver did a group drop off instead of individual which is what I thought I paid for. So I had to walk almost mile to my hotel on cobblestone with 70 lb of luggage. If they did individual drop off then I would recommend this more.
      icon Response from Host , Mar. 2022
      Greetings! Thanks for taking the time to write this review. Having this information is important because door-to-door drop off is what we provide and there may have been a few reasons why we couldn't provide it (construction or traffic for example), but we will definitely look into it and get an answer from the driver! I can only imagine that taking your luggage along the cobblestones was not a fun experience and we are so sorry that your trip ended this way. I will contact our driver and find out what happened and truly appreciate your feedback. We apologize we did not provide you 5-star service and would like to offer you a discount on your next booking. Please contact us. Thank you!
      , Dec. 2021
      The shuttle came to pick us up on time, we had a great driver (Fernando De Leon),shared stories and recommended tours 👍🏽
      icon Response from Host , Jan. 2022
      Yira, Thank you for the review and your kind words! We're so glad Fernando could give you some local insight and that you had a nice trip.
      They have their Act Together!
      , Feb. 2020
      My husband and I traveled up to Panajachel from Antigua in February 2020. VERY impressed with the immediate responses and communication of the Antiqua office. Our hotel pickup and delivery was seamless. The shuttle bus was a new, climatized, 16-passenger vehicle with a competent and courteous driver. Needless to say, we were very pleased with the level of service on all counts. Would highly recommend.
      1 traveller found this review helpful
      Logé nulle part
      , Feb. 2020
      Chauffeur très bien mais difficulté pour trouver un numéro de téléphone de Viator pour avoir le point de rendez-vous quand il ne s'agit pas d'un hôtel.
      icon Response from Host , Feb. 2020
      Thank you for your comments Brigitte. We are glad your transportation service went well. We provided you both owners' local phone numbers and WhatsApp numbers to contact us had you needed to but we're pleased everything went smoothly! Have safe travels and come back soon to Guatemala.
      1 traveller found this review helpful

      Compare Similar Experiences

      Shared shuttle - between Antigua and Panajachel, Lake Atitlan
      Shared shuttle - between Antigua and Panajachel, Lake Atitlan


      3 hours

      Free Cancellation



      4 hours

      Free Cancellation



      4 hours

      Free Cancellation




      Free Cancellation



      6 hours

      Free Cancellation


      Explore Similar Things to Do