Recent Searches
Clear

Spectacular Over Water Night Show with Buffet Dinner at Muri Beach

star-4.5102 reviews
|
Badge of Excellence
|
Muri, Cook Islands
Spectacular Over Water Night Show with Buffet Dinner at Muri Beach

Select Date and Travellers

Number of travellers
1 Adult2 Adults3 Adults4 Adults5 Adults6 Adults7 Adults8 Adults9 Adults10 Adults11 Adults12 Adults13 Adults14 Adults15 Adults0 Children1 Child2 Children3 Children4 Children5 Children6 Children7 Children8 Children9 Children10 Children11 Children12 Children13 Children14 Children15 Children0 Infants1 Infant2 Infants3 Infants4 Infants5 Infants6 Infants7 Infants8 Infants9 Infants10 Infants11 Infants12 Infants13 Infants14 Infants15 Infants
Free cancellation
Up to 24 hours in advance. Learn more
Loading available options...


Safety measures
icon2 hours 30 minutes  (Approx.)
Pickup from select hotels
Mobile ticket
iconOffered in: English

Overview

Buy your tickets ahead of time for this 2.5-hour cultural show, set over water on floating stages. Watch fire dancers and other top entertainers from Rarotonga and enjoy a buffet dinner. Round-trip transportation from Rarotonga accommodations are included.
  • 2.5-hour cultural show in Rarotonga
  • Set on floating and fixed stages over water
  • Island/Western fusion buffet dinner
  • Vegetarian and gluten-free options available
  • Round-trip transportation from Rarotonga hotels
  • See fire dancers and other top island entertainers
Saved to wishlist!
Dinner
Live entertainment
Over Water dramatic show based on The Legend Of Tongaiti, including Fire Dancers and floating and fixed stages
Tour escort/host
Drinks and Alcohol (available to purchase)
Hotel pickup and drop-off (available by contacting the operator prior to your tour, additional costs apply to be paid locally of NZ$10 per person 12 years+, NZ$5 for children 6-11 Years and Free for children 5 years and under)

Hmm...we can’t seem to find this place. Please check the spelling, or choose another location.

6:45 PM

Please arrive 1 hour before your selected start time for pickup. Your operator can coordinate exact time and location.

All Transfers are to be booked directly with Te Vara Nui. Extra costs apply (Combo Extravaganza package is the only activity including complimentary transfers) and pick up times will be given when you book transfers with the Te Vara Nui reception office. Transfers can be arranged from Hotels/Resorts on the main road. (no private accommodations are included)
Your evening begins with convenient hotel pickup at your Rarotonga accommodations. Travel to the Village, set in a rock waterfall garden. The 2.5-hour cultural show, titled The Legend of Tongaiti, will take place on a series of fixed and floating stages over water. 

Dig in to a buffet of Island/Western fusion cuisine; vegetarian and gluten-free options are available. Check-In is 6.45pm, and the show follows. 

Sit back and watch Rarotonga's talented dancers and fire performers demonstrate their skills by torchlight. You'll learn about the Maori people of the Cook Islands through song and dance. 

You'll end your evening with drop-off back at your Rarotonga accommodations.
Itinerary
Stop At:  
Te Vara Nui Village
You are invited to the biggest over-water island night show on Rarotonga, which delivers an electric authentic cultural performance like no other. Set in luscious rock waterfall garden features, the Village houses the most stunning entertainment venue showcasing a beautiful story of “The Legend of Tongaiti." You'll be awestruck with the amazing show while Rarotonga’s finest dancers and musicians perform by flaming torchlight on floating and fixed stages of the waterfall garden. Enjoy a delicious island/western fusion buffet prepared by local and international chefs. Immerse yourself in local culture and embrace the Cook Island's Maori people through the spectacular night show.
Admission Ticket Included
  • Confirmation will be received within 48 hours of booking, subject to availability
  • Infant seats available
  • Wheelchair accessible
  • Children must be accompanied by an adult
  • Dress code is smart casual
  • Seats are allocated and will not be known in advance of the performance date.. please discuss with the operator if you wish to be seated with a particular guest
  • Return transfer from accommodation must be re-confirmed by contacting the operator prior to arrival and paid for locally
  • Near public transportation
  • All guests are to reconfirm their booking and accommodation details 24 hours beforehand
  • Most travellers can participate
  • Please request with Te Vara Nui reception office if you wish to be seated with a specific guest. Please also inform the office if you plan on bringing a wheelchair/baby buggy etc
  • OPERATED BY Te Vara Nui Ltd
You can cancel up to 24 hours in advance of the experience for a full refund.
  • For a full refund, you must cancel at least 24 hours before the experience’s start time.
  • If you cancel less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time, the amount you paid will not be refunded.
  • Any changes made less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time will not be accepted.
  • Cut-off times are based on the experience’s local time.
  • This experience requires a minimum number of travellers. If it’s cancelled because the minimum isn’t met, you’ll be offered a different date/experience or a full refund.

Learn more about cancellations.

The answers provided below are based on answers previously given by the tour provider to customers’ questions.
Q:
What is the policy on face masks and attendee health during Spectacular Over Water Night Show with Buffet Dinner at Muri Beach?
A:The policy on face masks and attendee health is:

  • Face masks required for guides in public areas
See all safety measures taken by Spectacular Over Water Night Show with Buffet Dinner at Muri Beach.
Q:
What is the policy on sanitisation during Spectacular Over Water Night Show with Buffet Dinner at Muri Beach?
A:The policies on sanitisation are:

  • Hand sanitiser available to travellers and staff
  • Regularly sanitised high-traffic areas
  • Gear/equipment sanitised between use
  • Transportation vehicles regularly sanitised
See all safety measures taken by Spectacular Over Water Night Show with Buffet Dinner at Muri Beach.
Q:
What is the social distancing policy during Spectacular Over Water Night Show with Buffet Dinner at Muri Beach?
A:The policy on social distancing is:

  • Social distancing enforced throughout experience
See all safety measures taken by Spectacular Over Water Night Show with Buffet Dinner at Muri Beach.
Q:
What measures are being taken to ensure staff health & safety during Spectacular Over Water Night Show with Buffet Dinner at Muri Beach?
A:The policy on staff health & safety is:

  • Guides required to regularly wash hands
See all safety measures taken by Spectacular Over Water Night Show with Buffet Dinner at Muri Beach.

Traveller Photos

See More
See More

Traveller Tips


  • "It’s a must see and do if you’re visiting Raro." See review

Reviews

4.5
star-4.5
102 reviews
2 stars
0

Reviews by Viator travellers

Showing 1-10 of 102 reviews
star-1
WORSE COMMUNICATION EVER!!!🤬🤬🤬
Jack_T
, Oct. 2021
I have been trying to email you guys for 2 weeks in regards to the booking I made threw you guys.. our country of nz borders are closed & tried to tell you guys that & get a response. NOBODY emailed bk & now I'm am taking it that I have gone & lost my money over it.. worst communication ever from yous.. will never ever use yous again & will definitely not go threw you guys again.. neither will any of my friends or family. NO HAPPY AT ALL!!!!!!!!!!!!
icon Response from Host , Oct. 2021
Thank you for your message which is disappointing, as it contains inaccuracies. Firstly we acknowledge that yes you were unable to attend Te Vara Nui due to Covid border closures… which is such a shame for everyone. You booked via the Trip Advisor platform called Viator. Viator retains your payment until after you attend the activity. As you did not attend, then Viator still holds your payment in their possession. (Te Vara Nui does not have your payment) You emailed Te Vara Nui twice at the end of September and both emails were promptly replied to each within 24 hours. The first email reply asked you for more booking details (eg: booking name) to help us to locate your booking in order to assist you. The second reply we emailed back to you explained that as you had booked via Trip Advisor/Viator, you would need to contact them for a refund. (These email replies were sent to your Gmail address) We are at a loss to understand why you did not receive our email responses, as we replied using the email address that you had contacted us from… As explained in one of our email replies to you, Trip Advisor/Viator are the company you need to request a refund from., because Te Vara Nui do not have access to your money. We have emailed Viator on your behalf today, asking that they resolve this dispute with you. Again, we are sorry that you were not able to attend Te Vara Nui and that for some reason, you cannot seem to find our email replies in your Gmail. However we hope that Viator can promptly assist you with a refund. Take care Te Vara Nui management
star-5
Must see cultural experience
Katie_B
, Aug. 2021
All the performers we're amazing! So energetic and fun. The cultural meaning of the show only enriches the show. The fire dancers we're so good.
star-5
Great Night Out
Valerie_M
, Aug. 2021
This was such a good show. This dancing was outstanding and the food was delicious. Also the setting was ideal with great atmosphere.
icon Response from Host , Aug. 2021
Kia Orana Valerie..... we are really pleased that you enjoyed your night with us.. our dancers are outstanding and we all (including the staff) love watching them! Meitki and Kia Manuia from the Te Vara Nui team
1 traveller found this review helpful
star-5
Spectacular
Mate_T
, Jul. 2021
Everything, food, hospitality, and performance was incredible, definitely highly recommend it to family and freinds, you will not leave disappointed.
icon Response from Host , Jul. 2021
Kia Orana Thank you and we appreciate you taking the time to write a review... it is pleasing to hear that you enjoyed your night. Kia Manuia from the team at Te Vara Nui
star-5
Awesome
Gail_P
, Dec. 2019
The no1 must do if in Rarotonga, the show was wonderful, crowd interaction was a laugh, food was great, staff were awesome 😁👍
star-5
Awesome experience
WendyW3426
, Sep. 2019
A must do when in Raro, the show was amazing, the food was beautiful, just the whole atmosphere was spectacular.
1 traveller found this review helpful
star-5
Te Vara Nui
karenmccashin
, Sep. 2019
Family with older kids, 23-25. The meal was awesome, plenty to choose from. Show was great. Had a good night. It’s a must see & do if you’re visiting Raro.
star-5
Great Dinner and Show
Maddie_H
, Jul. 2019
Fantastic. Well worth the money spent on it. Yummy food and fantastic dancers. The raw fish was really good and we discovered that we like arrowroot chips.
star-5
Had a great time. Highly recommend this...
davidlv702
, Nov. 2017
Had a great time. Highly recommend this experience.
star-5
We really enjoyed the Over Water Night...
Linda F
, Sep. 2017
We really enjoyed the Over Water Night show in Rarotonga. The meal was excellent and the show very good. We though the whole evening was organised very professionally and ran very smoothly. Would certainly recommend it. If you are staying in Muri you can walk to the venue.
1 traveller found this review helpful

Explore Similar Things to Do