Recent Searches
Clear

The Most Complete Full Day Private Tour with Sagrada Familia and Park Guell

star-4.5191 reviews
|
Badge of Excellence
|
Barcelona, Spain
The Most Complete Full Day Private Tour with Sagrada Familia and Park Guell
Likely to Sell OutLikely to Sell Out

From USD198.57

Price varies by group size

Lowest Price Guarantee

Select Date and Travellers

Number of travellers
1 Adult2 Adults3 Adults4 Adults5 Adults6 Adults7 Adults8 Adults9 Adults10 Adults11 Adults0 Children1 Child2 Children3 Children4 Children5 Children
Free cancellation
Up to 24 hours in advance. Learn more
Loading available options...


Safety measures
icon7 hours  (approx.)
Mobile ticket
iconOffered in: English and 1 more

Overview

Skip the hassle of planning—and the lines along the way—on this private tour of Barcelona’s heritage, architecture, and gastronomy that combines a walking tour with taxi rides to top destinations. Ideal for first-time visitors who want to squeeze all the highlights into one day, traveling with a personal guide lets you maximize your time and discover parts of the city you would likely miss on your own.
  • Tour the historic highlights and masterpieces of Barcelona on a walking tour
  • Get skip-the-line admission at two of the city’s top attractions: the Sagrada Familia and Park Guell
  • The tour includes lunch and taxi rides from one destination to the next
  • A private tour guide ensures a personalized experience
Saved to wishlist!
6 hs. Private tour with a local guide
Coffes in Picasso’s favorite restaurant
Lunch in a tapas restaurant in the beautifull Rambla Catalunya (Veggie option available)
Skip the line tickets to Park Guell
Skip the line tickets to Sagrada Familia + Audioguides in your languaje
Taxis ride to Park Guell & Sagrada Familia. .
A guide inside the Park Guell (only official park guides are allowed to enter the park to guide)
A guide inside Sagrada Familia (you will have audioguides)
Pick up and drop off service
La Rambla, 38 , La Rambla, 38, 08002 Barcelona, Spain

Las Rambla, 38 (at the entrance of Arpi Museum)

La Sagrada Familia , C/ de Mallorca, 401, 08013 Barcelona, Spain
  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • Near public transportation
  • Not wheelchair accessible
  • For security reasons against COVID-19, you have to bring your own headphones and a mobile phone for the Sagrada Familia's audioguide.
  • Most travellers can participate
  • Travellers coming by Cruise should start the tour as early as possible in order to have time to get back to the ship. Please note that the tour takes 7 hours, counting the time you will be in Sagrada Familia.
  • This is a private tour/activity. Only your group will participate
  • OPERATED BY Local CoolTour
You can cancel up to 24 hours in advance of the experience for a full refund.
  • For a full refund, you must cancel at least 24 hours before the experience’s start time.
  • If you cancel less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time, the amount you paid will not be refunded.
  • Any changes made less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time will not be accepted.
  • Cut-off times are based on the experience’s local time.

Learn more about cancellations.

The answers provided below are based on answers previously given by the tour provider to customers’ questions.
Q:
What is the policy on sanitisation during The Most Complete Full Day Private Tour with Sagrada Familia and Park Guell?
A:The policies on sanitisation are:

  • Hand sanitiser available to travellers and staff
  • Regularly sanitised high-traffic areas
  • Gear/equipment sanitised between use
  • Transportation vehicles regularly sanitised
See all safety measures taken by The Most Complete Full Day Private Tour with Sagrada Familia and Park Guell.
Q:
What is the social distancing policy during The Most Complete Full Day Private Tour with Sagrada Familia and Park Guell?
A:The policy on social distancing is:

  • Social distancing enforced throughout experience
See all safety measures taken by The Most Complete Full Day Private Tour with Sagrada Familia and Park Guell.
Q:
What measures are being taken to ensure staff health & safety during The Most Complete Full Day Private Tour with Sagrada Familia and Park Guell?
A:The policies on staff health & safety are:

  • Guides required to regularly wash hands
  • Regular temperature checks for staff
See all safety measures taken by The Most Complete Full Day Private Tour with Sagrada Familia and Park Guell.

Traveller Photos

See More
See More

Reviews

4.5
star-4.5
191 reviews

Reviews by Viator travellers

Showing 1-10 of 191 reviews
star-5
Best tour!
Samantha_B
, May 2022
Our guide, Daniel, was fantastic. His knowledge of the history of Barcelona and the modernistic architecture made Barcelona come alive for us. He is also a foodie so he had amazing restaurant recommendations for us. He was the best! Highly recommend asking for him if you can.
star-5
Jeniffer was super. She...
Frank_F
, May 2022
Jeniffer was super. She was exceptionally friendly and knowledgeable. She assisted in our normal needs, and when my fell and hurt her knee, she was Super Woman. Applause
star-5
Great tour of Barcelona
Joanne_Z
, May 2022
Paolo was wonderful person to show us around Barcelona! We saw many of the highlights of this beautiful city with a knowledgeable and friendly guide! The lunch was equally enjoyable and coffee at the 4 Cats was a remarkable experience.
star-5
Great tour of Barcelona
Victor_E
, May 2022
Comprehensive trip around all town, but nice and easy. Several stops for lunch and breaks. No pressure but all on time
star-5
Fabulous tour, our guide...
Ken_H
, May 2022
Fabulous tour, our guide Jennifer could not have done a better job. She was so knowledgeable and so pleasant, in short the perfect guide.
star-5
Very enjoyable day
Susan_P
, May 2022
Very complete and informative. Pedro was terrific and very helpful. Great first time to Barcelona tour
star-5
Perfect day in Barcelona
Donna_J
, May 2022
Our guide Melissa was fantastic! Our tour was on Mother's Day and there was a marathon through Barcelona. This closed down a lot of roads and since we needed to get back to our ship at a specific time, Melissa worked with us and allowed us to do this tour in reverse. She arranged for the tickets to Sagrada Familia & Park Guell and with her background was able to explain the special architecture and made everything so interesting. The entire day was wonderful and she made sure we got in a cab to return with time to spare. She is kind and treated us wonderfully. If you have just a day in Barcelona - this is your tour!
star-5
Wonder around Barcelona
Ehsan_A
, May 2022
Milena is the best tour guide you could possibly ask for… she customized my tour based on my interest and I had an amazing time walking around Barcelona. Very informative and highly recommend…
star-5
Fantastic!
James_V
, May 2022
Jenny is a sweetheart ! She does an excellent job. informative, knowledgeable and a pleasure to be with. We would be pleased to adopt her as one our own
star-5
Key to barcelona
Angela_S
, May 2022
This tour was like the key to open Barcelona as we had never been and only had a few days. Cannot rate this highly enough. Thank you
star-5
Great tour and would do it again.
Jan_E
, May 2022
Bianca met us on time and guided us around while sharing a wealth of knowledge regarding Gouidi and Barcelona. Being here previously she pointed things out we had seen or realized was here before.
star-3
Not what we were expecting
Carol_M
, May 2022
Paolo was a pleasant and informed guide, but didn't accompany us to either the park or La Sagrada, so we were pretty much on our own with no maps or printed guides. We did not find the Sagrada audio guide to be easy to use, and two of our party didn't even have headphones because we weren't informed they were needed until a few days before the tour and we were on a cruise ship out in the Atlantic Ocean. Also, we wasted some time downloading the audio guides to everyone's smart phone - we are a group of seniors and expected they would just hand us a small device with the audio guide on it. A simple map of the church would have also been helpful or at least if Paolo had explained some of the terminology. For example, the guide tells you to go to the "nave" - we had no idea what or where the nave was. Our guide simply brought us to LaSagrada and left us at the entry gate. Same for the park which had no maps, helpful signage or anyone to help once you were in there. It is a confusing maze of paths and we had no idea which way to go. The most disappointing part of the tour was that it started with a "3-hour walking tour" which wasn't mentioned anywhere in the literature. Had we known that, we would not have booked this particular tour. It is titled "The Most CompleteFull-Day Private Tour", yet it didn't include the Towers in the church, nor did our private guide accompany us to either of the two main venues - just led us to the entry gate. With a private tour, we expected to have a guide with us at all times. Part of the problem may be that we are all seniors 75-80 years old - again, Paolo was fine as a guide and the tapas lunch was excellent. We also enjoyed the "coffee stop" at Picasso's cafe, but a small cookie or other accompaniment would have been nice. I really would urge this company to spell out the "3-hour walking tour" as part of the package and also the fact that the guide does not accompany you into either the church or the park, and the fact that the "towers" are not included. When you book a tour titled "The Most Complete" you expect it will include the towers which we're told is a must-see. We also didn't realize that the guide would leave after depositing us at LaSagrada and we had to find our own way back to our hotel. Two of the individuals in our group of 6 needed to have a Covid test in order to fly the next day and Paolo did help us to set up an appointment with a facility near the church and we appreciated that.
icon Response from Host , May 2022
Good morning dear customers. We appreciate the recognition of the guide Paolo who did an excellent job, he even did more than he should have done, such as taking care of fixing the Covid tests (something that does not concern him). We strongly recommend that before booking a tour you read the whole description so you don't have any surprises. I will clarify point by point your disagreement. The description clarifies that in both La Sagrada Familia and Park Guell guests will enter on their own, with skip the line tickets, after having listened to the guide's explanation about these attractions. It is not allowed the entrance of guides that do not belong to these attractions. So in Park Guell you are given a map with a tour, and in Sagrada Familia you visit with the audioguide of the church. For Covid's reasons, the church does not give audioguides anymore, which is logical, and the guests are informed (both in the tour description and when the guide contacts the clients beforehand) that the clients MUST BRING THEIR PERSONAL PHONES AND HEADSETS. This information is in the description and it is your responsibility to attend and understand the tour description. The guide accompanies them to the entrance, gives them the explanation and then waits and corroborates that the clients enter correctly and then leaves, this is also in the description. The terminology is correct, if you had any doubts you would have asked the guide and he would have happily answered tyou. Evidently this is a WALKING TOUR, you walk, as you visit many of Gaudi's works, but you also take cabs. This is in the description. We never promise to take you to the towers of the Sagrada Familia, never. You should have asked if tickets could have been purchased for you. If you had wanted cookies at the Picaso cafe you would have bought them, we only included a coffee, which is also in the description. Conclusion, I think that being people with little experience in book tours you got some surprises for not analyzing the description. We appreciate your opinion and the recognition to the great guide Paolo. Best regards.
1 traveller found this review helpful
star-5
Amazing day!
Zoe_F
, May 2022
We had an amazing experience with Adriana, she was so knowledgeable and friendly. We saw pretty much all the sites in one day, and the food was amazing. Would defiantly recommend to all!
1 traveller found this review helpful
star-5
Best tour guide.
Elsa_B
, May 2022
Bianca was our private guide during our short stay in Barcelona. Me and my 84yo mother were very pleased as Bianca was very knowledgeable, well prepared yet flexible to specific request. She made sure we saw highlights and was very considerate of my 84 y.o mother slow pace. Made our short stay relaxing and stress free. You will not be disappointed with Bianca.
star-5
Sisters’ Trip
Anonymous
, May 2022
Karim N., our guide, was fabulous. We saw so much of Barcelona and learned many interesting facts along the way. The city’s history and architecture make for a memorable experience. Park Guell and Sagrada Familia were the icing on the cake! Worth every penny!!
1 traveller found this review helpful
star-5
Perfect day in Barcelona
Martha_G
, Apr. 2022
Luigi was a fantastic tour guide, showing us more than we had imagined. The lunch stop was superb. This was the perfect first day for us in Barcelona, giving us context for the rest of our stay. Luigi is also flexible and will adjust if you want to slow down or see more in the time you have.
star-5
I would definitely recommend this tour with John.
Jean_T
, Apr. 2022
John was a very knowledgeable guide with a passion about the city & information he shared. It was a pleasant surprise to have a stop for coffee & later tapas. His zeal for Barcelona was contagious.
star-2
Not what we were expecting.
Anonymous
, Apr. 2022
Our tour guide arrived 20 mins late. It was raining during our tour which was a little disappointing and our tour guide didn’t like it. She made us feel like we were rushed throughout the tour. We had 5-10 mins for the coffee stop, which my family felt like all we had time for was a glass of water. We didn’t know if that was included in the price. Our tour guide ordering coffee for herself and drank it really fast. For lunch, she ordered the food for us and again we were rushed through lunch. We left hungry. We didn’t get to walk around Park Guell because she said it wasn’t worth it since it was raining. We didn’t get the experience we wanted out of this tour and for the price it wasn’t worth it. I think we would of had a better experience with a different tour guide.
icon Response from Host , Apr. 2022
Hello dear customer, we appreciate your feedback and we are sorry to hear that the tour was not to your liking. We have spoken with the guide to see what really happened because we care about our tours to be perfect. Unfortunately, due to the rain, the guide arrived late, it is rainy season and sometimes the transportation and roads are a bit congested. Regarding the coffee, the guide asked you what you wanted to drink and you wanted water and she did ask for her coffee, but you could have asked for your coffee as it is within the budget. The guide did not enter Park Güell since is not allowed to enter external guides, the Park has their own, and this is well explained. We appreciate your opinion and the guide was warned so that these things do not happen again. Thank you.
star-5
Great tour of Barcelona
erikhicksatl
, Apr. 2022
Iratxe was an amazing tour guide! She was warm and eagerly answered any questions we had. We really learned a lot on the tour and the choice of tapas for lunch were delicious. We recommend this tour to anybody wanting to learn more about Barcelona’s wonderful history.
1 traveller found this review helpful
star-5
Barcelona with the best!!
Felipe_O
, Apr. 2022
Thank you Pedro for all the time you took to explain to us all aspects of Barcelona. Highly recommended!! No doubt the best guide!!

Compare Similar Experiences

Current
The Most Complete Full Day Private Tour with Sagrada Familia and Park Guell
Likely to Sell Out
The Most Complete Full Day Private Tour with Sagrada Familia and Park Guell

star-4.5191

7 hours

Free Cancellation

From
USD198.57

star-482

3 hours 30 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
USD86.19

star-00

4 hours

Free Cancellation

From
USD174.57

star-3.52

3 hours 30 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
USD382.95

star-4.518

4 hours

Free Cancellation

From
USD392.77

star-4.5862

4 hours

Free Cancellation

From
USD103.65

star-573

8 hours

Free Cancellation

From
USD300.04

star-4.5110

6 hours

Free Cancellation

From
USD161.47

Explore Similar Things to Do