Recent Searches

Kona Shore Excursion: Hawaiian Sea Turtles , Historic Kona & Coffee

star-4.524 reviews
Kailua-Kona, United States
Kona Shore Excursion: Hawaiian Sea Turtles , Historic Kona & Coffee
Likely to Sell OutLikely to Sell Out

From USD139.00

Lowest Price Guarantee

Select Date and Travellers

Number of travellers
0 Adults1 Adult2 Adults3 Adults4 Adults5 Adults6 Adults7 Adults8 Adults9 Adults10 Adults11 Adults12 Adults13 Adults14 Adults15 Adults0 Children1 Child2 Children3 Children4 Children5 Children6 Children7 Children8 Children9 Children10 Children11 Children12 Children13 Children14 Children15 Children0 Infants1 Infant2 Infants3 Infants4 Infants5 Infants6 Infants7 Infants8 Infants9 Infants10 Infants11 Infants12 Infants13 Infants14 Infants15 Infants
Free cancellation
Up to 24 hours in advance. Learn more
Loading available options...

icon5 to 6 hours  (approx.)
Mobile ticket
iconOffered in: English


Spend a full day exploring Kona. See greens turtles, learn how Kona coffee is made, and visit archeological sights. Make the most of animated amount of time with a varied tour encapsulating Hawaii’s history, natural beauty, wildlife and culinary culture. Stop at white sand beaches, walk through lava tube, sample locally frozen coffee and hand made sweets, then choose from a variety activities depending your tastes. Opt to snorkel, go souvenir shipping, or relaxant local brewery, before returning the port.
  • Visit Kaloko-Honokohau National Historical Park with both white sand beaches and dramatic black lava landscapes
  • See Hawaiian archaeology, petroglyphs, ancient fishponds, and sacred temples
  • See Hawaiian green sea turtles
  • Learn how Kona coffee is grown, harvested and packaged
Saved to wishlist!
Port pickup and drop-off
Bottled water
Professional guide
Lunch (stop is made to purchase at local vendor)
Alcoholic Drinks ( Can be purchased at Kona Brewery)
Optional:Snorkel Gear is available for rent at Turtle Beach. Please also bring towel and bathing suit if you choose this option
The Pier , Kailua-Kona, HI 96740, USA

When you get off the ship tender onto the Kona pier please proceed toward the street and go to the large Banyan Tree. Look for guide holding the sign “ C Big Island Tours”. Please plan to be at the designated departure location at least 10-15 minutes before the departure time.

This activity will end right where it started.
  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • Not wheelchair accessible
  • Dress comfortable - It is usually hot and sunny
  • If your ship does not arrive due to weather- You will be fully refunded
  • Infants must sit on laps
  • Infant seats available
  • Wheelchair - We can accommodate customers with fordable walkers or wheelchair. We must know this information at time of booking. Please note there are some areas and trails that are not accessible by wheelchair or walker.
  • Most travellers can participate
  • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 24 travellers
  • OPERATED BY C Big Island LLC
You can cancel up to 24 hours in advance of the experience for a full refund.
  • For a full refund, you must cancel at least 24 hours before the experience’s start time.
  • If you cancel less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time, the amount you paid will not be refunded.
  • Any changes made less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time will not be accepted.
  • Cut-off times are based on the experience’s local time.
  • This experience requires good weather. If it’s cancelled due to poor weather, you’ll be offered a different date or a full refund.
  • This experience requires a minimum number of travellers. If it’s cancelled because the minimum isn’t met, you’ll be offered a different date/experience or a full refund.

Learn more about cancellations.

Traveller Photos

See More
See More


24 reviews

Reviews by Viator travellers

Showing 1-8 of 24 reviews
Coffee tour not a turtle tour
, May 2022
We took this tour to see the green turtles. The guide did not give enough explications on where to meet at the beach nor how long we would be there or when to get back to the bus. We waited for the guide then went looking for him to no avail. Once we got back to the bus the guide critisized me upon my arrival then critisized my wife then other people who arrived late. Once we were on the bus he took the microphone and proceeded to critisize us again. At least 4 people did not see any turtles. We should have spent more time at the beach to see turtles instead of spending all our time at 2 (two different) coffee places, the Greenwell Farms would have been enough. Did not need to go to another one. The Greenwell farms was most informative. My wife was so shaken after her reprimand that she could not eat at the restaurant. This is the first time we were not happy with an excursion through Viator. The guide was Edmond
icon Response from Host , May 2022
Aloha Pierre, thank you for taking the time to speak with me on the phone the other day and I have handled this issue with the guide. Again I'm sorry the other guests got to see the turtles and you did not as I know that was one of the main highlights you wanted to see.
Great time in Kona
, Mar. 2020
Great excursion. Guide was extremely knowledgeable. Great viewing of the turtles, Kona Coffee excursion was exceptional as was the tour of the Painted Church, the orchid garden and the lunch stop. Highly recommend this tour.
icon Response from Host , Mar. 2020
Mahalo Barbar for taking the time to leave a review. So glad you enjoyed all the great sights including the turtles!
Waste of time.
, Mar. 2020
Waste of a lot of money. Saw no turtles, and 2 coffee factories and a bland mom and pop place for lunch... overpriced .
icon Response from Host , Mar. 2020
Aloha Joyce, that's really odd that you didn't see the turtles....other guests (like Barbara who also left a review) on same tour exclaimed how neat it was to see them. I know we don't grantee turtles but did you know we have had the Sea Turtles on every tour since we have started the tour a few years ago! Sorry to hear you didn't fully enjoy the tour : /
Wonderful tour of kona
, Feb. 2020
Drea our tour guide was amazing. Fun and knowledgeable. He took us to an incredible lunch spot. Coffee tour was fun and seeing the turtles in their natural habitat close up was the best.
Kona coffee plantation tour and turtles
, Feb. 2020
Had a really lovely day along with 4 other couples. Our driver Edmund was really knowledgable and friendly he picked us up from the pier as we were on a cruise. We stopped off for fish and chips lunchtime which was really good and enjoyed the tours itinerary turtles and coffee.
icon Response from Host , Feb. 2020
Turtles! That's why this tour is one of my personal favorites too. So glad you you enjoyed your guide Edmund and all the beautiful sights. Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. That means a lot to us :)
turtles and coffee on the big island
, Oct. 2019
I had a great time on the tour with Dre. Got beautiful pix of turtles. Learned a LOT about coffee. Got to see non-touristy big island.
icon Response from Host , Oct. 2019
Turtles Turtles Turtles! So glad you got some great pictures of them and enjoyed the yummy Kona coffee with your guide Dre. Thank you for the review
Fun and informative
, Oct. 2019
Enjoyable day. Especially like the Painted Church. We got to see Sea Turtles. Coffee plantation tour was very informative. Sampled lots of coffee before I bought. Driver, Edmund, was great.
icon Response from Host , Oct. 2019
The Hawaiian Sea turtles really are a joy to go see! Happy to hear you enjoyed the other sights long with your guide Edmond. Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. Its much appreciated :)
, Dec. 2018
We could have done all the items on this tour on our own. And, to top it off, my friend fell on a trail to the ocean, was hurt and opted to go back to our condo. Obviously, the fall wasn't Viator's fault, but we were denied a refund because they said she was tired and didn't want to continue. Our guide said the trail was .1 mile to the beach but it was closer to a mile. I have been trying to contact them but keep getting a reservation company which cannot help me and doesn't have a number for Viator. All very discouraging and disappointing.

Compare Similar Experiences

Kona Shore Excursion: Hawaiian Sea Turtles , Historic Kona & Coffee
Likely to Sell Out
Kona Shore Excursion: Hawaiian Sea Turtles , Historic Kona & Coffee


5 to 6 hours

Free Cancellation



4 hours 30 minutes

Free Cancellation



12 hours

Free Cancellation



6 hours

Free Cancellation



3 hours 15 minutes

Free Cancellation



4 hours 30 minutes

Free Cancellation



6 hours

Free Cancellation


Explore Similar Things to Do