Recent Searches
Clear

Small-Group Underwater Scooter Experience in Clovelly

|
Clovelly, Australia
Small-Group Underwater Scooter Experience in Clovelly

From USD122.48

Lowest Price Guarantee

Select Date and Travellers

Number of travellers
1 Adult2 Adults3 Adults4 Adults5 Adults6 Adults7 Adults8 Adults9 Adults10 Adults
Free cancellation
Up to 24 hours in advance. Learn more
Loading available options...


icon2 hours  (approx.)
Mobile ticket
iconOffered in: English
Good for avoiding crowds

Operators have paid Viator more to have their experiences featured here

Overview

Get a closer look at Clovelly's marine life with the assistance of an underwater scooter during this 2-hour tour. Accompanied by a certified dive master, learn how to use the scooter's power to take your snorkeling experience to the next level. No experience necessary; use of all equipment included.
  • 2-hour underwater scooter experience in Clovelly
  • All equipment included
  • Accompanied by certified dive instructor
  • No experience necessary
Saved to wishlist!
Professional guide
Use of Snorkelling equipment
Self buoyant wet suit
Underwater Scooter
Souvenir photos
Hotel pickup and drop-off
Transportation to/from activity
20 Victory St , 20 Victory St, Clovelly NSW 2031, Australia

Departure Point: Sydney Underwater Scooter Tour Address: Carpark at the end of Victory St, Clovelly Surf Club car park

This activity will end right where it started.
Find your way to the Clovelly Surf Club, located in Sydney's eastern suburb of Clovelly. Meet your instructors and slip into the provided wet suits, then head down to the water's edge to listen to a safety briefing and orientation. Follow your instructor into the water, where you'll learn about buoyancy and some underwater maneuvers such as equalization and duck-diving. 

Allow the scooter to pull you along, either underwater or on the surface, while your certified dive instructor accompanies you. Learn how to dive to the ocean floor to get a closer look at the area's diverse marine life. Spend 90 minutes exploring before returning your equipment to the surf club.
  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • Children under 18 years must be accompanied by an adult.
  • Not recommended for participants with heart, respiratory issues, back problems or fainting spells.
  • Not recommended for pregnant women.
  • Subject to favorable weather conditions. If canceled due to poor weather, you will be given the option of an alternative date
  • Not wheelchair accessible
  • Near public transportation
  • Not recommended for travellers with back problems
  • Not recommended for pregnant travellers
  • No heart problems or other serious medical conditions
  • Most travellers can participate
  • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 6 travellers
  • OPERATED BY Sydney Underwater Scooter Tours
You can cancel up to 24 hours in advance of the experience for a full refund.
  • For a full refund, you must cancel at least 24 hours before the experience’s start time.
  • If you cancel less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time, the amount you paid will not be refunded.
  • Any changes made less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time will not be accepted.
  • Cut-off times are based on the experience’s local time.
  • This experience requires good weather. If it’s cancelled due to poor weather, you’ll be offered a different date or a full refund.

Learn more about cancellations.


Traveller Photos

See More
See More

Reviews

5.0
star-5
58 reviews

Reviews by Viator travellers

We perform checks on reviews

Showing 1 of 58 reviews
star-2
Waiting on refund
James_R
, Mar. 2019
I am a very patient person, so I am giving this company time to do the right thing. I was excited about the idea of a SYDNEY UNDERWATER SCOOTER TOUR (official company name/tour name; google it.) but unfortunately the weather did not cooperate for my day (March 6;th, 2019). I was there at the meeting place of Gordon's Bay an hour early, but knew it would be too rough to snorkel. Long story short, I got an e-mail when I got back to my hotel's wifi that confirmed a cancelled trip, and asked if there was another day I could try. I e-mailed back one possible date, and asked for a refund if that did not work out. Never heard back, and now 10 days after that cancelled tour I have not received any refund. Still being patient here, and if this is resolved I will update this review to reflect a more positive opinion of the tour company. I hope this review is the start of that process. Thank you! Jim Robertson
icon Response from Host , Oct. 2019
Sorry it took you so long to get your refund. You booked through Viator, not direct booking, therefore, Viator is responsible for the refunding, not Sydney Underwater Scooter Tours. We approved the refunding as soon as we could.

Why you are seeing these recommendations

Compare Similar Experiences

Current
Small-Group Underwater Scooter Experience in Clovelly
Small-Group Underwater Scooter Experience in Clovelly

star-558

2 hours

Free Cancellation

From
USD122.48

star-529

8 hours

Free Cancellation

From
USD155.45

star-56

12 hours

Free Cancellation

From
USD116.59

star-55

5 hours

Free Cancellation

From
USD96.00

star-54

8 hours

Free Cancellation

From
USD155.45

star-00

7 hours

Free Cancellation

From
USD140.00

star-513

2 days

Free Cancellation

From
USD303.38
Why you are seeing these recommendations

Explore Similar Things to Do

Why you are seeing these recommendations