Recent Searches
Clear
Extreme Sledding in Breckenridge: High Speed Excitement

Extreme Sledding in Breckenridge: High Speed Excitement

|
Badge of Excellence
|
Breckenridge, United States
Safety measures
icon1 hour  (approx.)
Mobile ticket
iconOffered in: English
Safety measures
icon1 hour  (approx.)
Mobile ticket
iconOffered in: English

Don’t worry—here are some similar options


Safety measures
icon1 hour  (approx.)
Mobile ticket
iconOffered in: English

Overview

Saved to wishlist!
Racing sled use provided
Helmets
542 French Gulch Rd , 542 French Gulch Rd, Breckenridge, CO 80424, USA

Drive up Reiling Road or Wellington road, then continue along French Gulch (or take the free Purple route bus) we're on the right with two American flags on our sign. Apple maps has an error - use google

This activity will end right where it started.
  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • Not wheelchair accessible
  • Near public transportation
  • Not recommended for travellers with back problems
  • Not recommended for pregnant travellers
  • No heart problems or other serious medical conditions
  • Travellers should have a moderate physical fitness level
  • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 10 travellers
  • OPERATED BY Country Boy Mine
You can cancel up to 24 hours in advance of the experience for a full refund.
  • For a full refund, you must cancel at least 24 hours before the experience’s start time.
  • If you cancel less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time, the amount you paid will not be refunded.
  • Any changes made less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time will not be accepted.
  • Cut-off times are based on the experience’s local time.
  • This experience requires good weather. If it’s cancelled due to poor weather, you’ll be offered a different date or a full refund.

Learn more about cancellations.

The answers provided below are based on answers previously given by the tour provider to customers’ questions.
Q:
What is the policy on face masks and attendee health during Extreme Sledding in Breckenridge: High Speed Excitement?
A:The policies on face masks and attendee health are:

  • Face masks required for travellers in public areas
  • Face masks required for guides in public areas
See all safety measures taken by Extreme Sledding in Breckenridge: High Speed Excitement.
Q:
What is the policy on sanitisation during Extreme Sledding in Breckenridge: High Speed Excitement?
A:The policies on sanitisation are:

  • Hand sanitiser available to travellers and staff
  • Regularly sanitised high-traffic areas
See all safety measures taken by Extreme Sledding in Breckenridge: High Speed Excitement.
Q:
What is the social distancing policy during Extreme Sledding in Breckenridge: High Speed Excitement?
A:The policy on social distancing is:

  • Social distancing enforced throughout experience
See all safety measures taken by Extreme Sledding in Breckenridge: High Speed Excitement.
Q:
What measures are being taken to ensure staff health & safety during Extreme Sledding in Breckenridge: High Speed Excitement?
A:The policies on staff health & safety are:

  • Regular temperature checks for staff
  • Paid stay-at-home policy for staff with symptoms
See all safety measures taken by Extreme Sledding in Breckenridge: High Speed Excitement.

Traveller Photos

See More
See More

Reviews

5.0
star-5
83 reviews
4 stars
0
1 star
0

Reviews by Viator travellers

Showing 1-10 of 83 reviews
star-5
Awesome!
Georgia_P
, Apr. 2022
We had a great day sledding and everyone was very friendly! The price of the sledding is well worth the cost!😊
icon Response from Host , Apr. 2022
Thank you! Very happy that a) you enjoyed yourselves and b) you thought it was great value :)
star-5
Exciting new experience especially for those who would might not be sky or snowboarders
Darren_N
, Apr. 2022
Being able to share the experience with my oldest! He was in CO to experience snow boarding for the first time in CO. Not being a snow boarder myself, this was a perfect activity to share with him.
icon Response from Host , Apr. 2022
We like being "exciting" :) Thanks so much for visiting, and thanks so much for coming to see us.
star-2
Poor safety precautions
Gianina_R
, Mar. 2022
Hi, stopped by for a fun time and to celebrate a birthday. I really wanted to rate this highly but safety procedures are poor with a LOT of room for improvement. Helmets were *optional*??? and not enough emphasis was given on how simple it is to lose control of the sled.. My teen daughter’s sled broke and she crashed face first. If she had not been wearing a helmet, it would have been a lot worse. I had to insist on first aid for her, otherwise all they would have done is share *anecdotes* of prior accidents and bloodied faces ( prior clients ). This is not acceptable. I don’t need to know that “we have lots of blood vessels in the face”. What would have been helpful is proper precautions and recommendations for helmet use from the start as well as safety guidelines. This almost ruined the birthday. Thank God she did not get seriously injured. Please do better!
icon Response from Host , Apr. 2022
Hi Giainina, we agree everyone should wear a helmet which is why we recommend them and have them available to rent at $3. This is Colorado however, and even motorcyclists aren't forced to wear them. Very happy that your daughter did follow our recommendations though. Thanks again for coming, and we will take on board your comments. We do have signs "strongly recommending" helmets at reception, but we will see if we can make them even more prominent. On the control issue, we do allow guests as long as they like on the training hill, and they can cancel (for a refund) if having tried the training they feel unsafe. We really do want people to have as much fun as possible with us, but this IS an extreme sport (It's in the name).
star-5
Good time!
Danny_L
, Mar. 2022
It is extreme, not just B/S, didn't get as many runs as we would have liked but still a good time. Wear water proof shoes!
icon Response from Host , Mar. 2022
That's great that we met your scariness expectations. Of course you only need waterproof shoes if you brake... :-D Thanks so much for coming!
star-5
Fantastic time!
Lisa_M
, Mar. 2022
Great time had by all! We had one person in our party that was unable to go on the sledding tour due to back issues. The company was accommodating and provided a full refund for that person, and they were able to pan for gold while the others participated in the sledding.
star-5
Fun
Timothy_T
, Mar. 2022
Me and my sister went down one after each other and I fell of my sled and got back on but I was going to slow and my sister fell off trying to avoid me and she got on to me about it and then we decided to race and immediately she swerved it from of me and made me crash and then I got onto her for that
icon Response from Host , Mar. 2022
Hahahahaha - thanks for letting us know Timothy! We love our track - and are really happy that we can share it with fun people like you. Thanks so much for writing such a fa=bulous review :)
star-5
Affordable, fun and staff was amazing! Meg was first class.
Steven_S
, Mar. 2022
The Extreme Sledding experience was awesome. Our family had a blast! It is a fast ride- our family would have benefited wearing helmets and eye wear sunglasses or ski goggles) as we had a couple wipe outs. All is good, but the ride is exhilarating and speedy. Face first down the hill is fantastic and comfortable ride.
icon Response from Host , Mar. 2022
We LOVE it when families have a blast with us - we're all about making great family memories - so thank you so much for coming, and for taking valuable vacation time to write this amazing review - THANKS! :)
star-5
Extremely fun!!! Must do!
Amy_F
, Mar. 2022
Had a great time! Jon was a great host for Extreme Sledding, taking us back up as many times as possible during our hour and taking pictures of us at the top. You don’t have to be a kid to enjoy Extreme Sledding, it will make you feel like a happy, gleeful kid again.
icon Response from Host , Mar. 2022
We are VERY happy that you had so much fun! Thanks for coming and trying our awesome sledding (and for letting us know!!)
star-5
Exhilarating ride!
MaryEllen_M
, Mar. 2022
We were a group of six between the ages of 30-60. All members had a great time and would do it again. The staff were knowledgeable and friendly. We spent about 1.5 hours. Very enjoyable.
icon Response from Host , Mar. 2022
It's great when lots of different age groups have fun - so we're VERY happy if you all enjoyed yourselves. Thanks for spending your precious vacation time with us!
star-5
Awesome family adventure
Kim_I
, Mar. 2022
Such a fun experIence! Highly recommend for anyone visiting Breck! Wish we would have known about this activity sooner!
icon Response from Host , Mar. 2022
We're so pleased that you found us! Thanks for spending time with us and THANKS for leaving us such a great review! We're all so happy that we could help make some great family memories.
star-5
Great date afternoon!
Samantha_S
, Mar. 2022
We had the best experience with extreme sledding - the employees are extremely kind and let you take your time getting comfortable. There are many other things to do at this site too that we hope to go back for - but the sledding was a new and awesome experience!
icon Response from Host , Mar. 2022
We are SO pleased that you had fun - we really want all our guests to have the best time. And thank you so much for taking the time to leave us such an awesome review - it means a lot to all of us :)
star-5
Great family fun - staff...
Kurt_D
, Feb. 2022
Great family fun - staff were all fantastic and super friendly - kids told us it was the most fun event of our visit to Breck
icon Response from Host , Feb. 2022
Most fun? That's great news! We love it when our guests have a great time and can build family memories - thank you for sharing some vacation time with us!
star-5
Extreme Fun
Yvonne_C
, Feb. 2022
Overall great experience for the price. The staff were awesome. So friendly and helpful. I’d recommend this to everyone.
icon Response from Host , Feb. 2022
We like being called awesome! Thank you SO much - we really want our guests to enjoy themselves - and it makes us all very happy when we hear that you have :)
star-5
Must Do!
Stephanie_A
, Feb. 2022
This was an amazing experience and most of all safe! The views are beautiful and they took pictures of us. The staff had a sense of humor and welcomed us. They even allowed us to start at an earlier time than our original reservation! Very accommodating!
icon Response from Host , Feb. 2022
Thanks so much for coming to see us - we love all our activities and it makes us very happy when people have fun with us. We read every review - so your feedback makes us all VERY happy - thank you :)
star-5
Awesome experience. Super...
Waleska_A
, Feb. 2022
Awesome experience. Super friendly staff and close to town. I definitely recommend this experience 😊
icon Response from Host , Feb. 2022
Thank You! So pleased that you enjoyed yourselves so much. We are really happy if you are :)
star-5
Family fun
Katrina_M
, Feb. 2022
An amazing staff and atmosphere. We enjoyed every minute. They also a practice area to build up confidence.. We had a memorable experience!!
icon Response from Host , Feb. 2022
We are so happy that you made some great family memories with us - thanks so much for coming
star-5
A++ Overall
Lynsie_S
, Feb. 2022
The staff is very knowledgeable and friendly! The location is beautiful! The sledding experience was awesome! Thank you so much!
icon Response from Host , Feb. 2022
Woah - I never got an A++ at school! Thanks so much :) We really want you to have a great time with us - so if you're handing out As, that means we've given you a fun day - thanks so much!
star-5
10/10 Recommend!
Amanda_B
, Jan. 2022
I went with my mom and her 2 friends. They don’t ski but wanted to do something fun on the mountains and this was the perfect option! The entire staff was fun, friendly, helpful, and informative. We all had the best time and would definitely recommend this to everyone. 100% plan on coming back again with friends and family!
star-5
Fun and thrill for the whole family!
Karin_L
, Jan. 2022
Embedded in an old mine, the setting was fun while educational from the start! It has a great view of the mountains as well. Staff was fun, clear on their instructions and accommodated to all ages. Our group of 16 had kids (9 and above), teens and adults and we all had a blast! The site has some "practice" slopes at the entrance so you can get a feel of the sleds and then the main downhill which is fast but not super steep. They take you up the mountain with the sleds on the sides of a caterpillar truck which is fun in itself and you get to slide from atop. Also a highpoint: it was not crowded, appointments make it flow nicely and you can get there by the Breck city transportation. It´s about an 8 min. walk from the bus stop. It was definitely one of our main highlights on our trip to Breck! Would to it again without a doubt!
star-5
Family from Miami having fun in Colorado
Yadami_M
, Jan. 2022
Amazing 👏 we love it. 3 rounds down the mountains, fast, safe, fun, extremely recommended all. Service front desk and all staff are very friendly 👍. This is an experience for everyone. ❤

Explore Similar Things to Do