Recent Searches
Clear

3 Day Tour in Fraser Island

star-3.56 reviews
|
Brisbane City, Australia
3 Day Tour in Fraser Island
Likely to Sell OutLikely to Sell Out

From USD497.97

Lowest Price Guarantee

Select Date and Travellers

Number of travellers
1 Adult2 Adults3 Adults4 Adults5 Adults6 Adults7 Adults8 Adults9 Adults10 Adults11 Adults12 Adults13 Adults14 Adults15 Adults0 Children1 Child2 Children3 Children4 Children5 Children6 Children7 Children8 Children9 Children10 Children11 Children12 Children13 Children14 Children15 Children
Free cancellation
Up to 7 days in advance. Learn more
Loading available options...


Safety measures
icon3 days  (approx.)
Mobile ticket
iconOffered in: English

Overview

Stay in an award-winning eco-resort, the Kingfisher Bay Resort, on this three-day trip to Fraser Island. Experience both relaxation and adventure on this tour, with beach and resort-based activities as well as wildlife spotting and a four-wheel drive along the beach. An ideal trip for travelers who want a convenient and idyllic getaway but who don’t have much time in Queensland.
  • Two nights’ accommodation plus many meals (as per itinerary) are included
  • Experience the beautiful nature and wildlife of Fraser Island
  • Tour with a professional local guide
  • All activities (such as dolphin watching) are included
Saved to wishlist!
2 nights accommodation
Meals as per itinerary (B=breakfast, L=lunch, D=dinner)
Professional guide
All activities
GST (Goods and Services Tax)
Pickup from designated meeting points
Food and drinks, unless specified
AU$50 fee per person per day - payable on day to guide

Hmm...we can’t seem to find this place. Please check the spelling, or choose another location.

This activity will end right where it started.
  • Confirmation will be received within 48 hours of booking, subject to availability
  • Minimum of 2 pax per booking. Twin share accommodation
  • Children must be accompanied by an adult
  • Please advise any specific dietary requirements at time of booking
  • Vegetarian option is available, please advise at time of booking if required
  • Not wheelchair accessible
  • Most travellers can participate
  • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 15 travellers
  • OPERATED BY Bushwacker Ecotours
You can cancel up to 7 days in advance of the experience for a full refund.
  • For a full refund, you must cancel at least 7 full days before the experience’s start time.
  • Any changes made less than 6 full days before the experience’s start time will not be accepted.
  • For a 50% refund, you must cancel 3–6 full days before the experience’s start time.
  • If you cancel less than 2 full days before the experience’s start time, the amount you paid will not be refunded.
  • Any changes made less than 2 full days before the experience’s start time will not be accepted.
  • Cut-off times are based on the experience’s local time.
  • This experience requires good weather. If it’s cancelled due to poor weather, you’ll be offered a different date or a full refund.
  • This experience requires a minimum number of travellers. If it’s cancelled because the minimum isn’t met, you’ll be offered a different date/experience or a full refund.

Learn more about cancellations.

The answers provided below are based on answers previously given by the tour provider to customers’ questions.
Q:
What is the policy on face masks and attendee health during 3 Day Tour in Fraser Island ?
A:The policies on face masks and attendee health are:

  • Face masks required for travellers in public areas
  • Face masks required for guides in public areas
See all safety measures taken by 3 Day Tour in Fraser Island .
Q:
What is the policy on sanitisation during 3 Day Tour in Fraser Island ?
A:The policies on sanitisation are:

  • Hand sanitiser available to travellers and staff
  • Regularly sanitised high-traffic areas
  • Gear/equipment sanitised between use
  • Transportation vehicles regularly sanitised
See all safety measures taken by 3 Day Tour in Fraser Island .
Q:
What is the social distancing policy during 3 Day Tour in Fraser Island ?
A:The policy on social distancing is:

  • Social distancing enforced throughout experience
See all safety measures taken by 3 Day Tour in Fraser Island .
Q:
What measures are being taken to ensure staff health & safety during 3 Day Tour in Fraser Island ?
A:The policy on staff health & safety is:

  • Guides required to regularly wash hands
See all safety measures taken by 3 Day Tour in Fraser Island .

Reviews

3.5
star-3.5
6 reviews
3 stars
0

Reviews by Viator travellers

Showing 1-5 of 6 reviews
star-1
Disappointed
Tim_M
, Feb. 2020
Viator changed our from Kingfisher Bay to Yourong Hotel 2 days before travel. Hotel was very poor especially food.... our worst ever.
icon Response from Host , Jul. 2020
Sorry to read this Timm. Sometimes we fail to reach sufficient numbers for a t our to run as scheduled. In these instances we offer an alternative to our guests. I'm sorry you did not enjoy your stay at Eurong Beach Resort. This is generally a very popular option.
star-4
Kingfisher bay (not) and 3 day tour of Fraser
1Lordy123
, Oct. 2019
Due to a lack of people wanting to do this tour we were combined with the 3 day camping tour and stayed at Eurong resort on the other island. Eurong Resort was adequate for our purposes, clean and spacious. Buffet style was served for breakfast and dinner though al-acart menu was available for dinner. The tour rep Megan was brilliant and deserves 5 stars on her own. My criticism is regarding the transport which was tired and it would have been better if the seats faced forward instead of to the sides.
star-4
Great guide
Beth E
, Jul. 2019
Guide made it a great tour. Andrew was knowledgeable and flexible. The hotel is starting to date but still worth the extra.
star-5
The trip was great, hadn't expected...
Andreas F
, Feb. 2018
The trip was great, hadn't expected to see so much! Great guide, stay at the resort was also great. The only thing, to complain about, was to little space in the car for 8 grown ups.
star-2
Lake McKenzie
Felicia_J
, Jan. 2020
Själva ön och sjöarna på ön var underbara men upplägget på resan var under all kritik. Man behöver 4x4 bilar för att ta sig fram på ön men vi trodde aldrig att vi skulle behöva åka 10 st vuxna personer i en Toyota Landcruiser med dålig AC ända från Brisbane till Fraser Island. Innan vi ens kommit till ön så hade vi träsmak i gumpen efter dom extremt tunna och hårda bänkarna som man sitter på sidan med. Därefter skulle i åka runt på ön i tre dagar för en mardrömsresan tillbaka till Brisbane i samma bil. Jag frågade dom varför dom körde oss i dessa bilarna och dom svarade att det är en kostnadsfråga och att dom som enda företag erbjuder skjuts ända från Brisbane. I efterhand så hade vi hellre tagit oss till Fraser Island på egen hand på ett bekvämare sätt och sedan anslutit till en tur väl på plats. Även tiden på dom olika platserna var begränsade och ibland lite väl korta trots att vi valt en tredagarstur. Frukosten som ingick var inte alls på resorten utan ett hak med mycket mindre utbud/kvalité.

Compare Similar Experiences

Current
3 Day Tour in Fraser Island
Likely to Sell Out
3 Day Tour in Fraser Island

star-3.56

3 days

Free Cancellation

From
USD497.97

star-00

2 days

Free Cancellation

From
USD179.12

star-498

1 day

Free Cancellation

From
USD106.24

star-4.538

1 day

Free Cancellation

From
USD106.24

star-519

4 hours 30 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
USD139.00

star-00

5 hours

Free Cancellation

From
USD121.80

star-00

N/A

Free Cancellation

From
USD70.93

Explore Similar Things to Do