Recent Searches
Clear

Glass Bottom Boat in Cancun

star-2.57 reviews
|
Cancún, Mexico
Glass Bottom Boat in Cancun
Likely to Sell OutLikely to Sell Out

Select Date and Travellers

Number of travellers
0 Adults1 Adult2 Adults3 Adults4 Adults5 Adults6 Adults7 Adults8 Adults9 Adults10 Adults11 Adults12 Adults13 Adults14 Adults15 Adults0 Infants1 Infant2 Infants3 Infants4 Infants5 Infants6 Infants7 Infants8 Infants9 Infants10 Infants11 Infants12 Infants13 Infants14 Infants15 Infants
Free cancellation
Up to 24 hours in advance. Learn more
Loading available options...


Safety measures
icon2 hours  (approx.)
Mobile ticket
iconOffered in: English and 1 more

Overview

Even if you don’t like to get your face wet—or the kids are too young to snorkel—discover Caribbean marine life on this glass-bottom boat tour. Traveling below the waterline, explore the Punta Nizuc reef, the Cancun Underwater Museum of Art (Museo Subacuático de Arte), the Nichupte Lagoon and its mangrove canals. See colorful fish, fascinating plants, different corals and sunken sculptures. Please note: package excludes reef preservation and pier fees.
  • Explore the underwater world without getting wet on a glass-bottom boat tour
  • See mangroves, tropical fish and sunken sculptures covered in coral
  • Stay fueled with free-flow beer and other refreshments on board
  • Great choice for families with young kids or groups with non-swimmers
Saved to wishlist!
30-minute guided tour in an air-conditioned glass-bottom boat
Tour through the Nichupte Lagoon and mangrove canal
Open bar of beer and refreshments
Pickup from your hotel
Reef preservation and pier fee (25 usd per person)
Aquaworld , Blvd. Kukulcan, Zona Hotelera, 77500 Cancún, Q.R., Mexico

Aquaworld in Cancun, Mexico. Boulevard. Kukulcan km. 15.2 In front of Paradisus Hotel

This activity will end right where it started.
  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • Not wheelchair accessible
  • Near public transportation
  • Not recommended for pregnant travellers
  • Most travellers can participate
  • People under the influence of drugs will not partticipate in this activity.
  • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 16 travellers
  • OPERATED BY Sat Mexico Tours
You can cancel up to 24 hours in advance of the experience for a full refund.
  • For a full refund, you must cancel at least 24 hours before the experience’s start time.
  • If you cancel less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time, the amount you paid will not be refunded.
  • Any changes made less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time will not be accepted.
  • Cut-off times are based on the experience’s local time.
  • This experience requires good weather. If it’s cancelled due to poor weather, you’ll be offered a different date or a full refund.

Learn more about cancellations.

The answers provided below are based on answers previously given by the tour provider to customers’ questions.
Q:
What is the policy on face masks and attendee health during Glass Bottom Boat in Cancun?
A:The policies on face masks and attendee health are:

  • Face masks required for travellers in public areas
  • Face masks required for guides in public areas
  • Temperature checks for travellers upon arrival
See all safety measures taken by Glass Bottom Boat in Cancun.
Q:
What is the policy on sanitisation during Glass Bottom Boat in Cancun?
A:The policies on sanitisation are:

  • Hand sanitiser available to travellers and staff
  • Regularly sanitised high-traffic areas
  • Gear/equipment sanitised between use
  • Transportation vehicles regularly sanitised
See all safety measures taken by Glass Bottom Boat in Cancun.
Q:
What is the social distancing policy during Glass Bottom Boat in Cancun?
A:The policy on social distancing is:

  • Social distancing enforced throughout experience
See all safety measures taken by Glass Bottom Boat in Cancun.
Q:
What measures are being taken to ensure staff health & safety during Glass Bottom Boat in Cancun?
A:The policies on staff health & safety are:

  • Guides required to regularly wash hands
  • Regular temperature checks for staff
See all safety measures taken by Glass Bottom Boat in Cancun.

Traveller Photos

Reviews

2.5
star-2.5
7 reviews
4 stars
0

Reviews by Viator travellers

We perform checks on reviews

Showing 1-5 of 7 reviews
star-2
Unexpectedly poor
Anthony_R
, Jun. 2022
Really very little to see. The design of the boat is very uncomfortable, too hot with minimal air movement and certainly not something worth doing twice let alone the first time
icon Response from Host , Jun. 2022
Hello, Anthony_R. Thanks for sharing your feedback; we’re sorry your experience didn’t match your expectations. The happiness of our clients is our number one priority, that's why reviews like yours make us keener to push us to be better.
star-5
Great experience
Guerty_S
, May 2022
Great experience I would choose to do it over again love it when I return back for visits I will do it again
icon Response from Host , May 2022
Hello, Guerty_S. We're happy that you're happy! Thanks for taking the time to share your experience with us, SAT MEXICO people thank you for leaving your review, and looking forward to serving you again. Best wishes!
star-3
Beautiful
Shelly_S
, Apr. 2022
If you or a member or your party gets motion sick or has sensory issues, this is not the activity for you. It is a small space, warm, the bubbles from the boat moving and the rocking can cause troubles. Ince you are in your seat, you can not get up for 30 minutes. It is beautiful though.
icon Response from Host , Apr. 2022
Hello, Shelly_S. Thanks for taking the time to share your thoughts and feedback with us, we're grateful for your honest feedback, all review is important to us since we strive incredibly hard here to make every customer experience enjoyable. Best wishes!
star-1
Shameful!!!
KAREN_A
, Jul. 2021
I paid for 3 people and had a voucher. When I showed up the man said the reservation was canceled. I said I paid and had the booking for Sat 7/24. He said no. This was a horrible experience. I NEED A FULL REFUND AS I HAD TO PAY AQUAWORLD ALSO AND BOOK OUR EXCURSIONS. YOU OWE ME MONEY AND MADE THIS A HORRIBLE EXPERIENCE FOR ME AND MY FAMILY!!!
icon Response from Host , Jul. 2021
Dear Karen_A First of all, thank you for sharing your comments, we are sorry you feel this way, and we apologize for the bad experience you had; we would like the opportunity to talk and investigate your feedback further, please drop us a message directly, we’d love to resolve this as quickly as possible and find a solution that works for you. Best regards!
2 travellers found this review helpful
star-1
Do Not Purchase
Taniqua_J
, Jun. 2021
Was not able to go on boat ride. Customer service was horrible, also an extra $25 is required at front desk even after purchase online.
icon Response from Host , Jun. 2021
Dear Taniqua_J We are sorry that you have not been able to carry out the activity; thank you very much for writing us and leaving us your comment; we’d love to resolve this as quickly as possible and find a solution; please reach out to us at +52 55 5351 3906, so we can learn more about this issue. Best wishes.
2 travellers found this review helpful

Why you are seeing these recommendations

Compare Similar Experiences

Current
Glass Bottom Boat in Cancun
Likely to Sell Out
Glass Bottom Boat in Cancun

star-2.57

2 hours

Free Cancellation

From
USD30.00

star-4.529

2 hours 15 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
USD39.00

star-51

3 hours

Free Cancellation

From
USD48.00

star-00

2 hours 15 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
USD69.00

star-4.57

2 days

Free Cancellation

From
USD64.00

star-00

2 hours 15 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
USD85.00

star-00

2 days

Free Cancellation

From
USD49.00
Why you are seeing these recommendations

Explore Similar Things to Do

Why you are seeing these recommendations