Recent Searches
Clear

Discover Tulum, Vist Coba And Swim In A Real Mayan Cenote Round Trip And Buffet

|
Cancun, Mexico
Discover Tulum, Vist Coba And Swim In A Real Mayan Cenote Round Trip And Buffet
Likely to Sell OutLikely to Sell Out

Select Date and Travellers

Number of travellers
1 Adult2 Adults3 Adults4 Adults5 Adults6 Adults7 Adults8 Adults9 Adults10 Adults11 Adults12 Adults13 Adults14 Adults15 Adults0 Children1 Child2 Children3 Children4 Children5 Children6 Children7 Children8 Children9 Children10 Children11 Children12 Children13 Children14 Children15 Children0 Infants1 Infant2 Infants3 Infants4 Infants5 Infants6 Infants7 Infants8 Infants9 Infants10 Infants11 Infants12 Infants13 Infants14 Infants15 Infants
Free cancellation
Up to 24 hours in advance. Learn more
Loading available options...


Safety measures
icon12 to 14 hours  (approx.)
Pickup from select hotels
Mobile ticket
iconOffered in: English and 1 more
Good for avoiding crowds

Overview

Skip the self-drive stress and spare yourself the hassle of research when you join this convenient guided tour to two of the Yucatan's most important Mayan sites—Tulum and Coba—with transfers direct from select hotels. Explore waterfront Tulum and jungle-clad Coba both with your guide and independently, and enjoy a buffet lunch, a cenote swim and a shopping stop at Playa del Carmen, too.
  • See two of the Yucatan's historic highlights with a guide: Tulum and Coba
  • Take a swim at the Tamcach-Ha and Choo-Ha cenotes
  • Savor a regional buffet prepared by Mayans in the authentic way
  • Round-trip transfers make life easy, with pickup direct from many hotels
Saved to wishlist!
Lunch
Admission to Tulum
Admission to Coba
Admission to Cenote
Visit to Playa del Carmen (only for hotels in Cancun, and Puerto Morelos)
Bottled water
Drinks (upgrade to Diamond tour to include them)
Lifejacket (Upgrade to Diamond tour to include it)
Archaeological tax in Coba ($5 usd per person)

Hmm...we can’t seem to find this place. Please check the spelling, or choose another location.

7:00 AM
If your hotel is not in the previous list please let us know in which hotel are you staying so a representative of our company can contact you to indicate the correct place and time of your pickup. We ask you to indicate the hotel where you are staying in the special requirements box and also with your email. This service has only one schedule, between 6:30 am to 7:45 am for the Cancun area and 7:30 am to 9:30 for the Riviera Maya area. The schedules vary according to the hotel, our representative will indicate the exact schedule via mail or via text message. Every service and every part of the tour is directly operated by our staff. This is why we’re able to guarantee excellent and high-quality service. Most of the web pages you see are simply selling tours as a middle-man, providing little to no guarantee of quality, safety, or assurance. Here, you buy directly from the tour operator.
  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • Not wheelchair accessible
  • Near public transportation
  • Infants must sit on laps
  • Most travellers can participate
  • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 20 travellers
  • OPERATED BY Top Tour Connection Cancun and Riviera Maya Experts
You can cancel up to 24 hours in advance of the experience for a full refund.
  • For a full refund, you must cancel at least 24 hours before the experience’s start time.
  • If you cancel less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time, the amount you paid will not be refunded.
  • Any changes made less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time will not be accepted.
  • Cut-off times are based on the experience’s local time.
  • This experience requires good weather. If it’s cancelled due to poor weather, you’ll be offered a different date or a full refund.
  • This experience requires a minimum number of travellers. If it’s cancelled because the minimum isn’t met, you’ll be offered a different date/experience or a full refund.

Learn more about cancellations.

The answers provided below are based on answers previously given by the tour provider to customers’ questions.
Q:
What is the policy on face masks and attendee health during Discover Tulum, Vist Coba And Swim In A Real Mayan Cenote Round Trip And Buffet?
A:The policies on face masks and attendee health are:

  • Face masks required for travellers in public areas
  • Face masks required for guides in public areas
  • Temperature checks for travellers upon arrival
See all safety measures taken by Discover Tulum, Vist Coba And Swim In A Real Mayan Cenote Round Trip And Buffet.
Q:
What is the policy on sanitisation during Discover Tulum, Vist Coba And Swim In A Real Mayan Cenote Round Trip And Buffet?
A:The policies on sanitisation are:

  • Hand sanitiser available to travellers and staff
  • Regularly sanitised high-traffic areas
  • Gear/equipment sanitised between use
  • Transportation vehicles regularly sanitised
See all safety measures taken by Discover Tulum, Vist Coba And Swim In A Real Mayan Cenote Round Trip And Buffet.
Q:
What is the social distancing policy during Discover Tulum, Vist Coba And Swim In A Real Mayan Cenote Round Trip And Buffet?
A:The policy on social distancing is:

  • Social distancing enforced throughout experience
See all safety measures taken by Discover Tulum, Vist Coba And Swim In A Real Mayan Cenote Round Trip And Buffet.
Q:
What measures are being taken to ensure staff health & safety during Discover Tulum, Vist Coba And Swim In A Real Mayan Cenote Round Trip And Buffet?
A:The policies on staff health & safety are:

  • Guides required to regularly wash hands
  • Regular temperature checks for staff
  • Paid stay-at-home policy for staff with symptoms
See all safety measures taken by Discover Tulum, Vist Coba And Swim In A Real Mayan Cenote Round Trip And Buffet.

Traveller Photos

See More
See More

Reviews

4.0
star-4
10 reviews
1 star
0

Reviews by Viator travellers

Showing 1-10 of 10 reviews
star-3
Not to be trusted
Bob_D
, Apr. 2022
Small hints can be big irritants. They will try to upsell a drinks package on the bus. I can’t drink alcohol in the sun so turned it down. But my tour did include a bottle of water at Tulum which you really need. Absolutely refused to give it to me. Took pics of my Viator booking showing it and STILL refused. Now to be honest I can afford a bottle of water. But if it was a big deal to them it was a big deal to me. Big fight. Got it in the end but wrecked my morning. And they sell bottles of mosquito repellant which I did buy.
icon Response from Host , Apr. 2022
Hello Bob, thank you for your comment. We would like to clarify the situation you describe. The tour includes a complimentary bottle of water at the archaeological site and our guides gave it to you, but you were demanding our guides to have drinks during the whole tour, which could not be possible because your booking did not include it. We recommend reading the description of the tours you pay for on future trips. Have a nice day and we look forward to enjoying the wonders of the Mexican Caribbean. Best regards.
star-5
Best tour in Tulum
Maribel_O
, Aug. 2021
Has such a great time on this excursion. Eloy our tour guy was so fun, informative and very attentive to everyone’s need. We went on a girls trip, so happy we choose this tour.
icon Response from Host , Sep. 2021
I appreciate your opinion, we hope to serve you in the near future on other tours. and improve day by day to surprise you again in one more of our Mayan adventures.
star-4
Good family trip
Alex_V
, Jun. 2021
It was a good trip my family enjoyed it just only a lot of waking we will do it again in the future thank you
icon Response from Host , Jan. 2022
Good afternoon Alex, we appreciate your comments and preference. We are glad to know that our activity has been to your liking. We look forward to see you again!
1 traveller found this review helpful
star-2
Sucker ride
Deborah_H
, Jun. 2021
Not good. Will tell folks to avoid this tour. Bad: -late pickup, had to call to see where they were -included breakfast not given -guide would not give us included one bottle of water until he called management -as trip went on, guide spoke less and less English (reserved English speaking guide) -3 times tried to sell items to us while in route then attempted to guilt us about poor community we were hurting by not purchasing an item. -no offered information on Coba, and only given 60 minutes to see the site. That is impossible if you do not RENT a bike. -tour advertising Coba pyramid is climbable. That has not been the case for 2 YEARS. -included lunch, did NOT include beverage. We found this out, AFTER we drank them. -At cenote, my children were denied a life jacket because we had not bought some mystery package.
icon Response from Host , Jan. 2022
Hello. Thank you so much for contacting us and notifying us about this situation. Your comments help us to improve our services. In advance, we offer you our sincere apologies on behalf of our entire team. Thank you for reaching us and giving us your feedback, have a nice day.
1 traveller found this review helpful
star-5
Highly recommend!
Ron_M
, May 2021
Augustine was a great guide. Very personable. The tour itself was perfect. Ruins at Tulum and Coba were really amazing to see. Loved learning about the Mayan culture. Worth the extra $16 pp for the tricycle and life jackets and drinks. The Cenote was beautiful, the water is so clear and cool. Wasn't brave enough to jump off the platform but plenty of others did! One tip- bring your own insect repellent to save money. Definitely recommend this tour!
icon Response from Host , Jan. 2022
Hello Ron! Thank you so much for your preference and trust. Your comments help us to improve our service. We hope to see you again in the Mexican Caribbean!
star-5
Great day in Tulum!
Juliet_H
, Apr. 2021
We had a great time in Tulum, Coba, and Playa del Carmen. Jimmy was a wonderful guide and I felt very safe with him on this tour. The cenote swim was beautiful. People took turns jumping from the high dive. It was a fun group! It was also fun to see the local areas from the bus. I should mention that our bus broke down and we missed out on coba, but it was such a hot day that I was ok with it. They got us a new bus and continued the tour, and they refunded us a portion of what we paid. I wish we had had more time in playa del Carmen because we really wanted to eat dinner there and an hour wasn’t quite enough - we got there at 8pm and we’re very hungry, and we didn’t want to wait several hours to eat back at our resort. Overall I would recommend this company and this tour!
icon Response from Host , Jan. 2022
Hello Juliet! Thank you so much for your preference and trust. Your comments help us to improve our service. We hope to see you again in the Mexican Caribbean!
star-5
Hispanic and African American Culture Fusion
Shedrenna_W
, Apr. 2021
This was an amazing experience. Jaime and the crew were amazing guides and hosts. We were the only Black people on our tour but everyone made us feel comfortable, especially since they saw we were there to embrace the culture. Visiting Tulum and learning about the ancient Mayan temples and civilization was really informative. The lunch in Coba was really good as well. My favorite part was the cenote. Soooo beautiful and refreshing. Be prepared to be out the entire day. We were picked up around 7:15am and didn’t arrive back to our hotel until about 9ish. Also be prepared to walk! Great way to burn any extra calories lol I would recommend getting the Diamond Package, for the unlimited drinks and bikes in Coba. I can’t wait to experience this again!
icon Response from Host , Jan. 2022
Hello Shedre! we appreciate your comments and preference. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed our tour and had a wonderful day full of adventure and fun. We look forward to see you again!
star-4
Great trip but no physical distance/masks not enforced
Elizabeth_E
, Apr. 2021
Overall, great trip! Long day though - we were exhausted by the end! Guide were personable and knowledgeable. Of course, the sites were gorgeous. My only complaint is that it was impossible to maintain physical distance as we were on a bus with probably 40+ people all day. Masks were “required” but this was not enforced at all. A few people seated next to us never had masks on at all. Luckily, my partner and I are both fully vaccinated so I wasn’t as concerned for my own safety - but if anyone on that bus was infectious, nearly everyone would have been exposed.
icon Response from Host , Jan. 2022
Hello Elizabet! Thank you so much for your preference and trust. Your comments help us to improve our service. We hope to see you again in the Mexican Caribbean!
star-5
Excellent Tour with Excellent People!
benjamin_f
, Mar. 2021
Excellent Tour! Even Better information! Everything was very clean and very safe! It was exactly as described, except better!
icon Response from Host , Jan. 2022
Hello Benjamin! We are commited to give you the best experience and we are glad to know you enjoyed it! We hope we can see you back soon!
1 traveller found this review helpful
star-4
SIN VISITA A COBA PERO BIEN
Ratos_L
, Aug. 2021
Jimmy y Arturo, dos excelentes guías y personas. Hicieron todo lo posible para q nos divirtiéramos y disfrutáramos de este día. En cuanto a la agencia, poco formal. No nos avisaron que Coba estaba cerrado y eso, que muy temprano, me despertaron para decirme que habían cambiado la hora de recogida y si les hacíamos el favor de salir al lobby más temprano. Me sentó fatal que no me lo hubieran avisado. Pero bueno tampoco iba a estar enfadado todo el tiempo y me iba a amargar. Si me habría gustado que se disculparan al menos. En cuanto a las medidas sanitarias por el COVID las veo poco ortodoxas en el sentido de q nadie les dice a los q no las cumplen que lo hagan.
icon Response from Host , Sep. 2021
Agradezco su opinión y una disculpa por el detalle que no le informamos que Coba estaba cerrado, aquí lo que sucedió por el paso del huracán quedo cerrado temporalmente en lo que terminaban de limpiar el área debido a la selva. De cualquier manera trabajaremos para ir mejorando dia a dia y no se repitan este tipo de incidentes. Gracias por preferirnos entre sus opciones y estamos a sus órdenes para cualquier información futura.

Compare Similar Experiences

Current
Discover Tulum, Vist Coba And Swim In A Real Mayan Cenote Round Trip And Buffet
Likely to Sell Out
Discover Tulum, Vist Coba And Swim In A Real Mayan Cenote Round Trip And Buffet

star-410

12 to 14 hours

Free Cancellation

From
USD49.00

star-578

8 hours

Free Cancellation

From
USD39.00

star-3.5178

11 hours

Free Cancellation

From
USD47.00

star-553

8 hours

Free Cancellation

From
USD39.00

star-00

5 hours

Free Cancellation

From
USD49.00

star-4.544

3 hours 45 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
USD139.00

star-410

8 hours

Free Cancellation

From
USD45.00

Explore Similar Things to Do