Recent Searches
Clear

Horseback Riding in Cancun Includes ATV, Cenote, Ziplines, Lunch and Transfer

|
Cancun, Mexico
Horseback Riding in Cancun Includes ATV, Cenote, Ziplines, Lunch and Transfer
Likely to Sell OutLikely to Sell Out

Select Date and Travellers

Number of travellers
1 Adult2 Adults3 Adults4 Adults5 Adults6 Adults7 Adults8 Adults9 Adults10 Adults11 Adults12 Adults13 Adults14 Adults15 Adults0 Children1 Child2 Children3 Children4 Children5 Children6 Children7 Children8 Children9 Children10 Children11 Children12 Children13 Children14 Children15 Children
Free cancellation
Up to 24 hours in advance. Learn more
Loading available options...


Safety measures
icon7 hours  (approx.)
Hotel pickup offered
Mobile ticket
iconOffered in: English and 1 more
Good for avoiding crowds

Overview

Mount a well-trained horse for a tranquil journey through the heart of the Mayan jungle on this thrilling package that also includes three signature adrenaline adventures. Begin with a jungle zipline circuit, then brave a rugged track in a solo or shared all-terrain vehicle (ATV). After riding your horse through the forest, refresh in a Mayan cenote then unwind over a Mexican meal. For ease, your package includes transfers.
  • Enjoy a 4-in-1 jungle adventure: horse, ATV, zipline circuit and cenote
  • Stay fueled with purified water plus a chicken fajita lunch
  • Choice of departure times to suit most body clocks
  • Pickup and drop-off direct to most hotels saves time and stress
Saved to wishlist!
All necessary equipment for a safe activity (harness, hook)
Lunch
Air-conditioned vehicle
Atv Challenge (road in the jungle)
Horseback riding activity
Ziplines in the jungle (4)
Entrance to Mayan Cenote
Purified Water (you can bring your own bottle to refill it)
Gratuities
Locker 5usd per locker
Photos
ATV insurance 5usd per atv

Hmm...we can’t seem to find this place. Please check the spelling, or choose another location.

If your hotel is not listed, means you need to go for a special meeting point, please let us know in which hotel are you going to stay so a representative of our company can contact you to indicate the meeting point and pick up time. This service has only one schedule. The schedules vary according to the hotel, our representative will indicate the exact schedule via mail or via text message.
  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • Not wheelchair accessible
  • Near public transportation
  • Infants must sit on laps
  • Not recommended for travellers with back problems
  • Not recommended for pregnant travellers
  • No heart problems or other serious medical conditions
  • Weight limit restriction is strictly observed.
  • Travellers should have a moderate physical fitness level
  • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 20 travellers
  • OPERATED BY Holbox and Bacalar Tour
You can cancel up to 24 hours in advance of the experience for a full refund.
  • For a full refund, you must cancel at least 24 hours before the experience’s start time.
  • If you cancel less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time, the amount you paid will not be refunded.
  • Any changes made less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time will not be accepted.
  • Cut-off times are based on the experience’s local time.
  • This experience requires good weather. If it’s cancelled due to poor weather, you’ll be offered a different date or a full refund.
  • This experience requires a minimum number of travellers. If it’s cancelled because the minimum isn’t met, you’ll be offered a different date/experience or a full refund.

Learn more about cancellations.

The answers provided below are based on answers previously given by the tour provider to customers’ questions.
Q:
Can I participate if I don't know how to swim?
A:Yes - swimming in the cenote is an optional activity and there are complimentary life jackets provided for those who do wish to swim.
Feb. 2021
Q:
What is the policy on face masks and attendee health during Horseback Riding in Cancun Includes ATV, Cenote, Ziplines, Lunch and Transfer?
A:The policies on face masks and attendee health are:

  • Face masks required for travellers in public areas
  • Face masks required for guides in public areas
  • Temperature checks for travellers upon arrival
See all safety measures taken by Horseback Riding in Cancun Includes ATV, Cenote, Ziplines, Lunch and Transfer.
Q:
What is the policy on sanitisation during Horseback Riding in Cancun Includes ATV, Cenote, Ziplines, Lunch and Transfer?
A:The policies on sanitisation are:

  • Hand sanitiser available to travellers and staff
  • Regularly sanitised high-traffic areas
  • Gear/equipment sanitised between use
  • Transportation vehicles regularly sanitised
See all safety measures taken by Horseback Riding in Cancun Includes ATV, Cenote, Ziplines, Lunch and Transfer.
Q:
What is the social distancing policy during Horseback Riding in Cancun Includes ATV, Cenote, Ziplines, Lunch and Transfer?
A:The policy on social distancing is:

  • Social distancing enforced throughout experience
See all safety measures taken by Horseback Riding in Cancun Includes ATV, Cenote, Ziplines, Lunch and Transfer.
Q:
What measures are being taken to ensure staff health & safety during Horseback Riding in Cancun Includes ATV, Cenote, Ziplines, Lunch and Transfer?
A:The policies on staff health & safety are:

  • Guides required to regularly wash hands
  • Regular temperature checks for staff
  • Paid stay-at-home policy for staff with symptoms
See all safety measures taken by Horseback Riding in Cancun Includes ATV, Cenote, Ziplines, Lunch and Transfer.

Traveller Photos

See More
See More

Traveller Tips


  • "Be aware that it’s a good seven hours start to finish with the drive from the hotel zone." See review
  • "This is a must of a trip to see a side of Cancun away from the hotels and noise." See review

Reviews

4.0
star-4
199 reviews

Reviews by Viator travellers

Showing 1-10 of 199 reviews
star-5
Fun fun fun
Leila_P
, May 2022
My girls and I had a great time… Everyone was great and helped us in every way possible. I totally recommend
star-4
Experience was awesome...
Antonio_M
, May 2022
Experience was awesome took a bit to do activities but super! Food was good will recommend to a friend. Great time good friendly people.
star-3
It depends on your comfort level and how fancy you expect. If you are like me and don't want for much, its perfect!
Amy_N
, May 2022
Okay so I will say if you are afraid of heights, specifically rickety tree houses, this may not be for you. Also - if don't want to sit around for each activity and keep moving probably also not for you. Here is all I can say; *The guides were SO FUN! They seemed to really enjoy what they did and that made a huge difference *The zipline was crazy sketchy but it made it so much more fun and authentic (I felt like) *The horses seemed happy and loved, Miguel was an awesome Vaquero. I really enjoyed riding with him. I am an experienced rider so he let me have a little fun in the back of the line on my wonderful horse El Chapo *The ATVS were a bit scary honestly. There's a bridge falling down that I swore if I had to go over again I'd walk and let one of the guides drive it over for me. *The food at OUR RESORT was DISGUSTING! So were the drinks. They tasted so gross. *The Fajita lunch here was TO DIE FOR! Oh my god. The chicken actually seemed like meat and it had fresh onions and zucchini and the rice was yummy! It was honestly my favorite meal of the whole trip. The drinks were delicious too! I may have had one too many and tried to convince them to let me spend the rest of my vacation there being a Vaquera and sleeping in the monster truck. * I didn't visit another cenote but I am guessing this one is not as great as others, it was murky BUT they did have a high jump and a zip line into it, so it was fun! All in all - for the price I am not sure I would do it again but I also did Xplor for $100 more and was SUPER disappointed. I felt like this was a fun, authentic, real life experience that a lot of the other tours might not offer.
icon Response from Host , May 2022
Hello Amy! We are pleased to hear that you had a great adventure with us! Thank you for your feedback, which helps us to continue working hard to archive the high quality in our services that our travelers deserve. We would like to remind you that the time between activities depends on the dynamic of your group, We try to follow a rigorous program so that you can enjoy each of the activities at the same time that you do not have a long waiting time between groups, but sometimes due to the dynamics of the groups we have to make the schedules more flexible. On the other hand we are glad to know that you enjoyed the activities and you had a great time with us! Thank you so much for your preference and trust, we hope to see you again in the Mexican Caribbean!
star-1
First of all, the tour...
Robert_P
, May 2022
First of all, the tour was supposed to be for 7 h, however, it turn out to be 3. They rush you to every steps and staff treat you like a child. The Cenote was the most horrible part. If I did not go to a real Cenote the day before, I would not know what a Cenote looks like. That Cenote is a slap in the face of the Mayan Spirit. It looks like a man-made hole with a hose pouring water in.
icon Response from Host , May 2022
Hi Robert, we are glad to hear about your experience on the tour. The tour has a duration of 7 hours and there are considered as the transfer time from your hotels (which varies depending on where you are staying). Regarding our guides, they are there to help you in every activity and to make sure you have a fun day, without forgetting to worry about your safety, so it is important to follow the instructions given by them. The last point you mention, is about the cenote, there are a lot of cenotes along the Yucatan peninsula, each one is unique and different, in some cases the tastes vary depending on the travelers, these were formed many years ago and you can see in the weathering that has the limestone in each of them, so this natural phenomenon is not possible to replicate in a man-made hole how you mention it. Thank you so much and have a nice day.
star-5
Fun times
Jennifer_S
, May 2022
The ATV ride was the best. Zip lining was also fun. They didn’t allow phones and that was the only thing I didn’t like.
icon Response from Host , May 2022
Hello Jennifer! Thank you so much for your 5-star review! We appreciate your support. We are so glad you had an amazing time with us. We understand your discomfort about having to restrict cell phone use during activities, the reason we took this measure was because we have had several accidents of customers being distracted by taking pictures while riding their ATV. By not using electronic devices while doing the activities, we have reduced the accident rate. For us the most important thing will always be your safety and well being. Hope to see you again next time you are visiting the Mexican Caribbean!
star-4
Cool Experience Overall
Dess_E
, May 2022
It was a overall cool experience, the staff is all super nice and amazingly helpful. The Zipline was the longest excursion and definitely the most fun. I wish the horseback riding was longer and they let you be more spread out instead of a single file line. ATV was so fun and the perfect length. The fajita lunch was surprisingly delicious. Absolutely worth the money and a great way to kick off vacation.
icon Response from Host , May 2022
Hi Dess! Thank you for sharing with us your comments, they help us to know the opportunities to grow and give you the best service. On the other hand we are glad to know that you enjoyed the activities and you had a great time with us! Thank you so much for your preference and trust, we hope to see you again in the Mexican Caribbean!
star-5
Fun Fun Fun
Ashley_W
, May 2022
It was very fun it was my 1st time riding on a horse so I had fun. the ATV's was amazing and I got over my fear of ziplining. You definitely should try this package it was worth the money.
icon Response from Host , May 2022
Hello Ashley! we appreciate your comments and preference. We are glad to know that you enjoyed each of the activities and our staff provided you with the best service to enjoy the extreme adventure with us. We look forward to see you again!
star-5
Fun excursion in Cancun
Cynthia_N
, Apr. 2022
Wonderful experience. Staff were great and helpful. Only drawback is that our resort was 1-1/2 hour away and I wasn’t told that when booking. 3 hours total in a van with rough seat without being told ahead of time was not cool.
icon Response from Host , May 2022
Hello Cynthia! Thank you for letting us about your experience in each of our activities. Glad we could assist in making a memorable day and thank you for traveling with us on this amazing tour. We look forward to serving you again on your next visit to the Mexican Caribbean.
star-3
Quads could use some work horse ride was pretty basic
Jay_N
, Apr. 2022
The food was good. One of the zipline staff was pretty rude. The swimming hole was fun . The quads could use a little bit of work find the clutch was almost burned out and Katie's the throttle kept slipping down the handlebars
icon Response from Host , Apr. 2022
Hi Jay, thank you very much for your comment, it helps us to improve our quality of service and equipment. The ATVs we have are Honda, the best quality in the market and are automatic, that is the easiest way to drive this type of vehicle without experience, however, if it is the first time you drive an ATV it is normal that you may have some inconveniences with the driving that will improve with experience. On the other hand, horseback riding is one of our most popular activities among children and adults and we try to give the best experience to all our visitors. Thank you so much, and we hope you can visit the Caribbean again!
star-5
FANTASTIC
Claudette_H
, Apr. 2022
Totally awesome. We had an amazing time, so much fun! From start to finish. Each excursion was freaking AWESOME! ATV was #1.
icon Response from Host , Apr. 2022
Hello Claudet! Thank you so much for spending the time to leave us a review! We are committed to show the wonders of our country and we are glad you had an marvelous tour with us. We hope you can join us for another one of our tours soon.
star-4
Definitely worth the price
Tuwoski_C
, Apr. 2022
The guides were very nice and I had a blast! The only reason I didn’t give five stars is because the ATV trail was very very rocky and some of the turns were sharp and a little dangerous but overall it was an excellent value!
icon Response from Host , Apr. 2022
Hi dear traveler! We are pleased to hear that you had a great adventure with us! Thank you for your feedback, which helps us to continue providing the best service with the high quality our guests deserve. The nature of the ATV activity makes the roads full of rocks and gravel which in turn allows you to ride through the winding jungle. However, we appreciate your feedback allowing us to achieve our goal of providing the best experience for our visitors. We hope to see you again soon.
star-4
Fun day but not sure we would do it again.
Laura_C
, Apr. 2022
We signed up thinking this would be a bit more immersive. Although the day was nice, it could have been a bit better with just a few changes, in our opinion. Pros: Guides were all very nice and friendly. Horses were healthy and well tempered. ATV we would suggest you rent as singles, not doubles. On a double, the person on the back is in for a very unstable ride. Not the tour operators’ fault....just the nature of the machine. Zip line was fun but the lines aren’t very long and there is a lot of climbing to platforms that feel quite shaky and can rattle your nerves a bit. All their equipment is well maintained and safe. All safety procedures and explanations were clear. We were split on lunch so I’ll put it in the Pros category. One suggested change would be the salsa. They make it so hot it actually hurts to eat. Cons: you are told you may not take your phone on any of the excursion elements except the cenote. This is because they want to sell you a package of very expensive photos at the end. The horse ride was just walking for 25 minutes around their property. Cenote was murky and had quite a bit of debris in it. Overall ok but we will likely look for something different next time. A four-in-one package provides variety, but at the expense of quality of time for each element.
icon Response from Host , Apr. 2022
Hi Laura! Thank you for sharing with us your value comments, they help us to know the opportunities to grow and give you the best service. The reason why we do not let you take your cell phone on the activities is for safety, as we have had several accidents of customers who are distracted by taking pictures while riding their ATV. By not using electronic devices while performing the activities, we have reduced the accident rate. For us the most important thing will always be your safety and well being, we know that most of you really love a photo souvenir for these experiences, for that reason we provide you with the photograph service with extra cost that is not mandatory to purchase it. On the other hand we are glad to know that you enjoyed the activities and you had a great time with us! Thank you so much for your preference and trust, we hope to see you again in the Mexican Caribbean!
star-4
It was fun.
GimmyG_T
, Apr. 2022
Overall it was fun.Dont buy the the extra insurance for the ATV because thier junk.Horse ride was fun.Zip line was just ok.It was a quick ride from Playa so that was nice not spending the day in a bus.
icon Response from Host , Apr. 2022
Hello Gimmy! Thank you so much for your preference and trust. Your comments help us to improve our service. The insurance for the ATV is to protect it, due to no one is exempt from having an accident. We hope to see you again in the Mexican Caribbean!
star-5
Great Fun
m1i1n1e1
, Apr. 2022
It was a great experience. ATV was a lot of fun. Horse riding was great too. The zip line was exciting. Excellent staff, took good care. Not a lot of waiting either.
icon Response from Host , Apr. 2022
Thank you so much for your 5-star review! We appreciate your support. We are so glad you had an amazing time with us. Hope to see you again next time you are visiting the Mexican Caribbean!
star-1
It’s a trick and they beg
Gozers_A
, Apr. 2022
My sister and I came to have an amazing experience riding horses, zippling, atv, and a cenote(which I have been trying to visit one since 2021). The good was the crew with the zippline they were full of energy and made it fun(for my sister and other guest, I chickened out at the top)the Atv was nice as well, the guide allowed my sister to ride with him and kept an eye on the rest of us, the gentlemen with the horses were rude our guide ignored me when I called his name several times. In fact it took another rider to get his attention for me. Once it was time to finish the ride Mario was so rude to a guest that was trying to have conversations with him. He kept dismissing her and finally just walked away from her while she was still talking to ask everyone for tips. The food was pretty good but once again it was ruined by the server demanding that I return my key to my locker that I paid for so other guest could use it. Once again they walked around begging for tips. If you do a good job you don’t have to beg people will want to tip you. The ride back was nice. The driver played a variety of music.
icon Response from Host , Apr. 2022
Hello dear traveler, we are grateful for your comments which help us to improve the quality of our service. Our staff in charge of the horses is in continuous training to support you during the tour, some of the horses need more attention from the staff and it is difficult for them to be close to you all the time, but we will work to improve in this kind of situations. Regarding the lockers, the use of them is only for the period that you are doing your activities as soon as you arrive to the restaurant area it is important that you have your personal stuff with you so that from there you can go to your van and arrive on time to your hotels or meeting points. On the other hand, we are pleased to know that you enjoyed the activities we offer, as our main goal is to provide you with the best experience in the Riviera Maya. Best regards.
star-5
Vacation
Kaley_C
, Apr. 2022
This tour was amazing! I was a little nervous due to the mixed reviews but everything was great! Everyone was so friendly. There were many complaints about how every activity was short but I thought we had the perfect amount of time for each activity! It’s a tiring day, how much longer could you spend on an activity, honestly? The lunch was also great. There was plenty of food and it was very good! They have drinks, you just have to pay extra for them. Overall, the experience was great and very well organized! Highly Recommend! You definitely get your moneys worth. We probably spent a total of 3-4 hrs there but it was perfect because we were exhausted towards the end!
icon Response from Host , Apr. 2022
Hello Kaley! Thank you so much for spending the time to leave us a review! We're glad you had a wonderful tour with us. We are constantly working hard to give you the best memories. We hope you can join us for another one of our tours soon.
star-2
Some of us didn’t get to...
Laura_K
, Mar. 2022
Some of us didn’t get to go because of weight limits and it was too many people and a lot of unorganized mess
2 travellers found this review helpful
star-1
We waited forever and...
Lynn_H
, Mar. 2022
We waited forever and never picked us up at resort when it says strictly to be at lobby by 11:30 and have 5 minutes to get in the van waiting for a hour and hoping I get refunded.
1 traveller found this review helpful
star-5
BOOK IT.
Deja_M
, Mar. 2022
BOOK IT! Listen this was the most fun we had in Cancun! Everything was PERFECT & hassle free! The guides helped us tremendously & this is beginner friendly! I think they’ll never forget me lol DARE DEVIL
icon Response from Host , Mar. 2022
Hello! we appreciate your comments and preference. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed our activity and had a wonderful day full of adventure and fun. We look forward to see you again!
1 traveller found this review helpful
star-2
Easy day out. Hidden fees for lockers, extra activities.
Shannon_S
, Mar. 2022
Lunch was good. Cenote is a dug out pit. Zipline structures are worn out and dangerous looking (rocking as you get to the top and broken supports).

Compare Similar Experiences

Current
Horseback Riding in Cancun Includes ATV, Cenote, Ziplines, Lunch and Transfer
Likely to Sell Out
Horseback Riding in Cancun Includes ATV, Cenote, Ziplines, Lunch and Transfer

star-4199

7 hours

Free Cancellation

From
USD95.00

star-414

4 hours

Free Cancellation

From
USD65.00

star-5775

2 hours

Free Cancellation

From
USD110.00

star-443

6 hours

Free Cancellation

From
USD95.00

star-4.541

4 hours

Free Cancellation

From
USD65.00

star-442

6 hours 30 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
USD95.00

star-490

6 hours

Free Cancellation

From
USD65.00

star-4.527

7 hours 30 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
USD105.00

Explore Similar Things to Do