Recent Searches

Early Access to Chichen Itza All Inclusive with Valladolid and Cenote Swim

star-4.5214 reviews
Badge of Excellence
Cancún, Mexico
Early Access to Chichen Itza All Inclusive with Valladolid and Cenote Swim

Select Date and Travellers

Number of travellers
1 Adult2 Adults3 Adults4 Adults5 Adults6 Adults7 Adults8 Adults9 Adults10 Adults11 Adults12 Adults13 Adults14 Adults15 Adults0 Children1 Child2 Children3 Children4 Children5 Children6 Children7 Children8 Children9 Children10 Children11 Children12 Children13 Children14 Children15 Children0 Infants1 Infant2 Infants3 Infants4 Infants5 Infants6 Infants7 Infants8 Infants9 Infants10 Infants11 Infants12 Infants13 Infants14 Infants15 Infants
Free cancellation
Up to 24 hours in advance. Learn more
Loading available options...

Safety measures
icon12 hours  (approx.)
Hotel pickup offered
Mobile ticket
iconOffered in: English and 1 more


Get an early start to your sightseeing at Chichen Itza, one of the most popular sites of the Yucatán Peninsula. Tour the UNESCO World Heritage Site with an archaeologist as your private guide and gain essential insights into Mexico’s past. Skip the crowds and see sections that traditional tours don’t visit. 
  • Get early access to the World Heritage Site on a private tour
  • Receive personalized attention and professional commentary
  • Includes round-trip transfers and a meal

Why Travellers Choose This Tour

Tour Chichen Itza in the early morning, when the site is less crowded, and gain essential historical and cultural background by visiting with a private archaeologist. Entrance fees and a meal (either breakfast or lunch) are included, making this a great trip for families
Saved to wishlist!
Bilingual guide
Round transportation from the meeting point
Access to a Cenote
Guided visit in Valladolid
Hotel pick up (except in Meeting Point options).
1 drink during the buffet (only included in VIP and DELUXE option)
Chichen itza Tax (31 USD). Only in DELUXE option
Drinks (available to purchase)
Fee for use of video camera at Chichen Itza (between $10USD to $25USD)
Local tax of 31USD. Only credit card payment. (Included in the Deluxe Option)
Life vest in the cenote

Hmm...we can’t seem to find this place. Please check the spelling, or choose another location.

5:00 AM
This activity will end right where it started.The exact pick up place and time will be confirmed the day before the tour
  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • Not wheelchair accessible
  • It is recommended that you bring comfortable walking shoes and camera
  • All visitors to Chichen Itza need to pay a local tax of 31 USD. Only credit card payment the day of the tour or before by Paypal. This fee is included in the Deluxe Option
  • Note: The tour is on shared basis and there is a private guide per each group of up to 20 people
  • For safety reasons, it is mandatory that you wear a life vest during the visit to the cenote (the cost is not included on the inclusions list)
  • Most travellers can participate
  • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 35 travellers
  • OPERATED BY Amigo Tours Mexico
You can cancel up to 24 hours in advance of the experience for a full refund.
  • For a full refund, you must cancel at least 24 hours before the experience’s start time.
  • If you cancel less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time, the amount you paid will not be refunded.
  • Any changes made less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time will not be accepted.
  • Cut-off times are based on the experience’s local time.

Learn more about cancellations.

The answers provided below are based on answers previously given by the tour provider to customers’ questions.
What is the policy on face masks and attendee health during Early Access to Chichen Itza All Inclusive with Valladolid and Cenote Swim?
A:The policies on face masks and attendee health are:

  • Face masks required for travellers in public areas
  • Face masks required for guides in public areas
See all safety measures taken by Early Access to Chichen Itza All Inclusive with Valladolid and Cenote Swim.
What is the policy on sanitisation during Early Access to Chichen Itza All Inclusive with Valladolid and Cenote Swim?
A:The policies on sanitisation are:

  • Hand sanitiser available to travellers and staff
  • Regularly sanitised high-traffic areas
  • Gear/equipment sanitised between use
  • Transportation vehicles regularly sanitised
See all safety measures taken by Early Access to Chichen Itza All Inclusive with Valladolid and Cenote Swim.
What is the social distancing policy during Early Access to Chichen Itza All Inclusive with Valladolid and Cenote Swim?
A:The policy on social distancing is:

  • Social distancing enforced throughout experience
See all safety measures taken by Early Access to Chichen Itza All Inclusive with Valladolid and Cenote Swim.
What measures are being taken to ensure staff health & safety during Early Access to Chichen Itza All Inclusive with Valladolid and Cenote Swim?
A:The policies on staff health & safety are:

  • Guides required to regularly wash hands
  • Regular temperature checks for staff
See all safety measures taken by Early Access to Chichen Itza All Inclusive with Valladolid and Cenote Swim.

Traveller Photos

See More
See More


214 reviews

Reviews by Viator travellers

We perform checks on reviews

Showing 1-10 of 214 reviews
Awesome Guides!!
, Jun. 2022
Rodrigo was our guide through Chitchen Itza and he was amazing! Very knowledgeable and gave tips on capturing great photos! Highly recommend him for the Chitchen Itza tour to get the most amazing information about this amazing place!! Freddy and Augustine were also apart of our tour guides and they were phenomenal! Freddy was a very fun tour guide with plenty of knowledge! Really took care of the group! And Augustine was a trooper for driving us to and from the place; It was a long drive and I’m grateful he got everyone where we needed to be safely!
icon Response from Host , Jun. 2022
Dear Sara_G, Your comments are very important to us, thanks for sharing them. It was a pleasure to create this amazing experience for you. We hope to see you again! Mariana, Amigo tours
Misleading Tourist Trap
, Jun. 2022
Additional stops not labeled, booking established early chitchen itza arrival time that was NOT even close to early (5:50am pick up into 2:00 pm arrival at chitchen on what should be a ~3hr drive (we had very limited traffic) They will pitch you at the “lunch stop” about the spirituality of the obsidian, and lie about the golden properties of some pieces trying to prove authenticity. (This property is something I personally can fake in obsidian, Comming from a chemical engineering background) Chitchen tour was good, and interesting. Other than arrival time, no complaints ( make sure to barter aggressively. Dropped price of some items by 70+ percent when you drive a hard deal, they do have better prices than in the city even so) Cenote was about 65-70 degree (F) and very pleasant. (Backflips allowed from 15 ft above water line)
icon Response from Host , Jun. 2022
Dear Amig@ Jonathan_S Thank you for your comments, we are very sorry to hear that this experience did not meet your expectations. We try to be as clear as possible in our itineraries so that our clients know the product they are purchasing. We are glad that you did enjoy certain activities, and we will continue to work on improving our experiences. See you next time Dulce, Amigo Tours
1 traveller found this review helpful
Amazing Adventure!
, May 2022
This trip is WELL WORTH IT!! We had an incredible time! Valladolid, Chichen Itza, and the Cenote were all beautiful! Marco is so funny and makes everything easy! Rodrigo at Chichen Itza is also very funny and so intelligent! The tour was mind blowing! The early access is well worth it. We didn’t have to wait on any crazy lines or sit in the hot sun for too long. Highly recommend! This will be a highlight of your trip! It was so good, I even have to give Pablo and Pancho (their alter egos) a shout out!
Great experience, awesome tour guide!
, May 2022
Great experience! Be prepared for a full day tour, but the tour guide is amazing & engaging! Would highly recommend this tour if visiting Chichen Itza :)
A different tour group might be better
, May 2022
Not an early access. Mandatory shopping stops first, then a 10:30 am “lunch” ….. so to the runes after it got quite hot. The schedule made no sense. Guide was good, not great. Definitely a must see especially if you are into astronomy & history. But with their stops a very, very way too long of a day. (Picked up at 5:30am returned to my hotel at 10:15 pm) You might want to consider a different tour group.
icon Response from Host , May 2022
Dear Amig@ Thank you for your comments, we will review your observations in order to continue improving. Dulce, Amigo Tours
1 traveller found this review helpful
Great time!
, Apr. 2022
The best part is the early access. Truly allows you to enjoy the ruins. The cenote is perfect afterwards. Lunch was so good. I love that you get a little bit of everything.
icon Response from Host , May 2022
Dear Amig@ We are delighted to hear that you were very satisfied with your experience. Dulce, Amigo Tours
Overall trip was good,...
, Mar. 2022
Overall trip was good, but was not “early”. Didn’t get back until 9:30 pm. Expect to be sold stuff at every corner
icon Response from Host , Apr. 2022
Dear Amig@ Thank you for being part of this experience. Thank you for your comments. Dulce, Amigo Tours
Beautiful trip
, Jan. 2022
Love Daniel and Alfred. Great experience although I did not see the appeal of Valladoid but the buffet afterwards was pretty good. The pyramid was just immensely beautiful and the guide was knowledgeable and funny. Exiting Chichen Itza had the little market with the best prices. The cenote was beautiful and the tequila was delicious. If you are planning to jump in, get the life jacket before the tequila tasting because it is a tight time squeeze
icon Response from Host , Jan. 2022
Dear Amig@ Thank you very much for letting us know about your experience, we love to know that you enjoyed it to the fullest. We look forward to serving you again on your next trip. Dulce, Amigo Tours
Fantastic day!!
, Dec. 2021
Great day out; entertaining and informative. Highlight was Chichen Itza - yes an early start but the coach was comfortable to have 40 winks on the way. Ruben was a brilliant guide. Cenote a welcome cooler on a hot day
icon Response from Host , Dec. 2021
Dear Amig@ Thank you very much for sending us your comments. It has been a great pleasure to be able to serve you and to have borne fruit our efforts reflected in your satisfaction. Dulce, Amigo Tours
Frank and Jorge provided...
, Sep. 2021
Frank and Jorge provided EXCELLENT service!! Beautiful places and very interesting. We had a great time!!
icon Response from Host , Oct. 2021
"Dear Amig@ Thank you for being part of this experience. Thank you for your comments. Dulce, Amigo Tours"
Incredible trip with a long schedule ahead, but worth it!
, Aug. 2021
Be prepared for a long day! We stayed at a hotel in the city center so we had to wait for our bus at a meeting point, by Oh! Cancun the Urban Oasis hotel. Our reservation said 6:00am meet up HOWEVER when I messaged the coordinator they said to meet them at 7:10am at the meeting point. When we boarded the bus we noticed there were other passengers the bus had already picked up from the hotel zone earlier in the morning. Just know your pick up time or meet up time depends on which hotel you’re staying at. We left probably around 7:30am. Before arriving to the first stop, Vallalodid, there is a rest stop for bathroom break. During the drive our guide, Vicente, was very very informative and knew so much information about Mayan culture and was extremely helpful! If you get him as your guide, you’re in good hands. They drive you to the city, Vallalodid, first where they give a short tour of the city, but it’s from inside the bus so you don’t actually exit the bus itself. We got to Vallalodid maybe around 10/10:30am. Then they drive you to Chichen Itza to see the world wonder monument, Kulkucan temple. We arrived probably around 11:30am but you had to wait for them to get you your tickets and split the group up into Spanish and English speaking groups (small groups of 9). While waiting, there was time to grab drinks or food at the concession stands and use the bathrooms before entering where the temple is located. By the time we entered and got our tour guide after being split into a group of nine, it was around 12pm. The tour lasted for about 1 hour and was very informative and really cool to learn about the history of the temple and Mayan culture. Be aware, it is VERY HOT! So if you’re sensitive to heat or sun, bring hats, sunscreen, umbrellas etc and dress lightly. The temple was extremely breath taking and so was getting to walk around the area seeing where they would play their famous “ball” game. Then after the 1 hour tour, the guide gives you about 30 minutes of free time to either explore more of the area OR walk to the nearby Sacred cenote (approx 7-10 min walk one way from the main temple) where the Mayans would perform sacrifices. *seeing the sacred cenote was NOT part of the 1 hour tour* So use your 30 minutes wisely to see the cenote, take more pictures or use the restroom! We had to meet back at the bus by 1:30pm. The 30 minutes didn’t feel like enough free time given it was about a 15-20 min walk total to see the sacred cenote and back to the main temple. So if you’re one of those people who needs 1 hour to take a good Instagram photo in front of the wonder or everything there, you won’t have enough time. However if you’re efficient, I would think it’s enough to see everything, get your pics in and head back. Then around 2pm they take us to where lunch is but before eating lunch, they provide more information about these special Mayan stones and you get to do a tasting of their alcohol (it tastes like licorice). Then finally you eat lunch around 2:30pm which is a buffet and the food was really good! They had tacos, tostados, rice, steamed veggies, nachos, chicken and watermelon. However you HAVE TO PAY FOR DRINKS, they’re not included as it is stated in their description. So be prepared for that if you didn’t bring yourself enough water. Aka pack lots of water. Finally, we head to cenote Saamal where they also include a tequila tasting (which took about 10-15 minutes, such good tequila). We got to the place around 3:15pm and said we had to be back on the bus by 4:30pm. It felt a bit rushed/not enough time to do the tequila tasting and enjoy swimming in the cenote. This is because you need time to pay to rent lockers and life vests, get changed, use the bathrooms, shower then get to the cenote. I’d say we spent about 15-20 minutes total swimming in the cenote before having to get out and leave so there’s time to dry off get changed etc before getting back to the bus by 4:30pm. However, the Saamal cenote was breathtaking and so worth swimming in!! It’s a really deep cenote and has a waterfall so it’s definitely worth it! Then finally we drive back to Cancun where they drop off people at the hotel zone first (started maybe around 6pm) and the last drop off is our meet up spot from the morning (Oh! Cancun the Urban Oasis) where we got there around 7:30pm. Overall, if you want to see the world wonder with an informative tour guide, have lunch, swim in a gorgeous cenote and do extra activities related to the Mayan history, I’d say this tour is definitely worth your time and money! Vicente was very knowledgeable and helpful during the trip and everything was pretty organized/very prompt with time from our experience.
icon Response from Host , Aug. 2021
Dear Amig@ Wow, thank you so much for your amazing comment, we almost felt like we were sitting next to you having the same experience. Thank you very much for letting us know about your good experience. We take note of the things we could improve to make this experience even better. Dulce, Amigo Tours
Amazing tour guide
, Jul. 2021
Amigo tours was great, Marco was an awesome guide and we would have loved to spend more time with him! The only thing that hurt was the long bus ride, but I think there’s no way of getting around that.
icon Response from Host , Jul. 2021
Dear Amig@ Thank you for letting us know your opinion, Marco is certainly amazing. Dulce, Amigo Tours
Bait and switch
, Apr. 2021
Well, as we paid for early access Chichen Itza, which opens at 8AM, but we arrived at 11:30, I would say we were not given the tour we asked for. Our tour guide went on and on about not buying from the people inside Chitzen Itza only to bring us to lunch at a place where he tried to upsell everyone to buy from there. Oh and should I mention our tour said lunch was at 12, so we should eat breakfast on the bus, but we did not arrive to lunch until 2:30. We also choose the option to have a transfer from Cancun, which cost more for the tour, but were told we needed to get our own transportation to a hotel in Zona hotel. After contacting Viator they told us to get our own taxi. $55 later we arrived at the pick up spot. 2 hours later we had picked up lots of other passengers and arrived back at our hotel to pick up people arriving from Riviera Maya. At this point we should have been at Chichen Itza, or had breakfast at our hotel, but as we were told to be at a pick up spot too early for breakfast, we had nothing and wasted 3 hours of our tour. At lunch you have to pay for water, soda, and anything else. The cenote was great. Hence the 2 stars.
icon Response from Host , Apr. 2021
Dear Amig@ Thank you very much for letting us know your comments. We are sorry to hear that from your point of view it was not an extraordinary experience. Our pick-ups take about an hour but we plan everything so that the wait for our customers is as short as possible. I hope you can visit us again so we can work on providing you with an extraordinary experience Dulce, Amigo Tours
1 traveller found this review helpful
Hidden fees
, Mar. 2021
We had a good time at the cenote and Chichen Itza, but there were so many hidden fees. We did not know that our package didn’t include a tax and that lunch doesn’t include drinks. Also note your cenote ticket doesn’t include a locker nor does it include the require life jacket. Overall a good experience, but I don’t see the point of a package if it doesn’t cover everything
icon Response from Host , Mar. 2021
Dear Amig@ We appreciate your comments. We would like to comment that in the product, in the "What's included" section, it is indicated that drinks are not included and the payment of the local tax. We understand that you may have forgotten this part, however we are glad to hear that overall it was an enjoyable experience. Dulce, Amigo Tours
Great Jam-packed day!
, Mar. 2021
Marco was amazing! Also Rodrigo our local Mayan guide inside Chichen Itza. Very educational and well organized. The ceynote at the end was simply amazing!!
icon Response from Host , Mar. 2021
Dear Amig@ We are very happy to read that you had a great time, we hope to see you on your next trip. Dulce, Amigo Tours
Bomb and all day
, Jan. 2021
I loved the tour, at the site, and the cenote at the end of the day was perfect for us to relax after walking. We I get there a little before the crowed which was nice but it was also Covid
icon Response from Host , Jan. 2021
Dear Amigo it's a pleasure to read your comments, thank you for recommending us Tracy, Amigo Tours.
Great experience
, Dec. 2020
Wonderful tour with very knowledgeable guide on the bus and at chichen itza. Buffet was great. I would have skipped the cenote personally, as it just added time but otherwise the tour was great. I was happy Marco enforced mask wearing however I would recommend ensuring temperature checks and masks are on all guests before boarding the the bus.
icon Response from Host , Dec. 2020
Dear Amigo It makes us very happy to know that you had a great day with Marco. Thanks for your comments. Tracy
nice trip!!
, Nov. 2020
Marco was great, giving us much information and making the trip enjoyable and comfortable. The food was good and the cenote was refreshing.
icon Response from Host , Dec. 2020
Dear Amigo Thank you very much for your valuable comments. Tracy
Great experience and history about Chichen Itzá
, Nov. 2020
The experience was great! Rene, Rodrigo and Marco were very profesional and knowledgeable. I highly recommend this experience if you want to learn about the beautiful history of Chichen Itzá.
icon Response from Host , Nov. 2020
Dear Andrea We greatly appreciate your comments. We look forward to receiving you on your next vacation. Tracy
Worth the Early Morning
, Feb. 2020
There were about 20 other people there when we arrived and we were some of the first people in. Our photos didn't have other people in them and we beat the heat. I would definitely recommend the trip. Frank was a great guide and Rene was an excellent driver. There were bathroom stops on the long drive and a spot to grab coffee in the am. The lunch is basic so I would bring your own. I had mentioned we had food allergies on the reservation but that wasn't taken into consideration for our food but we knew that was a risk and would still take the trip again. Also, the stalls at Chichen Itza are way cheaper than the one they take you to on your way home.
icon Response from Host , Feb. 2020
Thank you for your comment, we are pleased to know that you enjoyed this wonderful tour in Chichen-Itza that is a place full of amazing landscapes and very emblematic of our country. We hope you will live a new experience with us. Regards, Amigo Group.

Why you are seeing these recommendations

Compare Similar Experiences

Early Access to Chichen Itza All Inclusive with Valladolid and Cenote Swim
Early Access to Chichen Itza All Inclusive with Valladolid and Cenote Swim


12 hours

Free Cancellation



12 hours

Free Cancellation



12 hours

Free Cancellation



11 hours

Free Cancellation



12 hours

Free Cancellation



12 hours

Free Cancellation

Why you are seeing these recommendations

Explore Similar Things to Do

Why you are seeing these recommendations