Recent Searches
Clear

Snorkeling Adventure in Isla Mujeres

star-3.511 reviews
|
Cancún, Mexico
Snorkeling Adventure in Isla Mujeres

Select Date and Travellers

Number of travellers
1 Adult2 Adults3 Adults4 Adults5 Adults6 Adults7 Adults8 Adults9 Adults10 Adults11 Adults12 Adults13 Adults14 Adults15 Adults0 Children1 Child2 Children3 Children4 Children5 Children6 Children7 Children8 Children9 Children10 Children11 Children12 Children13 Children14 Children15 Children0 Infants1 Infant2 Infants3 Infants4 Infants5 Infants6 Infants7 Infants8 Infants9 Infants10 Infants11 Infants12 Infants13 Infants14 Infants15 Infants
Free cancellation
Up to 24 hours in advance. Learn more
Loading available options...


Safety measures
icon6 to 9 hours  (approx.)
Pickup from select hotels
Mobile ticket
iconOffered in: English and 5 more
Good for avoiding crowds

Overview

Sail from Cancun to Isla de Mujeres on a luxurious catamaran on this fun-filled day tour. On the way to the island, stop for some snorkeling at two distinct spots on the reef, including the Cancun Underwater Museum (MUSA). Once at the island, enjoy a buffet lunch of traditional Mexican food and an open bar. The party continues onboard during the sail back to Cancun.
  • Day trip to Isla de Mujeres
  • Snorkel on the Mesoamerican Barrier Reef
  • Open bar included
  • Buffet lunch included
Saved to wishlist!
Lunch
Alcoholic Beverages
Use of Snorkelling equipment
Snorkelling activity at the most amazing reef in isla mujeres
Boat Sailing from cancun to isla mujeres
An amazing surprise activity at the end of the activity, not for everybody only for braves(spinaker)
Free time to know Isla Mujeres streets
Gratuities
Dock fee 15 usd per person
This operator has two meet-up options available. You can either meet at the departure point below or select a location for pick-up.
Marina Albatros , Blvd. Kukulcan km.3.5, Kukulcan Boulevard, Zona Hotelera, 77500 Cancún, Q.R., Mexico

Daily we offer an exit to the beautiful reefs of Isla Mujeres, the boat sets sail at 10:00 so you must arrive at the marina albatros at 9:00. We are at the backside of Hotel temptation.

Hmm...we can’t seem to find this place. Please check the spelling, or choose another location.

This activity will end right where it started.If your hotel is not in the previous list please let us know in which hotel are you staying so a representative of our company can contact you to indicate the correct place and time of your pickup. We ask you to indicate the hotel where you are staying in the special requirements box and also with your email. This service has only one schedule, Cancun hotels between 8:30 am to 9:30 am and Riviera Maya hotel from 7:00 am to 8:00 am The schedules vary according to the hotel, our representative will indicate the exact schedule via mail or via text message.
  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • Not wheelchair accessible
  • Near public transportation
  • Infants must sit on laps
  • Most travellers can participate
  • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 75 travellers
  • OPERATED BY Top Tour Connection Cancun and Riviera Maya Experts
You can cancel up to 24 hours in advance of the experience for a full refund.
  • For a full refund, you must cancel at least 24 hours before the experience’s start time.
  • If you cancel less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time, the amount you paid will not be refunded.
  • Any changes made less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time will not be accepted.
  • Cut-off times are based on the experience’s local time.
  • This experience requires good weather. If it’s cancelled due to poor weather, you’ll be offered a different date or a full refund.
  • This experience requires a minimum number of travellers. If it’s cancelled because the minimum isn’t met, you’ll be offered a different date/experience or a full refund.

Learn more about cancellations.

The answers provided below are based on answers previously given by the tour provider to customers’ questions.
Q:
What is the policy on face masks and attendee health during Snorkeling Adventure in Isla Mujeres?
A:The policies on face masks and attendee health are:

  • Face masks required for travellers in public areas
  • Face masks required for guides in public areas
  • Temperature checks for travellers upon arrival
See all safety measures taken by Snorkeling Adventure in Isla Mujeres.
Q:
What is the policy on sanitisation during Snorkeling Adventure in Isla Mujeres?
A:The policies on sanitisation are:

  • Hand sanitiser available to travellers and staff
  • Regularly sanitised high-traffic areas
  • Gear/equipment sanitised between use
  • Transportation vehicles regularly sanitised
See all safety measures taken by Snorkeling Adventure in Isla Mujeres.
Q:
What is the social distancing policy during Snorkeling Adventure in Isla Mujeres?
A:The policy on social distancing is:

  • Social distancing enforced throughout experience
See all safety measures taken by Snorkeling Adventure in Isla Mujeres.
Q:
What measures are being taken to ensure staff health & safety during Snorkeling Adventure in Isla Mujeres?
A:The policies on staff health & safety are:

  • Guides required to regularly wash hands
  • Regular temperature checks for staff
  • Paid stay-at-home policy for staff with symptoms
See all safety measures taken by Snorkeling Adventure in Isla Mujeres.

Traveller Photos

Reviews

3.5
star-3.5
11 reviews
2 stars
0

Reviews by Viator travellers

Showing 1-10 of 11 reviews
star-1
No show!
Viktorya_H
, Apr. 2022
We paid for the trip waited an hour in the lobby, they never showed up and didn’t even bother to call and let us know they are canceling the trip. Not to forget we were told they might not even refund us!
icon Response from Host , Apr. 2022
Hello Ms. Viktorya, thank you for your comment, we have checked and in registration, we have found that you have several calls from the reservation department and messages confirming your pick-up time, such information is so detailed that we even had your room number which was 5116. On the day of your tour unfortunately the port authorities closed the port due to the strong winds prevailing in the area, the port has remained closed on April 5th, 6th, and possibly tomorrow April 7th, you can verify this on the official website of the port captaincy of the state of Quintana Roo in Mexico. Regarding your refund, since yesterday was processed, it is important to comment that it is not immediate but it takes 3 to 5 working days, but in your mail, you already have the confirmation of the refund. We are sorry for the inconvenience but in these situations, we can not offer the service as it is an external reason and out of our control. We are very sorry for your rating as you did not really experience the tour and it only affects families who strive every day to offer the best experience. Hopefully, on your next visit, you will give us the opportunity to live our experience.
star-3
average
alejandra_b
, Feb. 2022
The crew and tour of isle mujeres was amazing but the food, snorkeling, etc was not good. The museum snorkeling consisted of seeing two hands and the food was completely flavorless. I appreciate the transport to and from tulum though.
icon Response from Host , Apr. 2022
Hi Alejandra! Thank you very much for your preference and trust. Your feedback helps us to improve our service. We will pass your comments to our chef to improve the food we offer you; we hope to see you again in the Mexican Caribbean!
1 traveller found this review helpful
star-5
Amazing day in the sun!
Jesse_C
, Sep. 2021
Great staff and great tour! Had tons of fun and would definitely do it again! Would recommend to anyone who wants to see/have a good time!
icon Response from Host , Sep. 2021
Thank you very much for your comments, how well you enjoyed this tour, we hope to serve you again in one of our tours that you can enjoy in the company of your family and friends. Kind regards.
star-3
Just ok
2173-
, Jul. 2021
The little beach at isla where we only had 25 minutes to shop 45 my items to shop was definitely not enough. The boat was too crowded and the so called wonderful snorkeling reef was the worst. There never was any ..big surprise at the end..
icon Response from Host , Jan. 2022
Hello. Thank you so much for contacting us and notifying us about this situation. Your comments help us to improve our services. Thank you for reaching us and giving us your feedback, have a nice day.
2 travellers found this review helpful
star-5
The Total Package!
Torri_S
, May 2021
As a group of six women celebrating our recent Masters of Architecture graduation in Mexico - we absolutely loved this Catamaran excursion! The unlimited drinks and crystal clear waters were perfection. Our tour guide Mauricio and the rest of the crew were all so much fun and the rest of our tour group spent most of the day sunbathing, drinking and dancing. The snorkeling spot was nice, we did see a few starfish and other colorful fish as well. We also enjoyed our time on Isla Mujeres - we ended up renting two golf carts, driving to the beach and getting massages - so it was time well spent. The excursion itself is about 8-9 hours, so it is quite a full action packed day. I would 100% recommend this trip for friend groups/couples looking for a combination of sun/boating/exploring the island/drinking and dancing!
icon Response from Host , Jan. 2022
Good afternoon Torri, we appreciate your comments and preference. We are glad that our activity has been to your liking. We look forward to see you again!
1 traveller found this review helpful
star-1
Don’t recommend
Jamie_R
, Jan. 2021
We booked a snorkel to her and we’re supposed to go snorkeling two times. We were told we would be picked Up at our hotel at 8:30. We went outside at 8:25. They never came. At 8:45 we called we said we never got a text and they never came they said they were stuck in traffic. Then they said that they came but we weren’t there. That was clearly a lie. Then they had us take a taxi to go get on our tour. So we got there and there were so much confusion and it was so chaotic it felt horrible. That could’ve actually ruined the whole time. We were waiting for a boat. And we finally got on at noon. Then we did the tour and it was something completely than what we had booked. It was not two snorkels and the snorkel part was in the rough part of the ocean. They had us hold a rope and it was very dangerous and painful. I am a very strong swimmer and should have just ignored them and got off the rope. The worst part about it was that then they were trying to say they were there to pick us up and it was on us and we weren’t fairly compensated. We were given a $39 refund. Not each. But altogether there were two of us. Highly don’t recommend this company.
icon Response from Host , Jan. 2022
Hello. Thank you so much for contacting us and notifying us about this situation. Your comments help us to improve our services. In advance, we offer you our sincere apologies on behalf of our entire team. Thank you for reaching us and giving us your feedback, have a nice day.
3 travellers found this review helpful
star-5
Catamaran
Lindsay_H
, Dec. 2020
When we got there, we paid for the upgrade for the "nicer" cataraman which was adults only. The staff and trip was wonderful. I think they did not have the timing correct since we only got about an hour on the island so if you want to explore the island this is not for you. Overall it was one of our favorite things about our trip to Mexico.
icon Response from Host , Jan. 2021
Hello Lindsay. thank you for your comments, your opinion help us to improve our service and we are very glad that you had such a good time. We hope to see you soon! Kind regards.
star-4
50/50
stephanie_l
, Nov. 2020
The crew and experience is great. On Gypsy breeze, Manny was an awesome host. The food and drinks are just ok.
icon Response from Host , Dec. 2020
Dear traveler, Your opinion is very valuable to us, thank you for giving us your opinion so we can work on it and improve our services. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed the tour. Greetings.
star-4
Great trip
Jennifer_J
, Nov. 2020
The tour was great. I did upgrade the day of the trip which meant there was only about 15 people on my boat. The crew did everything they could to ensure we had an amazing time. The weather did not permit snorkeling but the view from the boat makes up for that minor disappointment. Four stars because of the length of travel time to and from by van - that should be clearer in the description.
star-5
Snorkeled for the first time
DANITA_M
, Sep. 2020
This trip was so fun. It was my first time in Mexico. The crew was friendly and bilingual. It was worth more than what we paid. The food at the restaurant was okay but it was on a beach which had a nice view.
1 traveller found this review helpful
star-5
Excelente
Josefina_R
, Mar. 2021
Una experiencia muy bonita! La tripulacion muy profesional y agradable. Los tragos no parable de llegar. Bellisimo Isla Mujeres.
icon Response from Host , Jan. 2022
Buen día. En nombre de todo el equipo, agradecemos que nos brindará la confianza para hacer de este viaje una experiencia única. Nos alegra saber que su visita a Isla Mujeres fuera de su agrado. ¡Esperamos que vuelva pronto! Saludos.
1 traveller found this review helpful

Compare Similar Experiences

Current
Snorkeling Adventure in Isla Mujeres
Snorkeling Adventure in Isla Mujeres

star-3.511

6 to 9 hours

Free Cancellation

From
USD59.00

star-5668

4 hours

Free Cancellation

From
USD46.16

star-3.532

7 hours

Free Cancellation

From
USD59.00

star-533

4 hours

Free Cancellation

From
USD47.00

star-4.58

1 hour 15 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
USD62.86

star-4.521

6 hours

Free Cancellation

From
USD129.00

Explore Similar Things to Do