Recent Searches
Clear

Snorkelling Adventure at Isla Mujeres Includes Lunch and Open Bar

star-3.525 reviews
|
Cancún, Mexico
Snorkelling Adventure at Isla Mujeres Includes Lunch and Open Bar

Select Date and Travellers

Number of travellers
1 Adult2 Adults3 Adults4 Adults5 Adults6 Adults7 Adults8 Adults9 Adults10 Adults11 Adults12 Adults13 Adults14 Adults15 Adults0 Children1 Child2 Children3 Children4 Children5 Children6 Children7 Children8 Children9 Children10 Children11 Children12 Children13 Children14 Children15 Children0 Infants1 Infant2 Infants3 Infants4 Infants5 Infants6 Infants7 Infants8 Infants9 Infants10 Infants11 Infants12 Infants13 Infants14 Infants15 Infants
Free cancellation
Up to 24 hours in advance. Learn more
Loading available options...


Safety measures
icon8 hours  (approx.)
Pickup from select hotels
Mobile ticket
iconOffered in: English and 1 more
Good for avoiding crowds

Operators have paid Viator more to have their experiences featured here

Overview

Get out of Cancun for the day and embark on an adventure that is strikingly different to the usual beach activities. Board a sailboat and head for a reef in the the Caribbean Sea to discover the underwater museum (MUSA). A unique place in the world, the museum is home to submerged statues made by several Mexican artists. Includes lunch and drinks.
  • Great value: Inclusive sailing trip from Cancun to MUSA
  • Includes lunch, as well as alcoholic beverages and water
  • Explore an underwater art museum: A truly unique experience
  • Soak up the sun on deck as you sail on the Caribbean Sea
Saved to wishlist!
Catamaran transportation to Isla Mujeres
Snorkel equipment and life jacket
Buffet Lunch
Open National Bar
Spinaker activity (depending on weather conditions)
Bilingual and certified tour guides
Dock tax of $15 USD per person.
Tips
This operator has two meet-up options available. You can either meet at the departure point below or select a location for pick-up.
Marina Albatros , Blvd. Kukulcan km.3.5, Kukulcan Boulevard, Zona Hotelera, 77500 Cancún, Q.R., Mexico

We will see you at Marina Albatros that is located at the hotel zone in Cancun. We are at the backside of Temptation Hotel, next to the beach. You need to enter the hotel from the side, you must arrive at our check-in area at 9:00 in the morning.

Hmm...we can’t seem to find this place. Please check the spelling, or choose another location.

This activity will end right where it started.If your hotel is not listed, this means we do not have pick-up service available at your hotel in this case we will send you a designated meeting point instead with your confirmation. However we will need your exact location so we can provide the closest meeting point. This service has only one schedule, for Cancun hotels between 8:30 am to 9:30 am and for Riviera Maya hotels from 7:00 am to 8:00 am , in the case of Tulum we only have a special meeting at Super AKI Tulum at 7:00am. The schedules vary according to the hotel, our representative will indicate the exact schedule via mail or via text message.
  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • Not wheelchair accessible
  • Near public transportation
  • Infant seats available
  • Most travellers can participate
  • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 75 travellers
  • OPERATED BY Top Tour Connection Cancun and Riviera Maya Experts
You can cancel up to 24 hours in advance of the experience for a full refund.
  • For a full refund, you must cancel at least 24 hours before the experience’s start time.
  • If you cancel less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time, the amount you paid will not be refunded.
  • Any changes made less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time will not be accepted.
  • Cut-off times are based on the experience’s local time.
  • This experience requires good weather. If it’s cancelled due to poor weather, you’ll be offered a different date or a full refund.
  • This experience requires a minimum number of travellers. If it’s cancelled because the minimum isn’t met, you’ll be offered a different date/experience or a full refund.

Learn more about cancellations.

The answers provided below are based on answers previously given by the tour provider to customers’ questions.
Q:
What is the policy on face masks and attendee health during Snorkelling Adventure at Isla Mujeres Includes Lunch and Open Bar?
A:The policies on face masks and attendee health are:

  • Face masks required for travellers in public areas
  • Face masks required for guides in public areas
  • Temperature checks for travellers upon arrival
See all safety measures taken by Snorkelling Adventure at Isla Mujeres Includes Lunch and Open Bar.
Q:
What is the policy on sanitisation during Snorkelling Adventure at Isla Mujeres Includes Lunch and Open Bar?
A:The policies on sanitisation are:

  • Hand sanitiser available to travellers and staff
  • Regularly sanitised high-traffic areas
  • Gear/equipment sanitised between use
  • Transportation vehicles regularly sanitised
See all safety measures taken by Snorkelling Adventure at Isla Mujeres Includes Lunch and Open Bar.
Q:
What is the social distancing policy during Snorkelling Adventure at Isla Mujeres Includes Lunch and Open Bar?
A:The policy on social distancing is:

  • Social distancing enforced throughout experience
See all safety measures taken by Snorkelling Adventure at Isla Mujeres Includes Lunch and Open Bar.
Q:
What measures are being taken to ensure staff health & safety during Snorkelling Adventure at Isla Mujeres Includes Lunch and Open Bar?
A:The policies on staff health & safety are:

  • Guides required to regularly wash hands
  • Regular temperature checks for staff
  • Paid stay-at-home policy for staff with symptoms
See all safety measures taken by Snorkelling Adventure at Isla Mujeres Includes Lunch and Open Bar.

Traveller Photos

See More
See More

Reviews

3.5
star-3.5
25 reviews

Reviews by Viator travellers

We perform checks on reviews

Showing 1-10 of 25 reviews
star-1
Don't Buy This
Ava_K
, May 2022
description has many flaws. boat had no catamaran net, was extremely overcrowded, there was no "open bar" (only a watered down drink in a pitcher being passed around), no music until the last 20 minutes, etc etc... this was a bad experience.
icon Response from Host , Jun. 2022
Hello Ava, thank you for your comments, we would like to apologize for the experience you had during your tour to Isla Mujeres, unfortunately, the weather conditions did not allow us to perform the snorkeling activity due to the authorities closing the port, regarding the open bar service the weather conditions made us to be careful with the service and we delayed with this type of services in order not to cause any kind of accident. Thank you for your understanding and we hope that for your next visit you will have better weather to enjoy the Mexican Caribbean.
star-2
DO NOT BUY THE PLATINUM THEY OFFER
Danyel_N
, May 2022
So we paid for the platinum which was supposed to be 20 people only turns out there were 45 people on the boat, the buffet was similar totally not worth paying $45 per person + $15 per person for some kinda tax we payed $230 for 4 people and received bad service and lies. I had gone for my first time back in October and the platinum was actually that 20 people on the boat a welcome drink better snorkel experience I will not be doing this excursión again atleast platinum
icon Response from Host , May 2022
Hello Danyel, thank you so much for your comment. We count with the platinum service, that option guarantee less passengers that our regular catamarán and the capacity of each boat depends on the weather conditions or/and the season that you visit us, however, there will always be fewer people than at the classic boat. The dock tax is established by the port authorities and it is detailed in our exclusions, We are sorry that you did not have a good experience, we invite you to read the full information in each products that are described in the platform, in order to enjoy your travel and have a nice tour. Thank you so much, have a nice day.
star-5
don’t drink before snorkeling!
Raven_B
, Jan. 2022
great experience the island is a rip off in jewelry it’s expensive silver! but the excursion all and all was great our bout tour lady n staff was everything and the kept me safe when i was to drunk to continue swimming !
icon Response from Host , Jan. 2022
Hello Raven! we appreciate your comments and preference. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed our tour and had a wonderful day full of adventure and fun. Also, thank you for sharing your experience your suggestion will help our next guests. We look forward to see you again!
star-1
Needs a appropriate description 🤬
Shawna_D
, Nov. 2021
So the description of the activity is NOT WHAT IT WAS AT ALL!!!! The description was sail boat ride, snorkeling though a unique under water museum, lunch on the island and a tour/ shopping experience of the island......First off the open bar does not refer only to the lunch buffet. It was a full on " How trashed can everyone get on a boat". The snorkeling was a horrible experience. It was "everyone get in the water now !!! No fins, we don't have time for that now we shall yell, whistle and point where you need to go... But do it fast, swim as fast as you can and get back in the boat"... I saw nothing but sea grass and 1 fish. After the Olympic swim team tryouts we got back on the boat where the drinks kept coming...coming and coming!!! We don't drink so it was very awkward. The crew however was very nice and brought us water as there were no other non alcoholic options. The food on the beach was great and the waiter was very attentive with our delicious virgin drinks. We then went on the golf cart ride that was very rushed. We stopped for 15 min and were told don't bother walking out to the point/temple because it would take to long and wasn't worth it. Again I was whistled and pointed at to be herded like cattle back to the cart. I have never wanted to smack someone so badly...lol No other stops were made but the views were spectacular. Once back on the boat, we sailed to the other side of the island to shop at the town but we're told you have 15min to pee, shop, taste tequila and get back. At this point everyone is trashed and a few puked. We made our way back to the dock with loud party music and tons more booze of all types being past around, bottle mouth pour shots ect. So, my suggestion is they rename the tour to something like "Party boat booze cruise with a quick look at the isle de mujeres. Activities include awkward power swim, drinks, drinks and more drinks, cattle herding role playing game that will piss you off and a beautiful sail boat ride. I can't imagine that even if I had been plowed I would have had a good time. I probably would have ended up in jail for smacking one of the guides. Not a good time!!!
icon Response from Host , Jan. 2022
Hello Shawn. Thank you so much for contacting us and notifying us about this situation. Your comments help us to improve our services. Unfortunately, the visit to the underwater museum depends on weather conditions and it is not in our scope of action because it is a meteorological situation we are commited to give you the best activities without neglecting your safety. We appreciate your understanding and your feedback, have a nice day.
star-4
Not really a snorkeling trip more of a party boat.
Stephanie_E
, Jul. 2021
This was a great party boat. The title is miss leading when it starts off with snorkeling. It was more just swim fast in the ocean and quickly look at the statues. We were pushed through that part very quickly. The boat was a party and loud. I would not recommend this if you have smaller children as there was a lot of drunk people on our boat. If you are looking to have a party to the island than it is a must, but if you want to snorkel than I would pass.
icon Response from Host , Sep. 2021
I appreciate your opinion and we are very sorry not to have met your expectations, we will work on it to improve them. Kind regards.
star-4
Very good
Edward_M
, Jun. 2021
If they would have been better organized at check-in at the marina, this would’ve been five star. The crew was attentive at all times never stopped providing drinks or beverages and were super professional
icon Response from Host , Jan. 2022
Hello Edward! we appreciate your comments and preference. We are glad that our activity has been to your liking. We look forward to see you again!
star-1
Not what I signed up for
Amy_H
, Jun. 2021
Not the tours fault… you SHOULD NOT SELL THIS AS SNORKLING TOUR. This is a booze cruise. 15 min max of snorkling, overloaded boat. Don’t get me started about the island of hard sales techniques, horrible food… and bonus! Wasted people puking in trash cans at the bar! Sounds fun right? 7 hours of that💩
icon Response from Host , Jan. 2022
Hello, Thank you very much for contacting us and notifying us of this situation. Your comments help us to improve our services. In advance, we offer you our sincerest apologies on behalf of our entire team. Thank you for contacting us and giving us your feedback, have a nice day.
3 travellers found this review helpful
star-5
Fun in the sun
Stephanie_E
, Jun. 2021
This trip was amazing. I had a great time. There was enough space on the boat for us. We upgraded to a bigger boat which was worth it! Snorkeling was fun and the drinks were on point! The island was beautiful
icon Response from Host , Jan. 2022
Good afternoon, we appreciate your comments and preference. We are glad that our activity has been to your liking. We look forward to see you again at the Mexican Caribbean!
star-1
This is not for people 30 and over. Gross. Pictures are deceiving. Nothing to do or see.
Livio_R
, May 2021
If you are over 30 don't do this!! It's a scam. They will take you in this overcrowded boat, with loud music, watered down drinks that will make you puke. You'll arrive at a place where you can go snorkeling and see nothing. Maybe a fish or two that wonder by and tons of algae. Finally you'll arrive at a beach, overcrowded, not a good beach to swim in, or to rest, and you'll only pray that this horrible day comes to an end. But it won't. You'll have to go back on that boat for two more hours, with the same loud crowd, loud music, undrinkable drinks, and your constant desire to throw up. Worst experience of Cancun by far.
icon Response from Host , Jan. 2022
Hello. Thank you so much for contacting us and notifying us about this situation. Your comments help us to improve our services. Thank you for reaching us and giving us your feedback, have a nice day.
2 travellers found this review helpful
star-4
Thumbs up
Charles_S
, Apr. 2021
We had a lot of fun! The drinks were absolutely awful but we didn’t mind because we don’t usually care about drinking. The sailing was fun! The weather was perfect and the staff was excellent and attentive. The stop at the island was alright. If you’re thinking you’re getting drunk off good stuff or having the most amazing food, then this isn’t for you. But if you’re just looking to let loose and have a good time and have fun sailing (and snorkeling, but that was meh too) then I recommend this your!
icon Response from Host , Jan. 2022
Hello Charles! Thank you so much for your preference and trust. Your comments help us to improve our service. We hope to see you again in the Mexican Caribbean!
1 traveller found this review helpful
star-2
Love the crew!!! Everything else was trash!!
Keisha_W
, Feb. 2021
Crew was amazing!! Food was terrible and open bar?? More like limited bar and wasn’t worth the money!! Better off taking the ferry and exploring on your own.
icon Response from Host , Jan. 2022
Hello. Thank you so much for contacting us and notifying us about this situation. Your comments help us to improve our services. Thank you for reaching us and giving us your feedback, have a nice day.
3 travellers found this review helpful
star-4
It's worth it if you really want to drink on a boat.
Jay_J
, Jan. 2021
This tour is the same you'll be bothered to take by every tour person as you walk. It is Sail Away. The Viator price was lower than any we were offered. This is your standard booze cruise to Isla Mujeres. They did well with group sizes. Other Covid requirements were not enforced at all. No masks or Social distancing. It was a known risk though. The alcohol on board was all bottom shelf Mexican alcohol so expect the hangover if you indulge. Avoid renting the golf carts. They're not well maintained and you just play follow the leader. Overall all, unless you are really into snorkeling, which wasn't great, take the ferry and rent a golf cart on your own. 3rd time doing this tour through this company. I'm certain the underwater museum is a myth. I've never seen it.
icon Response from Host , Jan. 2022
Hello Jay! Thank you so much for your preference and trust. Your comments help us to improve our service. We hope to see you again in the Mexican Caribbean!
2 travellers found this review helpful
star-5
Incredible
Rebekah_C
, Dec. 2020
So much fun! The scenery was like something out of a movie. I was in awe of the beauty of the reefs and the ocean. The buffet was vegetarian friendly. The tour guide and ship hands put the entire experience over the top. I was especially touched by how the ship hands treated the elderly guest. They were super attentive to everyone and made sure no one felt left out. I could not recommend this excursion more. This was the highlight of my vacation.
icon Response from Host , Jan. 2021
Hello Becky, we are thrilled to have you as part of our tour family! Thank you for sharing your kind words with us, it means the world to us and to our entire team! We look forward to serving you again soon! Kind regards.
star-5
Excellent
Igor_M
, Oct. 2020
Omg so much fun we had, def recommend, my man and I had so a blast and will do again. The ocean was amazing
1 traveller found this review helpful
star-5
A lot of fun !!!
Jorge_Ds
, Sep. 2020
We loved it, excellent crew all of them very kind and entertaining if they offered you an upgrade go ahead take it you won't regret, a 100%, recommended !!!
1 traveller found this review helpful

Why you are seeing these recommendations

Compare Similar Experiences

Current
Snorkelling Adventure at Isla Mujeres Includes Lunch and Open Bar
Snorkelling Adventure at Isla Mujeres Includes Lunch and Open Bar

star-3.525

8 hours

Free Cancellation

From
USD59.00

star-5761

4 hours

Free Cancellation

From
USD46.16

star-41153

7 hours

Free Cancellation

From
USD69.00

star-3.5391

7 hours

Free Cancellation

From
USD55.00

star-4.51627

5 hours 30 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
USD129.00