Recent Searches
Clear

4x1 Tulum, Cobá, Cenote, Buffet & Playa del Carmen Tour

star-4.5522 reviews
|
Badge of Excellence
|
Cancún, Mexico
4x1 Tulum, Cobá, Cenote, Buffet & Playa del Carmen Tour

Select Date and Travellers

Number of travellers
0 Adults1 Adult2 Adults3 Adults4 Adults5 Adults6 Adults7 Adults8 Adults9 Adults10 Adults11 Adults12 Adults13 Adults14 Adults15 Adults0 Children1 Child2 Children3 Children4 Children5 Children6 Children7 Children8 Children9 Children10 Children11 Children12 Children13 Children14 Children15 Children0 Infants1 Infant2 Infants3 Infants4 Infants5 Infants6 Infants7 Infants8 Infants9 Infants10 Infants11 Infants12 Infants13 Infants14 Infants15 Infants
Free cancellation
Up to 24 hours in advance. Learn more
Loading available options...


Safety measures
icon12 hours  (approx.)
Hotel pickup offered
Mobile ticket
iconOffered in: English and 1 more

Overview

Visit the Tulum and Cobá Ruins , swim in a cenote and have opportunity to walk through the most iconic streets of Playa del Carmen. Explore the ruins, set upon a cliff overlooking the Caribbean Sea.
  • Get to know Cobá, one of the largest Mayan Cities of the Classic Period
  • Discover the archaeological ruins and learn about excavations with the expertise of your guide
  • Round transportation from the meeting points
  • Entrance tickets included
  • Enjoy a delicious buffet lunch and Swim in a cenote
Saved to wishlist!
Hotel Pick up (if option selected)
Specialized bilingual guide
Admission to Tulum archaeological site
Cobá admission ticket
Admission to Cenote
Buffet Lunch
Free time in Playa del Carmen (not included if departure is from Riviera Maya)
Drinks
Life vest (mandatory)
Taxes (5 USD)

Hmm...we can’t seem to find this place. Please check the spelling, or choose another location.

6:00 AM
This activity will end right where it started.Please note that for Cancún or Riviera Maya Hotel Pick, you must select the option with Hotel Pick up. If you select the Meeting Point Cancún option, you will have to go to any of the meeting points available. If your hotel is out of the pick up zone, we will give you an strategic meeting point.
Visit the Tulum and Cobá Ruins, swim in a cenote and have opportunity to walk through the most iconic streets of Playa del Carmen.

Get to know Cobá, one of the largest Mayan Cities of the Classic Period. There, be able to climb the Nohoch Mul, the highest pyramid of Yucatán, and learn the history of this archeological zone and how the people used to live.

After admiring the views, have a break in the Cenote Choo-Ha and get over the heat with a refreshing swim. Then we are ready to taste an amazing Mexican buffet lunch.

Experience in relative solitude one of Mexico's most famous Mayan sites, which served as a port to the Caribbean Sea. As you admire Tulum's stunning setting and soak up the ancient majesty, learn about its history and enjoy personalized attention from your professionally certified guide.

To end the trip, visit Playa del Carmen, in the Caribbean shore, and have free time to walk its pedestrian streets, enjoying its particular atmosphere and its craft and designer shops.
Itinerary
Stop At:  
Zona Arqueologica de Coba
One of the largest Mayan Cities of the Classic Period.
Duration: 1 hour 30 minutes
Admission Ticket Included
Stop At:  
Cenotes Tamcach-Ha & Choo-Ha
Swim in the Cenote Choo Ha
Duration: 1 hour 
Admission Ticket Included
Stop At:  
Coba
Have a buffet lunch half way to Tulum
Duration: 1 hour 
Admission Ticket Free
Stop At:  
Tulum Archaeological Site
Tulum, a Mayan word for wall, your guide provides informative commentary. Learn about the archaeological studies of the site and the Mayan civilization that occupied it.
Duration: 1 hour 30 minutes
Admission Ticket Included
Stop At:  
Playa del Carmen
If you select the option "From Riviera Maya" you'll not visit Playa del Carmen. If not, you'll have free time to shop and explore.
Duration: 1 hour 
Admission Ticket Free
  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • Free time in Playa del Carmen is not included if departure is from Riviera Maya
  • Please bring a hat, sunglasses, drinks and sunscreen.
  • Not wheelchair accessible
  • Most travellers can participate
  • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 20 travellers
  • OPERATED BY Amigo Tours Mexico
You can cancel up to 24 hours in advance of the experience for a full refund.
  • For a full refund, you must cancel at least 24 hours before the experience’s start time.
  • If you cancel less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time, the amount you paid will not be refunded.
  • Any changes made less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time will not be accepted.
  • Cut-off times are based on the experience’s local time.

Learn more about cancellations.

The answers provided below are based on answers previously given by the tour provider to customers’ questions.
Q:
What is the pick up location?
A:We offer pick ups from most hotels. Let us know where you are staying in the 'Special Requirements' box in the Traveler Details section during checkout. Or you can let us know after booking by visiting 'Manage my Booking' and emailing us there.
Jul. 2019
Q:
What is the policy on face masks and attendee health during 4x1 Tulum, Cobá, Cenote, Buffet & Playa del Carmen Tour?
A:The policies on face masks and attendee health are:

  • Face masks required for travellers in public areas
  • Face masks required for guides in public areas
See all safety measures taken by 4x1 Tulum, Cobá, Cenote, Buffet & Playa del Carmen Tour.
Q:
What is the policy on sanitisation during 4x1 Tulum, Cobá, Cenote, Buffet & Playa del Carmen Tour?
A:The policies on sanitisation are:

  • Hand sanitiser available to travellers and staff
  • Regularly sanitised high-traffic areas
  • Gear/equipment sanitised between use
  • Transportation vehicles regularly sanitised
See all safety measures taken by 4x1 Tulum, Cobá, Cenote, Buffet & Playa del Carmen Tour.
Q:
What is the social distancing policy during 4x1 Tulum, Cobá, Cenote, Buffet & Playa del Carmen Tour?
A:The policies on social distancing are:

  • Social distancing enforced throughout experience
  • Contactless payments for gratuities and add-ons
See all safety measures taken by 4x1 Tulum, Cobá, Cenote, Buffet & Playa del Carmen Tour.
Q:
What measures are being taken to ensure staff health & safety during 4x1 Tulum, Cobá, Cenote, Buffet & Playa del Carmen Tour?
A:The policies on staff health & safety are:

  • Guides required to regularly wash hands
  • Regular temperature checks for staff
  • Paid stay-at-home policy for staff with symptoms
See all safety measures taken by 4x1 Tulum, Cobá, Cenote, Buffet & Playa del Carmen Tour.

Traveller Photos

See More
See More

Traveller Tips


  • "Just be careful with confirmation and dont rely upon a verbal one." See review
  • "Be careful, this tour was not with an archeologist as expected." See review

Reviews

4.5
star-4.5
522 reviews

Reviews by Viator travellers

We perform checks on reviews

Showing 1-10 of 522 reviews
star-4
It’s Definitely Worth It
Victoria_T
, Jun. 2022
The entire experience was amazing. Galo (I hope that how it’s spelled) was a very entertaining and informative guide. We were the first to just about all the stops and was able to enjoy all the activities without a crowd. There were some extra expenses though.
star-5
It was a great experience
Ruwantha_P
, May 2022
It was a great experience exploring Mayan history. Totally worth the tour as Tulum was a great start, then refreshed in a Cenote along with a buffet lunch followed with Coba and Playa del Carmen. Tour guide Galo made our day and thanks to Orlando (Driver) as well.
star-5
Long but Worth it!!
Brittney_E
, May 2022
This was a great tour. Jam packed with the must see places. Our tour guide was very friendly and informative. Definitely worth it!!
1 traveller found this review helpful
star-4
Great trip
Amrita_M
, Mar. 2022
The tour was great value for money. We got to do lots of places in a short time. Tour guide was friendly and knowledgeable. However, Playa Del Carmen was just a walk through and no beach which should’ve been specified before. There was also a fee to enter Coba which we were not told before. This had to be done in pesos and we only had US dollars. In Coba, we should’ve been told to use the bicycles as the length of the trail was very long to walk. Overall it was a good experience but these little points would’ve been nice to know before.
icon Response from Host , Apr. 2022
"Dear Amig@ Thank you very much for being part of this experience, thank you for your comments and we will take your observations into account. Dulce, Amigo Tours"
star-5
Amazing tour and tour guide
Sarah
, Mar. 2020
This tour was amazing!!! Renee and Rogilio (our driver and tour guide) were great and I would highly recommend this to anyone. I researched a lot of tours before choosing this. Yes, it is a super early start on your vacation in Mexico but SO WORTH IT!!! you beat all of the crowds and it is much cooler. Unfortunately I can't remember if Renee or Rogilio was the guide but he did such an awesome job. He is Mayan and very educated. You can tell how proud he is of his culture and how much he loves telling the stories of their history. You get approx 1.5 hours after tour to explore on your own and there are shops and food. the mexican restaurant there was awesome also. If you are looking for a Tulum tour, this is your best bet!!
icon Response from Host , Mar. 2020
We are happy that you enjoyed this experience since in amigo Group we strive to offer the best to our customers as we love what we do. We hope you return to live a new experience with us soon. Regards, Amigo Group.
star-3
Bring bug spray
Terry_W
, Nov. 2019
Tulum is in the jungle so bug spray was a must to bring but it was not listed on paperwork so we purchased it once we arrived at Tulum. Be careful, this tour was not with an archeologist as expected. I was looking forward to a expert who could take us through Tulum and we did not get that. Our tour guide did speak both Spanish and English but you have to listen close to the presentation in order to hear everything that is said because he will speak English then repeat in Spanish. We would recommend seeing Tulum.
icon Response from Host , Nov. 2019
Hello, Thank you very much for your comments; we are sorry you didn't have the best experience with us. We offer an apology. We would like to follow up on your case. Regards Amigo Group
star-5
Tulum Adventure
Pamela T
, Sep. 2019
My husband and I took an early morning tour of Tulum. It was just great. We learned a lot about the culture.
icon Response from Host , Oct. 2019
Hello, Thank you for your comments, it is great for us to know you had a wonderful time with us. We work every day to provide the best service to all our clients because we love what we do. We hope you to come back soon. Best regards, Amigo Group
star-5
Brief trip, we got what we expected
nfanni219
, Sep. 2019
The bus picked us up on time at the meeting point as promised and took us straight to Tulum without stopping at any souvenir shops or anywhere else, so we got to Tulum pretty early, which was excellent to avoid the crowd and the extreme heat. Our tour guide, Nestor was really nice and helpful, however, he spoke more Spanish than English, even though it was supposed to be a bilingual tour (have to add, my 2 friends and I were the only English speakers in the group and whatever we asked, he was answering kindly). First we had a guided tour of approx. 1 hour and then 1 hour to explore the area on our own. At the end, we had some time for souvenir shopping so we had enough time for everything. Even though he showed us around in the souvenir shop and introduced some vendors, none of them were pushy so we weren't forced to buy anything. We would totally recommend participating on this trip.
icon Response from Host , Sep. 2019
Hello, Thank you for your comments, it is great for us to know you had a wonderful time with us. We work every day to provide the best service to all our clients because we love what we do. We hope you to come back soon. Best regards, Amigo Group
star-1
Book with Another Company
Bunky46
, Aug. 2019
Our trip was just a series of sales pitches. Instead of putting us on one of the transports, our guide made us walk the considerable distance to the ruins. We left the tour, caught a convenient transport and recovered at a nice little restaurant. My wife has difficulty walking great distances and this along with the unnecessary sales pitches for tequila and chocolate ruined our experience.
icon Response from Host , Aug. 2019
Hello, Thank you very much for your comments; we are sorry you didn't have the best experience with us. We offer an apology. We would like to follow up on your case. Regards Amigo Group
1 traveller found this review helpful
star-3
Tulum
todd_s
, Jun. 2019
Great location. Awesome ruins. Guide could not translate to English easily. Spoke Spanish 90 percent of the tour. Not very helpful
icon Response from Host , Jun. 2019
Hello, Thank you very much for your comments; we are sorry you didn't have the best experience with us. We offer an apology and assure you we're working to provide the best service for all our friends. Best regards, Amigo Group
star-5
Tulum review
Brenda B
, May 2019
The tour company was great. Our guide at Tulum was very interesting and full of information. It was a good mix of tour and free time. I’m glad we went early because the crowds when we left were horrendous.
star-2
Misleading
Hamna K
, May 2019
I feel like this tour did not deliver what it was meant to. Pretty sure our tour guide was not an archaeologist, we barely spent any time in Tulum, did not have enough free time to explore, shop and eat and were done with the entire tour apparently by 11am. Despite that, A LOT of time was spent dropping people off and catering to specific drop-off requests instead of dropping us at the same pre-decided drop point. This meant that I had to wait around an extra hour or so before getting back. I took the Chichen Itza tour with the same company and was more than satisfied with it. This tour, however, felt like a complete waste of money. Would not recommend.
star-5
Fantastic expedition!
Richard_C
, Apr. 2019
This trip was worth the time and $$! Our tour guide Cesar was awesome and shared a lot of insightful information that made the trip a great time! Even though we got caught in a downpour our whole party had a fantastic time. Highly recommend it!
star-3
LATE RESERVATION MISSED TOUR
Craig_H
, Apr. 2019
Missed tour due to late reservation - first day in Mexico ! I got up at 5:00AM, traveled by bus from Cancun airport to Tulum, looked for Amigo Tour group, I taled to Sr. Emillio of Natural Tours, failed to contact group. Lo Siento!! I truly hop Viator/Amigo Tours will understand and offer me a complimentary tour by 11/04 ThankYou for your understanding!!! craig@yahoo.com
star-4
Beautiful morning at Tulum.
Susan L
, Dec. 2018
This was a great chance to see Tulum before the heat and the crowds set in. The guided portion of the tour was shorter than advertised but it was interesting and our guide was friendly and entertaining. There was a big communication error with our booking, ending in our missing the originally scheduled day but Amigo Tours made it right and rescheduled for the next day. Just be careful with confirmation and dont rely upon a verbal one.
star-5
Beautiful and yet sad to see, the...
Donald B
, Aug. 2018
Beautiful and yet sad to see, the coastline is amazing and the architecture is beyond belief.
star-4
Half day to Tulum
Angelita_P
, Aug. 2018
It was a good tour overall. First it was a guided tour to give us some background,then we were left to ourselves to wander. Plenty of time for curiosity and shopping!
star-2
The part at the ruins site itself...
Andrea C
, Jul. 2018
The part at the ruins site itself was good. I was also glad that we booked early, before the heat and crowds really set in. However, I was deeply disappointed by the transport. On the way there, we were first collected by a very rickety van driven by a man who was constantly distracted by his phone. Having had to get our 2 young children up early to meet at a different hotel, it was annoying that a the driver was late and b drove right past our original hotel anyway to pick up other guests. We did transfer to a larger coach 48 seater just outside Cancun, which seemed like a good move to start with but turned out to be a problem on the way home for the following reasons: 1. the tour guide tried to cram too many people onto the bus and didn't seem to know who should be with us and who not. 2. the bus stopped at 11 other hotels on the way back to Cancun, elongating the journey unnecessarily. 3. the bus driver had a minor accident with another bus only a mile from our hotel, the altercation didn't seem to be ending so we left and caught a taxi the rest of the way. Overall the ruins are worth going to, but Amigo are hopelessly disorganised, and I'd booked this because it sounded like it was a small tour, and therefore more efficient. It turned out to be very disappointing on all counts.
star-5
This is a well kept secret! Get...
Loraine_C
, Jun. 2018
This is a well kept secret! Get there early before it is too hot and too crowded! Get back to your hotel in time for a swim!
star-3
I confess I was a bit disappointed...
Alfredo_R
, May 2018
I confess I was a bit disappointed with this tour. The archaeological site is small and crowded. The guide gave us a long and tedious explanation of the Mayan calendar. Overall, the tour was not bad, but I expected more. The best part of the tour was the wonderful view of the caribbean sea.

Why you are seeing these recommendations

Explore Similar Things to Do

Why you are seeing these recommendations