Recent Searches
Clear

Ghosts and Terrors of Charleston Dark History Haunted Walking Tour

star-4.541 reviews
|
Charleston, United States
Ghosts and Terrors of Charleston Dark History Haunted Walking Tour
Likely to Sell OutLikely to Sell Out

Select Date and Travellers

Number of travellers
1 Adult2 Adults3 Adults4 Adults5 Adults6 Adults7 Adults8 Adults9 Adults10 Adults11 Adults12 Adults13 Adults14 Adults15 Adults0 Children1 Child2 Children3 Children4 Children5 Children6 Children7 Children8 Children9 Children10 Children11 Children12 Children13 Children14 Children15 Children0 Infants1 Infant2 Infants3 Infants4 Infants5 Infants6 Infants7 Infants8 Infants9 Infants10 Infants11 Infants12 Infants13 Infants14 Infants15 Infants
Free cancellation
Up to 24 hours in advance. Learn more
Loading available options...


icon1 hour  (approx.)
iconOffered in: English

Operators have paid Viator more to have their experiences featured here

Overview

Discover the most haunted locations in Charleston with this small-group walking ghost tour. Hear ghost stories inspired by the city’s past during this stroll that includes landmarks like the Dock Street Theater and the Circular Congregational Church. Learn about paranormal activity in Charleston and go in search of spirits with a guide leading the way.
  • Explore the spooky side of Charleston
  • Listen to haunted tales inspired by history
  • Hear stories about paranormal activity
  • Try your luck at finding ghosts in Charleston
Saved to wishlist!
Professional and Courteous Guides
Intensely researched true stories of history
Documented accounts of hauntings and paranormal activity
Dinner
Motorized transport
80 Broad St , 80 Broad St, Charleston, SC 29401, USA

Meet your experienced tour guide in front of Charleston City Hall, located at 80 Broad St, Charleston, SC 29401, next to Washington Square Park and across from St. Michael's church. Please arrive 15 minutes before your tour’s scheduled departure time.

This activity will end right where it started.
  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • Wheelchair accessible
  • Stroller accessible
  • Service animals allowed
  • Near public transportation
  • Transportation is wheelchair accessible
  • Surfaces are wheelchair accessible
  • Not recommended for travellers with back problems
  • No heart problems or other serious medical conditions
  • Travellers should have a moderate physical fitness level
  • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 15 travellers
  • OPERATED BY Charleston Terrors
You can cancel up to 24 hours in advance of the experience for a full refund.
  • For a full refund, you must cancel at least 24 hours before the experience’s start time.
  • If you cancel less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time, the amount you paid will not be refunded.
  • Any changes made less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time will not be accepted.
  • Cut-off times are based on the experience’s local time.
  • This experience requires good weather. If it’s cancelled due to poor weather, you’ll be offered a different date or a full refund.
  • This experience requires a minimum number of travellers. If it’s cancelled because the minimum isn’t met, you’ll be offered a different date/experience or a full refund.

Learn more about cancellations.


Traveller Photos

See More
See More

Reviews

4.5
star-4.5
41 reviews

Reviews by Viator travellers

We perform checks on reviews

Showing 1-10 of 41 reviews
star-1
No good memories. The...
JudeLynn_C
, Jul. 2022
No good memories. The paranormal aspect was lacking. The history portion wasn’t even in depth. Tour seemed like it was given minimal effort with the story itself
icon Response from Host , Jul. 2022
Hello Jude Lynn. Thank you for letting us know about your experience. We’d love to get some more feedback about the tour. Could you please message us at 844-757-5657, or email us directly at tourmanager@iworksllc.com or touroperations@iworksllc.com and give us the opportunity to make it right? Thank you!
star-5
Fantastic guide!
Mitchell_G
, Mar. 2022
Our guide was fantastic and fun. The routes and stories were great and can't wait to go back and go on another
star-3
Won’t do it again
Kat_J
, Mar. 2022
Was not what I was expecting or wanted. I wanted to go INTO places see and touch things. Not just walk and hear stories
star-5
Massey was very...
Dita_B
, Feb. 2022
Massey was very professional in her approach and made the tour highly interesting. The way she told the history of these scary events was just spectacular and we learned a lot from this experience. Dita and family
star-4
I didn’t like I could not...
Patricia_Q
, Oct. 2021
I didn’t like I could not get tickets, or could I get a hold of any by phone or email. The tour was good!
icon Response from Host , Oct. 2021
Thank you for your feedback and for letting us know about your experience. We’re so sorry you did not receive the 5-star experience we usually provide for guests on tours. Could you please email us at contact@charlestonterrors.com and give us the opportunity to make it right? Thank you!
star-5
Fun and interesting and a bit spooky.
Bernadette_L
, Aug. 2021
Our tour guide, Allie, was genuinely informative and knowledgeable. She was great. She took her time and really allowed us to engage in her stories.
icon Response from Host , Aug. 2021
Thank you for your feedback. We’re glad you had a great experience with Ally and we hope you can join us again soon!
star-1
Haunted by a Tour that Wasn’t
Kelly_H
, Jul. 2021
We were very disappointed to book tickets for our tween’s first Ghost Walk in historical Charleston, only for our host to be a no show. While we received confirmation for the tickets, contrary to the “email operator”, we did NOT receive a cancellation. I also had to ask for a refund.
icon Response from Host , Jul. 2021
Thank you for your feedback and for letting us know about your experience. We’re so sorry you did not receive the 5-star experience we usually provide for guests on tours. Could you please email us at contact@charlestonterrors.com and give us the opportunity to make it right? Thank you!
star-5
A super fun time!!!
Katie_F
, Jun. 2021
First off Ally our tour guide was amazing!!! The extended tour was so worth it!! A great way to see Charleston’s history with some exciting stories at the same time!
icon Response from Host , Jul. 2021
Thank you for your feedback. We’re glad you had a great experience with Ally and we hope you can join us again soon!
1 traveller found this review helpful
star-4
A fun evening
Julie_B
, Jun. 2021
Guide was very friendly and nice. A great way to learn history of Charleston and explore the city at night.
icon Response from Host , Jul. 2021
We’re happy you had a great time. Thank you for your review!
star-5
Excellent
Beth_L
, May 2021
Totally loved the experience! Our tour guide was very knowledgeable and could tell very interested in her job!! Loved it!!
icon Response from Host , May 2021
Thank you for your feedback. We’re glad you had a great experience and we hope you can join us again soon!
star-5
Theatrical amazing captivating
IRENE_C
, Mar. 2020
Best tour our guide called when we were running late so thoughtful and animated theatrical storyteller we were enthralled not one bad word I can say I would give him a raise above and beyond our guide
icon Response from Host , Mar. 2020
We hope to see you on another tour soon!
1 traveller found this review helpful

Why you are seeing these recommendations

Compare Similar Experiences

Current
Ghosts and Terrors of Charleston Dark History Haunted Walking Tour
Likely to Sell Out
Ghosts and Terrors of Charleston Dark History Haunted Walking Tour

star-4.541

1 hour

Free Cancellation

From
USD26.49

star-5803

1 hour 30 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
USD28.00

star-5389

2 hours 30 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
USD36.80

star-566

1 hour 30 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
USD22.00

star-4.5152

1 hour 30 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
USD34.99

star-51603

2 hours

Free Cancellation

From
USD30.00

star-4.5678

1 hour 30 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
USD39.50

star-585

2 hours

Free Cancellation

From
USD25.00

star-4255

1 hour 30 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
USD39.50
Why you are seeing these recommendations

Explore Similar Things to Do

Why you are seeing these recommendations