Recent Searches
Clear

Chicago by Night: 90 Minute River and Lakefront Cruise

|
Chicago, United States
Chicago by Night: 90 Minute River and Lakefront Cruise

Select Date and Travellers

Number of travellers
1 Adult2 Adults3 Adults4 Adults5 Adults6 Adults7 Adults8 Adults9 Adults10 Adults0 Children1 Child2 Children3 Children4 Children5 Children6 Children7 Children8 Children9 Children10 Children0 Infants1 Infant2 Infants3 Infants4 Infants5 Infants6 Infants7 Infants8 Infants9 Infants10 Infants
Non-refundable
You will not receive a refund if you cancel. Learn more
Loading available options...


icon1 hour 30 minutes  (approx.)
Mobile ticket
iconOffered in: English

Operators have paid Viator more to have their experiences featured here

Overview

Discover the beauty of Chicago at night during a 1.5-hour cruise on the Chicago River and Lake Michigan. Watch the city sparkle as you pass landmarks such as Museum Campus, Willis Tower, Aon Center and the John Hancock Building, and the illuminated waters of Buckingham Fountain. You'll learn about the history of the city from live commentary by your knowledgeable guide as you glide along the waterfront of Chicago.
  • 1.5-hour night cruise in Chicago
  • See Chicago landmarks lit up for the night
  • Admire the dazzling sight of Buckingham Fountain at night
  • Cruise along the Chicago River and Lake Michigan
  • Hear informative commentary about the city’s history and architecture
Saved to wishlist!
All taxes, fees and handling charges
Live commentary on board
Gratuities
112 E Wacker Dr , 112 E Wacker Dr, Chicago, IL 60601, USA
8:15 PM
This activity will end right where it started.
  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • Children must be accompanied by an adult
  • Operates in all weather conditions, please dress appropriately
  • Not wheelchair accessible
  • Stroller accessible
  • Near public transportation
  • Most travellers can participate
  • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 250 travellers
  • OPERATED BY Mercury, Chicago's Skyline Cruiseline
This experience is non-refundable and cannot be changed for any reason. If you cancel or ask for an amendment, the amount you paid will not be refunded.

    Learn more about cancellations.


    Traveller Photos

    See More
    See More

    Traveller Tips


    • "Great to see Chicago at night from the harbor, relaxing will do again,,,,,," See review

    Reviews

    4.0
    star-4
    49 reviews

    Reviews by Viator travellers

    We perform checks on reviews

    Showing 1-10 of 49 reviews
    star-5
    8:15 pm in June - city at sunset.
    Michele_M
    , Jun. 2022
    Smart guide with clever comments made it educational, engaging and fun. Best for adults, too long for kids.
    star-5
    A very nice experience
    Esad_T
    , Jun. 2022
    Awsome experience and the tour guide,i believe his name was Mark was expectional..best ride i have been on
    star-1
    I don’t have a memorable...
    Daniela_I
    , Jun. 2022
    I don’t have a memorable experience. I wasn’t able to attend because a coworker tested positive for COVID and I wanted to get tested and get my results prior to attending. I came back negative but wasn’t in time (2 minutes late) to attend nor will I get a refund.
    star-5
    Love & Candles
    Andrea_S
    , May 2022
    I scheduled a date night experience, trying to find ways to connect as we are in a long distance relationship. Candles are special to us so I thought this was an amazing idea. To my surprise we were the only ones book for the night and a private event was exactly what we needed. Beautiful place and the staffs knowledgeable.
    star-4
    Beautiful city views, disappointing narration
    Amelia_R
    , Oct. 2021
    We enjoyed the views of the city at night and the experience of cruising on the river and the lake. Unfortunately our tour guide did not seem very knowledgeable of the local architecture or history of the city. We have took an architecture tour on the river a couple years ago and had a much more knowledgeable tour guide who could add personal experience with the history of Chicago. It would be better if the tour guide just stopped talking if she doesn’t really know what she’s talking about, rather than rambling on and repeating herself to fill dead air.
    star-5
    A different part of the tour.
    TOMMIE_H
    , Oct. 2021
    The whole cruise was terrific but oddly the interlock experience and history was eye opening. Side note, the weather was excellent for this time of the year.
    star-5
    Toledo to Chicago APWU trio
    Martin_R
    , Oct. 2021
    We picked a perfect night. The weather was perfect. The boat left on time. The history told was very interesting. My two friends couldn't have thanked me more. Their amazement said it all. It was my second time and I enjoyed watching them enjoy!
    star-4
    Great ride great night
    Tawana_P
    , Oct. 2021
    Tour guide telling the history of Chicago and explaining everything about the buildings. The ride was beautiful seeing the Chicago skyline at night was amazing
    star-5
    It was great. The staff...
    Lorenzo_T
    , Sep. 2021
    It was great. The staff was knowledgeable of the area. Even the customer service was friendly. Thanks
    star-5
    One of the best Boat...
    Matt_H
    , Sep. 2021
    One of the best Boat Cruises in Chicago. Skyline at night. Staff was great, bathrooms and bar on the boat
    star-4
    Great trip
    Barbara_G
    , Sep. 2021
    All in all it was great. Only think i would like to comment on. It started raining and the narrator who was great btw. Waited till we were taking a break in the locks to say they had ponchos for sale. Because of course we and %90 of the passengers were not prepareded
    star-5
    Excellent!!
    Katherine_W
    , Sep. 2021
    It was an amazing cruise! All the buildings were remarkable and the skyline was unbelievably gorgeous, would recommend it to anyone visiting Chicago, what a great city!
    star-1
    Disappointed
    Raquel_S
    , Sep. 2021
    I upgraded my cruise to the 8pm firework cruise, we we’re slowed down by a person jumping in the water at dock. We were behind schedule and did not get to experience a wonderful firework anniversary with husband. We had to go back to the loading dock because we had to be there in time, which was not ok especially because I paid for a wonderful night cruise. Left with a headache!
    icon Response from Host , Sep. 2021
    Hello Raquel. We are so sorry for this experience! We can appreciate your frustration and we thank you for bringing to our attention. We are addressing internally on our end. Unfortunately, due to the water emergency you mentioned that is out of our control, your experience was less than ideal. If you would like to reschedule for another time at no additional cost, please contact me directly at atroche@cruisechicago.com.
    star-5
    Fabulous
    ILEANA_d
    , Sep. 2021
    A fabulous way to see and learn abut Chicago and their famous buildings. This tour also takes you through the Chicago locks from Lake Chicago to Lake Michigan. Tour guide was excellent and funny too. Bring a wind breaker
    star-5
    Absolutely fantastic
    Laura_S
    , Aug. 2021
    The tour guide was fabulous!! This is a must do while in Chicago. Definitely worth the money. Chicago had the most beautiful skyline and this boat ride is so relaxing with breathtaking views
    star-1
    Customer service is beyond terrible. I spoke to Angie the “manager”
    Quifah_A
    , Aug. 2021
    Angie in the operators office called me a liar and hung up in my face. The day before I had to submit a request for a refund with limited options. I picked best one and explained what happened. She did accommodate me for tonight however I need a formal apology because I am a lot of things, but a liar I am not.
    star-5
    Amazing 2 hour trip
    MaryBeth_R
    , Jul. 2021
    Sara did a great job! Beautiful skyline shots and blood moon last night another plus. Strongly recommended!
    star-1
    Bad instructions
    Janea_D
    , Jul. 2021
    It sucked, I arrived 45 mins early. The parking garage was packed hard to find a park. And then I walked around for 20 mins looking for the location of the boat never found it. So basically I missed my cruise.. 😢
    star-5
    Spectacular Views!
    Rachael_J
    , Jul. 2021
    What a lovely way to see the city! Beautiful view, good drinks, and a great tour guide. I would highly recommend!
    star-4
    Informative
    Jamila_J
    , Jul. 2021
    The tour was good but I purchased on July 4th since it was advertised that there would be fire works from navy pier and they didn’t happen.

    Why you are seeing these recommendations

    Compare Similar Experiences

    Current
    Chicago by Night: 90 Minute River and Lakefront Cruise
    Chicago by Night: 90 Minute River and Lakefront Cruise

    star-447

    1 hour 30 minutes

    Free Cancellation

    From
    USD45.00

    star-4.51770

    1 hour 30 minutes

    Free Cancellation

    From
    USD42.00

    star-4.5227

    45 minutes

    Free Cancellation

    From
    USD25.00

    star-5668

    1 hour 30 minutes

    Free Cancellation

    From
    USD56.00

    star-4.5129

    1 hour 30 minutes

    Free Cancellation

    From
    USD42.00

    star-4.5373

    40 minutes

    Free Cancellation

    From
    USD28.34

    star-5155

    2 hours 25 minutes

    Free Cancellation

    From
    USD52.00

    star-57871

    1 hour 15 minutes

    Free Cancellation

    From
    USD46.87

    star-436

    1 hour 15 minutes

    Free Cancellation

    From
    USD30.00
    Why you are seeing these recommendations

    Explore Similar Things to Do

    Why you are seeing these recommendations