Recent Searches
Clear

Chicago 3D Fireworks Cruise

|
Chicago, United States
Chicago 3D Fireworks Cruise
Likely to Sell OutLikely to Sell Out

Select Date and Travellers

Number of travellers
1 Adult2 Adults3 Adults4 Adults5 Adults6 Adults7 Adults8 Adults9 Adults10 Adults0 Children1 Child2 Children3 Children4 Children5 Children6 Children7 Children8 Children9 Children10 Children0 Infants1 Infant2 Infants3 Infants4 Infants5 Infants6 Infants7 Infants8 Infants9 Infants10 Infants
Non-refundable
You will not receive a refund if you cancel. Learn more
Loading available options...


icon2 hours  (approx.)
Mobile ticket
iconOffered in: English

Operators have paid Viator more to have their experiences featured here

Overview

Enjoy Chicago’s fireworks in 3D during a 2-hour boat cruise on the Chicago River or Lake Michigan. Capture stunning photos of Chicago’s skyline from the Lake on Saturdays or from the mouth of the river on Wednesdays. Before the fireworks begin, learn about the history of The Windy City as your boat cruises along the waterfront, passing sights including Buckingham Fountain, Museum Campus and the John Hancock Building. Hear informative commentary from your onboard guide about the landmarks, the locks system and more, then sit back with the best seats in the city for the spectacular fireworks show.
  • 2-hour Chicago 3D fireworks cruise on Lake Michigan or the Chicago River (depending on day chosen)
  • Watch the Chicago fireworks in 3D on a premium sightseeing cruise boat
  • See landmarks such as Museum Campus and the John Hancock Building all lit up for the night
  • Hear informative commentary about the city
Saved to wishlist!
All taxes, fees and handling charges
Live commentary on board
Gratuities
Food and drinks
Mercury, Chicago's Skyline Cruiseline , 112 E Wacker Dr, Chicago, IL 60601, USA

Located on Chicago's Riverwalk just off The Magnificent Mile and within walking distance from most Chicago hotels. Address: 112 E. Wacker Drive (Michigan Avenue & Wacker Drive)

This activity will end right where it started.
  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • Please proceed directly to the boat with your voucher
  • Children must be accompanied by an adult
  • Operates in all weather conditions, please dress appropriately
  • Not wheelchair accessible
  • Stroller accessible
  • Near public transportation
  • Most travellers can participate
  • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 250 travellers
  • OPERATED BY Mercury, Chicago's Skyline Cruiseline
This experience is non-refundable and cannot be changed for any reason. If you cancel or ask for an amendment, the amount you paid will not be refunded.

    Learn more about cancellations.


    Traveller Photos

    See More
    See More

    Reviews

    4.0
    star-4
    78 reviews

    Reviews by Viator travellers

    We perform checks on reviews

    Showing 1-10 of 78 reviews
    star-5
    Firework, it was our 33...
    Valencia_D
    , Jun. 2022
    Firework, it was our 33 wedding Anniversary. We really enjoyed ourselves. I would do this again when I come back
    star-3
    Wouldn’t recommend, cruise shouldn’t be in the title.
    Harold_F
    , Jun. 2022
    Way too much talking and just wading in the water verses it actually being what they are calling a “cruise”.
    star-1
    Embarrassing date night
    Kinja_S
    , Jun. 2022
    We never boarded the boat because we couldn’t find it. I called the customer service number to receive instructions. The instructions given were not helpful at all. When I tried to call back there was no answer. We walked in circles for minutes. No one around knew where we could find dock 3 The info given when I called for instructions.
    star-5
    Great night
    SHERRELL_W
    , Jun. 2022
    It's was refreshing I had a great time and I will be going again the crew was awesome and full of energy
    star-4
    Family Time
    Kenya_F
    , Jun. 2022
    Spending time with my family. And the ride on the river was awesome. The 3D glasses made the experience better.
    star-5
    Delightful cruise
    Frances_G
    , Jun. 2022
    Amazing display of fireworks. The ship’s narrator was very knowledgeable and gave good information about the architecture and history of Chicago
    star-5
    Lots of fun!
    Patricia_G
    , Jun. 2022
    The music & nighttime views were amazing & the fireworks 💥 were just beautiful! Just the right amount of talking with informative facts.
    star-1
    Worst, I want refund
    AravindDhakshan
    , Jun. 2022
    Boat left sooner than expected and there was no one to assist what should be done, supposed to board me as well but I wasn’t in the boat
    star-5
    Awesome birthday
    Jeanette_A
    , May 2022
    My husband surprised me with the cruise it was a beautiful experience we both had I loved everything
    star-5
    I must share I was...
    Veronica_W
    , Sep. 2021
    I must share I was disappointed on the 4th my son miss the trip due to address but the rep issued new tickets for the next week thanks enjoyed
    star-2
    Too many people
    Latisha_T
    , Sep. 2021
    Considering we are still within a pandemic, the boat was entirely too packed with people. Someone was smoking weed, it just wasn’t the experience I was looking for. I thought it’d be completely different.
    icon Response from Host , Sep. 2021
    Hello Tisha. We are so sorry for this experience. We can appreciate your frustration and we thank you for bringing to our attention. We are addressing internally on our end. While we did not sell the boat to full capacity, I understand your health concerns as it relates to the other passengers on board. Please note that this was a public boat tour. If you would like to discuss further, please contact me directly at atroche@cruisechicago.com.
    star-2
    Disappointing
    Karen_B
    , Sep. 2021
    Many unruly children and extremely drunk people on board. Unprofessional things were said by “employees” when a incident happened to a private boater. Sat downstairs was told as the fireworks began (late, of course no fault of boat) that you had to be upstairs to actually see, by the time we made it up there the only spot was very close to staircase… Two very drunk girls in our faces were actually quite threatening with their attitudes. Worse of all - NO COVID OR MASK RULES FOLLOWED!
    icon Response from Host , Sep. 2021
    We are so sorry for this experience! We can appreciate your frustration and we thank you for bringing to our attention. We are addressing internally on our end. Please note that masks are not required outside on the deck and this boat was not sold to capacity. If you would like to discuss further, please contact me directly at atroche@cruisechicago.com.
    star-5
    Great experience overall!
    Shandra_G
    , Sep. 2021
    I thought this was a great experience and everything ran smooth! The fireworks show was great and even while we awaited for the gate to open that was an exciting experience for me seeing all the water pouring in. My sisters and I will definitely attend again whenever we visit Chicago! Only improvement it could’ve been better music choices and an adult only boat as these kids kept running around playing 💪🏽💪🏽
    star-5
    Worth it!
    sheereen_S
    , Aug. 2021
    Beautiful skyline views and views of the pier. Awesome firework show. It rained but they had ponchos for sale which were a lifesaver because it’s hard to see anything from inside the bottom level. So we were able to enjoy the show on top with our ponchos. Good drinks and limited snacks available for purchase
    star-3
    😝
    Venita_M
    , Aug. 2021
    The fire works was the only exciting thing about the cruise. They call it a cruise, but we only sat in the harbor.
    1 traveller found this review helpful
    star-4
    8/21/21
    Jessica_B
    , Aug. 2021
    Cruise itself was amazing. Booked it for a night of fun before getting married. Young children enjoyed the cruise and fireworks. Only issue we bumped into was our cruise ran a bit late due to the lock being busy, not that big of a deal, but trying to leave, the gate to leave the Riverwalk was closed. Had somebody twist their ankle trying to climb over and out of the area.
    star-1
    Not a fun time
    Annemarie_P
    , Aug. 2021
    Extremely disappointed. The 3-D firework night cruise was supposed to take us around the river and end in the lake to see the navy pier fireworks. The tour guy was good but he only gave information on about five buildings. The rest of the time we were sitting on the boat waiting for the lock system to change so we could get into Lake Michigan. Do not recommend. It was a waste of time and I would like my money back.
    icon Response from Host , Aug. 2021
    We apologize for this experience. Due to traffic at the harbor lock, we missed our first chance to get out onto the lake, so we had to wait for the next cycle. We did make it out to the lake before the fireworks show, but as it was ending, the lock was already loading back on to the river. We got locked out and unfortunately had to wait another cycle, in which the fireworks barge got priority before commercial vessels could enter, causing further delays. We sincerely apologize.
    star-1
    At the mercy of the locks
    Carrin_S
    , Aug. 2021
    The coolest part of this experience was seeing the actual fireworks. That was it. There was no actual boat ride out into the lake. We made it about 100 yards past the lock. We boarded the boat at 8:30 for 10:15 fireworks. We ended up being stuck on the boat out on the lake because we couldn’t get back into the river due to the lock schedule being too busy. Then, when we finally did get to the dock AT 11:50, the gates at the top of the stairs (which was the only way to exit) we’re LOCKED!! There were literally 70 year old people and people with small babies who were climbing over this gate to get back to the street. Perhaps the schedule needs to be communicated better so the guests didn’t have to sit on the boat for over three hours to then later scale a gate to exit. Would recommend the architectural tour on the canals, NOT this one!
    icon Response from Host , Aug. 2021
    We apologize for this experience. Due to traffic at the harbor lock, we missed our first chance to get out onto the lake, so we had to wait for the next cycle. We did make it out to the lake before the fireworks show, but as it was ending, the lock was already loading back on to the river. We got locked out and unfortunately had to wait another cycle, in which the fireworks barge got priority before commercial vessels could enter, causing further delays. The gate at the top of the stairs being locked is not something we’ve experienced in the past. We do not have authorization to lock that gate and suspect it was done by a city employee. We will work with riverwalk security to ensure this doesn’t happen again. We sincerely apologize.
    star-3
    FUN CRUISE
    Joseph_J
    , Aug. 2021
    Beautiful trip up the river into the lake. The ship needs to play better uplifting music during the cruise. Other than that it was enjoyable.
    1 traveller found this review helpful
    star-5
    Anniversary Trip
    EILEEN_T
    , Aug. 2021
    Great experience! Loved our host, Emma! She explained the tour very well and made it interesting. Highly recommend!
    1 traveller found this review helpful

    Why you are seeing these recommendations

    Compare Similar Experiences

    Current
    Chicago 3D Fireworks Cruise
    Likely to Sell Out
    Chicago 3D Fireworks Cruise

    star-478

    2 hours

    Free Cancellation

    From
    USD45.00

    star-4.5379

    40 minutes

    Free Cancellation

    From
    USD28.34

    star-4.5129

    1 hour 30 minutes

    Free Cancellation

    From
    USD42.00

    star-4150

    3 hours

    Free Cancellation

    From
    USD122.80

    star-4.5694

    1 hour 30 minutes

    Free Cancellation

    From
    USD42.00

    star-4.5143

    30 minutes

    Free Cancellation

    From
    USD34.75

    star-4101

    2 hours

    Free Cancellation

    From
    USD81.82

    star-57907

    1 hour 15 minutes

    Free Cancellation

    From
    USD46.87

    star-524

    2 hours

    Free Cancellation

    From
    USD78.43
    Why you are seeing these recommendations

    Explore Similar Things to Do

    Why you are seeing these recommendations