Recent Searches
Clear

Chicago Windy City Ghosts Dark History Haunted Walking Tour

|
Chicago, United States
Chicago Windy City Ghosts Dark History Haunted Walking Tour

Select Date and Travellers

Number of travellers
1 Adult2 Adults3 Adults4 Adults5 Adults6 Adults7 Adults8 Adults9 Adults10 Adults11 Adults12 Adults13 Adults14 Adults15 Adults0 Children1 Child2 Children3 Children4 Children5 Children6 Children7 Children8 Children9 Children10 Children11 Children12 Children13 Children14 Children15 Children0 Infants1 Infant2 Infants3 Infants4 Infants5 Infants6 Infants7 Infants8 Infants9 Infants10 Infants11 Infants12 Infants13 Infants14 Infants15 Infants
Free cancellation
Up to 24 hours in advance. Learn more
Loading available options...


icon1 hour  (approx.)
Mobile ticket
iconOffered in: English

Operators have paid Viator more to have their experiences featured here

Overview

Discover some of the Windy City’s spookiest ghost stories—and step back in time to the era of gangsters, bootleggers, jazz performers, and more—on this small-group walking tour. Meet your guide in Chicago’s Lincoln Park neighborhood, and set off after dark. You’ll visit supposedly haunted former burial grounds, pubs, theaters, and more—and will hear about macabre legends and unexplained happenings as you go.
  • This small-group tour offers a personalized, first-hand way to explore
  • Learn all about Chicago’s spookiest ghost stories and legends
  • Upgrade for an extended tour for even more frights and ghost stories
  • Explore Lincoln Park—and what many claim are its most haunted sights
Saved to wishlist!
Professional and Courteous Guides
Intensely researched true stories of history
Documented accounts of hauntings and paranormal activity
Dinner
Motorized Transport
Oz Park , 2021 N Burling St, Chicago, IL 60614, USA

All Ghost Tours meet at the Tin Man Statue in Oz Park, 2021 N. Burling, Chicago. Please plan to arrive 15 minutes early.

This activity will end right where it started.
  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • Wheelchair accessible
  • Stroller accessible
  • Service animals allowed
  • Near public transportation
  • Transportation is wheelchair accessible
  • Surfaces are wheelchair accessible
  • Not recommended for travellers with back problems
  • No heart problems or other serious medical conditions
  • Travellers should have a moderate physical fitness level
  • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 15 travellers
  • OPERATED BY Windy City Ghosts
You can cancel up to 24 hours in advance of the experience for a full refund.
  • For a full refund, you must cancel at least 24 hours before the experience’s start time.
  • If you cancel less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time, the amount you paid will not be refunded.
  • Any changes made less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time will not be accepted.
  • Cut-off times are based on the experience’s local time.
  • This experience requires good weather. If it’s cancelled due to poor weather, you’ll be offered a different date or a full refund.
  • This experience requires a minimum number of travellers. If it’s cancelled because the minimum isn’t met, you’ll be offered a different date/experience or a full refund.

Learn more about cancellations.


Traveller Photos

Traveller Tips


  • "Just remember to come 15 minutes early, and you’re meeting INSIDE the Julia Porter park (we made the mistake of going to the front corner part at first)." See review

Reviews

4.0
star-4
35 reviews

Reviews by Viator travellers

We perform checks on reviews

Showing 1-10 of 35 reviews
star-1
Aweful pick a different tour
Sheri_P
, Jun. 2022
Tour guide didn’t have much in the way of stories. Stories very superficial with little specific historical information. The tour-route was disorganized, walking back and forth/back tracking.
1 traveller found this review helpful
star-1
Terrible tour
Sheri_P
, Jun. 2022
Started out bad and just went downhill from there. Address we were sent to meet the guide was wrong. Figured out the correct location and caught up to the group. Guide did not seem to know much about the stops. Her stories were very vague and not much content. The tour felt disorganized because she kept back tracking to a location we just came from and a lot of walking in between stops with no stories. For an hour and half tour and a city so rich in history, there should have been more than 7-8 stories and locations
1 traveller found this review helpful
star-5
Love the tour, she was...
Yakaira_M
, Apr. 2022
Love the tour, she was super nice and explained everything perfectly’ Deff will recommend to friends.
1 traveller found this review helpful
star-1
Would not recommend
Chrystal_N
, Oct. 2021
Waited an hour for a tour guide to show and they never did. Tour had been cancelled and we were not notified in advance only when we started calling customer service.
star-5
Great time!
Laura_S
, Sep. 2021
So much fun. Chloe did a great job showing us all the spooky sights. Very informative and informational.
icon Response from Host , Sep. 2021
Thank you for your feedback. We’re glad you had a great experience with Chloe and we hope you can join us again soon!
star-1
Real bummer
Noribel_S
, Sep. 2021
This was so boring. Tge tour guide seemed sweet. But she need to put just a lil more effort into everything her appearance and her story telling. Purchaser's be aware you will not be entering any stop its a dry tour. I feel money wasted our boat tour was 200 times better for just alil more in price. I was really looking forward to getting abit scared but was so sleepy and only stayed because I paid but I wanted to walk away in the first 15 minutes. Do better.
icon Response from Host , Sep. 2021
Thank you for letting us know about your experience. We’d love to get some more feedback about the tour. Could you please email us at contact@windycityghosts.com and give us the opportunity to make it right? Thank you!
star-2
Disappointed
RSI
, Aug. 2021
I was disappointed in this ghost tour as the docent was not believable or knowledgeable. The most memorable part of the tour was the lady questioning the validity of the stories as they were not presented well.
icon Response from Host , Sep. 2021
Thank you for letting us know about your experience. We’d love to get some more feedback about the tour. Could you please email us at contact@windycityghosts.com and give us the opportunity to make it right? Thank you!
star-2
Meh!
tina_h
, Aug. 2021
Stories were interesting, but did not feel engaging. I was Friday the 13th, and we were looking for some good story telling.
icon Response from Host , Sep. 2021
Thank you for letting us know about your experience. We’d love to get some more feedback about the tour. Could you please email us at contact@windycityghosts.com and give us the opportunity to make it right? Thank you!
star-5
Creepy but Fun
daniella_r
, Aug. 2021
The tour was very informative. Rachel was great. Should be a stop for anyone who likes to hear some creepy ghost stories.
icon Response from Host , Sep. 2021
Thank you for your feedback. We’re glad you had a great experience with Rachael and we hope you can join us again soon!
star-3
Nice
Mica_T
, Jul. 2021
There was some interesting history covered, but it was very brief. It’s a fun way to see some different parts of Chicago.
icon Response from Host , Sep. 2021
We’re happy you had a great time. Thank you for your review!
star-4
Laid back, nice tour
Jacob_W
, May 2021
Tour was pretty good. All the stops are located within a short distance of each other so if you are looking to do something that doesn't require a lot of walking, this is perfect. Guide was very knowledgeable. Only bummers were that it's super short (about an hour) and you don't get to go into any of the haunted places.
icon Response from Host , Sep. 2021
We’re happy you had a great time. Thank you for your review!
star-2
Needs to get jazzed up a little. Dull comes to mind.
David_w
, May 2021
Not worth the $$. More walking that ghost stories. Stories were a bit dull. Gangster part was ok. Left early as it was getting pretty repetitive and boring. Peeled off the group to do other stuff
icon Response from Host , May 2021
Thank you for letting us know about your experience. We’d love to get some more feedback about the tour. Could you please email us at contact@windycityghosts.com and give us the opportunity to make it right? Thank you!
star-4
Interesting!
Ed_E
, May 2021
Seeing the actual location where John Dillinger was killed. And although the tour was a ghost tour seeing OZ Park with the Wizard of Oz Sculptures was a very nice touch.
icon Response from Host , May 2021
Thank you for your feedback. We’re glad you had a great experience and we hope you can join us again soon.
star-5
Spooky Springtime
Kelsey_B
, May 2021
This was so fun and informative! Great for an outdoor night out. We had a small group. Just remember to come 15 minutes early, and you’re meeting INSIDE the Julia Porter park (we made the mistake of going to the front corner part at first).
icon Response from Host , May 2021
Thank you for your feedback. We’re glad you had a great experience and we hope you can join us again soon.
star-5
Scary Fun
Christina_D
, Mar. 2021
I totally recommend the tour, our tour guide was wonderful and she knew a lot about Chicago and ghostly things, it felt very personal with many stops and talks rich in history. Oz park freaked me out Totally recommend!
icon Response from Host , May 2021
Thank you for your feedback. We’re glad you had a great experience and we hope you can join us again soon.
star-5
Fun and entertaining tour
Edward_B
, Mar. 2021
Chloe was very knowledgeable, very energetic, and very engaging. The sites and stories were very interesting and the atmosphere Chloe was able to cast around them exciting
icon Response from Host , May 2021
Thank you for your feedback. We’re glad you had a great experience and we hope you can join us again soon.
star-4
INFORMATIVE TOUR
Troy_F
, Feb. 2021
The tour guide was really knowledgeable and funny... she made the tour very enjoyable & we learned a lot.
icon Response from Host , May 2021
Thank you for your feedback. We’re glad you had a great experience and we hope you can join us again soon.
1 traveller found this review helpful
star-5
Awesome
ACBryan86
, Feb. 2020
Amazing experience! The tour guide was fun, and energetic and the ghost tour was well worth the walk in the cold
icon Response from Host , Feb. 2020
Thank you for your review! We are glad you enjoyed your time and hope to see you on another tour soon!

Why you are seeing these recommendations

Compare Similar Experiences

Current
Chicago Windy City Ghosts Dark History Haunted Walking Tour
Chicago Windy City Ghosts Dark History Haunted Walking Tour

star-435

1 hour

Free Cancellation

From
USD26.49

star-5155

2 hours 25 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
USD52.00

star-510

2 hours 15 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
USD29.00

star-00

2 hours

Free Cancellation

From
USD12.31

star-4.51408

47 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
USD46.00

star-513

1 hour 30 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
USD30.00

star-4.593

1 hour 45 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
USD45.00

star-572

1 hour 30 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
USD30.00

star-5103

2 hours

Free Cancellation

From
USD43.95
Why you are seeing these recommendations

Explore Similar Things to Do

Why you are seeing these recommendations