Recent Searches
Clear

Invisible Boat Snorkeling Adventure in Cozumel

|
Badge of Excellence
|
San Miguel de Cozumel, Mexico
Invisible Boat Snorkeling Adventure in Cozumel

Select Date and Travellers

Number of travellers
1 Adult2 Adults3 Adults4 Adults5 Adults6 Adults7 Adults8 Adults9 Adults10 Adults11 Adults12 Adults13 Adults14 Adults15 Adults0 Children1 Child2 Children3 Children4 Children5 Children6 Children7 Children8 Children9 Children10 Children11 Children12 Children13 Children14 Children15 Children
Free cancellation
Up to 24 hours in advance. Learn more
Loading available options...


Safety measures
icon1 hour 45 minutes  (approx.)
Mobile ticket
iconOffered in: English and 1 more

Overview

Admire the underwater wonderland of the Caribbean Sea without getting wet on an invisible boat tour. Unlike traditional glass-bottom boats, this vessel is entirely transparent, to enhance you views of marine life—you'll also have the chance to swim and snorkel in the water, which is home to a plethora of tropical fish. Plus, you can choose from several start times to suit your schedule.
  • Boost your views of Cozumel's marine life on an invisible boat tour
  • The short duration of this trip makes it ideal for time-pressed travelers
  • Choose from multiple start times that suit you
  • A group limited to 16 other travelers means it won't feel crowded on board
Saved to wishlist!
Reef Snorkeling stop and guided tour
Snorkel gear, vest , fins, mask, snorkel
Drinks -Beers, water, sodas
Certified Captain and Crew
Insured 100% Crystal-Clear Boat
Marine fee $5
Carlota Beach Club , Carr. Costera Sur km 2.85-Sur, Zona Hotelera Nte., 77600 San Miguel de Cozumel, Q.R., Mexico

Please Meet 30 minutes before your Tour time across Carlota Beach Club at our offices located next to the Villablanca Hotel in Cozumel. Read the “Before you Go” section in your voucher after making your booking. For CruiseShip Guests: Please note Our tours are in Cozumel Local Time

This activity will end right where it started.
  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • Not wheelchair accessible
  • Near public transportation
  • Most travellers can participate
  • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 15 travellers
  • OPERATED BY Cozumel Tours and Excursions
You can cancel up to 24 hours in advance of the experience for a full refund.
  • For a full refund, you must cancel at least 24 hours before the experience’s start time.
  • If you cancel less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time, the amount you paid will not be refunded.
  • Any changes made less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time will not be accepted.
  • Cut-off times are based on the experience’s local time.
  • This experience requires good weather. If it’s cancelled due to poor weather, you’ll be offered a different date or a full refund.

Learn more about cancellations.

The answers provided below are based on answers previously given by the tour provider to customers’ questions.
Q:
What is the policy on face masks and attendee health during Invisible Boat Snorkeling Adventure in Cozumel?
A:The policies on face masks and attendee health are:

  • Face masks required for travellers in public areas
  • Face masks required for guides in public areas
  • Temperature checks for travellers upon arrival
See all safety measures taken by Invisible Boat Snorkeling Adventure in Cozumel.
Q:
What is the policy on sanitisation during Invisible Boat Snorkeling Adventure in Cozumel?
A:The policies on sanitisation are:

  • Hand sanitiser available to travellers and staff
  • Regularly sanitised high-traffic areas
  • Gear/equipment sanitised between use
  • Transportation vehicles regularly sanitised
See all safety measures taken by Invisible Boat Snorkeling Adventure in Cozumel.
Q:
What is the social distancing policy during Invisible Boat Snorkeling Adventure in Cozumel?
A:The policy on social distancing is:

  • Social distancing enforced throughout experience
See all safety measures taken by Invisible Boat Snorkeling Adventure in Cozumel.
Q:
What measures are being taken to ensure staff health & safety during Invisible Boat Snorkeling Adventure in Cozumel?
A:The policies on staff health & safety are:

  • Guides required to regularly wash hands
  • Regular temperature checks for staff
  • Paid stay-at-home policy for staff with symptoms
See all safety measures taken by Invisible Boat Snorkeling Adventure in Cozumel.

Traveller Photos

See More
See More

Reviews

5.0
star-5
77 reviews
2 stars
0

Reviews by Viator travellers

We perform checks on reviews

Showing 1-10 of 77 reviews
star-5
Great day
Lori_S
, Jun. 2022
Staff was great. Had a great time, very unique experience. Snorkeling was perfect for first timers, but even those who didn't snorkel had a blast
star-5
New experience
Leticia_K
, Jun. 2022
Overcame fear of riding in a boat....great experience, great staff Piña soda was great Would do again.
star-5
Fun for all!
shannon_p
, Jun. 2022
Amazing boat ride-saw 2 ship wrecks plus snorkeling! Not a full day trip-just a couple of hours. Good for beginner snorkelers
icon Response from Host , Jun. 2022
Dear Shannon, Thank you very much for your great comments and excellent review. As mentioned in your comment this cozumel snorkeling trip will take you to visit ship wrecks and the underwater world of Cozumel. As this is a 2- hours snorkeling tour, it is perfect for all travelers specially cruise customers that are on a schedule. Thank you for sharing your fun experience with us. On behalf of the Cozumel tours and Excursions family Thank you once again for your trust and preference. Kind regards,
star-5
Loved it!
Robyn_W
, Jun. 2022
My family loved it. The snorkeling was great. My 4 year old had her face plastered to the bottom of the boat.
icon Response from Host , Jun. 2022
Dear Robyn, Thank you for your wonderful review and for sharing it with us. That is the sweetest comment we’ve ever seen “My 4 year old had her face plastered to the bottom of the boat” We are glad to know not only grown ups enjoy this cozumel snorkeling tour but also little ones can be entertained with everything is underneath through this transparent boat. On behalf of the Cozumel tours and Excursions family, thank you once again for your trust and preference. Kind regards,
star-5
PERFECT EXCURSION
Serena_R
, May 2022
We had so much fun, I tried to upload pictures but it wouldn’t let me. We saw amazing starfish and eagle ray.
icon Response from Host , May 2022
Dear Serena, Thank you very much for your great comment and for taking the time to share it with us. It's good to see you enjoyed this fun little snorkeling tour and was able to watch some great marine life. We hope to see you next time on one of our other Cozumel tours and excursions. Thank once again for your trust and preference. Kind regards,
star-5
Very good experience.
Greg_A
, May 2022
The water is very clear made you can see very clearly to the bottom of sea. The snorkeling portion was also good lots of fish. Only negative the snorkeling is very short like 15 minutes maybe. The staff was great and would the trip again.
star-4
Great adventure, but short.
Luis_G
, May 2022
Our family had a lot of fun, however we thought the time provided for snorkeling was too short. We did this because we have a toddler who can't really enjoy snorkeling, so this allowed them to see the fishes under the sea and he loved it! Overall we had fun and was a great experience, the guides were funny, nice and did well operating the boat, providing information and taking photos. They were helpful in the water and assured everybody was safe. We recommend this activity.
icon Response from Host , May 2022
Dear Luis, Thank you for sharing your feedback and your comments. We are glad to know you enjoyed the overall experience. This 2 hours snorkeling tour allows you to watch everything underneath in a unique 100% transparent boat. Its good to know your toddler was able to watch marine life without getting in the water as you can see everything from above. We truly appreciate your trust and preference. Kind regards,
star-1
Nope
Aaron_C
, May 2022
We only snorkeled for about 20 minutes took a boat ride to see sunken ships which was boring, but the staff was nice
icon Response from Host , May 2022
Dear Customer, Thank you for sharing your personal opinion. The description of our tour mentions you will visit Sunken ship area. This is a 2 hours snorkeling tour and the main attraction beside the snorkeling and shipwreck is the completely see-through transparent boat. We apologize if you found this boring as this is enjoyed by many customers and it is what is advertised on the description of this snorkeling tour and makes it different from others. However we respect your opinion as we believe everyone is entitled to express what they think. Thank you
star-5
Highly recommend excursion!
Jeanette_T
, May 2022
Seeing the wreckage of the boats with new coral growing. Our boat crew was one!!! We were able to see a massive Stingray that had buried itself in the sand but was very obvious by the tail. I would hate to meet that one in person. My friends really enjoyed snorkeling and seeing things up close. I wish my health would’ve not prevented this for me.
star-5
Great time!
I_R
, May 2022
What a great time we had. The crew was awesome. Our friend has Parkinson's and the crew very gently helped him in and out of the boat! Highly recommend this excursion
star-4
Great adventure
Lisa_V
, Apr. 2022
The boat was fantastic to be able to see fish and other see creatures. The guides took us to see sunken ships, and there were large fish and starfish to see also. Unfortunately the winds were high and made the boat very rocky. I would have liked to see a beautiful beach, but we were taken to an area to snorkel if we wanted to. Overall this was a good adventure.
1 traveller found this review helpful
star-5
Great experience worth the money.
Carlos_G
, Apr. 2022
The tour was just the right length for us first timers, the water was clear, they were very informative, the drinks were cold, plenty of sea life to see. The captain made sure to tell us about the current and what to do just in case we got tired. We bought the picture package and got it air dropped to my fiancée’s iPhone immediately. I would definitely recommend!!
star-4
Very awesome experience
Mauro_P
, Apr. 2022
Guys were nice but one of them kept rushing everyone. Some people were scared or slow at doing things and he wanted to rush people along. The one that did this was the driver of the boat. The other one was very nice
star-5
A must
Selam_E
, Apr. 2022
Highly recommended!!! Very family friendly. Friendly staff! Slice of history, colorful fish, short and sweet!
star-5
Clear boat snorkeling in Cozumel
Annika_F
, Apr. 2022
We had a great time. It was fun to see the fish right through the boat, and the snorkeling was fun. The crew was great.
star-5
Great Snorkel Excursion
Sandy_D
, Apr. 2022
Really enjoyed excursion. We were on cruise ship and walked about 15 min straight down road to location. Good communication from company. The boat is really clear and great for seeing underwater -saw sting ray and starfish. Snorkelling was about 15 min - lots of fish to see. Staff on ship were great. If you want a long snorkel may not be for you but we wanted an excursion not too long and near ship - so was perfect for us.
star-3
Honest review from someone who’s gone snorkelling before.
Christian_H
, Apr. 2022
HONEST REVIEW: This is not it if you’ve been snorkelling before. This is an hour and a half boat tour with 15 minutes of snorkelling at an artificial “reef”. However, if you haven’t spent much time on the ocean and are nervous to jump in you will enjoy it. The invisible boat is a neat touch to see what is underneath you. Definitely 15 min of snorkelling at only one location was a huge disappointment for me. This is also a 45 min walk from the main passenger ferry terminal, you may prefer to taxi there.
icon Response from Host , Apr. 2022
Dear Customer, Thank you for sharing your feedback about your experience. It's a pitty you didnt not enjoy much this tour as it is one of the most popular and new attractions in Cozumel due to it's crystal-clear boat. This is a 1 hour and 45 minutes activity and snorkeling portion is 25 minutes, we cant take longer times as we have to be back to honor everyone else schedule. We do have other tours where snorkeling time is longer and in different locations (please check our Cozumel snorkeling tour:Palancar, columbia and El Cielo reefs or our awarded El Cielo reef by Catamaran cozumel tour) However we appreciate your personal opinion andtaking the time to share it with us. Thank you for your preference. Kind regards.
star-5
Unique experience, definitely recommend
Nathan_J
, Apr. 2022
I was hesitant about the location of the tour near the piers, but was pleasantly surprised by the aquatic life and structure. Got to see sunken barges, man-made reefs, star-fish and other pretty fish. The tour guides were informative and accommodating.
star-5
Ìt was a great experience...
annma
, Apr. 2022
Ìt was a great experience and the boat is so unique. Great for anyone who doesn't snorkel! The only downfall was no transportation to and from cruise port.
star-5
Great day
AYANNA_M
, Apr. 2022
I had a really good time. I love that the boat was clear so that you can see everything under the water. I loved the snorkeling part also, there was so many fish near us. I would love if they extend the tour another hour so that you can snorkel in 2 destinations. I thought an hour 45 mins was too short but it was enough time however I’d love a longer tour

Why you are seeing these recommendations

Compare Similar Experiences

Current
Invisible Boat Snorkeling Adventure in Cozumel
Invisible Boat Snorkeling Adventure in Cozumel

star-576

1 hour 45 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
USD49.00

star-5196

2 hours

Free Cancellation

From
USD30.00

star-4.5312

4 hours

Free Cancellation

From
USD59.00

star-4.53

1 hour 20 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
USD55.00

star-4118

4 hours

Free Cancellation

From
USD60.00

star-00

7 hours 30 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
USD25.00

star-00

9 hours 50 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
USD100.00

star-4.512

2 hours

Free Cancellation

From
USD69.99
Why you are seeing these recommendations

Explore Similar Things to Do

Why you are seeing these recommendations