Recent Searches
Clear

Darwin Sunset Dinner Cruise on Cape Adieu

star-4.5321 reviews
|
Badge of Excellence
|
Darwin City, Australia
Darwin Sunset Dinner Cruise on Cape Adieu

Select Date and Travellers

Number of travellers
2 Adults3 Adults4 Adults5 Adults6 Adults7 Adults8 Adults
Free cancellation
Up to 24 hours in advance. Learn more
Loading available options...


icon2 hours 30 minutes  (approx.)
Mobile ticket
iconOffered in: English

Operators have paid Viator more to have their experiences featured here

Overview

Ride into the sunset and enjoy tropical breezes during this Darwin dinner cruise aboard a traditional fishing ketch. Enjoy freshly shucked Coffin Bay oysters or sink your teeth into succulent Northern Territory Banana prawns followed by your choice of fresh-caught fish or Scotch fillet steak in a 4-course meal provided by the onboard chef. Drinks are available for purchase at the bar, or bring your own.
  • Darwin sunset dinner cruise aboard a traditional fishing ketch
  • Enjoy fresh caught seafood and steak cooked to order by your onboard chef
  • Bring your own drinks aboard to accompany your meal, with glasses and ice provided by your hosts
  • Relax in spacious shaded seating on one of three decks
  • Catch a colorful sunset along the coastline of Darwin
Saved to wishlist!
Dinner
Drinks (available to purchase)
Hotel pickup and drop-off
Alcoholic Beverages
Cape Adieu Darwin Harbour Cruises , Stokes Hill Wharf, Dock 3, Darwin City NT 0800, Australia

Cape Adieu departs from the far end of Stokes Hill Wharf at Dock 3 (behind Crustaceans restaurant). Please ensure you are ready at the departure gate at this time. Boarding will commence from 510pm. We are unable to guarantee seating requests and wait for latecomers.

5:10 PM
This activity will end right where it started.
Board a traditional fishing ketch at Stokes Hill Wharf and set out on your Darwin sunset dinner cruise. Enjoy a 4-course dinner, served at a shaded outdoor table in the intimate setting of this smaller sailing vessel. 

Cast your gaze over the coastline while your expert crew shares informative commentary as you sail along Darwin's coast. Be sure to keep your camera on hand to capture the tropical colors of a classic Top End sunset.

To start dinner you are served a selection of tasty homemade dips and delectable seafood appetizers. Choose from banana prawns, Coffin Bay oysters, or hot-smoked Spanish mackerel—the boat’s signature dish. Select the fresh catch of the day or rib-eye beef steak (Scotch fillet) for your main course, accompanied by a selection of fresh salad and bread. Espresso or tea accompany a fresh fruit platter for dessert. 

Enjoy beverages purchased from the bar on board, or feel free to bring your own; the crew will provide you with glasses and ice at no extra cost. 

After you’ve had your fill of amazing food and sunset views, your Darwin cruise ends at the wharf.
Itinerary
Pass By:  
Parliament House
See Darwin's landmarks from the Harbour as we hug the shoreline on this 2.5 hour cruise
Pass By:  
Larrakeyah Barracks
See Darwin's landmarks from the Harbour as we hug the shoreline on this 2.5 hour cruise
Pass By:  
Cullen Bay Marina
See Darwin's landmarks from the Harbour as we hug the shoreline on this 2.5 hour cruise
Pass By:  
Museum and Art Gallery of the Northern Territory
See Darwin's landmarks from the Harbour as we hug the shoreline on this 2.5 hour cruise
Pass By:  
Mindil Beach Casino (Formerly SKYCITY Darwin)
See Darwin's landmarks from the Harbour as we hug the shoreline on this 2.5 hour cruise
Pass By:  
Mindil Beach
See Darwin's landmarks from the Harbour as we hug the shoreline on this 2.5 hour cruise
Pass By:  
Mindil Beach Markets
See Darwin's Famous markets from the Harbour as we hug the shoreline on this 2.5 hour cruise most Thursdays and Sundays
Pass By:  
Darwin Ski Club
See Darwin's landmarks from the Harbour as we hug the shoreline on this 2.5 hour cruise
Pass By:  
Darwin Sailing Club
See Darwin's landmarks from the Harbour as we hug the shoreline on this 2.5 hour cruise
Stop At:  
Stokes Hill Wharf
Cape Adieu Harbours Cruises boards and returns to this location
Duration: 20 minutes
Admission Ticket Free
  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • Please advise any specific dietary requirements at time of booking, special requests are not confirmed until you have contacted us personally by phone on 0439893939
  • Any mobility issues MUST be advised at the time of booking, special requests are not confirmed until you have contacted us personally by phone on 0439893939
  • Please do not wear high heels
  • Not wheelchair accessible
  • Most travellers can participate
  • Dietary, mobility or any other special requirements or requests must be advised by phone. Please call 0439893939 to discuss
  • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 50 travellers
  • OPERATED BY Cape Adieu Harbour Cruises
You can cancel up to 24 hours in advance of the experience for a full refund.
  • For a full refund, you must cancel at least 24 hours before the experience’s start time.
  • If you cancel less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time, the amount you paid will not be refunded.
  • Any changes made less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time will not be accepted.
  • Cut-off times are based on the experience’s local time.
  • This experience requires a minimum number of travellers. If it’s cancelled because the minimum isn’t met, you’ll be offered a different date/experience or a full refund.

Learn more about cancellations.


Traveller Photos

See More
See More

Traveller Tips


  • "Wear a hat as just prior to sun down the sun is strong in your eyes" See review
  • "near the wharf and a shuttle bus that apparently runs from the parking to the wharf would be great." See review
  • "This cruise has it all, magnificent Darwin sunset, calm Waters, slight breeze to cool you down, a must do for all ages!" See review

Reviews

4.5
star-4.5
321 reviews

Reviews by Viator travellers

We perform checks on reviews

Showing 1-10 of 321 reviews
star-5
Territory Day Celebration
Rosalia_L
, Jul. 2022
Great cruise which was extended , albeit windy and we were able to witness the fireworks for Territory Day, food great, company and crew awesome. All in all a fabulous evening.
star-2
This ship needs weatherproofing
Catherine_M
, Jul. 2022
The ship was unable to deal with rain. Passengers were drenched and cold. The owners need to make the ship weatherproof with side blinds for wind protection and waterproof the decking roof which was made of shade cloth and inadequate to keep passengers dry. A disappointing experience.
icon Response from Host , Jul. 2022
Hi Catherine, Our ship is a 22m sailing ketch that operates from April until November, and we close over the period of the wet season because we understand that we cant operate during rains like you experienced Wednesday night. We understand you booked for a sunset dinner cruise and you didn't experience this, which is why we offered refund to everyone on board, your party included. We hope you enjoyed your stay in Darwin Cheers Molly Operations Manager Cape Adieu
star-1
An Eventful, Cold, Wet Night!.
Lorraine_G
, Jun. 2022
The evening was very cloudy with radar showing rain was imminent yet the cruise went ahead. The rain and wind soon set in drenching those on the upper deck which is only sheltered by shade cloth which is not waterproof. Rain pelted in blown by the wind and conditions became totally miserable. The rain spoilt our food and wine and we had to return to shore an hour early, frozen and without finishing our meal. The staff tried to be helpful, borrowing rain jackets for some of us to wear, but we left the cruise wet through. Very unfortunate weather conditions and a boat not suited for them.
icon Response from Host , Jul. 2022
Hi Lorraine, Unfortunately we cannot predict the weather. Especially in June almost July, the rain that comes over the city onto the harbour usually fizzles out that's why we still went ahead. We came back into dock early so, you, our guests didn't have to spend any more time out in the weather and we did process refunds to everyone on board. We hope that you enjoyed your trip in Darwin. Cheers Molly Operations Manager Cape Adieu
star-5
A cruise you should go on
JohnG
, Jun. 2022
Started off well before the rain came!!!! Food was delicious staff was so helpful with the wet situation. With not seeing a sunset and cruise was force back early they refunded all people 50% off which was a wonderful thing to do. Well done guys!! 😊 😃
icon Response from Host , Jul. 2022
Hi John, Thank you for your review, we really appreciate it! Cheers Molly Operations Manager Cape Adieu
star-5
It’s a must do!
Sharon_S
, Jun. 2022
Loved our experience. Perfect views, fantastic and attentive staff & food was nothing short of impressive.
star-5
Adelaidians visiting
Phillippa_S
, Jun. 2022
Relaxing sailing, nice set out of the tables, good food and lots of it, friendly staff. We loved it!
star-5
Wonderful experience
Kerry_l
, Jun. 2022
The sunset obviously ! Spectacular ! Great friendly service Obviously caters for people who eat seafood , little choice for those that don’t but what there was was good !
star-5
The staff were so so...
Kathryn_B
, Jun. 2022
The staff were so so pleasant always happy and smiling and very helpful and would happily engage in the conversations you’d have with them and the food was fantastic very fresh and the sights were amazing
star-5
Darwin gem
Murray_R
, Jun. 2022
A relaxing and pleasant trip. We were welcomed on board and then enjoyed great scenery, excellent commentary, delicious food and good company.
star-3
Not good value for money,...
Sue_D
, Jun. 2022
Not good value for money, didn't put sail up, food just ordinary, service was good,, booking through viator was excellent
icon Response from Host , Jun. 2022
Hi Sue, Thank you for your feedback, we don't usually put our sails up, and its not advertised that we do. Were sorry you thought our food was ordinary, we are always tweaking our menu to be the best it possibly can be. We will use your feedback and strive to implement it into future cruises. Cheers Molly
star-5
Highly recommend
Janine_F
, Jun. 2022
Friendly staff , 5 star food , sensational sunset and very informative commentator Fantastic to share with your family
star-5
Harbour cruise
Peter_C
, Jun. 2022
Being on the harbour. Meal was great and the staff were very friendly and good. Seeing Darwin from the water was great.
star-5
Very enjoyable trip
Michael_L
, Jun. 2022
Staff were friendly and approachable and there was good commentary. It was our first real time in Darwin and this trip made it more enjoyable.
star-4
Seeing the sunset while...
Graeme_B
, Jun. 2022
Seeing the sunset while sitting and relaxing, the food was good, and the staff were extremely helpful and friendly. It was very well organised. Only downside was the slight smell of petrol which was a bit off putting.
star-5
Beautiful evening
Gabrielle_L
, Jun. 2022
Everything was terrific. The food was yummy and there was a good variety of drinks. The scenery was breathtaking. Our table service was great. The atmosphere was beautiful
star-4
Great cruise
KRIS_M
, May 2022
Beautiful evening. Definitely recommend to tourists in Darwin. White salmon was delicious. BYO drinks 👍🏻Staff very friendly
star-3
A nice evening on the harbour.
Danny_L
, May 2022
It was a lovely cruise at a relaxed pace! The staff on the upper deck were great. (25/5/22). And the views were great as the sun set over the water. Negatives: Right when the sun was setting the captain was directing people to points of interest on the shore. I would reccommend silence at this time and maybe slowly turn the boat as the sun is close to setting so everyone can take a photo or get an unhindered view. We had to stand to see over the salad bar at the time. This is only a minor negative as the boat and facilities were A1. Ps. If you like Medium rare steak, ask for Medium as my Steak was Blue (Raw). The fish was perfect. 👍👍
icon Response from Host , May 2022
Hi Danny, Thank you for your review we appreciate all of your feedback and will be looking to implement it into our future cruises. Cheers Molly Operations Manager
star-4
Relaxing cruise with stunning sunset
mrzabell
, May 2022
Great food and attentive service. Beautiful sunset. While not being able to see much of Darwin from the ship this is a very chilled three hours.
star-5
Sensational experience
Paul_L
, May 2022
Celebrated our 50th wedding anniversary aboard. Great food, great service, great vessel but most of all, unbelievable vistas & sunset.
star-5
Spectacular Cruise
Karen_D
, May 2022
Staff were amazing, especially Molly who was assigned to our area on the boat. Great value for spectacular cruise around Darwin Harbor with delicious meal. We found it was a perfect way to spend our last night in beautiful Darwin.

Why you are seeing these recommendations

Compare Similar Experiences

Current
Darwin Sunset Dinner Cruise on Cape Adieu
Darwin Sunset Dinner Cruise on Cape Adieu

star-4.5320

2 hours 30 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
USD97.13

star-5459

3 hours

Free Cancellation

From
USD100.59

star-4.5469

2 hours 30 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
USD47.52

star-4.539

3 hours 30 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
USD124.18

star-413

7 hours

Free Cancellation

From
USD52.03

star-4.591

1 hour

Free Cancellation

From
USD131.81

star-4.559

3 hours

Free Cancellation

From
USD48.10

star-422

7 hours

Free Cancellation

From
USD131.12

star-5282

1 hour 30 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
USD38.16
Why you are seeing these recommendations

Explore Similar Things to Do

Why you are seeing these recommendations