Recent Searches
Clear

Cultural Night Tour

|
Denarau Island, Fiji
Cultural Night Tour

Select Date and Travellers

Number of travellers
1 Adult2 Adults3 Adults4 Adults5 Adults6 Adults7 Adults8 Adults9 Adults10 Adults11 Adults12 Adults13 Adults14 Adults15 Adults0 Children1 Child2 Children3 Children4 Children5 Children6 Children7 Children8 Children9 Children10 Children11 Children12 Children13 Children14 Children15 Children0 Infants1 Infant2 Infants3 Infants4 Infants5 Infants6 Infants7 Infants8 Infants9 Infants10 Infants11 Infants12 Infants13 Infants14 Infants15 Infants
Free cancellation
Up to 24 hours in advance. Learn more
Loading available options...


Safety measures
icon4 hours  (approx.)
Hotel pickup offered
Mobile ticket
iconOffered in: English

Operators have paid Viator more to have their experiences featured here

Overview

Experience a celebration after sunset in a local Fijian village on this guided tour that includes a Kava Ceremony and Meke Show. Tour a traditional village and see how a traditional meal is prepared and enjoyed here. Learn the etiquette and take part in a Kava Ceremony drinking the root of the same name. Afterward take in a fire dance and Meke show while enjoying your meal.
  • Visit a local village to experience their culture, food, and social activities
  • Watch a fire dance and Meke performance
  • Eat local, traditional food made and then buried underground in a Lovo
  • Round-trip transfers included for an added convenience
Saved to wishlist!
Hotel pickup and drop-off (Denerau & Nadi Hotels)
Dinner
Live entertainment (Meke Show & Fire Dance)
Kava Ceremony (Traditional welcoming ceremony)
Guided Culture Village walking tour
soft drinks, beer, wine (available to purchase )
Extra F$50 per person from Intercontinental ,Fijian shangri-la Resort for return transfer
Extra charge F$ 30 per person for return transfer from Marriott ,First Landing, Anchorage resort
Other Coral coast hotel and resort we do not provide transfer.

Hmm...we can’t seem to find this place. Please check the spelling, or choose another location.

5:30 PM
Free Pick up from Denerau Hotels, Nadi Airport area hotel, Wailolo area hotels.
  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • Wheelchair accessible
  • Stroller accessible
  • Near public transportation
  • Transportation is wheelchair accessible
  • Most travellers can participate
  • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 80 travellers
  • OPERATED BY Culture Village
You can cancel up to 24 hours in advance of the experience for a full refund.
  • For a full refund, you must cancel at least 24 hours before the experience’s start time.
  • If you cancel less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time, the amount you paid will not be refunded.
  • Any changes made less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time will not be accepted.
  • Cut-off times are based on the experience’s local time.
  • This experience requires a minimum number of travellers. If it’s cancelled because the minimum isn’t met, you’ll be offered a different date/experience or a full refund.

Learn more about cancellations.

The answers provided below are based on answers previously given by the tour provider to customers’ questions.
Q:
What is the policy on sanitisation during Cultural Night Tour?
A:The policies on sanitisation are:

  • Hand sanitiser available to travellers and staff
  • Transportation vehicles regularly sanitised
See all safety measures taken by Cultural Night Tour.
Q:
What measures are being taken to ensure staff health & safety during Cultural Night Tour?
A:The policies on staff health & safety are:

  • Guides required to regularly wash hands
  • Regular temperature checks for staff
See all safety measures taken by Cultural Night Tour.

Traveller Photos

See More
See More

Traveller Tips


  • "If you want to become a Fijian for coupe of hours, this is the best place you should be at.Really enjoyed the evening." See review

Reviews by Viator travellers.  We perform checks on reviews

Reviews

4.0
star-4
40 reviews
2 stars
0

Reviews by Viator travellers

We perform checks on reviews

Showing 1-10 of 40 reviews
star-5
Would 100% recommend !!
Rosamaria_E
, Aug. 2022
Such a lovely night!! An amazing group of people who provided such an interesting insight into Traditional Fijian Culture. Absolutely would recommend!!
star-5
Had a fantastic night at Fiji culture village tour
Amanda_D
, Aug. 2022
Highly recommended the fiji Cultural night tour. Was so amazing to see the village, the people were amazing and kind, the tour was so awesome with a knowledgeable and funny guide. The food was delicious and the dances were great. Was so fun to be included in the dancing. Would definitely do this tour again, if you have the chance- just do it.
icon Response from Host , Aug. 2022
Thankyou for recommending Fiji Culture village. We hope to see you if you have the chance and it would be great. Its a must to choose Fiji Culture Village to learn more about Fijis people, culture , history and tradition.
star-3
Tour good food bad
brandon_p
, Jul. 2022
The tour was awesome the food was cold and tasteless. I really enjoyed the tour and learning about Fiji culture.
icon Response from Host , Jul. 2022
Thanks for your review. We are happy to know you did enjoy the tour and the show. Also Appreciated your feedback for the food. It helps us to improve and be better.
star-5
Amazing night!
Laura_A
, Jul. 2022
The guide was amazing and they looked after the kids beautifully! The kids wanted to go back the next day!
icon Response from Host , Jul. 2022
Thanks for your comment.. We hope to see you again on your next visit.
star-1
Never was picked up.
Sue_H
, Dec. 2021
No one picked us up. We had the front desk call and they couldn’t get through. We’re assuming the business closed, but it would have been nice if they weren’t listed as a tour.
icon Response from Host , Jun. 2022
Our apology for the statement above on your not been able to meet with our program due to the covid season. Though we tried our best to update you but it was our fault. Our sincere apology for this inconvinience. Thank You.
1 traveller found this review helpful
star-1
Waste of time!
Kara_H
, Dec. 2021
I booked the tour and received a confirmation almost immediately. The morning of the tour, I had received no communication about pickup time so I messaged the operator. They never responded. My hotel called on my behalf and said it appeared this tour was not operational and their own published information said they were permanently closed. I then reached out to Viator directly and spoke with an agent. He was unable to confirm any detail about the tour and stated that I must wait at the hotel lobby pickup area in case they showed. I wasted 90 minutes for absolutely nothing! What a complete disappointment
icon Response from Host , Jun. 2022
We have received your comments with regrets and apology for the program that you have stated to attend. Our inconvinience for the delay in updating you for your tour. It was due to some of the unforeseen circumstances that have occur, but our most sincere apology for this matter.
1 traveller found this review helpful
star-4
Mostly a good experience
kathy_w
, Mar. 2020
It was a bit disorganized with gaps in between different events in the evening but it was informative and entertaining. Some of the food served was cold when it should have been hot, but the meat cooked in the lovo was served warm and was pretty good. We found that the background music didn’t seem to fit the setting- country western??. Also when we walked to the pit where the meal was cooking it wasn’t very well lighted and a bit unnerving to walk across that area in the dark with frogs jumping everywhere and worrying about stepping on them in the dark. The performers were talented and personable and our guide was very knowledgeable and we felt like we understood the history and culture of the early Fijians by the time the evening ended!
icon Response from Host , Jul. 2022
Thanks for your comment in regards to the night show that you attend in the Culture village. It was just informative and we really wanted to show case the reality of Fijian live in a village during an evening just after sunset. Our apology for the cold food and the background music that does not really match with evening buffet served on that night. Any inconvenience and apology from the staff and management for such issue that you have met that require urgent attention. But surely you have enjoyed the show . . Kind regards.
star-4
Fijian Magic
James_G
, Mar. 2020
A nice evening out, but a little lacking in presentation. I can’t say I liked the Kava that was offered, but drank it out of courtesy. The entire evening was somewhat contrived, not appearing entirely realistic. Entertaining nonetheless.
star-3
Cultural Night Tour
muriel_M
, Feb. 2020
Maybe I expect too much of such event, but I actually enjoyed more what I learnt during my village visit in the islands. What I appreciated was the dinner with many options. That is a lot of work for them. Thank you anyway
icon Response from Host , Feb. 2020
Bula Vinaka Murielm Thankyou for choosing Fiji culture village as part of your tour in Fiji.Thankyou very much for your appreciation that you really enjoyed the dinner mostly.Yes! fijian foods are always delicious with many options. Thankyou and kind regards. Jeli Reservations.
star-5
Must visit if you want to know real Fijian culture
Binu_B
, Feb. 2020
If you want to become a Fijian for coupe of hours, this is the best place you should be at.Really enjoyed the evening.
star-5
A great experience
Ceren_K
, Dec. 2019
Overall it was a great night out, with education about the indigenous Fijians and how their previous lifestyle was within a village. The performances were great to watch & we joined in on their Fijian dancing. The buffet dinner was really nice, lots of selections & good fresh food.
icon Response from Host , Feb. 2020
Bula Vinaka CerenY, Thankyou for choosing Fiji Culture Village as part of your Tour in Fiji. Hope that you get to learn Our Fiji indigenous lifestyle. Thankyou and kin regards. Jeli. Reservations.
star-4
Great night
Dennis R
, Jun. 2019
Great night. We were pick up from the Westin right on time. The driver was great and provided us with information and his son was cute. The tour around the village was very informative and the local villagers were great. We also had a great meal and the fire walkers and entertainment was superb.Great night. Shame that the area was not owned by the local people!!!!

Why you are seeing these recommendations

Compare Similar Experiences

Current
Cultural Night Tour
Cultural Night Tour

star-438

4 hours

Free Cancellation

From
USD77.09

star-00

3 hours 10 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
USD79.89

star-4.514

6 hours

Free Cancellation

From
USD89.34

star-51

6 hours

Free Cancellation

From
USD82.72

star-52

4 hours

Free Cancellation

From
USD226.90

star-00

3 hours 45 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
USD60.61

star-00

2 hours 30 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
USD120.73
Why you are seeing these recommendations

Explore Similar Things to Do

Why you are seeing these recommendations