Recent Searches
Clear

Mile High Ghosts of Denver Walking Tour

star-4.595 reviews
|
Badge of Excellence
|
Denver, United States
Mile High Ghosts of Denver Walking Tour
Special Offer

From USD26.40

USD30.00  Save USD3.60

Lowest Price Guarantee

Select Date and Travellers

Number of travellers
1 Adult2 Adults3 Adults4 Adults5 Adults6 Adults7 Adults8 Adults9 Adults10 Adults11 Adults12 Adults13 Adults14 Adults15 Adults
Free cancellation
Up to 24 hours in advance. Learn more
Loading available options...


icon1 hour  (approx.)
Mobile ticket
iconOffered in: English

Operators have paid Viator more to have their experiences featured here

Overview

Venture into the heart of one of Denver’s oldest neighborhoods—and hear many of the city’s spookiest ghost stories as you visit its supposedly haunted landmarks—on this small-group walking tour. Pick the standard tour duration, or upgrade for an extended experience: whichever you choose, you’ll explore the historical Capitol Hill neighborhood, where you can see highlights like Titanic survivor Molly Brown’s house, creepy hotels and apartment blocks, and more.
  • This small-group tour is capped at 15 people for a personal—and spooky—feel
  • Visit the historical highlights of Denver’s scenic Capitol Hill neighborhood
  • Learn about the city’s ghostly myths and legends from your guide
  • See the state capitol, the Molly Brown House, haunted hotels, and more
Saved to wishlist!
Professional and Courteous Guides
Intensely researched true stories of history
Documented accounts of hauntings and paranormal activity
Dinner
Motorized transportation
200 E Colfax Ave , 200 E Colfax Ave, Denver, CO 80203, USA

Meet your experienced Ghost Tour Guide outside of the Colorado State Capitol Building, by the east entrance steps, at 200 E Colfax Denver, CO. You can look for the Native American statue halfway down Grant at Grant & Colfax.

8:00 PM
This activity will end right where it started.
  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • Wheelchair accessible
  • Stroller accessible
  • Service animals allowed
  • Near public transportation
  • Transportation is wheelchair accessible
  • Surfaces are wheelchair accessible
  • Not recommended for travellers with back problems
  • No heart problems or other serious medical conditions
  • Travellers should have a moderate physical fitness level
  • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 15 travellers
  • OPERATED BY Denver Terrors
You can cancel up to 24 hours in advance of the experience for a full refund.
  • For a full refund, you must cancel at least 24 hours before the experience’s start time.
  • If you cancel less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time, the amount you paid will not be refunded.
  • Any changes made less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time will not be accepted.
  • Cut-off times are based on the experience’s local time.
  • This experience requires good weather. If it’s cancelled due to poor weather, you’ll be offered a different date or a full refund.
  • This experience requires a minimum number of travellers. If it’s cancelled because the minimum isn’t met, you’ll be offered a different date/experience or a full refund.

Learn more about cancellations.


Traveller Photos

See More
See More

Reviews

4.5
star-4.5
95 reviews

Reviews by Viator travellers

We perform checks on reviews

Showing 1-10 of 95 reviews
star-5
Stephanie was the best ghost guide we’ve ever had!!!
Jessica_F
, Aug. 2022
Stephanie was great…she was energetic, knowledgeable and her tour was full of trivia and details that made our experience really spooky, scary and unforgettable! She’s highly recommend!
star-5
The Energy of the Past
Kathleen_L
, Aug. 2022
It’s a great way to hear some history of Denver! It was a beautiful night to be outside, and our guide, Stephanie, was very entertaining!
star-5
Great ghost tour
Sofia_A
, Aug. 2022
Ren was awesome! Would definitely recommend:) We went to many different t house such as the Molly brown house and a house that ghost adventures went to. Was very fascinating seeing this part of scary ghost history.
star-5
Historically interesting.
Anna_S
, Aug. 2022
Tallia, our tour guide, made the tour very enjoyable; answering questions, providing interesting side notes, and making the tour a very memorable one.
star-5
Fun and lots of great stories
Lana_I
, Jul. 2022
I absolutely loved the tour. I don't really care about the ghosts but I loved hearing all the stories about Denver and it's people. Talia was an amazing storyteller and very knowledgeable on the subject as well as Denver in general. This was definitely a fun way to spend an evening.
icon Response from Host , Jul. 2022
Hi, Lana! We are so grateful for your kind words. Thanks for sharing your review with us and the community. We're so glad that you had a great night with Mile High Ghosts of Denver Walking Tour. We couldn't agree more with you, Talia really is an amazing guide and storyteller. You may want to consider staying overnight in one of our bed and breakfast locations, we also hope you’ll check out one of our other locations and tour experiences in over 50 cities, you can find them at usghostadventures.com!
star-5
Spooky fun
Molly_J
, Jul. 2022
So fun to hear the haunted history of the area! Our guide was so knowledgeable on the history and backstory to each of the haunted properties!
icon Response from Host , Jul. 2022
Hello, Molly! We love your feedback! Our guides are all incredible storyteller! Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. We’re glad you enjoyed your time at Denver Terrors! We hope you’ll check out one of our other locations and tour experiences in over 35 cities or an overnight stay at usghostadventures.com!
star-5
Spooky
Erika_L
, Jul. 2022
Amazing tour! Creepy and exciting all at once. Our guide, Ren, was very knowledgeable on the latest activities going on. It was an great time with awesome people.
icon Response from Host , Jul. 2022
Hi Erika! The tour guide, Ren is thrilled to receive such great rating, thank you! We’re glad you enjoyed your time with us, and we hope you’ll check out one of our other locations and tour experiences in over 35 cities or an overnight stay at usghostadventures.com.
star-5
Great tour
Donald_R
, Jun. 2022
Photos and the tour itself. Tour guide. was very good and very knowledgeable of the places we went to.
icon Response from Host , Jul. 2022
We appreciate you for taking the time to share your experience. It sounds like you had a blast! We’re glad you enjoyed your time with us, and we hope you’ll check out one of our other locations and tours in over 35 cities or an overnight stay at usghostadventures.com!
star-5
One of the best ghost tours I been on so far
Alex_L
, May 2022
The stories and history were excellent, you learn a lot about places, opening up your mind and the horrors that have taken place in years past
icon Response from Host , Jul. 2022
Thank you, Alex! We appreciate you for taking the time to share your experience. It sounds like you had a blast! We’re glad you enjoyed your time with us, and we hope you’ll check out one of our other locations and tours in over 35 cities or an overnight stay at usghostadventures.com
star-5
Worth every penny plus tip.
Antonio_L
, Feb. 2022
Worth every penny. Our guide was knowledgeable and experienced. We definitely recommend this tour. I would do this again with friends.
icon Response from Host , Jul. 2022
Hi Antonio! We're happy to see that you had a 5-Star experience! We’re glad you enjoyed your time with us, and we hope you’ll check out one of our other locations and tour experiences in over 35 cities or an overnight stay at usghostadventures.com.
star-5
Spooky and Fun!
Meg_S
, Jan. 2022
Travis was an excellent tour guide- very knowledgeable about the area. He brought stories to life through his skilled narration and his passion for history was extremely evident.
icon Response from Host , Jul. 2022
Hello Meg! We will make sure to share this with Travis to let them know to keep up the amazing work. We're happy that you're happy with the tour, and we hope you’ll check out one of our other locations and tour experiences in over 35 cities or an overnight stay at usghostadventures.com.
1 traveller found this review helpful
star-5
Great experience we chose...
Emily_B
, Jan. 2022
Great experience we chose to go out on one of the coldest nights. The experience was great and will come back next year in warmer temperatures lol for another tour
icon Response from Host , Jul. 2022
Hi Emily! We take pride in knowing our customers are happy with their tour experience. We hope you’ll check out one of our other locations and tour experiences in over 35 cities or an overnight stay at usghostadventures.com.
1 traveller found this review helpful
star-5
Amazing
Lauren_L
, Dec. 2021
The history behind all of the haunted houses were very interesting. This tour was so fun and a must do while in Denver!
icon Response from Host , Jul. 2022
Thank you for the kind rating, Lauren! We’re so happy your tour went well. We hope you’ll check out one of our other locations and tour experiences in over 35 cities or an overnight stay at usghostadventures.com.
1 traveller found this review helpful
star-4
The tour was very...
Alyssa_G
, Dec. 2021
The tour was very informative tour, my group and I had a lot of fun! It would have been nice to see the inside of the houses instead of just the street view, but it was still a great experience! Our tour guid was a little hard to hear because of outside traffic, but other than that he was amazing! Walt made the tour very enjoyable!
1 traveller found this review helpful
star-4
Denver Ghost tours
Michele_M
, Dec. 2021
Great stories, history and beautiful historic buildings. Fun experience for the whole family. Give it a try.
star-1
Stupid. Waste of time.
SHORTY_R
, Dec. 2021
Terrible waste of time and money. Just walked around outside of all these houses/places. In fact walked right PAST the one residence and didn’t even stop in front of it to look (because she could see that another tour guide was headed our way). Not sure why she thought that OTHER tour was more important than us but she did.
icon Response from Host , Dec. 2021
Hello! Thank you for letting us know about your experience. We're sorry you were unhappy with the tour. We would love to have you message us at 844-757-5657, or email us directly at tourmanager@iworksllc.com or touroperations@iworksllc.com and give us the opportunity to make it right. We look forward to hearing from you!
star-2
Don't waste your time and money
Scott_R
, Oct. 2021
Only slightly interesting but would not recommend to anyone especially Christians. It's neat to see some old architecture but you can do that on your own just walking or driving around downtown. The ghost part is a hoax!
icon Response from Host , Nov. 2021
Scott, we’re so sorry you did not receive the 5-star experience we usually provide for guests on tours. Could you please message us at 844-757-5657, or email us directly at tourmanager@iworksllc.com or touroperations@iworksllc.com, and give us the opportunity to make it right? Thank you!
star-3
It’s okay!
Debbie_B
, Oct. 2021
It was an okay experience but I wouldn’t recommend this tour to others. Neighborhood was very interesting and I enjoyed seeing the big houses. Our guide told stories but she is not a great story teller. She seemed to hop around and it didn’t have a good flow to the story.
icon Response from Host , Oct. 2021
Hi Debbie. Thank you for your feedback and for letting us know about your experience. We have contacted the guide and tour operator and passed along your feedback to improve future guests’ experiences. We’re sorry you did not receive the 5-star experience we usually provide for guests on tours. Please message the tour manager directly at 844-757-5657, and feel free to email them with more details at touroperations@iworksllc.com or We sincerely hope to speak to you soon. Thank you.
star-4
Sharing a moon lite...
Christi_G
, Oct. 2021
Sharing a moon lite evening walking the streets of Capital Hill and hearing of stories of the past. We had a really amazing experience.
icon Response from Host , Oct. 2021
We’re happy you had a great time. Thank you for your review!
star-4
Enjoyed the history...
Regina_T
, Oct. 2021
Enjoyed the history provided. Might be nice to have a 'senior' tour. I was floor walking, so they group was always ahead of me.
icon Response from Host , Oct. 2021
We will take that into consideration, We’re happy you had a great time. Thank you for your review!

Why you are seeing these recommendations

Compare Similar Experiences

Current
Mile High Ghosts of Denver Walking Tour
Special Offer
Mile High Ghosts of Denver Walking Tour

star-4.595

1 hour

Free Cancellation

From
USD30.00 USD26.40

star-5599

2 hours

Free Cancellation

From
USD25.00

star-4.5133

2 hours 30 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
USD31.50

star-3.53

2 hours

Free Cancellation

From
USD12.31

star-523

2 hours

Free Cancellation

From
USD24.00

star-4.516

2 hours 30 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
USD32.20

star-52

1 hour 30 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
USD24.00

star-479

2 hours

Free Cancellation

From
USD65.00

star-5466

1 hour 30 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
USD28.00
Why you are seeing these recommendations

Explore Similar Things to Do

Why you are seeing these recommendations