Recent Searches
Clear

Glacier Hiking & Geothermal Cave Pools + Pictures Day Tour in Idaho Springs

|
Badge of Excellence
|
Denver, United States
Glacier Hiking & Geothermal Cave Pools + Pictures Day Tour in Idaho Springs

From USD189.00

Lowest Price Guarantee

Select Date and Travellers

Number of travellers
1 Adult2 Adults3 Adults4 Adults0 Children1 Child2 Children3 Children4 Children
Free cancellation
Up to 24 hours in advance. Learn more
Loading available options...


Safety measures
icon8 hours  (approx.)
Mobile ticket
iconOffered in: English
Good for avoiding crowds

Overview

Spend a day hiking and exploring the natural attractions around Idaho Springs without the risk of getting lost. Hike up to St. Mary's Glacier for incredible panoramic mountain views whatever the time of year. After a lunch break at a classic pizza joint, soak away aches and pains in natural hot springs warmed by geothermal forces. This fun day out includes a great blend of activity and relaxation.
  • Admission to the hot springs is included
  • Sleds and ski goggles will be provided, if needed
  • Transfers are included
  • Ideal for active travelers who love the outdoors
Saved to wishlist!
DSLR Camera
Parking Fees
Water/Snacks
Hot Springs Admission
Crampons(grip for snow)
Sleds
Ski Goggles
Free Transportation
Lunch
Gratuities
ink! Coffee Cadence , 1920 17th St, Denver, CO 80202, USA

We will be meeting downtown at 1920 17th St, Denver, CO 80202 at Ink Coffee which is across the street from Whole Foods and close to Union Station

8:00 AM
This activity will end right where it started.
  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • Not wheelchair accessible
  • Near public transportation
  • Not recommended for travellers with back problems
  • Not recommended for pregnant travellers
  • No heart problems or other serious medical conditions
  • Travellers should have a moderate physical fitness level
  • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 4 travellers
  • OPERATED BY Adventure Colorado Tours
You can cancel up to 24 hours in advance of the experience for a full refund.
  • For a full refund, you must cancel at least 24 hours before the experience’s start time.
  • If you cancel less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time, the amount you paid will not be refunded.
  • Any changes made less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time will not be accepted.
  • Cut-off times are based on the experience’s local time.
  • This experience requires good weather. If it’s cancelled due to poor weather, you’ll be offered a different date or a full refund.
  • This experience requires a minimum number of travellers. If it’s cancelled because the minimum isn’t met, you’ll be offered a different date/experience or a full refund.

Learn more about cancellations.

The answers provided below are based on answers previously given by the tour provider to customers’ questions.
Q:
What is the policy on face masks and attendee health during Glacier Hiking & Geothermal Cave Pools + Pictures Day Tour in Idaho Springs?
A:The policies on face masks and attendee health are:

  • Face masks required for travellers in public areas
  • Face masks required for guides in public areas
See all safety measures taken by Glacier Hiking & Geothermal Cave Pools + Pictures Day Tour in Idaho Springs.
Q:
What is the policy on sanitisation during Glacier Hiking & Geothermal Cave Pools + Pictures Day Tour in Idaho Springs?
A:The policies on sanitisation are:

  • Hand sanitiser available to travellers and staff
  • Regularly sanitised high-traffic areas
  • Gear/equipment sanitised between use
  • Transportation vehicles regularly sanitised
See all safety measures taken by Glacier Hiking & Geothermal Cave Pools + Pictures Day Tour in Idaho Springs.
Q:
What is the social distancing policy during Glacier Hiking & Geothermal Cave Pools + Pictures Day Tour in Idaho Springs?
A:The policies on social distancing are:

  • Social distancing enforced throughout experience
  • Contactless payments for gratuities and add-ons
See all safety measures taken by Glacier Hiking & Geothermal Cave Pools + Pictures Day Tour in Idaho Springs.
Q:
What measures are being taken to ensure staff health & safety during Glacier Hiking & Geothermal Cave Pools + Pictures Day Tour in Idaho Springs?
A:The policies on staff health & safety are:

  • Guides required to regularly wash hands
  • Paid stay-at-home policy for staff with symptoms
See all safety measures taken by Glacier Hiking & Geothermal Cave Pools + Pictures Day Tour in Idaho Springs.

Traveller Photos

See More
See More

Traveller Tips


  • "The hike to the glacier is a bit strenuous if you are not used to hiking at high altitude, but it is fairly short, and the scenery at the top is so worth it." See review
  • "Make sure to bring a warm jacket as temps are a lot cooler once you drive an hour out of Denver up into the mountain areas." See review
  • "If you are thinking about this, just do it - wont regret and its totally worth it!" See review

Reviews

5.0
star-5
99 reviews
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0

Reviews by Viator travellers

Showing 1-10 of 99 reviews
star-5
Beautiful hike
Leslie_S
, May 2022
We had a great time on the hike! The scenery was beautiful, and Ariel, our tour guide, was great and very knowledgeable.
icon Response from Host , May 2022
Thank you for your review Leslie! We are glad that you had fun with Ariel and we hope to see you the next time that you are in Colorado :)
star-5
The best of Colorado
jennifer_s
, May 2022
Great day! Weather was perfect and our guide Bree was super. It was a great experience and we enjoyed every part of the tour
icon Response from Host , May 2022
Thank you for your review Jennifer! We are glad that you had fun with Bree and we hope to see you the next time that you are in Colorado :)
star-5
Scenery, relaxation, and yum-yums!
Jo_T
, May 2022
Ariel was a fun tour guide - motivating and full of fun stories. The group size was small which made it feel more personal. I loved the combination of beautiful outdoor scenery, with relaxation, and delicious food. This tour has everything. The hike was short, not too strenuous, and very worthwhile for the incredible views!
icon Response from Host , May 2022
Thank you for your review! We are glad that you had fun and we hope to see you the next time that you are in Colorado :)
star-5
Fun and exciting tour
Nita_S
, May 2022
A truly exciting experience. Trey made the experience more memorable with his vast knowledge of the surroundings and took care of everyone in the group of four. He is a great guide and this tour is highly recommended.
icon Response from Host , May 2022
Thank you for your review! We are glad that you had a great experience with Trey. We hope to see you the next time that you are in Colorado :)
star-5
Would do it again in a heartbeat
Kali_H
, Apr. 2022
Bree was amazing. She really looked after everyone, catering for different experience levels. The day was gorgeous, Colorado really shone for us in all her glory. Get up to that glacier, get in those hot hot hot springs and eat that delicious pizza asap
icon Response from Host , May 2022
Thank you for your review! We are glad that you had fun and we hope to see you the next time that you are in Colorado :)
star-5
First hike ever!
Asha_W
, Apr. 2022
This tour was amazing. Breann took very good care of us. This was my first hike, and Breann was so patient and kind to me. Our group had very good vibes and I will never forget this experience. The cave pool was incredible too! And the pizza was delicious. Highly recommend this tour!
icon Response from Host , May 2022
Thank you for your review! We are glad that you had fun and we hope to see you the next time that you are in Colorado :)
star-5
Excellent day in Rockies
Kasia_M
, Mar. 2022
Amazing experience. Good mixture of hiking and relaxing. Knowledgeable and experienced guide. Thank you!
icon Response from Host , May 2022
Thank you for your review review! We are glad that you enjoyed your day and we hope you come back for another adventure(:
star-5
Excellent girls trip
Caitlyn_F
, Mar. 2022
Went with my mom and sister and we had an awesome time. The hike was certainly doable and we had a fun time with the photos when we got to the top. Ariel, our guide, was the sweetest and so helpful. We enjoyed the pool after (as the hot springs were too hot) and had a great time at pizza and exploring Idaho springs.e Excellent day trip!
star-5
Amazing experience!
Heidi_V
, Jan. 2022
I decided to take this tour on a whim because I’ve always wanted to go to a hot springs. My husband couldn’t join me in Colorado because of Covid and I wanted to make the most of my time. I am so glad I did! This tour was amazing. The hike was challenging because of the elevation but the views were stunning. Alli and Bree were amazing tour guides. So friendly and knowledgeable. When I was struggling on the path, they made me feel like I wasn’t alone and I was doing good. They felt like friends and not just tour guides. The hot springs were hot but so neat and the pizza was delicious. I highly recommend this tour!
icon Response from Host , May 2022
Thank you for your awesome review! We are glad that you enjoyed your day and we hope you come back for another adventure :)
1 traveller found this review helpful
star-5
AWESOME
Sabrina_C
, Jan. 2022
Our tour guides were amazing. We had a bunch of fun and definitely will be using ACT when we come back!
icon Response from Host , May 2022
Thank you for your awesome review! We are glad that you enjoyed your day and we hope to see you soon for another adventure :)
star-4
Enjoyed the views. The...
acfils
, Dec. 2021
Enjoyed the views. The weather was great the day we went. We had 2 guides and there were 7 guests. Geothermal caves were a little too hot for me. We switched to the pool.
1 traveller found this review helpful
star-5
Amazing!!!
Lakendria_A
, Nov. 2021
We went on this hike just to have something to do while in Colorado and it was worth every penny!!! Alli and Tristan were GREAT host they were patient very easy to get along with and told us some history about the tour. I will recommend this tour to anyone who ask and to ask for these guys cause they were awesome and very professional thank you guys for the great time that we had!!!!
star-5
The best trip we had in Colorado so far!
Walter_S
, Nov. 2021
Breanne is our tour guide for this trip. She is super thoughtful and brought extra clothes, gloves for us. She is also very knowledgeable of the environment, Denver history . She took us to St Mary’s Glacier and I will say that was the most adventurous hike we ever had in our life. Breanne took a lot of great pictures of us. She took us to the hot spring after the lunch, which was another fantastic experience. We came out nice and fully relaxed. This is a great excursion and I highly recommend to adventurous couples or groups.
1 traveller found this review helpful
star-5
Awesome tour!
Lee_C
, Oct. 2021
With how reasonable the price is, I am surprised this company is able to keep the size of the group at 4 max. Our group all showed up early. Unfortunately two of them (see Caroline's review below) had to drive themselves because they were short on time. So it was just another person and I in the car with our guide Ariel. I signed up for this tour mainly for the glacier hiking. It did not disappoint. If you are a serious hiker, this may not be for you as it is less than 2 miles out and back. I can totally see why the company picks this trail as it is absolutely beautiful and it accommodates everyone's ability. Caroline's mom was celebrating her 60th birthday. Ariel was amazingly patient with her, at the same time never gave out the vibe that the other people in the group were ignored. Everyone in the group got some great photos. We then went to the cave for some hot spring fun. It wasn't my thing but I did it for the experience. The water was too hot for me so I moved to the pool shortly after. We then went into town for some pizza. There was a long wait on Sunday, which gave us an opportunity to walk around town and get some souvenirs. A few comments: 1) I would love to see other options, something like another hike after St Mary's instead of the hot spring. Nothing wrong with the hot spring though, the rest of my group loved it. Just wasn't my thing personally 2) Ariel is the star and it sounds like this is a young company. I will definitely go on other tours with this company when I return to Colorado. 3) Please tip your guides appropriately. With these booking sites taking a commission and the owner gets a cut, as well as paying entrance fees to the hot springs, there isn't much left for the guides, especially with such small groups. I have gone on many tours around the world and usually offer to pay for lunch if a guide takes us to a restaurant. I felt horrible not offering because Ariel brought her own lunch. Then I realized she was probably just trying to save money, not that she didn't enjoy the food at the restaurant. Don't make the mistake I made! I would recommend offering to pick up the tab for your guide! I am not a huge review person as bad reviews affect a person's livelihood and great reviews drive up the demand and prices. But Ariel and the company are young entrepreneurs trying to grow a business they are passionate about. Ariel genuinely made you feel you are just on a trip with a friend. It's easy to root for good people like that. Writing a good review is the least I can do. I will be a return customer for sure!
star-5
Loved the whole experience
Caroline_B
, Oct. 2021
Absolutely everything deserves a 5 stars review ! Ariel was so sweet and helpful. I went with my mom, that had a bit of a hard time going up to the glacier and she was with us the whole time taking it slow for her and helping her out. The glacier was absolutely breathtaking and the cave pools were a very cool experience although very hot! The good thing is that you have different options depending on your tolerance, it is definitely relaxing and specially after a hike like that. I would absolutely do this again and recommend it !
1 traveller found this review helpful
star-5
Awesome!
Julia_C
, Oct. 2021
What an awesome day! The guides were conscious of our adaptation to the altitude and were knowledgeable about the terrain. We will definitely do this again.
star-5
Great trip
Deretha_B
, Oct. 2021
Ariel was a great tour guide and the experience felt intimate and personalized. The caves were hotter than expected but felt very good.
star-5
Amazing Views and Amazing Tour!
Jacey_G
, Sep. 2021
Ariel and Trey were amazing guides! So knowledgeable and fun. The entire trip was so much fun and the views were magnificent. I went at the end of September and was fine wearing a light long sleeve and long leggings. It was the perfect weather. They provide snacks (granola bars) and take pictures on the tour that are sent to you by email. The hot springs were soooo nice. I would recommend bringing flip flops/slip-on sandals to wear while in there so you’re not barefoot. Pizza was amazing! Highly recommend and would for sure do this again!
star-5
Great Day
Matt_B
, Sep. 2021
Great way to spend a day in Denver and make some new friends….anyone can handle the hike and the views are beautiful…Ariel was our awesome host!!
star-5
Bree's the best!
Noel_T
, Sep. 2021
It was a gorgeous day on the Glacier - we couldn't be any more happier with our wonderful tour guide Bree. She made sure we were all well taken care of and guided us to the best little spots on the mountain. It was fun, exciting and who could say no to some of the best pizza I've ever tasted!

Compare Similar Experiences

Current
Glacier Hiking & Geothermal Cave Pools + Pictures Day Tour in Idaho Springs
Glacier Hiking & Geothermal Cave Pools + Pictures Day Tour in Idaho Springs

star-599

8 hours

Free Cancellation

From
USD189.00

star-5536

8 hours

Free Cancellation

From
USD149.00

star-4.59

7 hours 30 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
USD195.00

star-54

6 hours

Free Cancellation

From
USD315.00

star-569

8 hours

Free Cancellation

From
USD139.00

star-00

7 hours

Free Cancellation

From
USD355.00

star-4.533

8 hours

Free Cancellation

From
USD139.00

star-542

8 hours

Free Cancellation

From
USD699.00

star-00

7 hours 30 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
USD1,245.00

Explore Similar Things to Do