Recent Searches
Clear

Half-Day Fishing Trip in Fort Lauderdale

star-4.5450 reviews
|
Hollywood, United States
Half-Day Fishing Trip in Fort Lauderdale

Select Date and Travellers

Number of travellers
0 Adults1 Adult2 Adults3 Adults4 Adults5 Adults6 Adults7 Adults8 Adults9 Adults10 Adults11 Adults12 Adults13 Adults14 Adults15 Adults0 Children1 Child2 Children3 Children4 Children5 Children6 Children7 Children8 Children9 Children10 Children11 Children12 Children13 Children14 Children15 Children
Non-refundable
You will not receive a refund if you cancel. Learn more
Loading available options...


Safety measures
icon4 hours  (approx.)
Mobile ticket
iconOffered in: English

Operators have paid Viator more to have their experiences featured here

Overview

A half-day fishing trip in Fort Lauderdale s a great way to get out on the water, admire coastal views, and reel in a few favorites like grouper, trigger fish, and snapper. This tour is geared toward beginner fishers and includes the instruction and equipment you need to make your first catch. Plus, fish cleaning is included so you can cook up your catch when you get home.
  • Half-day fishing trip in Fort Lauderdale
  • Great way to try your hand at a new activity
  • All fishing equipment included
  • Morning and afternoon tour options available
Saved to wishlist!
All bait and tackle
Fishing licenses
Ice and coolers
Captain & Mate
Kid friendly
All taxes, fees and handling charges
Driver/guide
Food and Drinks (available for purchase)
Hotel pickup and drop-off
5400 N Ocean Dr , 5400 N Ocean Dr, Hollywood, FL 33019, USA

We are on A1A in between Diana beach Blvd and Shardan street bridge on the intercostal side.

This activity will end right where it started.
  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • Wheelchair accessible
  • Dress code: comfortable clothing
  • Children must be accompanied by an adult
  • Stroller accessible
  • Service animals allowed
  • Infants must sit on laps
  • Transportation is wheelchair accessible
  • Surfaces are wheelchair accessible
  • Most travellers can participate
  • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 60 travellers
  • OPERATED BY Hollywood | Fort Lauderdale Fishing Charters - Lady Pamela II Sportfishing
This experience is non-refundable and cannot be changed for any reason. If you cancel or ask for an amendment, the amount you paid will not be refunded.
  • This experience requires good weather. If it’s cancelled due to poor weather, you’ll be offered a different date or a full refund.
  • This experience requires a minimum number of travellers. If it’s cancelled because the minimum isn’t met, you’ll be offered a different date/experience or a full refund.

Learn more about cancellations.

The answers provided below are based on answers previously given by the tour provider to customers’ questions.
Q:
What is the policy on face masks and attendee health during Half-Day Fishing Trip in Fort Lauderdale?
A:The policy on face masks and attendee health is:

  • Temperature checks for travellers upon arrival
See all safety measures taken by Half-Day Fishing Trip in Fort Lauderdale.
Q:
What is the policy on sanitisation during Half-Day Fishing Trip in Fort Lauderdale?
A:The policies on sanitisation are:

  • Hand sanitiser available to travellers and staff
  • Gear/equipment sanitised between use
See all safety measures taken by Half-Day Fishing Trip in Fort Lauderdale.
Q:
What is the social distancing policy during Half-Day Fishing Trip in Fort Lauderdale?
A:The policy on social distancing is:

  • Contactless payments for gratuities and add-ons
See all safety measures taken by Half-Day Fishing Trip in Fort Lauderdale.
Q:
What measures are being taken to ensure staff health & safety during Half-Day Fishing Trip in Fort Lauderdale?
A:The policies on staff health & safety are:

  • Guides required to regularly wash hands
  • Paid stay-at-home policy for staff with symptoms
See all safety measures taken by Half-Day Fishing Trip in Fort Lauderdale.

Traveller Photos

See More
See More

Traveller Tips


  • "Water was a bit rough but good value for money" See review

Reviews by Viator travellers.  We perform checks on reviews

Reviews

4.5
star-4.5
450 reviews

Reviews by Viator travellers

We perform checks on reviews

Showing 1-10 of 450 reviews
star-5
First time fisherman
Gary_F
, Aug. 2022
First time fishing for my family. They were very excited when they each caught a Bonita. My brother in law landed a 5 foot reef shark. Very exciting. Chris, the mate and Greg our captain were very helpful and accommodating.
star-5
Awsome!
Marissa_k
, Jul. 2022
Me and my family went and we where all excited for this. It was very choppy out there but they did their best to make it safe and catch fish. Really great guys. Would definitely recommend doing this!!!
star-5
Trip of a lifetime
sally_j
, Jul. 2022
Captain and deck hands were very knowledgeable and put us on top of the fish! I had an amazing experience and would recommend this to anybody who is looking for a great memorable experience. Thank you everybody! This was a trip of a lifetime aka cali boy!
star-5
Wifey sent us on a...
Natalie_H
, Jul. 2022
Wifey sent us on a fishing trip. Great bday gift. Fun. Exciting. Great staff. Be on time. Be ready. Catch your dinner.
star-5
Good experience
Tbs_I
, Jun. 2022
Good experience and caught some fish too. Staff was friendly and helpful. It was my first time fishing.
star-5
Loved seeing my son catch...
MaryBeth_W
, May 2022
Loved seeing my son catch a fish and seeing to dolphin swim right beside the boat. An absolutely amazing experience
star-2
Not impressed with the captain
Julien_S
, Apr. 2022
We went on a half day fishing tour 4/27/22 am and were surprised to hear the crass language the captain was using. It was a very rough day on the ocean and we only caught a few non edible fish. We were pushed to tip the crew with “20’s and 50’s” which we didn’t realize to bring. Also we’re told by the captain that we lost a lot of fish at the last spot we tried since we didn’t know how to fish (seriously?? Wasn’t he supposed to teach us?” The 3 other crew were helpful and polite. They should get paid more so we don’t have to tip as much! And had no fish to bring home……
icon Response from Host , May 2022
Hi Julien Sorry for your experience we teach you about the tackle on the way out if you need help you ask the mates they are there to help you. as far as the tip goes its customary 20%. I will have a talk with the Capt thank you for the review. David 954-761-8045
star-1
Huge disappointment
Megan_Y
, Apr. 2022
I showed up to this fishing trip with high hopes after reading all of the positive reviews! Our trip, however, was an absolute failure. The ride out was nice, but once we were anchored down, the tides were so choppy, there was no touching the fishing pole without keeping a tight grip on something the entire time. The boat was rocking so hard, a window fell out behind the guy next to me and he had to hold it up as we yelled for crew members. A young boy on the other side of me almost went flying off, into the water. His dad swooped him and asked for a life jacket. He wasn’t given one. None of us were— which I feel should have at least been optional in these conditions. People were falling, a lady was sliding around after falling on the floor of the boat like a ping pong ball in a dress. People left and right of me were rushing to and from the rail to puke. The sounds of gagging were EVERYWHERE. Children were covered from face to feet in puke. People were bumping into another. Yes, even the children who, again, had puke on them. I don’t even get motion sickness and I took some medicine for it just in case and I still yacked my guts out for hours. Just when I thought I couldn’t get sick anymore, I got sick again. Some people just stayed hanging over the edge. The loud speaker was terrible quality, but you could still hear the captain yell for people to stop getting sick on his vessel. It was very apparent we were MISERABLE. I didn’t see anybody even able to fish besides a few in the back, because that was the least of all our worries at the moment. After multiple people asking for us to go back early, a woman with children talked to the crew members and they took a toll. SEVEN people out of 40-50? People did NOT want to go back. I overheard this woman offered to refund those seven guys their money so that we could go back after two hours instead of the four. It was that bad. I understand there were “no refunds.” But this was a BEGINNER’S fishing trip. We were supposed to learn something and receive advice on how to catch certain fish. There’s no way those seven guys who wanted to stay were beginners— which is great for them. That trip was so terrible, I was sick the rest of the day. We canceled our kayaking trip later that day with no refund because it was within 24 hours, and I didn’t even want to be at the beach looking at the water. My entire last day out of the only three days I got of my vaca was spent recovering my stomach from that disgusting experience. The least the crew could have done was give us a warning beforehand about the conditions of the water.
1 traveller found this review helpful
star-1
Pick a different company
Gina_S
, Mar. 2022
While the tour company can not control the weather, the conditions were bad enough that the trip should have been cancelled. The crew was nice and friendly, but the captain was rude. We had passengers falling down and also getting sick because of the waves. He yelled over the speaker at people to stop getting sick on his vessel. So rude and unprofessional. The company considered this "normal" conditions. This was only normal for someone who does it daily and is used to it. They would rather leave the dock and put people in danger than give a refund.
icon Response from Host , May 2022
Hi Gina Sorry about your experience unfortunately it sounds like that day was a little choppy ill have a talk with the Capt thank you for the feed back . David 954-761-8045
star-1
waves 10 feet .7 ppl on...
Joey_B
, Mar. 2022
waves 10 feet .7 ppl on boat my husband and I never touched a pole. captain was rude.this company was the ONLY company out on the water. the trip should have been canceled. I was unable to cancel due to weather they said I would not be refunded. while I was on the boat the boat was taking on water and shifting very hard I asked for a life jacket I was laughed at by the captin and the first mate.
icon Response from Host , May 2022
Hi Joey Im sorry about your experience. The boat was not taking on water. Ill talk to the Capt about the trip please call us Thank You David 954-761-8045
2 travellers found this review helpful
star-2
Very disappointed, to...
Lory_M
, Mar. 2022
Very disappointed, to many people on one side of boat, lines kept getting tangled, caught only about 10 fish for the whole group of about 20 people. Would not use this company again or refer it to friends.
icon Response from Host , Mar. 2022
Hi Lori you booked the drift fishing yes that boat carries multiple people and sometimes the lines do get tangled sorry for your experience as far as the fishing everyday is different .
star-1
Never going back to this charter boat company
Erin_A
, Feb. 2022
It was horrible ruff seas bad day for fishing the captain knew it the company it every one got sick and captain didn't want to take us back we had to pay him cash to turn the boat around after be out for two hours on very bad dangerous Sea
icon Response from Host , Feb. 2022
HI Erin Unfortunately you where on a shared trip unless everyone agrees to go back we stay out and fish and their was still people on the boat fishing .Sorry about your experience. David 954-647-3503
star-5
Fun Day!
Yann_D
, Jan. 2022
My husband caught a Bohemian Trigger Fish! It was fun a bit rough with it being a very cold day here. We caught a bunch of other smaller fish. We were a bit late getting back but the crew and captain were great and very helpful!
star-1
Skip this
Patrick_K
, Jan. 2022
Not great. Lots of hard selling on tips and on buying fish which are around 1k to have mounted. Not fun.
star-5
The crew was friendly,...
Liliane_A
, Jan. 2022
The crew was friendly, helpful, and fun, they ensured that we all had a wonderful experience. We caught some incredible fish and were able to enjoy the beautiful sunset and have an amazing, relaxing, exhilarating day on the sea.
star-5
Great experience
Austin_G
, Jan. 2022
Fishing was Full of excitement. Not recommend for kids because can get motion sick from ocean. Especially if rough seas.
star-5
Great experience! I will be back!
Steve_M
, Jan. 2022
New Year’s Eve was an absolutely beautiful day to spend on the water. The Captain and first mate, Hunter, were knowledgeable, fun loving and extremely helpful. The captain fished with us most of the time and was very entraining.
star-5
Good afternoon fishing trip for beginners.
Jennifer_S
, Dec. 2021
Very friendly Capt & mate that helped us fish. For those that did not catch a fish initially they attempted to make sure that they had every opportunity.
star-5
Awesome!
Tosin_O
, Dec. 2021
For a first time ever fishing and with my wife, it was a great experience, as part of her birthday planned events, she enjoyed it so much, caught her first fish in life. JORDAN was a great guy, awesome dude, he educated us on the hows and dont of fishing, dude was just wonderful. Ask for him when you go out… Great team!
1 traveller found this review helpful
star-5
Amazing experience! Great...
Javier_P
, Oct. 2021
Amazing experience! Great Captain and Crew! Everything was extraordinary. We will definitely come back soon!

Why you are seeing these recommendations

Compare Similar Experiences

Current
Half-Day Fishing Trip in Fort Lauderdale
Half-Day Fishing Trip in Fort Lauderdale

star-4.5449

4 hours

Free Cancellation

From
USD73.00

star-4.5222

4 hours

Free Cancellation

From
USD65.00

star-5341

9 hours 30 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
USD199.00

star-4.5102

4 hours

Free Cancellation

From
USD58.99

star-4.5257

4 hours

Free Cancellation

From
USD65.00

star-5126

4 hours

Free Cancellation

From
USD187.50

star-4.513

4 hours

Free Cancellation

From
USD196.16

star-573

2 hours

Free Cancellation

From
USD66.67

star-556

1 hour 30 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
USD150.00
Why you are seeing these recommendations

Explore Similar Things to Do

Why you are seeing these recommendations