Recent Searches
Clear

Gold Coast Airport Departure Transfer

star-4.5178 reviews
|
Gold Coast, Australia
Gold Coast Airport Departure Transfer

Select Date and Travellers

Number of travellers
1 Adult2 Adults3 Adults4 Adults5 Adults6 Adults7 Adults8 Adults9 Adults0 Children1 Child2 Children3 Children4 Children5 Children6 Children7 Children8 Children9 Children0 Infants1 Infant2 Infants3 Infants4 Infants5 Infants6 Infants7 Infants8 Infants9 Infants
Free cancellation
Up to 24 hours in advance. Learn more
Loading available options...


Safety measures
icon1 hour  (approx.)
Pickup offered
Mobile ticket
iconOffered in: English

Operators have paid Viator more to have their experiences featured here

Overview

When it’s time to say goodbye to the Gold Coast, end your trip the easy way with this shared departure transfer by bus or minicoach to Gold Coast Airport (sometimes known as Coolangatta Airport). It’s a budget-friendly alternative to the pricey private taxi rides.
  • Gold Coast departure transfer
  • Enjoy one-way transportation from hotels or homes to Gold Coast Airport
  • Select from several pickup locations, from Main Beach to Sanctuary Cove
  • Available seven days a week
Saved to wishlist!
One-way shared departure transfer from Gold Coast hotel to Gold Coast airport
GST (Goods and Services Tax)
Driver/guide
Hotel pickup and drop-off
Air-conditioned vehicle
Transport by air-conditioned minivan
Gratuities
This operator has two meet-up options available. You can either meet at the departure point below or select a location for pick-up.
Gold Coast , Gold Coast, Gold Coast, Queensland
  • Gold Coast Airport , Eastern Avenue, Bilinga, Gold Coast, Queensland 4225 Australia
  • Gold Coast , Gold Coast, Gold Coast, Queensland
  • Area 5 to Airport
    7/1/2020 - 4/1/2022
    Monday - Sunday:04:00 AM - 11:00 PM
    4/2/2022 - 4/1/2023
    Monday - Sunday:04:00 AM - 11:00 PM
    Area 6 to Airport
    7/1/2020 - 4/1/2022
    Monday - Sunday:04:00 AM - 11:00 PM
    4/2/2022 - 4/1/2023
    Monday - Sunday:04:00 AM - 11:00 PM
    Area 4 to Airport
    7/1/2020 - 4/1/2022
    Monday - Sunday:04:00 AM - 11:00 PM
    4/2/2022 - 4/1/2023
    Monday - Sunday:04:00 AM - 11:00 PM
    Area 1 to Airport
    7/1/2020 - 4/1/2022
    Monday - Sunday:04:00 AM - 11:00 PM
    4/2/2022 - 4/1/2023
    Monday - Sunday:04:00 AM - 11:00 PM
    Area 3 to Airport
    7/1/2020 - 4/1/2022
    Monday - Sunday:04:00 AM - 11:00 PM
    4/2/2022 - 4/1/2023
    Monday - Sunday:04:00 AM - 11:00 PM
    Area 2 to Airport
    7/1/2020 - 4/1/2022
    Monday - Sunday:04:00 AM - 11:00 PM
    4/2/2022 - 4/1/2023
    Monday - Sunday:04:00 AM - 11:00 PM
    Area 7 to Airport
    7/1/2020 - 4/1/2022
    Monday - Sunday:04:00 AM - 11:00 PM
    4/2/2022 - 4/1/2023
    Monday - Sunday:04:00 AM - 11:00 PM
    This activity will end right where it started.
    Skip the expense of a private taxi when you book this shared Gold Coast transfer to Gold Coast Airport, available seven days a week. Just enter your details when you book, pay in advance and show your voucher to your driver.

    Leave your hotel or residence by bus or minicoach, and relax on the journey to the airport with other passengers. To minimize passenger time in transit, 10- to 12-seat minicoaches are mostly used; they feature air-conditioning and GPS.

    When booking, please select the option that corresponds to your hotel or home pickup location:

    Zone 1: Coolangatta, Tweed Heads, Main Beach, Surfers Paradise, Chevron Island, Broadbeach, Miami or Burleigh Heads

    Zone 2: Palm Beach, Currumbin, Tugun or Billinga

    Zone 3: Robina, Elanora, Clear Island Waters, Stevens, Burleigh Waters or Reedy Creek

    Zone 4: Labrador, Southport, Ashmore, Benowa, Carrara Merrimac, Molendinar, Sorrento, Bundall, Broadbeach Waters or Isle of Capri

    Zone 5: Mudgeeraba, Runaway Bay, Worongary, Nerang, Hollywell, Coombabah, Arundel, Parkwood or Biggera Waters

    Zone 6: Sanctuary Cove, Hope Island, Oxenford, Monterey Keys, Gaven, Studio Village, Pacific Pines, Santa Barbara or Helensvale

    Zone 7: Coomera or Upper Coomera Waters
    • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
    • Each traveler is allowed a maximum of 1 suitcase and 1 carry-on bag. Oversized or excessive luggage (e.g. surfboards, golf clubs or bikes) may have certain restrictions, please inquire with the operator prior to travel to confirm if your excess luggage is acceptable
    • Child seats cannot be accommodated on this service
    • Not wheelchair accessible
    • Stroller accessible
    • Infants must sit on laps
    • Most travellers can participate
    • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 50 travellers
    • OPERATED BY Con-X-ion Airport Transfers
    You can cancel up to 24 hours in advance of the experience for a full refund.
    • For a full refund, you must cancel at least 24 hours before the experience’s start time.
    • If you cancel less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time, the amount you paid will not be refunded.
    • Any changes made less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time will not be accepted.
    • Cut-off times are based on the experience’s local time.

    Learn more about cancellations.

    The answers provided below are based on answers previously given by the tour provider to customers’ questions.
    Q:
    What is the policy on sanitisation during Gold Coast Airport Departure Transfer?
    A:The policies on sanitisation are:

    • Regularly sanitised high-traffic areas
    • Gear/equipment sanitised between use
    • Transportation vehicles regularly sanitised
    See all safety measures taken by Gold Coast Airport Departure Transfer.
    Q:
    What is the social distancing policy during Gold Coast Airport Departure Transfer?
    A:The policy on social distancing is:

    • Contactless payments for gratuities and add-ons
    See all safety measures taken by Gold Coast Airport Departure Transfer.
    Q:
    What measures are being taken to ensure staff health & safety during Gold Coast Airport Departure Transfer?
    A:The policy on staff health & safety is:

    • Paid stay-at-home policy for staff with symptoms
    See all safety measures taken by Gold Coast Airport Departure Transfer.

    Traveller Photos

    Reviews

    4.5
    star-4.5
    178 reviews

    Reviews by Viator travellers

    We perform checks on reviews

    Showing 1-10 of 178 reviews
    star-5
    Good experience, friendly driver.
    Lachlan
    , Jan. 2021
    Driver arrived in good timing and the subsequent trip to the airport was prompt without any further delays. Professional and friendly. Arrived well in time for my flight.
    star-4
    I stayed at the Ibis Hotel in Brisbane...
    MAZ MP
    , Jan. 2018
    I stayed at the Ibis Hotel in Brisbane. However, the place where I was dropped was quite a walking distance away. It would be better if in future, passengers could be dropped off nearer to the hotels. Thank you.
    star-5
    Very early pick up at hotel but...
    Claudio P
    , Jan. 2017
    Very early pick up at hotel but everyting went well with very little traffic. Good price.
    star-5
    The tour itself was great! Driver...
    Diane_J
    , Dec. 2016
    The tour itself was great! Driver extremely polite and on time. BUT the person we spoke to in order to confirm 24 hours prior to departure was VERY VERY CONFUSED. She kept saying that we were to be picked up from the Gold Coast Airport instead of our hotel. After spending 30 minutes to explain on the phone, she sent me an email confirming that we were to be picked up FROM THE AIRPORT AGAIN! So......we spent again alot of time to get this right!
    star-5
    great driver and very helpful with...
    Michael_P
    , Nov. 2016
    great driver and very helpful with the luggage,on time with our names on a board,great to see and will recommnd
    star-4
    Smooth transfer from the hotel to...
    Debbie
    , Sep. 2016
    Smooth transfer from the hotel to airport .T he driver was very pleasant and friendly.
    star-2
    Driver was great. There were a lot...
    Krista M
    , Aug. 2016
    Driver was great. There were a lot of stops though and I would have liked to be at the airport earlier.
    star-5
    Driver arrived on time and was...
    C_C
    , Jun. 2016
    Driver arrived on time and was extremely efficient and friendly. Could not fault anything an exceptionally good transfer and would definitely use the service again.
    star-2
    The driver was 25 mins late. I...
    Karl
    , Feb. 2016
    The driver was 25 mins late. I reached the airport with only minutes to spare before the checked baggage counter was closed.
    star-3
    We were booked with other pick ups...
    Maria C
    , Jan. 2016
    We were booked with other pick ups. The agent regarding the booking was a bit rude. She didn't try to accommodate our request given that we were trying to book a later time. She understandably was saying that we would be risking the time citing accidents or traffic. The way she had phrased it is somewhat diabolical.
    star-5
    The Gold Coast Departure Transfer...
    Regina T
    , Jan. 2016
    The Gold Coast Departure Transfer went very well, found the driver at meeting spot at airport, he was very friendly and helpful. The driver on return to airport, met us on time at motel and he too was very friendly and informative, the service was excellent would book with Viator again, there were no problems.
    star-5
    Changed the booking time with no...
    sammy
    , Jul. 2015
    Changed the booking time with no hassle. The bus arrived on time and the trip was quick
    star-1
    I do not understand what you mean? I...
    Margaret W
    , Jul. 2015
    I do not understand what you mean? I did not stay on the Gold Coast for a tour or holiday. I live here and just used the Airport transfer to get me to Coolangatta Airport. I found the driver very rude. The day I departed I asked him to drive around to my where my unit was as it was raining. He complained because he said he could not turn around but then after I got in the bus I directed him to a spot in front of the underground carpark where he could turn his bus and trailer around. I hate using this tour operator because of this and sometimes it takes me 1!/2 -2 hours to get home from the Airport. Also some of their buses are very unstable and uncomfortable. I often worry if they are going to break down. The buses seem so old.
    star-4
    Pick up was very punctual and got us...
    Carl M
    , Jun. 2015
    Pick up was very punctual and got us to the airport on time. Had to wait an hour when we arrived for others before we could head off but that wasnt too bad as it gave us a chance to grab lunch. Would book again :)
    star-3
    Our driver was late.. No...
    Rebecca C
    , Jun. 2015
    Our driver was late.. No communication or explanation. We were disappointed. But thankfully made check in on time for international flight!
    star-2
    I was advised you were unable to pick...
    Vickie C
    , May 2015
    I was advised you were unable to pick me up so I did not use your service.
    star-5
    Great Service.On time and very...
    Dennis A
    , May 2015
    Great Service.On time and very courteous. Recommended. Transport broke down and they organised a taxi for me to go to the airport. They called and confirmed this with me
    star-1
    Most frustrating and pointless...
    Warate M
    , Mar. 2015
    Most frustrating and pointless booking. Ended up taking a taxi after not being able to get help from the transport company.
    star-1
    Disappointed with driver, didn't...
    Dianne B
    , Mar. 2015
    Disappointed with driver, didn't pick me up where I was told to wait at reception area. Also did the same to other passengers, with pick up points. Arrived at Airport later than anticipated.
    star-5
    Perfect.. on time. ... well...
    Rebecca C
    , Feb. 2015
    Perfect.. on time. ... well priced :)

    Why you are seeing these recommendations

    Compare Similar Experiences

    Current
    Gold Coast Airport Departure Transfer
    Gold Coast Airport Departure Transfer

    star-4.5176

    1 hour

    Free Cancellation

    From
    USD15.96

    star-4259

    1 hour

    Free Cancellation

    From
    USD15.96

    star-473

    1 hour

    Free Cancellation

    From
    USD45.79

    star-00

    N/A

    Free Cancellation

    From
    USD27.75

    star-00

    1 hour

    Free Cancellation

    From
    USD34.69

    star-54

    N/A

    Free Cancellation

    From
    USD144.30

    star-00

    35 minutes

    Free Cancellation

    From
    USD123.05

    star-00

    35 minutes

    Free Cancellation

    From
    USD95.47
    Why you are seeing these recommendations

    Explore Similar Things to Do

    Why you are seeing these recommendations