Recent Searches
Clear

Private Shuttle in Guatemala

|
Guatemala City, Guatemala
Private Shuttle in Guatemala

From USD15.00

Price varies by group size

Lowest Price Guarantee

Select Date and Travellers

Number of travellers
0 Adults1 Adult2 Adults3 Adults4 Adults5 Adults6 Adults7 Adults8 Adults9 Adults10 Adults11 Adults12 Adults13 Adults14 Adults15 Adults0 Children1 Child2 Children3 Children4 Children5 Children6 Children7 Children8 Children9 Children10 Children11 Children12 Children13 Children14 Children15 Children0 Infants1 Infant2 Infants3 Infants4 Infants5 Infants6 Infants7 Infants8 Infants9 Infants10 Infants11 Infants12 Infants13 Infants14 Infants15 Infants
Free cancellation
Up to 24 hours in advance. Learn more
Loading available options...


Safety measures
icon1 to 3 hours  (approx.)
Pickup offered
Mobile ticket

Overview

No need to rent a car or navigate the roads of Guatemala. Book this private shuttle service and sit back and relax as you travel to Antigua Guatemala, Panajachel (Lake Atitlán), and Guatemala City. The driver will make stops along the way, allowing you to experience the country. Service from the Guatemala City Airport is available.
  • Avoid waiting in long taxi lines or renting a car
  • Travel comfortably in a private air-conditioned minivan
  • Pickup in Antigua Guatemala and Guatemala City is offered
  • Travelers should arrive at the airport three hours before departure
Saved to wishlist!
Local taxes
Hotel pickup and drop-off (selected hotels only)
One-way private transfer
Transport by air-conditioned minivan
Transport by private vehicle
Excess luggage charges (where applicable)
  • La Aurora Airport , Guatemala City Guatemala
  • Guatemala City Metropolitan Area , Guatemala City Metropolitan Area, Guatemala

    We pick up passengers at most of hotels & Airbnb in Guatemala City, Airport, Bus Stations

  • La Antigua GUATEMALA , H75C+C5H, Antigua Guatemala, Guatemala

    We pick up passengers at most of hotels & Airbnb in Antigua Guatemala.

  • Suppliers and travelers coordinate start times within the given time periods.
    Shuttle to/from Lake Atitlan
    8/4/2021 - 6/16/2023
    Monday - Sunday:04:00 AM - 08:00 PM
    Shuttle to/from Antigua
    8/1/2020 - 6/16/2023
    Monday - Sunday:12:00 AM - 11:30 PM
    Shuttle to/from Guatemala City
    7/1/2020 - 6/16/2023
    Monday - Sunday:12:00 AM - 11:30 PM
  • Guatemala City , Guatemala City, Guatemala City, Guatemala Department

    Guatemala City near the Airport.

  • Antigua Guatemala , Antigua Guatemala, Guatemala

    Most hotels & Airbnb´s in Antigua Guatemala.

  • Panajachel , Panajachel, Guatemala

    In Panajachel town and public docks.

  • Destinations are Antigua Guatemala, Guatemala City, or Lake Atitlan. Please select the right tour-grade for your reservation.
    • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
    • Not wheelchair accessible
    • Infant seats available
    • Children must be accompanied by an adult
    • Most travellers can participate
    • This is a private tour/activity. Only your group will participate
    • OPERATED BY Authentic Guatemala
    You can cancel up to 24 hours in advance of the experience for a full refund.
    • For a full refund, you must cancel at least 24 hours before the experience’s start time.
    • If you cancel less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time, the amount you paid will not be refunded.
    • Any changes made less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time will not be accepted.
    • Cut-off times are based on the experience’s local time.

    Learn more about cancellations.

    The answers provided below are based on answers previously given by the tour provider to customers’ questions.
    Q:
    What is the policy on face masks and attendee health during Private Shuttle in Guatemala ?
    A:The policies on face masks and attendee health are:

    • Face masks required for travellers in public areas
    • Face masks required for guides in public areas
    • Face masks provided for travellers
    See all safety measures taken by Private Shuttle in Guatemala .
    Q:
    What is the policy on sanitisation during Private Shuttle in Guatemala ?
    A:The policies on sanitisation are:

    • Hand sanitiser available to travellers and staff
    • Regularly sanitised high-traffic areas
    • Gear/equipment sanitised between use
    • Transportation vehicles regularly sanitised
    See all safety measures taken by Private Shuttle in Guatemala .
    Q:
    What is the social distancing policy during Private Shuttle in Guatemala ?
    A:The policy on social distancing is:

    • Social distancing enforced throughout experience
    See all safety measures taken by Private Shuttle in Guatemala .
    Q:
    What measures are being taken to ensure staff health & safety during Private Shuttle in Guatemala ?
    A:The policies on staff health & safety are:

    • Guides required to regularly wash hands
    • Regular temperature checks for staff
    • Paid stay-at-home policy for staff with symptoms
    See all safety measures taken by Private Shuttle in Guatemala .

    Traveller Photos

    See More
    See More

    Traveller Tips


    • "I highly recommend this service for hotel transfers while visiting Guatemala City." See review

    Reviews

    5.0
    star-5
    41 reviews
    3 stars
    0

    Reviews by Viator travellers

    Showing 1-10 of 41 reviews
    star-5
    Safe and Flexible Transportation
    Christian_C
    , May 2022
    Driver was on-time for our late pickup at the airport. We felt safe during the trip from the airport to our Airbnb in the city. He was flexible and make a stop for us to buy food in our way to the city. He also provided recommendations on main things to do in the Guatemala City area.
    star-5
    Great driver
    Ade_F
    , May 2022
    Our driver is a lovely man. Was very patient with us, sopped for us to get breakfast, asked several times if we needed more stops. His driving is safe, comfortable and I'll definitely use him again
    star-5
    Very kind driver. He was...
    Lauren_R
    , Apr. 2022
    Very kind driver. He was right outside the airport to pick me up when I arrived. We had to take an alternative route to Panajachel due to protests happening around the country and the manager kindly called to inform me of what was going on. I also had to change my drop off location which they easily accommodated.
    star-5
    Excellent ride to Panajachel
    Randy_S
    , Apr. 2022
    Excellent driver who knows the best routes to follow. I also enjoyed our conversation. He was there on time as promised.
    1 traveller found this review helpful
    star-5
    Friendly informative driver
    Dixie_G
    , Mar. 2022
    The driver picked us up on time. He spoke English and gave us some helpful tips on where to go in Guatemala City. The car was clean, and he was a safe driver. The ride from Aurora Airport to our hotel in Guatemala City was brief, but we were glad to have a pleasant welcome.
    star-5
    Friendly driver who went above and beyond!
    Dixie_G
    , Mar. 2022
    The driver met us outside the terminal holding a placard with my name. He spoke Spanish only but luckily with our just-enough Spanish we were able to communicate with each other. I thought that he would solely function in the role of the driver, but he proceeded to serve as a mini tour guide as well. In Spanish he described the main streets/neighborhood we were driving on, the weather, common food and drink, and also gave us a sampling of Guatemalan traditional music. He also communicated with the guard of our AirBnb during the initial check-in process. What a warm welcome!
    star-1
    A viator representative...
    Rotem_K
    , Mar. 2022
    A viator representative made a mistake by selecting the option of my destination being in guatemala city, despite the fact that he confirmed with me several times my hostel address in antigua. Then the tour company contacted me that I have to pay double the amount because my destination is in antigua and viator.com selected the option of guatemala city. Viator.com would not give me a refund or pay the difference, even though it was their mistake. Also, they said a manager would contact me to sort this out, but of course this never happened. Needless to say that I will never use their services again.
    icon Response from Host , Apr. 2022
    Yes please, be careful by selecting the correct tour grade for our Private Shuttle service. We have 3 options: Shuttle to/from Guatemala City, Shuttle to/from Antigua Guatemala and Shuttle to/from Lake Atitlan. If you´re departing or your final destination is Antigua you have to select Shuttle to/from Antigua. We will contact Viator and try to find a way to clarify this. Thanks!!
    star-5
    Professional driver did...
    Laurence_D
    , Mar. 2022
    Professional driver did an outstanding job. We were in Good hands, would highly recommend. Was easy to schedule and excellent communication
    icon Response from Host , Mar. 2022
    Thank you Lauren! We are happy to help.
    star-5
    Amazing car service
    Taidee_M
    , Mar. 2022
    Amazing service. The driver was on time and super polite. I booked all my car services through them and was not disappointed once.
    star-5
    Great ride!
    Anthony_L
    , Feb. 2022
    Enjoyed the company with Fabio from the hotel. Was on time, very professional and friendly. Dropped me off at the airport I wanted to be. Will use again!
    icon Response from Host , Feb. 2022
    Thank you Anthony!! Until next time.
    star-2
    I had 4 family members...
    Adele_H
    , Feb. 2022
    I had 4 family members who tested positive for Covid and were unable to come. When I requested a partial refund, Fabio Saenz(the operator)responded that he would adjust his price. When I contacted him a few days later because the price had not been adjusted , he went back on his word. I do not recommend this company.
    icon Response from Host , Feb. 2022
    Dear Adele, I think there was a misunderstanding, you received a roundtrip airport transfers to Antigua Guatemala, however you booked one within Guatemala City which is cheaper than the trip to Antigua Guatemala (which is another city). I explained you that instead of giving you a partial refund I was going to accept the trip in Guatemala City as a trip to La Antigua Guatemala and that the difference in price was going to be your discount for the passengers who couldn't travel at the last minute. I am sorry for the inconvenience.
    star-4
    Kind driver and easy to book
    Jenn_G
    , Jan. 2022
    Our driver was a wonderful guy, and it was also easy to book! The only thing we didn't like is that we thought we were going to get a minivan but were picked up in a small SUV. My partner gets motion sickness rather easily, and so the smaller vehicle was tough for him on those curvy mountain roads. It would be great if given the option to guarantee/request vehicle type.
    icon Response from Host , Jan. 2022
    Thanks, Jenn. I appreciate your comments and We will take your suggestion. Until next time.
    star-5
    Highly recommend!
    Abigail_K
    , Dec. 2021
    Had a great experience - after my flight was delayed by several hours they were still able to accommodate my pick up (despite it being the very early hours of the morning.) Reliable and easy to book - highly recommend!
    icon Response from Host , Dec. 2021
    Thanks for trusting in our service! We are always aware of the flights to check if there are some delays.
    star-5
    Kind and courteous...
    Christian_S
    , Nov. 2021
    Kind and courteous drivers made the trip smooth. Despite traffic, they were calm and professional and helped with baggage
    icon Response from Host , Nov. 2021
    Awesome! Thank you very much!
    star-5
    Great Experience - Highly Recommend!
    Bijan_G
    , Apr. 2021
    We had an excellent experience with this vendor. They picked us up on time in a clean, new vehicle, and brought us quickly and safely to our location.
    icon Response from Host , May 2021
    Thank you, Sir. We are happy to hear that. See you next time. Take care.
    star-5
    perfecto
    John_C
    , Mar. 2020
    My driver was on time. He was polite and got me where I needed to be. Very professional no BS service. I would use this service again.
    icon Response from Host , Mar. 2020
    Thanks for your feedback! Looking forward to meeting you again.
    star-5
    Easy, Accessible Ride!
    Felecia_C
    , Feb. 2020
    The process was pretty easy and straightforward. There was a driver with a sign with my name on it and then he drove me directly to my Airbnb. It was pretty helpful for me since I travelled solo. I would recommend this service to anyone who has an early morning flight or late arrival like myself.
    star-5
    Great Transport
    Ruth A
    , Jan. 2020
    The driver picked us up from the airport. He was very patient. We needed to go through customs before entering the country which took a lot of time. The driver was friendly and the ride was smooth. Great service!
    star-5
    Antigua
    CDK0826
    , Oct. 2019
    Fabio was an excellent driver between Guatemala City & Antigua- will definitely call on him next time we travel to Guatemala
    star-5
    Wonderful experience
    Dana C
    , Apr. 2019
    Our flight was delayed three and a half hours, and we landed after midnight. We let Fabio know about the delay and he assured us that he would be there. He was waiting when we arrived. The car was large and modern and clean. Our house was hard to find, and Fabio went above and beyond to make sure we arrived safely. I highly recommend this service.

    Compare Similar Experiences

    Current
    Private Shuttle in Guatemala
    Private Shuttle in Guatemala

    star-541

    1 to 3 hours

    Free Cancellation

    From
    USD15.00

    star-56

    1 hour 30 minutes

    Free Cancellation

    From
    USD43.20

    star-549

    1 hour

    Free Cancellation

    From
    USD22.50

    star-00

    N/A

    Free Cancellation

    From
    USD45.00

    star-00

    N/A

    Free Cancellation

    From
    USD325.00

    star-51

    8 hours

    Free Cancellation

    From
    USD136.04

    star-00

    3 hours

    Free Cancellation

    From
    USD213.34

    Explore Similar Things to Do