Recent Searches

Arenal Hanging Bridges/Volcano walk and La Fortuna Waterfall by Local Guides

star-4.57 reviews
La Fortuna de San Carlos, Costa Rica
Arenal Hanging Bridges/Volcano walk and La Fortuna Waterfall by Local Guides

From USD220.00

Lowest Price Guarantee

Select Date and Travellers

Number of travellers
0 Adults1 Adult2 Adults3 Adults4 Adults5 Adults6 Adults7 Adults8 Adults9 Adults10 Adults11 Adults12 Adults0 Infants1 Infant2 Infants3 Infants4 Infants5 Infants6 Infants7 Infants8 Infants9 Infants10 Infants11 Infants12 Infants
You will not receive a refund if you cancel. Learn more
Loading available options...

icon5 to 7 hours  (approx.)
Hotel pickup offered
Mobile ticket
iconOffered in: English
Good for avoiding crowds


This tour of Arenal Volcano, the hanging bridges, La Fortuna Waterfall and the hot springs, all in about 5-7 hours. Your guide will take you to Mirador El Silencio to see the volcano, the hanging suspension bridges, and finally la Fortuna Waterfall for a walk and a swim. You’ll get to see the beautiful Costa Rican countryside and a Costa Rican lunch.
  • Transer to/ from hotel can be arranged
  • Total trip is about 5-7 hours, at two stops, with a moderate trek
  • Entry/ Admission to Mirador El Silencio, Arenal Hanging Bridges, and La Fortuna Waterfall included
  • Lunch, Water, tropical fruits, and a stop at the hot springs are included
Saved to wishlist!
All Fees and Taxes
Stop at the Free Hotsprings
Tropical Fruits
Naturalist Guide

Hmm...we can’t seem to find this place. Please check the spelling, or choose another location.

  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • Not wheelchair accessible
  • Stroller accessible
  • Service animals allowed
  • Infant seats available
  • Not recommended for pregnant travellers
  • Most travellers can participate
  • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 9 travellers
  • OPERATED BY Costa Rica Nature Guides-Tours and Transfers
This experience is non-refundable and cannot be changed for any reason. If you cancel or ask for an amendment, the amount you paid will not be refunded.

    Learn more about cancellations.

    Traveller Photos

    See More
    See More


    7 reviews
    4 stars
    3 stars
    2 stars

    Reviews by Viator travellers

    We perform checks on reviews

    Showing 1 of 7 reviews
    ??????? Dont get it
    , Aug. 2022
    The tour guy his name is Angelo all he did was toking about him self no information at all very rude he cali it honestly we dint not enjoy it plus rain a lot
    icon Response from Host , Aug. 2022
    Hi! Thank you for taking the time to reviewing us!. As you know we almost cancelled your day tour because you started saying you paid $100 extra for your transport from your hotel Mansion Inn (40 minutes away from pick up location) So we did not start in the right way. (You also were told the day before by operation department about your booking and also reschedule your pick up time. We gave you the change of cancelling the tours 3 minutes after we met, instread of having a bad day. We chose to just get over it. Angelo did his best to explain you but someone booked your tour and you did n't know what it was included. I hope your next time book direct with us and not throught a third party. Nevertheless please be nice and don't be rude to your local guide. Be nice helps to created a nice atmosphere and vibes to everyone we live the "Pura Vida" life. If you did not enjoyed cuz the little rain that is something we can not handle,we have a lot of positives reviews that proof we provided premium services. Thanks for visiting the Tropical Rainforest!!

    Why you are seeing these recommendations

    Compare Similar Experiences

    Arenal Hanging Bridges/Volcano walk and La Fortuna Waterfall by Local Guides
    Arenal Hanging Bridges/Volcano walk and La Fortuna Waterfall by Local Guides


    5 to 7 hours

    Free Cancellation

    Why you are seeing these recommendations

    Explore Similar Things to Do

    Why you are seeing these recommendations