Recent Searches
Clear

Shared Shuttle To Riu Palace Costa Rica

star-4.513 reviews
|
Liberia, Costa Rica
Shared Shuttle To Riu Palace Costa Rica

Select Date and Travellers

Number of travellers
0 Adults1 Adult2 Adults3 Adults4 Adults5 Adults6 Adults7 Adults8 Adults9 Adults10 Adults0 Seniors1 Senior2 Seniors3 Seniors4 Seniors5 Seniors6 Seniors7 Seniors8 Seniors9 Seniors10 Seniors0 Youths1 Youth2 Youths3 Youths4 Youths5 Youths6 Youths7 Youths8 Youths9 Youths10 Youths0 Children1 Child2 Children3 Children4 Children5 Children6 Children7 Children8 Children9 Children10 Children0 Infants1 Infant2 Infants3 Infants4 Infants5 Infants6 Infants7 Infants8 Infants9 Infants10 Infants
Free cancellation
Up to 24 hours in advance. Learn more
Loading available options...


icon45 minutes  (approx.)
Pickup offered
Mobile ticket

Operators have paid Viator more to have their experiences featured here

Overview

Take the stress out of landing at Liberia Airport and transferring to your hotel with this convenient shared shuttle service. Whatever time of night or day you arrive, your driver will be waiting with a sign. Save yourself the hassle of haggling with taxi drivers or finding the right public transport. You’ll be picked up at the airport and driven to Riu Palace Guanacaste, stopping en route for bathroom or snack breaks if you need.
  • This is a one-way service
  • Travel in comfort in an air-conditioned mini bus
  • Child seats are available upon request
  • You’ll have plenty of space with a maximum of six travelers on board
Saved to wishlist!
Transport by air-conditioned Van Or SUV
Transport by private vehicle / Mini Bus
Gratuities
Liberia Airport , Liberia Costa Rica
Hotel Riu Palace Costa Rica , Playa Matapalo, Carrillo, Guanacaste Province, Sardinal District, Costa Rica
We'll Pick You Up From The Waiting Area At The Airport Our Driver Will Be Holding A Sign With Your Name On It
  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • Wheelchair accessible
  • Stroller accessible
  • Service animals allowed
  • Near public transportation
  • Infants must sit on laps
  • Infant seats available
  • Transportation is wheelchair accessible
  • Surfaces are wheelchair accessible
  • Most travellers can participate
  • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 6 travellers
  • OPERATED BY Tucan Transfers & Tours
You can cancel up to 24 hours in advance of the experience for a full refund.
  • For a full refund, you must cancel at least 24 hours before the experience’s start time.
  • If you cancel less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time, the amount you paid will not be refunded.
  • Any changes made less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time will not be accepted.
  • Cut-off times are based on the experience’s local time.
  • This experience requires a minimum number of travellers. If it’s cancelled because the minimum isn’t met, you’ll be offered a different date/experience or a full refund.

Learn more about cancellations.


Reviews

4.5
star-4.5
13 reviews
2 stars
0
1 star
0

Reviews by Viator travellers

We perform checks on reviews

Showing 1-10 of 13 reviews
star-5
Great experience
Christopher_S
, Jun. 2022
Communication was excellent leading up to my arrival. Driver was waiting just outside the airport exit with a sign with my name on it. Van was nice with strong AC and the Driver provided a bottle of water for the drive. Definitely worth booking and I would use again.
star-5
Great transfer service
April_B
, Apr. 2022
Manuel was a great driver and very courteous. I was well taken care of. He made sure I was comfortable. The ride was about 40 min
star-4
Easy to find
Victoria_S
, Mar. 2022
Easy process for the trip. Driver was nice and friendly. He gave us water. The sign was easy to find.
star-5
Excellent!
David_B
, Jan. 2022
They communicated with us before the trip, and were timely, professional and dependable. Very much recommended!
star-5
Great Service!
David_B
, Dec. 2021
We were almost 3 hours late due to a delayed flight and long immigration lines, but the driver was right there waiting for us when we came out, and he took us safely to our resort. We appreciated the bottled water after standing 2 hours in line in immigrations! We would definitely recommend your services!
star-4
Nice!
Geilo_T
, Oct. 2021
Thanks Senor Manuel. You were prompt at picking me up from airport and very professional. Cold drinking water in van was truly considerate and appreciated!
star-5
Great experience
Luz_S
, Sep. 2021
Very nice driver . Was waiting for me when I walked out the airport. Very personable and answered all my questions. Had a pleasant drive back to the hotel.
star-5
On time!
Tanya_P
, Jul. 2021
The driver was there 15 minutes before the pickup time which was cool. It was a nice cool comfortable ride.
star-5
Very pleased
Tanya_P
, Jul. 2021
The driver was there waiting for me. He was very friendly and told me about the sights in Costa Rica. I enjoyed my ride.
star-3
Beware
Shawna_C
, Jul. 2021
Due to Covid and the current set up in Liberia airport it took three hours to get out of the airport after landing, I sent a text to the shuttle provider and informed him we would take some time before coming out. When we arrived outside the shuttle wasn’t there, we searched though a crowd of drivers for our shuttle then found some random guy holding a crinkled up sign with my name. He initially made it appear like he worked with the company, he grabbed our bags and placed us against a wall, saying the shuttle will be here in 15 minutes - it’s sunny, humid, and hot. I then watched this guy do the same thing to a few other ppl; after speaking to those travelers we realized these ppl were looking for completely different companies. After waiting for 45mins our shuttle arrived and the crazy guy that didn’t even work for this company requested a tip. I was quite shocked that the company allowed this man to have the sign with my name on it and he didn’t even work for/with them. The only reason I’m giving 3 stars is because the driver was extremely friendly and we were taken in a private vehicle instead of a shuttle bus. This company needs to be more careful with giving customers information to scam artist at the airport.
icon Response from Host , Jul. 2021
Well All can Say Since You Don’t have A Name And We Can’t Find Your Booking Anywhere Is you are Another person Trying To Do Some Spam Because this Not The Way We Provide The Service And we don’t let our customers Wait For 45 Minutes
star-5
Very nice experience
Ruth_G
, Jul. 2021
Driver was very nice and friendly Vehicle was very clean and knowledgeable. He told us about the areas we drove thru
icon Response from Host , Jul. 2021
Thank You For Your Review We Always Try To Let Our Customers Know About The Area And Everything You can Do While you’re here Until Next Time
1 traveller found this review helpful
star-5
Wonderful
Jessica_C
, Jun. 2021
My Driver Mrs. Rodriguez was kind and very helpful. Definitely will recommend her to my friends when they visit.

Why you are seeing these recommendations

Compare Similar Experiences

Current
Shared Shuttle To Riu Palace Costa Rica
Shared Shuttle To Riu Palace Costa Rica

star-4.513

45 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
USD40.00

star-525

N/A

Free Cancellation

From
USD15.00

star-51

1 hour

Free Cancellation

From
USD70.00

star-51

1 hour

Free Cancellation

From
USD40.00

star-4.513

45 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
USD32.40

star-32

1 hour 15 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
USD47.52

star-00

45 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
USD90.00

star-00

2 hours

Free Cancellation

From
USD70.00

star-00

1 hour 30 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
USD95.00
Why you are seeing these recommendations

Explore Similar Things to Do

Why you are seeing these recommendations