Recent Searches
Clear

3-Hour Martha's Vineyard Island Tour from Oak Bluffs

star-4.5517 reviews
|
Badge of Excellence
|
Oak Bluffs, United States
3-Hour Martha's Vineyard Island Tour from Oak Bluffs
Likely to Sell OutLikely to Sell Out

Select Date and Travellers

Number of travellers
0 Adults1 Adult2 Adults3 Adults4 Adults5 Adults6 Adults7 Adults8 Adults9 Adults10 Adults11 Adults12 Adults13 Adults14 Adults
Free cancellation
Up to 24 hours in advance. Learn more
Loading available options...


Safety measures
icon3 hours  (approx.)
Pickup offered
Mobile ticket
iconOffered in: English
Good for avoiding crowds

Operators have paid Viator more to have their experiences featured here

Overview

Visit Martha's Vineyard highlights on a 3 hour, small group tour from the Statute across Oak Bluffs Ferry Terminal. You’ll make the most of your time on the island as you check out Oak Bluffs, Edgartown, and the Aquinnah Cliffs, learning stories about island history and cultures along the way. This Martha’s Vineyard tour is limited to 14 people for personal service from the local guide, and it includes two 15 minute breaks to explore Menemsha and the Aquinnah Cliffs.
  • See Martha's Vineyard main destinations
  • Visit the historic towns of Oak Bluffs and Edgartown
  • Pickup and drop-off across Oak Bluffs ferry terminal
  • Ideal for first-time visitors
Saved to wishlist!
3-Hour Island Tour of Martha's Vineyard from Oak Bluffs
Small-group tour for a more personalized experience
Professional Driver/Guide
Live commentary on board
Transportation via air-conditioned vehicle
Experience top Martha's Vineyard areas including Oak Bluffs, Vineyard Haven, and Aquinnah
15-minute photo stop at Aquinnah (Gay Head Cliffs)
15-minute stop in Menemsha, an Idyllic fishing village
Gratuities
Snack & Water

Hmm...we can’t seem to find this place. Please check the spelling, or choose another location.

This activity will end right where it started.
  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • Not wheelchair accessible
  • CANCEL 24 HR IN ADVANCE
  • Operates in all weather conditions, please dress appropriately
  • Minimum age for children is 10 years
  • Tours depart Diagonally across the street from the Oak Bluffs Steamship Authority Ticket Office. Near Soldier Statue. Look for mini-bus or van marked "MV Transport" along the curb in front of the ticket office.
  • During Check out Please use Special Requirements and let us know what Ferry you will be taking to the island. Thank you
  • Near public transportation
  • No refunds or rescheduling of reservations unless 24 hours prior to tour date & time.
  • If you area taking the Hyline Fast Ferry from Hyannis, The New Bedford Seastreak, or the Rhode Island Fast Ferry (Quonset Point) Please make those reservation first to assure you getting to the island on time before booking with us
  • You MUST BE ON the island of MARTHA'S VINEYARD to do this tour
  • Children must be accompanied by an adult
  • No Children under the age of 10
  • Most travellers can participate
  • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 14 travellers
  • OPERATED BY Marthas Vineyard Tours and Transport
You can cancel up to 24 hours in advance of the experience for a full refund.
  • For a full refund, you must cancel at least 24 hours before the experience’s start time.
  • If you cancel less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time, the amount you paid will not be refunded.
  • Any changes made less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time will not be accepted.
  • Cut-off times are based on the experience’s local time.
  • This experience requires good weather. If it’s cancelled due to poor weather, you’ll be offered a different date or a full refund.
  • This experience requires a minimum number of travellers. If it’s cancelled because the minimum isn’t met, you’ll be offered a different date/experience or a full refund.

Learn more about cancellations.

The answers provided below are based on answers previously given by the tour provider to customers’ questions.
Q:
What is the policy on sanitisation during 3-Hour Martha's Vineyard Island Tour from Oak Bluffs?
A:The policy on sanitisation is:

  • Transportation vehicles regularly sanitised
See all safety measures taken by 3-Hour Martha's Vineyard Island Tour from Oak Bluffs.
Q:
What is the social distancing policy during 3-Hour Martha's Vineyard Island Tour from Oak Bluffs?
A:The policy on social distancing is:

  • Contactless payments for gratuities and add-ons
See all safety measures taken by 3-Hour Martha's Vineyard Island Tour from Oak Bluffs.
Q:
What measures are being taken to ensure staff health & safety during 3-Hour Martha's Vineyard Island Tour from Oak Bluffs?
A:The policy on staff health & safety is:

  • Guides required to regularly wash hands
See all safety measures taken by 3-Hour Martha's Vineyard Island Tour from Oak Bluffs.

Traveller Photos

See More
See More

Traveller Tips


  • "I recommend calling the company when you first arrive on the island to be sure you know exactly where you need to be to pick up the tour bus." See review
  • "We would recommend this tour to anyone looking to explore the island!" See review

Reviews by Viator travellers.  We perform checks on reviews

Reviews

4.5
star-4.5
517 reviews

Reviews by Viator travellers

We perform checks on reviews

Showing 1-10 of 517 reviews
star-4
Learning the rich history...
Stephanie_S
, Aug. 2022
Learning the rich history pfbthe wannabe tribe. And my light bulb moment was realizing that the island is a reserve. It speaks to me. I heard my soul cry out when I gt there.
icon Response from Host , Aug. 2022
How touching! And so many feel the same way - many who have moved here tell the story " I was visiting the Vineyard on a vacation - my soul was touched and I never left"
star-5
The van clean and comfortable
Gail_E
, Aug. 2022
Richard was very accommodating and knowledgeable about the island, of course he lived on the island for greater than 35 years
icon Response from Host , Aug. 2022
Beautiful - we appreciate your review.
star-2
Gay Head was beautiful. ...
Valerie_M
, Aug. 2022
Gay Head was beautiful. Guide raves over Obama visiting and I'm not an Obama fan. Martha's Vineyard was nice to see but I would never come again
icon Response from Host , Aug. 2022
Well I'm sorry that you felt the mention of an ex-president warranted a 2 star review - I'm sure the rest of your tour was 5 stars - and yes Gay Head is beautiful :)
star-4
Loved seeing Martha’s Vineyard!
Sara_D
, Aug. 2022
The cliffs were breathtaking! Our guide was knowledgeable and friendly. The island was larger than I realized!
icon Response from Host , Aug. 2022
100 square miles to be exact :) - thanks for this awesome review!
star-5
5th anniversary vacation
Andrew_C
, Jul. 2022
Seeing the Acquinah Cliffs. The tour guide was excellent and very knowledgeable. I am very glad we took the tour.
icon Response from Host , Aug. 2022
Happy anniversary! - Thank-you for the great review!
star-5
Best tour guide ever
Rebecca_R
, Jul. 2022
Our guide Rich-M was excellent. He had knowledge of every aspect of Martha's Vineyard. He had the history as well as information about all the notables who ever lived or vacation on the Island including past President.
icon Response from Host , Jul. 2022
And Rich M appreciates this great review!
star-5
Well worth it great guide
Stephen_G
, Jul. 2022
Excellent tour guide very helpful knowledgeable van good stops planned well island worth seeing gave history and showed us where celebrities lived.
icon Response from Host , Jul. 2022
Awesome - we love "excellent guide"!
star-4
Best way for newcomer to learn about Martha's Vineyard
Randy_V
, Jul. 2022
The unique Victorian homes, lighthouses and the Edgartown village. The driver whose name I forgot was excellent. He talked in depth the whole 3 hours which to me is incredible itself. He was born and raised on the island so he had knowledge to obscure things that others wouldn't know. Well worth the time and money.
icon Response from Host , Jul. 2022
Hi - I believe you were with Phil who knows all things Martha's Vineyard and loves to share!
star-5
Learn the legend and lore
Lesley_C
, Jul. 2022
It was a great way to see the Island and learn about the legend and lore. Very patient with questions and our young adults and oldsters enjoyed it Definitely recommend it!
icon Response from Host , Jul. 2022
Our tour drivers love questions - and make the tours very interactive - thanks for the recommendation!
star-5
Enjoyed
irene_b
, Jul. 2022
I now have a good understanding of the layout of the towns. Good commentary about each area. Especially liked the recommended clam chowder at one of the spots. Just the right amount of time
icon Response from Host , Jul. 2022
Thanks for this review - and we love our clam chowder!!!
star-5
Day trip tour of island
Eileen_S
, Jul. 2022
Very informative tour. It was good to get out twice for 15 minutes to see the sites. Highly recommend it.
icon Response from Host , Jul. 2022
And there's so much to experience in those 15 minutes - especially up at the cliffs! - Thank-you!!!
star-5
A fun tour around the island
Pooja_M
, Jul. 2022
Loved it! It’s almost impossible to cover this 100 square miles island in day. The bus tour not just covered the entire island, they tell you the history and show you all the places of importance. You do need more time to explore the island. But if you want to know the place I’d recommend this bus tour.
icon Response from Host , Jul. 2022
And we appreciate this wonderful review!
star-3
Rough start
Gary_C
, Jul. 2022
My wife and I enjoyed the informative tour of MV. We arrived by ferry to the island at 9:45 am and promptly received a call from one of the tour guides pressuring us to get to the van asap so he could leave early due to traffic. He was rude when we told him we wanted to stop first and quickly get something to eat. The tour was scheduled to start at 10:30 am. we did not appreciate being made to feel like we did something wrong by not complying w the tour guide’s wishes. Fortunately another tour guide called me back few minutes later who was courteous and helpful. We ended up going in his van and In the end had a pleasant time. The A/C in the van was barely adequate, esp on one of the hottest days this summer.
icon Response from Host , Jul. 2022
I'm sure our driver meant well - we wouldn't want anyone to feel pressure!- anyway glad you had a pleasant time!
star-5
Best Tour Ever!!!
Daniel_M
, Jul. 2022
What a wonderful tour! Sam was so knowledgeable of the island and gave us many insights of him growing up as a kid on the island. Highly recommend this trip. We did the morning trip and had plenty of time to walk thru Oak Bluffs afterwards. If I could give 10 Stars I would!!!
icon Response from Host , Jul. 2022
Wowza!!! We love 10 stars - thanks so much!!!
star-5
3-hour Birthday Tour of Martha's Vinyard
Cherine_T
, Jul. 2022
Breath-taking sceneries. Tour guide, Rich, very engaging, knowledgeable about the island and its rich history. Would recommend
icon Response from Host , Jul. 2022
What better way to celebrate a birthday! Thank-you for allowing us to share the Island with you!
star-5
Wonderful tour
Sandra_G
, Jul. 2022
Jim was so filled with so much detail. Highly recommend. We can’t wait to visit the island again Thank you 😀
icon Response from Host , Jul. 2022
And we can't wait for you to return! Thanks for this great review!
star-5
Great tour! Very informative!
Jenelle_C
, Jul. 2022
The history being told by our guide, Jim. We would have not seen all of the island alone if it had not been for this tour!
icon Response from Host , Jul. 2022
Jim loves the Island and knows his stuff - we're happy that you enjoyed yourselves!
star-5
A relaxing way to tour Martha’s Vineyard.
Carol_B
, Jul. 2022
Got a great overview of Martha’s Vineyard including its history, geography, and culture from our tour guide.
icon Response from Host , Jul. 2022
It is a relaxing way to learn all about the Vineyard - we hope you tour again with us in the future!
star-2
Not what expected
Artur_W
, Jul. 2022
Hot weather, poorly air conditioned minivan. Did not see much, driven through back roads except one stop with the nice views, and Edgartown.
icon Response from Host , Jul. 2022
Yes, we are all having to put up with some pretty hot weather everywhere - glad you enjoyed the views!
star-5
Great way to see MV
Jaime_M
, Jul. 2022
Really enjoyed the two stops; I would have loved a few more quick stops around the island. Beautiful views everywhere and the guide was informative and personable.
icon Response from Host , Jul. 2022
Everybody wants more - I understand :) Thanks for this review!!!

Why you are seeing these recommendations

Compare Similar Experiences

Current
3-Hour Martha's Vineyard Island Tour from Oak Bluffs
Likely to Sell Out
3-Hour Martha's Vineyard Island Tour from Oak Bluffs

star-4.5517

3 hours

Free Cancellation

From
USD55.00

star-4.596

3 hours

Free Cancellation

From
USD60.00

star-4.581

3 hours

Free Cancellation

From
USD60.00

star-42

1 hour 15 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
USD12.50

star-3.53

3 hours

Free Cancellation

From
USD700.00

star-31

4 hours

Free Cancellation

From
USD850.00
Why you are seeing these recommendations

Explore Similar Things to Do

Why you are seeing these recommendations