Recent Searches
Clear

4 Hour Eco-Raft Snorkel & Dolphin Watch Tour from Lahaina, Maui to Lanai

|
Badge of Excellence
|
Lahaina, United States
4 Hour Eco-Raft Snorkel & Dolphin Watch Tour from Lahaina, Maui to Lanai

From USD138.25

Lowest Price Guarantee

Select Date and Travellers

Number of travellers
1 Adult2 Adults3 Adults4 Adults5 Adults6 Adults7 Adults8 Adults9 Adults10 Adults11 Adults12 Adults13 Adults14 Adults15 Adults0 Youths1 Youth2 Youths3 Youths4 Youths5 Youths6 Youths7 Youths8 Youths9 Youths10 Youths11 Youths12 Youths13 Youths14 Youths15 Youths
Free cancellation
Up to 24 hours in advance. Learn more
Loading available options...


Safety measures
icon4 hours  (approx.)
Mobile ticket
iconOffered in: English
Good for avoiding crowds

Overview

Venture out to sea and discover the underwater world around Maui and Lanai on a half-day excursion. Join a small group on an ocean raft and sail along the coast, keeping an eye out for playful dolphins. Stop at a couple of snorkel spots and don your gear to get face-to-face with several aquatic species like fish and sea turtles.
  • Take in the Maui and Lanai coast from your ocean raft
  • Enjoy breakfast and delicious snacks on board
  • A small group means more attention from your guide
  • Snorkeling equipment and floatation devices are provided
Saved to wishlist!
Breakfast
Snacks
Use of Snorkelling equipment
Floatation Devices including pool noodles and float belts!
Soda/Pop
Bottled water
No one can be pregnant, have back or neck issues
No children under 4
Full face masked are not permitted due to safety hazards.
No Spray Sunscreen Permitted - Reef Safe Sunscreen Only
Hawaii Ocean Rafting , 675 Wharf St Slip #8, Lahaina, HI 96761, USA

CHECK IN at Hawaii Ocean Rafting, Lahaina Harbor Slip 8, 675 Wharf Street, Lahaina. Paid parking lots are located off Dickenson Street in Lahaina Town. Parking at corner of Prison and Front Street is free for 3 hours or less. PARKING may take 20 minutes to find and walk to Harbor.

This activity will end right where it started.
  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • Not wheelchair accessible
  • Near public transportation
  • Not recommended for travellers with back problems
  • Not recommended for pregnant travellers
  • No Infants
  • Must be able to climb swim ladder on boat
  • Most travellers can participate
  • No children under 4
  • Full faced mask not permitted per Coast Guard safety hazard notification
  • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 16 travellers
  • OPERATED BY Hawaii Ocean Rafting
You can cancel up to 24 hours in advance of the experience for a full refund.
  • For a full refund, you must cancel at least 24 hours before the experience’s start time.
  • If you cancel less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time, the amount you paid will not be refunded.
  • Any changes made less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time will not be accepted.
  • Cut-off times are based on the experience’s local time.
  • This experience requires good weather. If it’s cancelled due to poor weather, you’ll be offered a different date or a full refund.
  • This experience requires a minimum number of travellers. If it’s cancelled because the minimum isn’t met, you’ll be offered a different date/experience or a full refund.

Learn more about cancellations.

The answers provided below are based on answers previously given by the tour provider to customers’ questions.
Q:
What is the policy on sanitisation during 4 Hour Eco-Raft Snorkel & Dolphin Watch Tour from Lahaina, Maui to Lanai?
A:The policies on sanitisation are:

  • Hand sanitiser available to travellers and staff
  • Regularly sanitised high-traffic areas
  • Gear/equipment sanitised between use
  • Transportation vehicles regularly sanitised
See all safety measures taken by 4 Hour Eco-Raft Snorkel & Dolphin Watch Tour from Lahaina, Maui to Lanai.
Q:
What is the social distancing policy during 4 Hour Eco-Raft Snorkel & Dolphin Watch Tour from Lahaina, Maui to Lanai?
A:The policy on social distancing is:

  • Contactless payments for gratuities and add-ons
See all safety measures taken by 4 Hour Eco-Raft Snorkel & Dolphin Watch Tour from Lahaina, Maui to Lanai.
Q:
What measures are being taken to ensure staff health & safety during 4 Hour Eco-Raft Snorkel & Dolphin Watch Tour from Lahaina, Maui to Lanai?
A:The policy on staff health & safety is:

  • Guides required to regularly wash hands
See all safety measures taken by 4 Hour Eco-Raft Snorkel & Dolphin Watch Tour from Lahaina, Maui to Lanai.

Traveller Photos

See More
See More

Reviews

5.0
star-5
148 reviews

Reviews by Viator travellers

We perform checks on reviews

Showing 1-10 of 148 reviews
star-5
Best part of Maui!
Cynthia_O
, Jun. 2022
Captain Jill and Val were great hosts! We got to see a Pod of about 50 Spinner dolphins. Snorkeled above sea turtles and swam about 15 feet from them. My favorite was all the beautiful fish we saw at the reef! Jill and Val explained everything well and told us a lot of great history of the area as well. Highly recommend this tour !
star-5
Our sea raft day to Lanai
Steven_W
, May 2022
Always wanted to see Lanai - this was a great way to do that. Great snorkeling and turtle swim. Will and Lexi were the best!! Had an amazing time and would do it again!
icon Response from Host , May 2022
Lanai has unique snorkeling and the sea cliffs are amazing, so glad Will and Lexi were great host, mahalo for snorkeling with us!
star-5
Do this trip! You will enjoy it!!
Abigail_L
, May 2022
My partner and I had a lovely time on this adventure! The snorkeling spots were breathtaking, the hosts Reese and Jo were friendly, delightful, funny and knowledgeable and the snacks were super tasty! Plan to give yourself extra time to find parking and some leeway in case the tour runs late. (Ours did due to finding a new snorkeling spot and Im certainly not going to complain about an extra 45 min in the beautiful ocean <3)
icon Response from Host , May 2022
Mahalo for being adventuring with us and lingering on the ocean a little longer for more snorkeling! We're so glad you had a great snorkel experience with Reece and Jill! Mahalo!
star-5
Tour guide was very...
Sam_H
, Dec. 2021
Tour guide was very knowledgeable and took us to the hottest spots depending on the water and weather!
icon Response from Host , Dec. 2021
The snorkel whale watching tour is tons of fun, so stoked you had a great time with the crew!
star-5
Tons of fun!
Elisha_V
, Nov. 2021
Great experience! Equipment provided worked great, food was yummy and whole family had a fabulous time!
icon Response from Host , Dec. 2021
Shoots, so stoked to hear it was a fun snorkeling trip for you! Mahalo for adventuring with us!
star-4
We were running late by a...
Kelly_C
, Nov. 2021
We were running late by a couple of minutes, and they were well within their rights just to leave us. But, they hanged around for 5 more minutes and we made it!! Of course if we were any later they’ll just leave but I was really touched by the fact they’re willing to communicate and help when you have trouble coming to the harbor. I had a blast, but the reason I gave this 4 stars is because my boyfriend got motion sickness. If you easily get motion sickness, choose a bigger boat. They were also really helpful by providing tips and how to deal with motion sickness, but he remained nauseous even after the tour. They keep you safe while having fun. They tell you where not to go and where you can go. They also look out for marine life for you! If they saw a whale or dolphin they’ll follow it so you can see it! We saw a humpback whale!!
icon Response from Host , Nov. 2021
So glad you guys had a great time and saw some awesome marine life!! We we're happy to wait for you guys and stoked you got to snorkel with us! Sorry he got sea sick! Unfortunately that can happen on all size boats (larger boats can be even worse because they travel slower). I personally get sea sick and understand the struggle! Hopefully your dr. can suggest some helpful preventative measure next time so he can fully enjoy the tour! Mahalo for going out with us!
star-5
Seeing the pod of...
Cheryl_K
, Oct. 2021
Seeing the pod of dolphins. Captain Steph and her First Mate Ken were super. Peter at the desk was also very nice. Highly recommend this tour. Steph took us up to a blowhorn. Neat
icon Response from Host , Nov. 2021
Stoked you saw dolphins and had fun with Steph and Ken! the blowhole is so cool, glad you got to experience that! Mahalo for snorkeling with us!
star-5
Amazing snorkel spots and wonderful guides
Amie_F
, Oct. 2021
The snorkeling spots were amazing and beautiful. We’ve been on multiple tours around the Hawaiian islands and this was one of our all time favorites.
icon Response from Host , Nov. 2021
We're stoked this was one of your favorite tours in Hawaii! Mahalo for snorkeling and adventuring with us!
star-5
Dolphins!
Elizabeth_L
, Oct. 2021
Unfortunately most areas weren’t clear enough for snorkeling but our captain took us to look for dolphins and we saw a whole pod and they swam all around us! I would definitely encourage you to bring a dry bag (there’s no where to keep stuff dry on the boat) and remember to reapply sunscreen!
icon Response from Host , Oct. 2021
Great recommendations and mahalo for being understanding as last's week surf swell made finding good visibility snorkeling a little extra tricky! So awesome the dolphins hung out with you guys, and mahalo for going snorkeling with us!
star-5
Excellent experience for beginners!
Isaac_R
, Oct. 2021
A wonderful experience we had! Shout out to the crew, they made us feel so comfortable for it being our first time. Me not knowing how to swim, Paul was kind enough to go out in the water and pull me with a floaty to allow me to experience this! Best crew ever!!!
icon Response from Host , Oct. 2021
Isaac we are so glad that you chose Hawaii Ocean Rafting for your snorkel experience! Thank you for reviewing us online, and thank you for your kind words. Paul asked me to express his appreciation as well. We really delight in being able to show even inexperienced swimmers and snorkelers the amazing world of the Maui ocean creatures and environment, and we look forward to taking you there when you return to Maui. Aloha from all of your friends at Hawaii Ocean Rafting!
star-5
Wonderful trip!
Weiguang_S
, Sep. 2021
I got to see beautiful dolphin, tropical fish and sea turtles! Love the trip. The rafting trip might not be suitable for kids, but definitely great for people who love snorkeling!
icon Response from Host , Oct. 2021
We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your trip as much as we did! Thank you for choosing Hawaii Ocean Rafting for your ocean adventure. We love to take our snorkeling friends to see all the beauty of Maui waters, and we hope that you will join us again soon! Aloha!
star-5
Great for First Timers
Kyle_A
, Sep. 2021
We had such a great time snorkeling on our honeymoon! Reese was very personable and took the time to teach us how to snorkel properly and see some incredible wildlife.
icon Response from Host , Sep. 2021
SO AWESOME to have you join us on your honeymoon, Kyle! And we're so glad that you had a good time snorkeling in our amazing ocean environment. Our crew are always happy to help people get the most of their experience with us. Thanks for rating us 5 stars, and we hope you will join us again soon! Aloha from Reese and all your friends here at Hawaii Ocean Rafting!
star-3
Mixed Review
Ceri
, Sep. 2021
This tour was fine and we liked the staff on the boat. They do however advertise that they provide reef safe sunscreen. We thought we'd help out the environment and didn't bring our own. There actually isn't any sunscreen and all of us were badly burned which put a damper on the rest of our trip.
icon Response from Host , Sep. 2021
Thank you for taking the time to review your trip experience. We are saddened to hear that you got sunburned on the boat! We normally have a small supply of sunscreen onboard for such situations, but that day we were out of it -- and for this we genuinely apologize. Our staff indicated that another guest on the boat offered to let you use their sunscreen, so I hope that helped a bit. Thank you for your efforts, nonetheless, to help protect our environment by using reef-safe sunscreen, and thank you for spending your morning with us on Maui's beautiful ocean. We enjoyed having you aboard and we hope that you enjoy the rest of your trip on Maui. Mahalo
star-5
We had a great time. It...
JoseLuis_S
, Aug. 2021
We had a great time. It is a small vessel, you have a more private experience. We saw dolphins and we swam with turtles. It was fantastic.
icon Response from Host , Sep. 2021
Thank you so much for joining us on the water yesterday, and for taking the time to review us online! Paul and Captain Sean really enjoyed the morning with you guys, as well, and they told me to tell you ALOHA! So glad you had a good time -- please join us again soon!
star-5
Spinners and a bottlenose!
Anthony_Y
, Aug. 2021
Great trip, snorkeling was amazing with dolphins and the crew was awesome! Expected continental breakfast, but with COVID, we were just happy to get lunch :) Eat before you go. And research parking cuz you’ll need to pay and parking can be a challenge. Arrive by 7:30!! Loved the stories from the caption, and our guide was a sweetheart :) Lots of info on local adventures and about the wildlife. So lucky to have seen a Hawaiian bottlenose, and captain steered us to watch it swim around!
icon Response from Host , Aug. 2021
Thanks so much for joining us on the water, for your kind words, and for your great advice to fellow travelers! Our captain and crew were delighted to have you aboard, and we look forward to seeing you again when you come back to Maui! Aloha from all of us
star-2
Don't try to cancel for something out of your control..
Zackary_D
, Aug. 2021
We weren't able to make the excursion due to a delayed flight. They would not allow us to change days. We ended up booking for the following day & paid an additional $460.00. The excursion was great, the captain was amazing. It would have been a good customer service gesture to change our dates for something out of our control instead of charging a $475.00 cancellation fee.
icon Response from Host , Aug. 2021
Aloha Zack, Thank you for joining us the following day. You requested a refund through trip advisor/ Viator stating you were late due to unexpected medical reasons? You indicated to the reservationist you had unexpected driving time from your resort? We have authorized a refund for you reservation. Have a great day
1 traveller found this review helpful
star-5
Excellent trip. Highly recommend
Michael_W
, Aug. 2021
The crew was awesome and very accommodating. Delivered on everything promised. Great time. Don’t want to say anymore
icon Response from Host , Aug. 2021
Thank you, Michael, for taking the time to review your experience with Hawaii Ocean Rafting. Your enjoyment is our priority, and we are so glad to have you join us. We look forward to seeing you again soon. Aloha!
star-5
A++++ Experience and Company
Cailean_A
, Aug. 2021
The snorkeling is like youve never seen before. Your guide Reese is very knowledgeable and ads a comedic side to help lighten the group. Captain Jill is world class, between her knowledge of the waters and safety she provides as well as overall knowledge of the islands and snorkeling, youre really missing out if you dont use this company
icon Response from Host , Aug. 2021
How amazing complimentary, Cailean, and so very appreciated! Thank you for your kind words and recommendation. Reese and Captain Jill were delighted to have you on board for a morning of adventure in our beautiful waters. The only thing we love more than showing off the ocean life and features of the ecosystem here is making friends with people like yourself. Please join us again when you are back in Maui! Aloha!
star-5
Must do while Maui!!
Brendan_M
, Aug. 2021
Our guides Sean & Amanda were incredible & made for an unforgettable experience. Went on the half day snorkeling tour starting at 8 AM. The boat was very cool and equipped for all the action you can imagine - gets your right on the water… you’ll get splashed and be happy about it:) Keep an eye out for those turtles!
icon Response from Host , Aug. 2021
Thank you so much for your kind words, and for joining us for a great morning on the water, Brendan! Amanda and Captain Sean were delighted to show you the beautiful ocean creatures of Maui and Lanai! Sounds like you love our boat as much as we do, so we hope to see you again. Aloha from all of us!
star-4
Lied about pick up.
Koroush_K
, Aug. 2021
Viator lied about being able to pick us up from our hotel. We did not have a car and we were stranded trying to figure out how to get to the harbor. The experience itself was incredible. We swam with sea turtles and saw dolphins but Viator did not help at all to solve our issue.
icon Response from Host , Aug. 2021
We're so glad that you were able to join us for a day of fun in the ocean! We are sorry for the confusion about the pickup -- seems some of our affililate information did not get updated but we fixed it! Our captain and crew really enjooyed having you aboard so we definitely invite you to join us again.

Why you are seeing these recommendations

Compare Similar Experiences

Current
4 Hour Eco-Raft Snorkel & Dolphin Watch Tour from Lahaina, Maui to Lanai
4 Hour Eco-Raft Snorkel & Dolphin Watch Tour from Lahaina, Maui to Lanai

star-5148

4 hours

Free Cancellation

From
USD138.25

star-5429

5 hours

Free Cancellation

From
USD159.68

star-5382

4 hours

Free Cancellation

From
USD154.32

star-4.535

2 hours

Free Cancellation

From
USD115.00

star-595

5 hours

Free Cancellation

From
USD163.96

star-55

5 hours

Free Cancellation

From
USD152.18

star-4.547

4 hours 30 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
USD148.96

star-5116

1 hour 30 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
USD145.00
Why you are seeing these recommendations

Explore Similar Things to Do

Why you are seeing these recommendations