Recent Searches
Clear

Hana, Black Beach, Bamboo Forest, Waterfalls & Turtles Tour from Kahului

star-4.5256 reviews
|
Kahului, United States
Hana, Black Beach, Bamboo Forest, Waterfalls & Turtles Tour from Kahului
Likely to Sell OutLikely to Sell Out

From USD197.00

Lowest Price Guarantee

Select Date and Travellers

Number of travellers
0 Adults1 Adult2 Adults3 Adults4 Adults5 Adults6 Adults7 Adults8 Adults9 Adults10 Adults11 Adults0 Seniors1 Senior2 Seniors3 Seniors4 Seniors5 Seniors6 Seniors7 Seniors8 Seniors9 Seniors10 Seniors11 Seniors0 Youths1 Youth2 Youths3 Youths4 Youths5 Youths6 Youths7 Youths8 Youths9 Youths10 Youths11 Youths0 Children1 Child2 Children3 Children4 Children5 Children6 Children7 Children8 Children9 Children10 Children11 Children
Free cancellation
Up to 24 hours in advance. Learn more
Loading available options...


Safety measures
icon8 hours  (approx.)
Mobile ticket
iconOffered in: English and 1 more
Good for avoiding crowds

Overview

Experience the twists, turns, and attractions along the Hana Highway without the stress of navigating on this full-day tour that departs from Kahului. Going with a guide means you can relax and take views en route to each stop on the day’s itinerary, including a rainforest waterfall, black sand beach, and the Haiku lava tubes. Don’t forget your camera: The highway is known for its sweeping views and wildlife.
  • Private tour ensures a personal experience
  • Experience the Hana Highway without the stress of driving
  • Guide brings you to the route’s best landmarks and hidden gems
  • Explore secluded natural landscapes often missed by visitors
Saved to wishlist!
Soda/Pop
Bottled water
Luxury Vehicles, Air Conditioning, USB Charging Spots, Stereophonic Music.
All Day Long Beverages, Fresh Cold Water, Juice, Ice Coffee and Chips
Company Souvenirs, Backpack, Post Card and CERTIFICATE you made Road to Hana one for booking
Entry/Admission - Bamboo Forest, Black Sand Beach
Gratuities
1090 Ho'okele St , 1090 Ho'okele St, Kahului, HI 96732, USA

Safeway Supermarket, Located On 1090 Ho’okele St, Kahului

7:00 AM
This activity will end right where it started.
  • Confirmation will be received within 48 hours of booking, subject to availability
  • Not wheelchair accessible
  • Near public transportation
  • Not recommended for travellers with back problems
  • Not recommended for pregnant travellers
  • No heart problems or other serious medical conditions
  • Most travellers can participate
  • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 11 travellers
  • OPERATED BY Maui Fantastic Tours
You can cancel up to 24 hours in advance of the experience for a full refund.
  • For a full refund, you must cancel at least 24 hours before the experience’s start time.
  • If you cancel less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time, the amount you paid will not be refunded.
  • Any changes made less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time will not be accepted.
  • Cut-off times are based on the experience’s local time.
  • This experience requires good weather. If it’s cancelled due to poor weather, you’ll be offered a different date or a full refund.
  • This experience requires a minimum number of travellers. If it’s cancelled because the minimum isn’t met, you’ll be offered a different date/experience or a full refund.

Learn more about cancellations.

The answers provided below are based on answers previously given by the tour provider to customers’ questions.
Q:
What is the policy on face masks and attendee health during Hana, Black Beach, Bamboo Forest, Waterfalls & Turtles Tour from Kahului?
A:The policy on face masks and attendee health is:

  • Face masks required for guides in public areas
See all safety measures taken by Hana, Black Beach, Bamboo Forest, Waterfalls & Turtles Tour from Kahului.
Q:
What is the policy on sanitisation during Hana, Black Beach, Bamboo Forest, Waterfalls & Turtles Tour from Kahului?
A:The policies on sanitisation are:

  • Hand sanitiser available to travellers and staff
  • Regularly sanitised high-traffic areas
  • Gear/equipment sanitised between use
  • Transportation vehicles regularly sanitised
See all safety measures taken by Hana, Black Beach, Bamboo Forest, Waterfalls & Turtles Tour from Kahului.
Q:
What measures are being taken to ensure staff health & safety during Hana, Black Beach, Bamboo Forest, Waterfalls & Turtles Tour from Kahului?
A:The policies on staff health & safety are:

  • Guides required to regularly wash hands
  • Regular temperature checks for staff
See all safety measures taken by Hana, Black Beach, Bamboo Forest, Waterfalls & Turtles Tour from Kahului.

Traveller Photos

See More
See More

Traveller Tips


  • "I would suggest taking a jacket and umbrella if the weather looks bad, or switch days if possible." See review
  • "I would definitely recommend this tour for exploring the beauty of Maui." See review

Reviews

4.5
star-4.5
256 reviews

Reviews by Viator travellers

Showing 1-10 of 256 reviews
star-5
What an awesome adventure!
Todd_L
, May 2022
Seeing the big turtles sunning themselves on the beach. I have never seen turtles that big before. Driving the road to Hana, parts were narrow and cars coming towards us looked like it would hit us!
icon Response from Host , May 2022
Hi there. I must thank you very much for all your kind words. As well as you were very kind to us and to other travelers. We really appreciate it. When it comes to joining an adventure tour you can enjoy these all things without any doubt. Showing these all things to travelers and making a good memory is our one of the priorities. That is why all our travelers love us. Driving the road to Hana is super adventure thing. All our best travelers love it. Stay with us for future updates. Thank you very much.
star-5
Very beautiful
Enrique_P
, May 2022
Hawaii’s nature is beautiful and the tour guide was good. The whole trip was very kid friendly as well.
icon Response from Host , May 2022
Thank you very much for this. We would ensure that we keep getting better in this business and satisfy even more of our customers.
star-2
DO NOT BOOK WITH THIS COMPANY
Kelsea_G
, Apr. 2022
I went on a trip with my family, I’ve been to Maui before I’ve done the road to Hana before so I know what it has to offer with that being said I was very disappointed with the trip. My tour guide “Oscar” was very confusing, he would say one thing and do another. He also kept saying how the other competitors were not as great as he was. He also said all they give you is nasty sandwiches and snacks . Well we didn’t even get that . We got a 1 bag of chips and a water, there was one juice option and a can coffee option and I don’t think anyone got the drinks because everyone on the trip bought their own stuff. The tour guide made inappropriate jokes and was very rude . It also didn’t make sense that when we stopped at the bamboo forest it was through a side of the road and someone had to stay in the van to “keep watch of cops”. I’ve been to the bamboo forest before but my family has not and they didn’t get the chance to because they “didn’t look flexible” . The only good thing about this trip was the other customers and the black sand beach .
icon Response from Host , Apr. 2022
We are sorry that you did not get to enjoy the tour as much as the other members of the tour, but we believe that if you had adhered to some of the stipulated rules, maybe things would have been much more different. We have our tour guidelines to help our customers know what to expect on each tour, and it is why we make it available prior to the commencement of the tour. Failure to adhere to them or an outright disregard like in your case might play a significant role in hampering your eventual satisfaction and overall judgment of the tour. Thank you very much & hope you understand.
1 traveller found this review helpful
star-2
BEWARE—-I was misreble!!
Cassie_D
, Apr. 2022
So against the negative reviews, I chose this tour anyway. Thinking that people exaggerated. Nope… they didn’t. The tour guide for this tour is the rudest, most talkative person I met the entire time I was in Maui. The WHOLE 8hrs he talked. NON-STOP and most of it was bashing the other tours in the area. He kept saying “the company” I work for is the best. Well he’s the owner and operator so I’m sure the thinks so. For starters don’t do the “rain forest, bamboo forest” trail. He pulls over on the side of the road, puts you out and tells you “go left”.. then drives off. It’s the MOST dangerous thing you could ever do. The hills are steep and several of us slid down and became turned around. I stopped and just waited for everyone to come back because we had no direction. One guy slipped down the trail and twisted his ankle because it’s tons and mud. Also, at the food stop- he rushes you, threatens to leave you and he only sends you to his favorite food trucks and bashes the others because the one he tells you gives him free food. And If you aren’t from Hispanic/Spanish/Mexican decent he completely ignores you or is rude if you ask a question. We saw NO waterfalls except passing by and he changes the stops according to what he wants. If I could’ve gotten out and Uber’d back to my car I would’ve. This was the Worst day of my whole 8!
icon Response from Host , Apr. 2022
While it might convenient to trade blames, we would prefer to state the facts and slow reasonable person to draw conclusion as too much responsibility falls on our hands. Kindly remind you are rain forest in the jungle where are natural terrain muddy rocks hills up down so aren’t flat path and or beautiful marble from carra Italy on the floor or fancy bathroom, signs as on the city where you came from a person with criteria understood that, on Magic Bamboo Forest our tour guide give direction and him take the pool go in advance and make double check folk are safe! What you wrote several person fall down totally incorrect and dishonest from you because no was true! Instead on the platform you booked we never mentioned we bring you on the waterfalls and now are restricted areas for State of Hawaii and only we pass by. We cover the itinerary as instead on the platform Bamboo Forest, Ke’anae Peninsula we go there give at our customers extra milles bring at this location, Black Sand Beach also Hana Bay where our customers eat they lunch face ocean! The tour is customized from 7:00 AM to 3;00 PM 8 hours. Despite what you wrote we recibe a positive feedback from other parties on the same tour with you and they feel very upset about your negative and incessant complaining about everything. We granted over 260 Excellent reviews only on this platform and more on others as TripAdvisor, Travelogue, Expedia only to mention some and those satisfied customers no can be wrong! Our CUSTOMERS LOVE OUR TOURS and they Satisfaction is what pride in on Maui Fantastic, Adventures that fill your Soul!
1 traveller found this review helpful
star-1
Rip off…book with HANA & BEYOND instead
Sonja_W
, Apr. 2022
We booked the tour and the tour had booking confirmation as he showed me. The company over booked this specific tour and his solution was to pass us to a different company since we were the smallest party. The different company didn’t go to as many sites that we signed up & paid for and there was no adjustment in cost. We met at a grocery store parking lot for pick up, which we had to take a taxi to, and that is where the tour guy left us without the new company we were dumped on all being completely aware that they were taking us on their tour bus. Our choice was to go with the new company or to pay for a taxi back to the ship and lose the excursion payment. The new company had not accounted for us since they did not know about us which meant we were not getting the included lunch, snacks or drinks, in addition to the fewer stops. The company we booked with told us that we didn’t need to eat lunch, on an 8 hour excursion, because we were from a cruise ship and we could eat once we got back on the ship as their solution for compensation for the lunch/snacks/drinks we were now not getting. This company is a complete rip off and cheated us out of an experience on a trip that we had saved up for for several years. We attempted to find other excursions on different days to compensate what we missed out but we’re never able to because everything was booked since we were being reactive to this company‘s lack of professionalism. The company they dumped us on, HANA AND BEYOND, was fabulous. They were great people and they genuinely cared. I would highly recommend that company. We had no complaints with them… They just were not the excursion we had picked out and did their best to take care us.
icon Response from Host , Apr. 2022
We feel and strongly believe our competitors might have had in this negative review, sponsoring machinations to bring down our business as well as to bring disrepute to the good work that we do at the tour company. This might have warranted them putting certain individuals to the mischievous act of deliberately posting distorted information about tours and tour activities.
2 travellers found this review helpful
star-1
VERY DISAPPOINTED
Jasmine_K
, Apr. 2022
First your company over booked so we started late. The bamboo forest was supposed to be a 50 minute tour which the driver dropped us off in the middle of the Road told us to go into this little broken gate and we literally walked down this few muddy ground and just turned right around and gave us 20 minutes. What the picture you have With beautiful bamboo and little bit of a step trail was nothing like that. VERY Disappointed. I don’t wanna go any further with more comments with our food etc. etc. I spent plenty money with your company.
icon Response from Host , Apr. 2022
We are sorry that you did not get enjoy the tour as much as the other members of the tour. We kindly remind our beautiful island are on the middle of Pacific Ocean and we are under raining season and obviously we can’t control the elements of the weather. On the magical bamboo forest our tour guide cut the time and compensate it bring and other location was breathtaking Ke’anae Peninsula. More kindly we strong remind you’re on the rain forest the jungle the paths are natural obviously you don’t expect in the floor the beautiful carrera marble from Italy or fancy bathroom signs or facilities as the city, we bring at the best food area where the locals prepare delicious of diversity of dishes fresh and you eat your lunch facing ocean again the food area are on the middle of jungle isn’t a fancy dining restaurant where a server take your order and offer Petrus wine a la carte, so a person with criteria understand it. OUR CUSTOMERS LOVE OUR TOURS BECAUSE they feel fascinating interact with the Mother Nature has FREDOM express by themselves enjoy the beauty and beautiful of serenity of beautiful Maui and they Satisfaction is what pride in on Maui Fantastic Tours, Adventures that fill your Soul!
1 traveller found this review helpful
star-1
Bad tempered and ignorant tour guide
Cheryl_T
, Apr. 2022
The tour operator yelled at us and threatened us. He had little to no knowledge of the Hana tour and made frequent off color and inappropriate jokes. Do not recommend this company
icon Response from Host , Apr. 2022
While be convenient to trade blames, we would prefer to just state the facts and allow reasonable person to draw conclusion as too much responsibility fall on our hands. At beginning you don’t want be friendly with the other customers and shift your seat with a person has problems on her leg , you refused following direction of our tour guide and him is in charge also at beginning your daughter was eating and take Dramamine again our tour guide warning about to stop or she will be a car sick for second time you don’t care to take his advice third time our guide said please don’t join the tour your complains make uncomfortable other customers and again you refuse and the company give a refund and you refused and still inside. On tour your daughter spree out 2 times on vehicle floor was very disgusting our tour guide clean because you refused help even though was your daughter’s fault. At all day long your complains and discomfort make to other customers angry with for your selfish and negative attitude!
1 traveller found this review helpful
star-2
awful
robert_h
, Apr. 2022
Driver could not speak English. He could not explain anything correctly. He was in a rush all day like he had something else to do. Showed up late. Did not have enough drinks for all day.
icon Response from Host , Apr. 2022
After deeply review YOU aren’t in our records as a customer so we believe and understand you wrote this review on behalf and advice other company is yellows about our successful. Now we are the number one company in this specific tour on Maui Hawaii for TripAdvisor, we granted certificate of Excellence and travelers choose for consecutive years from them, we are award winning for State of Hawaii for our professional service, our fleet brand new vehicles 2021-2022 clean sanitize equipped with satellite stereophonic music, we have the most qualified tour guides they speak 3 languages, knowledge on universal history and very rooted on Hawaii history and tradition heritage the vast experience and safety hand to drive on the road to Hana ranking on the 25 more dangerous roads on America. OUR CUSTOMERS LOVE OUR TOURS AND THEY SATISFACTION IS WHAT PRIDE! Maui Fantastic Tours. Adventures that fill your Soul!
1 traveller found this review helpful
star-3
Adventurous
Monique_P
, Apr. 2022
We traveled with Family, all adults. The bus is a small passenger van that fit exactly 11 passengers. Very small. While our temperature was taken it is absolutely too close to be seated next to someone - during a pandemic. No leg room. The tour guide was very hard to understand. His accent was extremely heavy. Very nice, but I'm sure valuable information was lost in translation. The sites that we visited, however, were amazing. We especially liked the Black Sand Beach. There is a lot of walking and light rain, so wear comfortable shoes. We only viewed the waterfalls from the bus, didn't get to hike to them due to the rain. Rocks were slippery in the Bamboo Forest. The bus literally dropped us off at the side of a main traffic road and did not lead us into the forest. The entrance to the Bamboo Forest needed to be cleared. We all grabbed sticks from the side of the road and batted through. While it was very fun and adventurous for our family, some people in the group had a difficult time navigating through the very wet and rocky path. Not like the pictures. It was a 9 hour tour with about. We visited all sites except the hike to the waterfalls. Would only do again if the bus is bigger.
icon Response from Host , Apr. 2022
Thank you for this review. We always try to give our best whenever it comes to the way we handle our guests and customers, and that was what we did in your case. We are glad you and your family enjoyed the tour. We like remind we are on the middle of the Pacific Ocean weather conditions could change suddenly obviously we can’t control the elements of it any person with criteria understood that and when rain make more arduous conditions for tour guide driving on the road special Hana Road ranking on the 25 more dangerous roads on America but we have the best and experience hands to keep our customers Safe, around of the road is a rain forest and jungle the paths are natural terrain no signals some muddy, rocky, hills down and up and you must to have flexibility and still on good shape, on your travel day our tour guide advice at 2 customers don’t go forward on the bamboo forest stay on the beginning but they don’t care and refuse so for them was more complicated walk on that path and for your family was fun mostly at all our customers the terrain isn’t complicated. Instead on the platform you booked we don’t offer go into waterfalls we pass by and now State of Hawaii notice with signs are restricted and prohibited parking there if you make a violation must to pay $250.00 dollars fine and we don’t break the law. Mostly at all our customers find our vehicles, very confortable, clean, sanitized and those are brand new 2022 and stereophonic equipment installed so we set nice music get from satellite!
1 traveller found this review helpful
star-5
Disappointment Tour
Sonia_W
, Apr. 2022
The scenery was great, however, the tour guide lacked interpersonal relationships-customer service and the tour did not have prearranged bathroom stops. he only listened to himself talk sometimes and not the customer, he was not considerate of others. the music was great. The first stop to the bamboo forest was unusual and hard terrain to walk on-dangerous trail. The waterfalls scenery was drive by --we did not get out-looks like false advertising. I would give this a 3 star ***
icon Response from Host , Apr. 2022
While you must have stated your concerns early, we believe it is important that we state how tortuous the roads can be, this and how our driver showed a high level of professionalism in navigating the roads while ensuring all customers were safe and comfortable, this road ranking on the 25 more dangerous road in America. We like remember this road are on and around rain forest our first stop magical area bamboo forest the path on natural condition isn’t flat, not signals not bathroom you’re not on the city with at all facilities are easy a person with criteria understand that mostly at all our customers the terrain is easy and we notice your physical condition not are on the best shape at all our tour guide kindly give his advice to you only stay at beginning not go more forward but you refuse don’t care and you take way. On the waterfalls we past by now from State of Hawaii are restricted areas to parking or you’ll get a fine and we aligned our tour at guidelines and rules we don’t break the law. Also we reminder to you prior at your travel day we send a customer letter in there we notice at all you need to know before you go and we remark to reach bathroom will be a 3 hours from departure point.
1 traveller found this review helpful

Compare Similar Experiences

Current
Hana, Black Beach, Bamboo Forest, Waterfalls & Turtles Tour from Kahului
Likely to Sell Out
Hana, Black Beach, Bamboo Forest, Waterfalls & Turtles Tour from Kahului

star-4.5256

8 hours

Free Cancellation

From
USD197.00

star-4.533

2 hours 30 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
USD199.99

star-4.584

12 hours 45 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
USD259.99

star-554

3 hours

Free Cancellation

From
USD135.00

star-4.5218

13 hours 5 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
USD249.99

star-4.526

2 hours 47 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
USD219.99

star-4.5194

5 hours

Free Cancellation

From
USD113.71

star-5102

10 hours

Free Cancellation

From
USD249.99

star-5240

1 hour 30 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
USD187.50

Explore Similar Things to Do