Recent Searches
Clear

Huaka'i Luau Journey through Polynesia with Dinner

|
Wailuku, United States
Huaka'i Luau Journey through Polynesia with Dinner
Likely to Sell OutLikely to Sell Out

From USD145.80

Lowest Price Guarantee

Select Date and Travellers

Number of travellers
1 Adult2 Adults3 Adults4 Adults5 Adults6 Adults7 Adults8 Adults9 Adults10 Adults11 Adults12 Adults13 Adults14 Adults15 Adults0 Children1 Child2 Children3 Children4 Children5 Children6 Children7 Children8 Children9 Children10 Children11 Children12 Children13 Children14 Children15 Children
Free cancellation
Up to 24 hours in advance. Learn more
Loading available options...


Safety measures
icon2 hours 30 minutes  (approx.)
Mobile ticket

Overview

Saved to wishlist!
Dinner
192 Maalaea Rd , 192 Maalaea Rd, Wailuku, HI 96793, USA

Seascape Restaurant at the Maui Ocean Center

5:00 PM
This activity will end right where it started.
  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • Wheelchair accessible
  • Stroller accessible
  • Service animals allowed
  • Near public transportation
  • Infant seats available
  • Transportation is wheelchair accessible
  • Most travellers can participate
  • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 85 travellers
  • OPERATED BY Huaka'i Luau - Journey Through Polynesia
You can cancel up to 24 hours in advance of the experience for a full refund.
  • For a full refund, you must cancel at least 24 hours before the experience’s start time.
  • If you cancel less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time, the amount you paid will not be refunded.
  • Any changes made less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time will not be accepted.
  • Cut-off times are based on the experience’s local time.
  • This experience requires good weather. If it’s cancelled due to poor weather, you’ll be offered a different date or a full refund.
  • This experience requires a minimum number of travellers. If it’s cancelled because the minimum isn’t met, you’ll be offered a different date/experience or a full refund.

Learn more about cancellations.

The answers provided below are based on answers previously given by the tour provider to customers’ questions.
Q:
What is the policy on face masks and attendee health during Huaka'i Luau Journey through Polynesia with Dinner?
A:The policies on face masks and attendee health are:

  • Face masks required for travellers in public areas
  • Temperature checks for travellers upon arrival
See all safety measures taken by Huaka'i Luau Journey through Polynesia with Dinner.
Q:
What is the policy on sanitisation during Huaka'i Luau Journey through Polynesia with Dinner?
A:The policies on sanitisation are:

  • Hand sanitiser available to travellers and staff
  • Regularly sanitised high-traffic areas
See all safety measures taken by Huaka'i Luau Journey through Polynesia with Dinner.
Q:
What is the social distancing policy during Huaka'i Luau Journey through Polynesia with Dinner?
A:The policy on social distancing is:

  • Social distancing enforced throughout experience
See all safety measures taken by Huaka'i Luau Journey through Polynesia with Dinner.

Traveller Photos

See More
See More

Reviews

4.0
star-4
43 reviews

Reviews by Viator travellers

We perform checks on reviews

Showing 1-10 of 43 reviews
star-4
It was my daughter's...
Raul_V
, Jul. 2022
It was my daughter's birthday and she loved everything about the night. This luau is indoors which worked out great as it was a really windy day. The end of the show was an outside performance of the fire dance. My kids really enjoyed it.
star-2
We have been to a few...
Michelle_H
, Jun. 2022
We have been to a few luaus. This one was really not up to par. Although the food was good the show itself was a disappointment. The way the room is arranged you can’t see the main stage. Really there isn’t a main stage. Part of the fun is seeing everyone dancing together. Although it’s a little less expensive I’d spend the extra money and get a real show. The price we paid was not worthy of the performance.
star-4
Enjoyable easy evening.
john_r
, Jun. 2022
Pleasant evening. Food was good. Show average. Venue had a good idea to have 3 "stage" where a dancer would perform so all could see. Still it was a restaurant setting. On a positive note, open air overlooking the bay.
star-5
Fun time with family
Marilyn_B
, Jun. 2022
Watching my son & grandkids learn the hula was great ; the food was good; enjoyed the dances and the music
icon Response from Host , Jun. 2022
Mahalo for choosing Huakai Luau Maui, Marilyn! We're glad you enjoyed the show and our delicious food. Thank you for coming and we hope to see you again soon!
star-5
Family experience
Stephanie_P
, Jun. 2022
Great family experience!! Sweet family performs luau together. Food was great! The chicken was very delicious
star-5
Aloha! What a memorable...
Monica_R
, Jun. 2022
Aloha! What a memorable experience in getting a glimpse into Polynesian culture. Food was amazing and overall a great time. Mahalo Rios Family From Lubbock, TX
icon Response from Host , Jun. 2022
Mahalo nui loa! We're glad you enjoyed your Huakai Luau Maui experience and got to learn more about the Polynesian culture. The food was definitely a hit and we're so happy you had a great time. We hope to see you again soon! Spread the word to your friends and family to come visit. Mahalo
star-5
Food was great,...
Lupe_F
, May 2022
Food was great, entertainment was good.. bat could have used few more variety of drinks at bar, but overall wonderful experience,
star-1
Sick no refund!
Thomas_K
, May 2022
Knowing I was sick and asking for a refund 23-1/2 hours before Viator refused to refund any money and then send me this to review knowing I didn’t go!
star-3
It was okay
Amanda_E
, May 2022
The food was decent. Service was very good. Unfortunately I really didn't enjoy the entertainment because even though I booked VIP (10th anniversary), we were really not seated well.
star-1
Very cheap drinks were so...
Remon_H
, May 2022
Very cheap drinks were so watery staff was rude not worth the money Food was okay but the drinks were not good
icon Response from Host , May 2022
Mahalo for choosing Huaka'i Luau, Remon. We're sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your experience with us. Our drinks are made fresh and with premium ingredients, so we apologize if you found them to be watery or unsatisfactory. The staff is here to provide a good time for all of our guests and we're sorry if their attitude did not reflect that. We hope you'll give us another chance in the future should your travels bring you back to Hawaii.
star-2
Disappointed
Sandra_Q
, May 2022
This was my first luau, I paid VIP and all I got was a flower, no leis, terrible view, my videos were dark I was sitting way up high. It was not in the beach. The only thing I liked was the man with fire. NOT worth my money
icon Response from Host , May 2022
Sandra, Thank you for your feedback. Yes, we are located at Ma'alea Harbor, next to the world-famous Maui Ocean Center. Therefore, we are not on a beach as you mentioned. We are sorry that your videos did not come out...the show remains dark with our lighting on the performers for ambiance and quality of the show.
1 traveller found this review helpful
star-5
Family fun
Vanisa_A
, May 2022
We loved it... we loved our vip experience and the family environment. Definitely bringing our family
icon Response from Host , May 2022
Mahalo for choosing Huaka'i Luau Maui, Vanisa! We're so glad you enjoyed your experience with us and we can't wait to welcome your family back soon.
star-4
Had to wait in the rain...
JILL_C
, May 2022
Had to wait in the rain too long. Food was good. Nice that we were under cover. Dancers were excellent. Had to miss the fire segment due to fussy baby.
icon Response from Host , May 2022
Thank you, Jill, for coming to Huakai Luau Maui. We are located at the award winning Seascape Restaurant at Maui Ocean Center, so we are fortunate to be the only luau in an enclosed area... nice when the rain comes. We are sorry that you had to wait a little too long in the rain, while we were setting up. We do our best to accommodate during inclement weather for all of our Maui Luau guests. So great that you enjoyed the food and the Maui Hula dancers. Again, sorry you missed the Fire Dancers segment. We appreciate your business and thankful you came to enjoy our family run business, Huakai Luau Maui - Journey Through Polynesia.
star-5
Vip treatment was awesome...
Diana_D
, Apr. 2022
Vip treatment was awesome 😎 best seats in the house! Dancers were awesome 👍 loved the family story and history.
icon Response from Host , Apr. 2022
Mahalo nui loa, Diana for choosing Huakai Luau Maui as your place to celebrate your family's story and history. We are so glad that you enjoyed the VIP treatment and our best seats in the house! Our dancers strive to create an unforgettable experience for each and every one of our guests and it sounds like they succeeded! We hope you will visit us again soon! As a family owned business, we appreciate your review and let your friends know about the best luau near Kihei, Huakai Luau Maui- Journey Through Polynesia.
star-5
Very exceptionnal!
Michel_B
, Apr. 2022
Great experience, great hospitality! the show keeps you spellbound throughout the evening. The band and the dancers are breathtaking. the service is impeccable and courteous. exceptional!
icon Response from Host , Apr. 2022
Mahalo for taking the time to review your experience with Huakai Luau Maui at Maalaea Harbor! I'm so glad you had a wonderful time and we're excited to have been a part of our luau in Maui. We are a Luau near Kihei and Luau near Kaanapali Beach, Maui. Thank you for highlighting our show, band, and dancers as well as mentioning how courteous our staff were. We take pride in being able to provide an exceptional experience every day and it's great that this translated into such a positive review. If there is anything else we can do for you in the future please don't hesitate to reach out via phone or email - we look forward to hearing from you again soon!
star-2
We left early
Kerri_H
, Apr. 2022
This luau was a huge disappointment, starting with the fact that it takes place inside of a restaurant while the picture on viator shows a fire dancing man on the beach. The food quality was horrible. Even our kids did not want to eat the food. It was all such a disappointment that we decided to leave before it was even over and we spent more money having to buy food for dinner. Maybe it would have gotten better if we stayed. But, we were hungry!
icon Response from Host , Apr. 2022
Thank you for your feedback Kerry. We're sorry to hear that you were disappointed with the food and our fire dancer. We do have a beautiful waterfront location at the world famous Maui Ocean Ocean, and we also provide a dining experience inside of the restaurant so guests can enjoy a full course meal while watching an authentic Hawaiian show. We are sorry if this was not what you expected or hoped for during your visit.
star-5
It was family friendly....
Allyson_R
, Apr. 2022
It was family friendly. Super enjoyable. Had a wonderful time! The dacers were magnificent setting was perfect.
icon Response from Host , Apr. 2022
Thank you for your review Allyson. I'm glad to hear that Huakai Luau Maui was a perfect fit for your family and that you enjoyed our dancers and the beautiful setting! I will be sure to share this with our team, so they can continue to provide an experience just as wonderful as yours.
star-4
It was a wonderful night...
jackie_S
, Mar. 2022
It was a wonderful night , the performers were amazing. The price was a a little steep as the food was just ok. The process felt like a cafeteria.
icon Response from Host , Mar. 2022
Hi Jackie, thank you for your feedback for Huakai Maui Luau. We're sorry to hear that the food was not what you were expecting. Our goal is to provide a memorable experience and we hope that the performers made up for it! We are happy you enjoyed the night overall and appreciate your candid review--it's always helpful in improving our business. If there's anything we can do to make your next visit better please let us know!
star-1
Not what I expected
Andrea_T
, Mar. 2022
What they advertise online wasn’t the same as what I was expecting wasn’t a buffet had people serving in a line one scoop of each item
2 travellers found this review helpful
star-4
Lovely Family Evening
Cristin_H
, Mar. 2022
My 5 & 1 yr old loved it! We had the VIP package w/great seats. Very Hospitable and attentive staff, decent food, great music! I thought 2 hours was perfect. The indoor setting with an outdoor feel was wonderful! The backdrop was breathtaking and I appreciated being out of the elements but still able to feel the salty ocean air. I also felt the show was as authentic as one could be, with an actual Polynesian family singing songs they wrote and sharing their ancestor’s journey. The only downer for me is that I honestly would have enjoyed it more & given it 5 stars had it not been so costly. When you pay $516 for 2 adults & a child, you too may find yourself scrutinizing everything for value rather than just kicking back & enjoying for 2 hours. In the end, I will say the event was lovely. I have no regrets booking but would not feel confident in recommending to friends or family due to the cost & overall value involved. FYI: for introverts or shy folks, you may find yourself feeling like a fish out of water for about 5 minutes when they ask lovers/couples to stand up for a dance together. We did not feel comfortable, but also did not feel pressured to join in if we chose not to. I give it a solid 4 stars because it was lovely, met overall expectations for food and entertainment, and had my kids clapping along with big smiles the entire time.
icon Response from Host , Mar. 2022
Thank you for taking the time to review Huakai Maui Luau. We are happy to hear that you and your family enjoyed the event! We are sorry to hear that our pricing was not in alignment with what you would have liked. The price of a luau is influenced by many factors, including food costs, staffing, venue rental fees, etc., but we do try to offer value when it comes to our Maui Luau. Our performers are all members of our local Hawaiian family who have been performing together since they were kids and their love of music is contagious. They perform songs written by them as well as songs from Hawaiian culture in order to share their ancestral journey with us through song, dance, fire knife and luau performance. I hope this helps answer any questions or concerns about pricing as well as gives some insight into why we charge what we do. Many thanks for attending!

Why you are seeing these recommendations

Explore Similar Things to Do

Why you are seeing these recommendations