Recent Searches
Clear

Turtle Town Afternoon Snorkel Aboard the Quicksilver (MAUI/Lahaina Harbor)

star-4.5161 reviews
|
Badge of Excellence
|
Lahaina, United States
Turtle Town Afternoon Snorkel Aboard the Quicksilver (MAUI/Lahaina Harbor)

Select Date and Travellers

Number of travellers
0 Adults1 Adult2 Adults3 Adults4 Adults5 Adults6 Adults7 Adults8 Adults9 Adults10 Adults11 Adults12 Adults13 Adults14 Adults15 Adults0 Children1 Child2 Children3 Children4 Children5 Children6 Children7 Children8 Children9 Children10 Children11 Children12 Children13 Children14 Children15 Children0 Infants1 Infant2 Infants3 Infants4 Infants5 Infants6 Infants7 Infants8 Infants9 Infants10 Infants11 Infants12 Infants13 Infants14 Infants15 Infants
Free cancellation
Up to 24 hours in advance. Learn more
Loading available options...


Safety measures
icon3 hours 30 minutes  (approx.)
Mobile ticket
iconOffered in: English

Overview

Turtle Town is one of Maui's most famous snorkel destinations. Home to green sea turtles and an array of fish species, it's a great location to discover the local wildlife. Embark on an afternoon snorkel tour to the turtle cleaning station from Lahaina Harbor. During the winter months, the tour also includes whale-watching with a hydrophone to hear the humpbacks sing.
  • Learn about the local ecosystem from your guide
  • Enjoy lunch and non-alcoholic drinks included
  • All snorkeling equipment and instruction is provided
  • Take in the coastal scenery of Maui while you sail
Saved to wishlist!
Experienced Captain & Crew
Snorkel 101 Tutorial
Use of top-quality snorkel gear and floatation devices
Ice-cold water, soda, juice, coffee or tea
Two restrooms
Two freshwater showers
Informative and historical narration
"Jump for Joy" 2nd deck jumping platform
Whale Watching (Seasonally)
Lunch
Gratuities
Adult Beverages (for purchase)
Hotel pickup and drop-off not included nor available.
Wetsuit and underwater digital camera for rentals (for purchase)
Dramamine (for purchase)
Paid parking available in Lahaina
T-shirts available (for purchase)
675 Wharf St , 675 Wharf St, Lahaina, HI 96761, USA

HARBOR ADDRESS: 675 Wharf Street, Lahaina HI 96763. WHERE @ HARBOR: Main Loading Dock MANDATORY CHECK-IN: 12:30pm PROMPT DEPARTURE: 1:00pm PARKING: (Closest) Paid Parking @ 641 Luakini St, Lahaina, HI 96761 & (Further away) Free Parking @ 750 Luakini St, Lahaina HI 96761.

1:00 PM
This activity will end right where it started.
  • Confirmation will be received within 48 hours of booking, subject to availability
  • Not wheelchair accessible
  • Stroller accessible
  • Service animals allowed
  • Near public transportation
  • No heart problems or other serious medical conditions
  • Vegetarian & Gluten-Free option is available; please advise at time of booking if required.
  • Operates in most weather conditions, please dress appropriately.
  • A 48-hour notice is required for cancellation or reschedule.
  • Mandatory Check-in 30 minutes prior to departure.
  • Children must be accompanied by an adult.
  • Minimum drinking age: 21 years old.
  • Bring cash if you'd like to tip the crew!
  • All Snorkel Spots Are Determined Daily Weather Permitting. Please Understand and Respect Captain’s Decision on Snorkel Locations – In Your Best Interest.
  • Most travellers can participate
  • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 112 travellers
  • OPERATED BY Quicksilver
You can cancel up to 24 hours in advance of the experience for a full refund.
  • For a full refund, you must cancel at least 24 hours before the experience’s start time.
  • If you cancel less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time, the amount you paid will not be refunded.
  • Any changes made less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time will not be accepted.
  • Cut-off times are based on the experience’s local time.
  • This experience requires good weather. If it’s cancelled due to poor weather, you’ll be offered a different date or a full refund.
  • This experience requires a minimum number of travellers. If it’s cancelled because the minimum isn’t met, you’ll be offered a different date/experience or a full refund.

Learn more about cancellations.

The answers provided below are based on answers previously given by the tour provider to customers’ questions.
Q:
Where do we depart from on the Lanai or Turtle Town Afternoon Snorkel Tour?
A:You’ll board Quicksilver at the world-renowned Lahaina Harbor at 675 Wharf St, Lahaina, HI 96761.
May 2021
Q:
Is there parking near the dock for the Lanai or Turtle Town Afternoon Snorkel Tour?
A:There are several parking lots within walking distance of the harbor. There is free parking available at 750-760 Luakini St (appx. 5 min walk) and paid parking available at 641 Luakini St (appx. 4 min walk)
May 2021
Q:
How early do I need to check in for the Lanai or Turtle Town Afternoon Snorkel Tour?
A:Please arrive at least 30 minutes prior to departure. The boat sails on schedule, so please arrive early for check-in.
May 2021
Q:
What type of boat is used during the Lanai or Turtle Town Afternoon Snorkel Tour?
A:The Quicksilver is a state-of-the-art motorized catamaran. There is an exciting water slide, a freshwater shower to rinse off the salt, and even a glass-bottom viewing area so you can see underwater while staying dry!
May 2021
Q:
Are there shaded areas to relax on the catamaran during the Lanai or Turtle Town Afternoon Snorkel Tour?
A:Absolutely! The main cabin area is fully shaded with plenty of seating to relax and enjoy the day!
May 2021
Q:
What food is provided during the Lanai or Turtle Town Afternoon Snorkel Tour?
A:You may enjoy snacks, ice-cold water, soda, juice, coffee, and tea.
May 2021
Q:
Is there a bar on board the boat for the Lanai or Turtle Town Afternoon Snorkel Tour?
A:Yes! Non-alcoholic drinks are included, however, adult beverages are available for purchase on board.
May 2021
Q:
Is there a restroom on the boat during the Lanai or Turtle Town Afternoon Snorkel Tour?
A:Yes - there are restrooms available onboard.
May 2021
Q:
Can I participate in the Lanai or Turtle Town Afternoon Snorkel Tour if I have no snorkeling experience?
A:Yes! Snorkel gear is provided and the crew will give instruction on how to properly fit and use your equipment. For those who need a little more instruction, a class is taught by the captain onboard. This is great for first-time snorkelers.
May 2021
Q:
Can I participate in the Lanai or Turtle Town Afternoon Snorkel Tour if I am not a strong swimmer?
A:Yes - Several different types of flotation devices including foam noodles, life vests, and boogie boards are available for free. Wetsuits, which not only keep you warm, are also great flotation devices are available for rent.
May 2021
Q:
What is the policy on sanitisation during Turtle Town Afternoon Snorkel Aboard the Quicksilver (MAUI/Lahaina Harbor)?
A:The policies on sanitisation are:

  • Hand sanitiser available to travellers and staff
  • Regularly sanitised high-traffic areas
  • Gear/equipment sanitised between use
See all safety measures taken by Turtle Town Afternoon Snorkel Aboard the Quicksilver (MAUI/Lahaina Harbor).
Q:
What measures are being taken to ensure staff health & safety during Turtle Town Afternoon Snorkel Aboard the Quicksilver (MAUI/Lahaina Harbor)?
A:The policies on staff health & safety are:

  • Guides required to regularly wash hands
  • Regular temperature checks for staff
See all safety measures taken by Turtle Town Afternoon Snorkel Aboard the Quicksilver (MAUI/Lahaina Harbor).

Traveller Photos

See More
See More

Reviews

4.5
star-4.5
161 reviews

Reviews by Viator travellers

Showing 1-10 of 161 reviews
star-1
Worst trip we have been on in the islands
Denise_Q
, May 2022
Crew couldn't find a place to tie up near the turtles so the went to a secondary location. It was horrible. Strong current made the water cloudy and dangerous. We only got to snorkel for 30 minutes. We had a party of 6, what a waste of money. Stay away from this boat.
star-1
Waste of money
Riddhi_N
, May 2022
Too short trip, If you are non swimmer don’t go on this particular tour, they don’t let you go . They just tell you be very close to boat. It’s a waste of money. I had done on big island , non swimmer but had so much fun.
icon Response from Host , May 2022
We appreciate your feedback and we are very sorry to hear that your experience was anything less than wonderful. Most of our reviews illustrate a very relaxing atmosphere with exceptional customer service.
star-3
Good experience
Geeta_K
, May 2022
It was mentioned as whale watch but we were told the whale season is over. Also we couldn’t do snorkeling as we don’t know how to swim. There are high currents on the day we went.
icon Response from Host , May 2022
Thank you for your review of the Turtle Town Afternoon Snorkel Aboard the Quicksilver boat tour. While observing whales, dolphins, or turtles is not guaranteed we try our best to provide our guests with an enjoyable experience. The safety and care of all our passengers are our top priority! In fact, the captains and crew are fully-trained in ocean safety, and life jackets are provided for snorkeling.
star-3
Not what expected
Marcelo_I
, May 2022
Expensive for the short time of snorkel and not much to see. Hot dog and chips for snacks instead of actually lunch.
icon Response from Host , May 2022
We appreciate your feedback and are sorry to hear that your experience was anything less than awesome. Water clarity can fluctuate depending on weather conditions but most of our reviews note the abundance of marine life on our snorkeling tours.
star-5
WOW!
Cathy_S
, Apr. 2022
What a wonderful crew and beautiful boat. Instructors did a masterful job explaining snorkeling to newbies that were a bit nervous. Felt relaxed and confident in the water after our lessons. Sea turtles were all around us. Had to work hard to stay away from them as they seemed curious about us. Loved every second of this time in the water with them. The cherry on top was the huge pod of spinner dolphins that joined us and put on a spectacular show… almost as though Quicksilver staff orchestrated it for us! Thanks so much! Highly recommend!
icon Response from Host , May 2022
Mahalo for the wonderful review and for joining us aboard the Quicksilver snorkeling tour from Lahaina!
star-2
Very little memorable. ...
Christina_M
, Apr. 2022
Very little memorable. Much too crowded. People were constantly swimming and bumping into each other There were no turtles or whales to be seen Would never recommend. It was a our mistake! The only positive was the energetic, enthusiastic crew
icon Response from Host , Apr. 2022
The Quicksilver crew is amazing. Thank you for sharing your feedback. Our intention is to provide the best snorkeling location possible based on current conditions, while keeping everyone safe.
star-5
Great Day at Sea
Wendy_B
, Apr. 2022
The Skipper and his crew were awesome. We didn't get to go to Turtle Cove due to weather conditions, but the skipper took us to an amazing spot where we were still able to snorkel in calm waters. We saw turtles, tropical fish, and ate hot dogs. To top it off we saw a Whale which was not on the list of expectations.
icon Response from Host , Apr. 2022
The snorkeling tour aboard Quicksilver is amazing! Thank you for joining us and taking the time to write a review.
star-3
Any boat ride is good. Wish there was more to it.
Kim_R
, Apr. 2022
We didn’t have time to whale watch because we sat in the harbor for 30 waiting for another boat to leave where all the turtles were.
icon Response from Host , Apr. 2022
Thank you for your feedback. We are sorry to hear about traffic leaving the harbor, totally out of our control but frustrating for sure.
star-3
Not worth the money
Elizabeth_R
, Apr. 2022
This tour was definitely not worth $280. First of all, we had to stand in the blazing hot sun waiting for them to board us onto the boat. When we got on, they announced we would snorkel first, then kids could free jump into the water or use the slide on the side of the boat. Then lunch would be served and we would look for whales. We got to the snorkeling spot and there was another tour there already. We had to just sit on the boat and wait for them to leave. Finally, after about 30/40 min of sitting there, we got to go into the water. We were in the water approximately 15 min, then she yelled, “everyone back to the boat”. It was a mad rush for chips and hot dogs. Then they stated we were going back to the dock. No mention of kids going down the slide or jumping, no mention of looking for a whale? That was it. I’ve been on many whale watches, and they usually have spotters for this sort of thing. This trip did not. Very disappointing overall, I’m only giving it three stars because my kids did see sea turtles in the fifteen minutes of snorkeling, which saved the day.
icon Response from Host , Apr. 2022
We appreciate your feedback and are sorry to hear that your tour was anything less than wonderful. We are happy to hear that your kids saw turtles and will look into the aspects of your tour where we may have fallen short.
star-1
I would not recommend
Cassity_W
, Apr. 2022
Waited nearly 45 mins for another tour to leave before we could pull in our boat. Over 100 people on our excursion, by the time everyone got in the water to snorkel the weather changed so the excursion was ended. Last people to get in the water were only able to snorkel for 5 mins, if even. Once all back on boat lunch was served....hot dogs on moldy buns. Heard another passenger refer to the excursion as a sh!t show which pretty much summed it up. Complete waste of money and an entire day!

Compare Similar Experiences

Current
Turtle Town Afternoon Snorkel Aboard the Quicksilver (MAUI/Lahaina Harbor)
Turtle Town Afternoon Snorkel Aboard the Quicksilver (MAUI/Lahaina Harbor)

star-4.5160

3 hours 30 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
USD89.95

star-4.5266

5 hours 30 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
USD139.95

star-5260

1 hour 30 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
USD99.00

star-4.5879

5 hours 30 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
USD119.95

star-4268

3 hours

Free Cancellation

From
USD89.95

star-5378

4 hours

Free Cancellation

From
USD155.39

star-4.597

4 hours

Free Cancellation

From
USD99.00

star-4.5196

2 hours

Free Cancellation

From
USD129.95

star-559

6 hours

Free Cancellation

From
USD187.54

Explore Similar Things to Do