Recent Searches
Clear

Maui Famous Full Circle Road to Hana Waterfalls & Lunch

star-4.5194 reviews
|
Lahaina, United States
Maui Famous Full Circle Road to Hana Waterfalls & Lunch

From USD279.99

Lowest Price Guarantee

Select Date and Travellers

Number of travellers
1 Adult2 Adults3 Adults4 Adults5 Adults6 Adults7 Adults8 Adults9 Adults10 Adults11 Adults12 Adults13 Adults14 Adults0 Children1 Child2 Children3 Children4 Children5 Children6 Children7 Children8 Children9 Children10 Children11 Children12 Children13 Children14 Children
Free cancellation
Up to 24 hours in advance. Learn more
Loading available options...


Safety measures
icon9 to 10 hours  (Approx.)
Hotel pickup offered
Mobile ticket
iconOffered in: English
Good for avoiding crowds

Overview

The Hana Highway weaves along the northeast coast of Maui, and it’s well known on the island for the postcard-perfect waterfalls that punctuate it. Spend your day exploring these dramatic natural highlights and swimming in their pools on this fully-chauffeured tour. Instead of hiring your own expensive rental car and trying to drive this winding and unfamiliar road yourself, navigate the winding scenic roads of the Hana Highway with your guide at the wheel.
  • Learn about the mythology and stories of the area from your guide
  • Don’t go hungry on the road: drinks and snacks, including fresh fruit, on offer
  • Transport includes early morning pick-up from your Maui accommodation
Saved to wishlist!
Pastries
Lunch - Picnic style homemade sandwiches from local deli
Snacks
Unlimited non-alcoholic beverages
Driver/guide
Live commentary on board
Hotel pickup and drop-off (if option selected)
No pickups available in Napili, Honokowai and Kapalua
No special diet available (raw, vegan, food allergies). You must bring your own food.
No pickups in Kihei, Wailea. You must meet us at the Maalaea Park and ride
Driver's Gratuity (15-20% of Ticket price recommended)

Departure Point

Traveler pickup is offered
Pick-up & drop-off on west side at major resorts, or at the Kahului or Maalaea Park and ride

Ports

  • Kahului
  • Lahaina


Departure Time

6:00 AM
  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • Not wheelchair accessible
  • Operates:
  • Daily from 6:00am
  • Pick-up & drop-off at major resorts in Lahaina and Kaanapali or pick-up at the Maalaea or Kahului Park n'ride
  • All Day
  • Light breakfast, Lunch, snacks, nonalcoholic beverages
  • Pastries. Freshly made sandwiches from a local deli. Fresh locally grown pineapple. Snacks (granola bars, chips). Bottled water & Hawaiian juice
  • Travel aboard our luxury Mercedes S-Class sedan or luxury Mercedes Van
  • Bring swimsuit & towel for swimming at Hana waterfalls or famous Black Sand Beach (optional & weather permitting)
  • Most travellers can participate
  • We DON'T offer any food alternatives. If you are on a special diet (raw, vegan, or have food allergies), you must bring your own food.
  • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 14 travellers
  • OPERATED BY Stardust Hawaii, LLC
You can cancel up to 24 hours in advance of the experience for a full refund.
  • For a full refund, you must cancel at least 24 hours before the experience’s start time.
  • If you cancel less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time, the amount you paid will not be refunded.
  • Any changes made less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time will not be accepted.
  • Cut-off times are based on the experience’s local time.
  • This experience requires good weather. If it’s cancelled due to poor weather, you’ll be offered a different date or a full refund.
  • This experience requires a minimum number of travellers. If it’s cancelled because the minimum isn’t met, you’ll be offered a different date/experience or a full refund.

Learn more about cancellations.

The answers provided below are based on answers previously given by the tour provider to customers’ questions.
Q:
What is the policy on face masks and attendee health during Maui Famous Full Circle Road to Hana Waterfalls & Lunch ?
A:The policy on face masks and attendee health is:

  • Temperature checks for travellers upon arrival
See all safety measures taken by Maui Famous Full Circle Road to Hana Waterfalls & Lunch .
Q:
What is the policy on sanitisation during Maui Famous Full Circle Road to Hana Waterfalls & Lunch ?
A:The policies on sanitisation are:

  • Hand sanitiser available to travellers and staff
  • Regularly sanitised high-traffic areas
  • Gear/equipment sanitised between use
  • Transportation vehicles regularly sanitised
See all safety measures taken by Maui Famous Full Circle Road to Hana Waterfalls & Lunch .
Q:
What is the social distancing policy during Maui Famous Full Circle Road to Hana Waterfalls & Lunch ?
A:The policy on social distancing is:

  • Contactless payments for gratuities and add-ons
See all safety measures taken by Maui Famous Full Circle Road to Hana Waterfalls & Lunch .
Q:
What measures are being taken to ensure staff health & safety during Maui Famous Full Circle Road to Hana Waterfalls & Lunch ?
A:The policies on staff health & safety are:

  • Guides required to regularly wash hands
  • Regular temperature checks for staff
See all safety measures taken by Maui Famous Full Circle Road to Hana Waterfalls & Lunch .

Traveller Photos

See More
See More

Reviews

4.5
star-4.5
194 reviews

Reviews by Viator travellers

Showing 1-10 of 194 reviews
star-2
Don’t waste your time! The most expensive sandwich I’ve ever had.
Jackie_S
, Jan. 2022
We were very disappointed. The guide was knowledgeable however. We only actually experienced 2 things, which were both free. We could have done the tour ourselves for the price of gas. The lunch was absurd. My veggie sandwich consisted of a leaf of lettuce and a slice of cheese.
icon Response from Host , Jan. 2022
Aloha Jackie, we are sorry to hear about your disappointment. We ran this tour exactly how described on Viator with many wonderful stops with swimming, sightseeing and narration. We believe we do a great tour and have many satisfied customers. We are sorry we didn't meet your expectations. Best wishes, Aloha
star-5
Learned a lot!
Wei_X
, Jan. 2022
I would recommend our guide Eric with both of my hands. He is so knowledgeable about Maui in terms of sight seeing and the history. I highly suspect his full time job might be a Hawaii historian. He is so helpful that he always offers to take a picture for us. He is so nice and patient that he always answers silly questions and provides his insight. The only disappointment is there is NO local restaurant lunch as listed in the highlights session of the tour. But Eric took us to nice breakfast stand, the banana bread and coconut candy there are awesome. He also offered ginger candy, fresh pineapple in addition to drinks and box sandwiches. It’s a great experience.
icon Response from Host , Jan. 2022
Aloha Wei and mahalo for your feedback. We are happy you joined us. We plan returning to a local restaurant for lunch, once covid situation allows us. Mahalo and a hui hou
star-5
Amazing tour And tour guide
Mary_H
, Jan. 2022
Quinn was our Tour guide and was awesome! We learned so much more than we thought we would and all of the stops on the tour were amazing
icon Response from Host , Jan. 2022
Aloha Mary and big mahalo for letting others know about your amazing experience with us. We are happy you joined us. Stay healthy and safe and a hui hou
star-5
Amazing
Katie_B
, Dec. 2021
Being able to see a whole new world inside of Maui. I loved all the information and history that was told during the tour
icon Response from Host , Dec. 2021
Aloha Katie, mahalo for riding with us. It was a pleasure to have you. A hui hou
star-5
Great experience!
kathleen_h
, Dec. 2021
Thank you Quinn for an amazing experience! We are so glad we decided to go with a tour. We definitely would not Have experienced everything we did if we went on our own. Definitely ask for Quinn as your tour guide he is someone who loves Maui and will give you the best experience and was great with keeping my kids interested.
icon Response from Host , Dec. 2021
Aloha Kathleen, and mahalo for your feedback. Happy holidays!
star-5
Magical Experience
Xindi_X
, Dec. 2021
Quinn is an amazing guide. He kept the long drive entertaining with fun facts and great story telling. He was kind, personable and super educational. He was also spot on with timing and ensured we got to fully enjoy each destination while staying on track with schedule/beating traffic. The tour itself was also really fun. Highlights of the trip were swimming in the waterfall and in the black sand beach. Scenery was gorgeous throughout the entire trip, would highly recommend trying this excursion.
icon Response from Host , Dec. 2021
Aloha Xindi, mahalo for sharing your awesome experience with other travelers. Hope you can visit again. Safe travels and happy holidays!
star-5
GO FOR IT
John_N
, Dec. 2021
First, the tour was way more than what we thought it was going to be. We had Quinn and that man had more knowledge than Mighty Mouse. I believe that I actually met or can say that I have met the worlds smartest man. He made the tour. Just when you thought you might give in and wonder how he was going to move his van around some of those corners was amazing. I would book again and definitely recommend Quinn.
icon Response from Host , Dec. 2021
Aloha John, and thank you for sharing your experience. We love to hear back and are happy you had a great time. We hope you can visit again. A hui hou
star-5
Great trip
Kelly_V
, Dec. 2021
Eric was very knowledgeable and made the trip special for everyone. Learned so much more than if we did the trip ourselves.
icon Response from Host , Dec. 2021
Aloha Kelly, mahalo for your feedback. We are happy you had a great time. Have a safe flight home and happy holidays!
1 traveller found this review helpful
star-5
Quinns the Go To Guy for this tour.
Jeffrey_S
, Dec. 2021
Quinn, our Tour Guide did a great job of driving and informing us of all the sights of the east side of Maui. Beautiful scenery. Bring your camera; it is definitely more luscious and colorful than the west side of the island. Quinn has great Knowledge of the whole island and is very passionate about it. Take this bus tour instead of driving. You will experience more
icon Response from Host , Dec. 2021
Aloha Jeffrey and mahalo for your feedback. We love to hear back from our guests. Safe travels and happy holidays!
star-1
Total washout
Bruce_L
, Dec. 2021
The tour that was scheduled for Wednesday was under booked so the operator requested we switch to Tuesday which meant no sleep for us. Thursday did not work for operator so they cancelled completely. Viator was not up to date and sent misleading messages. Poor service all around.
icon Response from Host , Dec. 2021
Aloha Bruce, your tour was cancelled due to lack of participants. We warned you it might happen. You insisted to stay on the schedule for Thursday and wait to see what happens. We couldn't operate with just 2 guests. A full refund was issued to you. There was nothing else we could do. Hope you can visit again and join us then. Aloha

Compare Similar Experiences

Current
Maui Famous Full Circle Road to Hana Waterfalls & Lunch
Maui Famous Full Circle Road to Hana Waterfalls & Lunch

star-4.5194

9 to 10 hours

Free Cancellation

From
USD279.99

star-566

12 hours 45 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
USD249.99 USD199.99

star-4.5448

10 hours

Free Cancellation

From
USD292.32

star-542

12 hours 30 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
USD520.00

star-5219

2 hours 30 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
USD224.99

star-531

7 hours 25 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
USD349.99

star-529

9 hours

Free Cancellation

From
USD338.87 USD271.09

star-598

10 hours

Free Cancellation

From
USD229.99

star-5136

4 hours 10 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
USD399.00

Explore Similar Things to Do