Recent Searches
Clear

Shaka Guide Maui "Classic" Road to Hana Audio Driving Tour

star-4.554 reviews
|
Badge of Excellence
|
Kahului, United States
Shaka Guide Maui "Classic" Road to Hana Audio Driving Tour

From USD19.99 per group (up to 15)

Lowest Price Guarantee

Select Date and Travellers

Number of travellers
1 traveller2 travellers3 travellers4 travellers5 travellers6 travellers7 travellers8 travellers9 travellers10 travellers11 travellers12 travellers13 travellers14 travellers15 travellers
Free cancellation
Up to 24 hours in advance. Learn more
Loading available options...


icon10 to 12 hours  (approx.)
Mobile ticket
iconOffered in: English

Overview

Saved to wishlist!
Interesting stories and history with turn-by-turn audio navigation
Offline map of the entire island and the freedom to explore at your own pace
Purchase never expires
Tour highlights in the app with restaurant and activity recommendations
Parking fees
Attraction entrance fees
Car rental
Crowded tour bus
Kahului , Kahului, HI, USA

Departure Point: Start the tour in Kahului (near airport) Dates: See Availability

This activity will end right where it started.
  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • Wheelchair accessible
  • Stroller accessible
  • Service animals allowed
  • Travellers should have a moderate physical fitness level
  • This is a private tour/activity. Only your group will participate
  • OPERATED BY Shaka Guide Tour Apps
You can cancel up to 24 hours in advance of the experience for a full refund.
  • For a full refund, you must cancel at least 24 hours before the experience’s start time.
  • If you cancel less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time, the amount you paid will not be refunded.
  • Any changes made less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time will not be accepted.
  • Cut-off times are based on the experience’s local time.

Learn more about cancellations.


Traveller Photos

See More
See More

Reviews

4.5
star-4.5
54 reviews

Reviews by Viator travellers

Showing 1-10 of 54 reviews
star-5
Fun trip with Shaka Man
Yolanda_J
, May 2022
If you plan to do the Road to Hana and drive on your own, the audio driving tour is a must! It like having a personal tour guide in the car with you. We loved the music too. We called our guide “Shaka man”. The roads are small and there are a lot of sharp turns and “one way”- where you have to stop and let the incoming vehicle pass first. So pick a calm and experienced driver. We’ve also learn a lot about the Hawaiian history. Hope you have fun too!
1 traveller found this review helpful
star-2
Dangerous
Tim_G
, May 2022
The GPS was extremely faulty in and out and locking up a lot. The first part of Hana Hwy wasn’t bad but before long got really narrow and the further down the road it got worse. After Hana it got dangerous and in most places there wasn’t enough room for 2 cars and in several places I was forced to back up on a very windy narrow road. Near the end it was much better
icon Response from Host , May 2022
We're sorry to hear you seem to have not enjoyed your tour because of certain driving and road conditions. Yes, there are areas on the road to Hana that are a bit challenging for some drivers. We'd greatly appreciate it if you could provide us with specific feedback about the tour and the Shaka Guide app as it would help us as we continue improving. Email us at aloha@shakaguide.com if you have other questions or concerns.
star-2
Just a C plus, not worthy. Not recommended
Daniel_B
, Mar. 2022
I thought it was helpful but it’s not. The map did not interact with carplay. The guide was for one way thru Hana, but did not guide us on the way back. we planned to visit some spots when we went back but it did not guide us.
icon Response from Host , Apr. 2022
So sorry to hear there's been some confusion about our Shaka Guide tours and app. Shaka Guide does not work with Apple Car Play because Car Play requires a constant active internet connection while our tours are designed to work 100% offline. We made our tours so because there are a lot of areas on the island that has very poor to zero internet service. We have 3 variations of our Road to Hana option, all with different approaches and directions. For what you described, it sounds like the Classic Road to Hana tour would be the perfect choice but it seems you've chosen one of the other options. Kindly email us at aloha@shakaguide.com if you'd like to discuss this further or to get a refund. Mahalo!
star-5
Great tour!
Regina_W
, Mar. 2022
Saw lots of whales. Having naturalist on board was a plus. I highly recommend this activity. We thoroughly enjoyed the whole tour.
star-4
Enjoying the road to Hana
James_W
, Oct. 2021
Enjoying the road to Hana. It was very exciting and informative. We loved it and so will you. Lot’s for twists and turns but worth every moment.
icon Response from Host , Oct. 2021
Mahalo for your review! Please recommend Shaka Guide to all of your friends, and don’t hesitate to shoot us a note at aloha@shakaguide.com if you have any questions or suggestions.
star-4
Well worth the $14,99
TARLICE_J
, Sep. 2021
Downloading the app took a little assistance but the app works great and so detailed along the trip. Please allow yourself enough time and start an hour prior to leaving to connect to the app.
icon Response from Host , Oct. 2021
Mahalo for your review! Don't forget to tell all your friends about it and follow us on social media @shakaguide to share your Shaka Guide experience 🤙😍🤙
star-1
Unhappy
Frank_H
, Aug. 2021
Paid for and got ticket and app. Wouldn’t work because of email password problem. 2 hours later told to start over with a new account. Very poor. If I had my ticket and the app that is all I should need to launch my trip. Wen’t without you.
icon Response from Host , Sep. 2021
Hi Frank! Shaka Guide tours purchased through Viator are assigned a personal download link that you MUST use to correctly download our Shaka Guide app and redeem your tours. As we have discussed previously, first time users of the app are REQUIRED to create an account to log in to the app and use the tours. We talked about how to create an account : by signing up with your email or signing up with Apple or Google. Purchasing from a 3rd party vendor does NOT automatically get you access to the app and tours. You MUST follow the instructions on your booking confirmation to correctly get the app and tours. We're sorry to hear you were not able to enjoy your Shaka Guide tour. Kindly email us at aloha@shakaguide.com
star-5
Best Tour Ever
Opal_W
, Aug. 2021
Had a wonderful time! The tour was easy to follow and we really enjoyed the stories and back history of Hawaii! Learned sooo much!
icon Response from Host , Sep. 2021
Happy to hear we've helped you and your family enjoy your Hawaii vacation. Mahalo for your 5 star review! 🤙😍🤙
star-5
Great tour, stories, and price.
Savdeep_B
, Aug. 2021
Out of my 7-day trip in Maui, this is the one thing I would recommend to anyone else coming here. 10x better than any tour you can buy for 10x the price. I can’t express how satisfied we were with this. The tour is timed perfectly to play whenever you are approaching an attraction. The tour guide does not leave out anything on the road to Hana, gives great directions, and keeps you entertained. The stories and legends on the return trip are entertaining and will keep the driver awake and alert even if they’re tired. 100% worth the money Definitely recommend this.
icon Response from Host , Oct. 2021
Mahalo for your review! Please recommend Shaka Guide to all of your friends, and don’t hesitate to shoot us a note at aloha@shakaguide.com if you have any questions or suggestions.
star-3
Good for a sponsored tour - not if you want to see everything
Susie_P
, Aug. 2021
The speaker's voice was a bit annoying and corney after a while. A lot of spots we researched ahead of time were not mentioned on the recording. (i.e. Huelo's lookout). Timing insight is useful.
icon Response from Host , Sep. 2021
Aloha Kapehe! I'm sorry to hear you were not able to fully enjoy your Shaka Guide tour. We've made several recent changes that included removing spots that are in private property or that are part of protected historical or religious sites that were getting a lot of visitors causing negative impact. Kindly email us at aloha@shakaguide.com so we can assist you in getting a refund.

Compare Similar Experiences

Current
Shaka Guide Maui "Classic" Road to Hana Audio Driving Tour
Shaka Guide Maui "Classic" Road to Hana Audio Driving Tour

star-4.554

10 to 12 hours

Free Cancellation

From
USD19.99

star-4.521

1 day 4 hours

Free Cancellation

From
USD19.99

star-528

6 days

Free Cancellation

From
USD29.99

star-56

20 hours 55 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
USD19.99

star-51

6 hours

Free Cancellation

From
USD19.99

star-32

4 hours 20 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
USD19.99

star-4.57

9 hours 15 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
USD19.99

star-576

6 hours

Free Cancellation

From
USD1,399.99

star-5102

10 hours

Free Cancellation

From
USD249.99

Explore Similar Things to Do