Recent Searches
Clear

Maui "Loop" Road To Hana Audio Driving Tour

star-4.521 reviews
|
Kahului, United States
Maui "Loop" Road To Hana Audio Driving Tour

From USD19.99 per group (up to 15)

Lowest Price Guarantee

Select Date and Travellers

Number of travellers
1 traveller2 travellers3 travellers4 travellers5 travellers6 travellers7 travellers8 travellers9 travellers10 travellers11 travellers12 travellers13 travellers14 travellers15 travellers
Non-refundable
You will not receive a refund if you cancel. Learn more
Loading available options...


icon10 to 12 hours  (approx.)
Mobile ticket
iconOffered in: English

Overview

Saved to wishlist!
Interesting stories and history and turn-by-turn audio navigation
Freedom to explore at your own pace and your purchase will NEVER expires
Tours work offline
Tour highlights in the app with restaurant and activity recommendations
Parking fees
Attraction entrance fees
Meals
Car rental
Kahului , Kahului, HI, USA

Start the tour in Kahului near the airport.

6:00 AM
This activity will end right where it started.
  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • Wheelchair accessible
  • Stroller accessible
  • Service animals allowed
  • Near public transportation
  • Transportation is wheelchair accessible
  • Travellers should have a moderate physical fitness level
  • This is a private tour/activity. Only your group will participate
  • OPERATED BY Shaka Guide Tour Apps
This experience is non-refundable and cannot be changed for any reason. If you cancel or ask for an amendment, the amount you paid will not be refunded.

    Learn more about cancellations.


    Traveller Photos

    See More
    See More

    Reviews

    4.5
    star-4.5
    21 reviews
    3 stars
    0

    Reviews by Viator travellers

    Showing 1-8 of 21 reviews
    star-5
    Great way to travel the Road to Hana
    Denise_B
    , Apr. 2022
    When we got to Maui we were expecting to just drive on our own but found the Shaka Maui app and were delighted with it. We were able to plan our road trip according to what we wanted to see and loved the commentary and stories provided by the app. We did use the Shaka Kauai app to explore the island of Kauai also.
    star-1
    You need WiFi which is not available it’s useless
    Jeff_D
    , Apr. 2022
    No WiFi means this is useless, How could this possibly be a helpful tool if WiFi is required to use it and there is no WiFi on the entire loop. It was a waste of money.
    icon Response from Host , Apr. 2022
    We're sorry to hear there's been some confusion. All of our Shaka Guide tours work 100% offline once downloaded to your phone. The only time you'll need an internet connection is when you download the app and the tours. Once you have the app and tours on your phone, our Shaka Guide tours will use your phone's GPS to locate you and navigate you around the island while telling you stories and local info as well as play amazing Hawaiian music. Wish you would have contacted us if you were not sure about how Shaka Guide works. Kindly email us at aloha@shakaguide.com if you have questions or need further assistance.
    star-2
    Road to Hana
    John_P
    , Apr. 2022
    Once we were able to finally get it going it was fun except it kept cutting out. The information was great but the overall technical experience was very frustrating. Hoping the one we have for Oahu works better
    icon Response from Host , Apr. 2022
    We're sorry to hear you've had some difficulty with your tour. For these types of issues, deleting and installing the latest version of the app on the App Store or Play Store usually does the trick. Wish you would have contacted us at the time so we could have helped you set up the app and tours properly. Kindly email us at aloha@shakaguide.com so we can help you get a refund.
    star-5
    Beautiful scenery!...
    Cory_M
    , Mar. 2022
    Beautiful scenery! Gorgeous coastlines and waterfalls! Worth the day drive around that portion of the island. If nervous about driving it, go to Hana and round around. Roads get tighter after Hana!
    star-5
    Fully Recommend, excellent.
    Dolan_P
    , Dec. 2021
    Excellent, I recommend, it is so worth it. we were able to see things like if we were a local. No need to stress, allowed us for great planning of our time.
    star-1
    Worthless
    Arlan_S
    , Sep. 2021
    When trying to download app by airport. The app said scheduled for the 3rd. And would not work. Total rip off
    icon Response from Host , Sep. 2021
    Hi Arian! Shaka Guide tours purchased through Viator/TripAdvisor are assigned a personal download link that you MUST use to correctly download our Shaka Guide app and redeem your tours. You'll find this link in your booking confirmation and you MUST use this link in your phone's browser to correctly download the Shaka Guide app and redeem the tour or tours. Wish you would have contacted us at that time for assistance. Kindly email us at aloha@shakaguide.com so we can assist you in getting a refund.
    star-5
    Hana w shakkas 🤙🤙🤙
    Yaron_T
    , Jul. 2021
    The amazing Hana waterfalls in all there glory were ahhh inspiring. The audio guide was great full of Aloha and very informative with history & legendary tales. Also with kid and wifey frothing in such a remote place was good to know where the good rest and food spots were ahead of time. Now simma down! LOL 🤙🤙
    icon Response from Host , Oct. 2021
    Mahalo for your review! Don't forget to tell all your friends about it and follow us on social media @shakaguide to share your Shaka Guide experience 🤙😍🤙
    star-5
    Excellent
    Mike_M
    , Jul. 2021
    We enjoyed all of the waterfalls, the cave and the instructions from the guide - it was so informative. Don’t be afraid to pass things up for what is later in the tour!
    icon Response from Host , Jul. 2021
    Mahalo for your review and recommendation. Hope to see you and your family again on more Shaka Guide adventures on the islands! 🤙😍🤙

    Compare Similar Experiences

    Current
    Maui "Loop" Road To Hana Audio Driving Tour
    Maui "Loop" Road To Hana Audio Driving Tour

    star-4.521

    10 to 12 hours

    Free Cancellation

    From
    USD19.99

    star-56

    20 hours 55 minutes

    Free Cancellation

    From
    USD19.99

    star-528

    6 days

    Free Cancellation

    From
    USD29.99

    star-4.554

    17 hours 15 minutes

    Free Cancellation

    From
    USD19.99

    star-51

    6 hours

    Free Cancellation

    From
    USD19.99

    star-32

    4 hours 20 minutes

    Free Cancellation

    From
    USD19.99

    star-4.57

    9 hours 15 minutes

    Free Cancellation

    From
    USD19.99

    star-576

    6 hours

    Free Cancellation

    From
    USD1,399.99

    star-576

    2 hours 20 minutes

    Free Cancellation

    From
    USD1,995.00

    Explore Similar Things to Do