Recent Searches

Molokini and Turtle Arches Snorkeling Trip from Ma'alaea Harbor

star-4.5556 reviews
Badge of Excellence
Wailuku, United States
Molokini and Turtle Arches Snorkeling Trip from Ma'alaea Harbor
Likely to Sell OutLikely to Sell Out

From USD199.95

Lowest Price Guarantee

Select Date and Travellers

Number of travellers
1 Adult2 Adults3 Adults4 Adults5 Adults6 Adults7 Adults8 Adults9 Adults10 Adults11 Adults12 Adults13 Adults14 Adults15 Adults0 Youths1 Youth2 Youths3 Youths4 Youths5 Youths6 Youths7 Youths8 Youths9 Youths10 Youths11 Youths12 Youths13 Youths14 Youths15 Youths0 Children1 Child2 Children3 Children4 Children5 Children6 Children7 Children8 Children9 Children10 Children11 Children12 Children13 Children14 Children15 Children
Free cancellation
Up to 24 hours in advance. Learn more
Loading available options...

Safety measures
icon5 hours  (approx.)
Mobile ticket
iconOffered in: English
Good for avoiding crowds

Operators have paid Viator more to have their experiences featured here


Get off the beaten path to explore the wild side of Molokini on this half-day adventure from Maui. The small, crescent-shaped island of Molokini is an extinct volcanic crater with a thriving coral reef, home to more than 250 species of fish and 38 species of coral. Hop aboard a 54-foot, single-deck catamaran and jump in the water for a snorkel at the Turtle Arches reef. Then, cruise around Molokini's rugged, red rock back wall, home to a variety of seabirds. Snorkeling equipment plus a continental breakfast, buffet lunch, and refreshments are included.
  • Enjoy a snorkeling adventure from Maui
  • See more than 250 species of fish
  • Get up close with wildlife in their natural environment
  • Snorkeling equipment included
  • Continental breakfast and buffet lunch provided

Why Travellers Choose This Tour

This trip takes you to quiet Molokini on a catamaran with a waterslide. 
Saved to wishlist!
Professionally-fitted snorkel gear, including optical masks for eyeglass wearers, flotation device, learn-to-snorkel class, fish ID class, guided reef tour
Continental breakfast: banana bread, assorted pastries and fresh island fruit.
BBQ Lunch: teriyaki marinated chicken breasts, hot dogs, garden burgers, potato salad, corn and bean salad, and chocolate chip cookies for dessert.
Refreshments: sodas, tropical juices and filtered water.
One free child age 4 and under per paying adult. Children ages 5-12 charged child rate.
Souvenir photos (available to purchase)
Hotel pickup and drop-off are not available.
192 Maalaea Rd , 192 Maalaea Rd, Wailuku, HI 96793, USA

PWF retail store in Ma'alaea Harbor Shops next to Maui Ocean Center Aquarium shared parking Check-in 45 minutes prior to departure time

This activity will end right where it started.
  • Confirmation will be received within 48 hours of booking, subject to availability
  • Children must be accompanied by an adult
  • For each paying adult, 1 child ages 6 and under goes free. All children must be on the order/voucher as they account for a seat.
  • Not wheelchair accessible
  • Service animals allowed
  • Infants must sit on laps
  • To protect the reef environment and in support of the statewide ban on sunscreens, we will no longer allow the use of any non-reef safe sunscreen on board any snorkel eco tours. 4oz Reef safe sunscreen will be available on board for $13
  • Most travellers can participate
  • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 70 travellers
  • OPERATED BY Pacific Whale Foundation
You can cancel up to 24 hours in advance of the experience for a full refund.
  • For a full refund, you must cancel at least 24 hours before the experience’s start time.
  • If you cancel less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time, the amount you paid will not be refunded.
  • Any changes made less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time will not be accepted.
  • Cut-off times are based on the experience’s local time.
  • This experience requires good weather. If it’s cancelled due to poor weather, you’ll be offered a different date or a full refund.
  • This experience requires a minimum number of travellers. If it’s cancelled because the minimum isn’t met, you’ll be offered a different date/experience or a full refund.

Learn more about cancellations.

The answers provided below are based on answers previously given by the tour provider to customers’ questions.
What is the policy on face masks and attendee health during Molokini and Turtle Arches Snorkeling Trip from Ma'alaea Harbor?
A:The policies on face masks and attendee health are:

  • Face masks required for travellers in public areas
  • Face masks required for guides in public areas
  • Temperature checks for travellers upon arrival
See all safety measures taken by Molokini and Turtle Arches Snorkeling Trip from Ma'alaea Harbor.
What is the policy on sanitisation during Molokini and Turtle Arches Snorkeling Trip from Ma'alaea Harbor?
A:The policies on sanitisation are:

  • Hand sanitiser available to travellers and staff
  • Regularly sanitised high-traffic areas
  • Gear/equipment sanitised between use
  • Transportation vehicles regularly sanitised
See all safety measures taken by Molokini and Turtle Arches Snorkeling Trip from Ma'alaea Harbor.
What is the social distancing policy during Molokini and Turtle Arches Snorkeling Trip from Ma'alaea Harbor?
A:The policies on social distancing are:

  • Social distancing enforced throughout experience
  • Contactless payments for gratuities and add-ons
See all safety measures taken by Molokini and Turtle Arches Snorkeling Trip from Ma'alaea Harbor.
What measures are being taken to ensure staff health & safety during Molokini and Turtle Arches Snorkeling Trip from Ma'alaea Harbor?
A:The policies on staff health & safety are:

  • Guides required to regularly wash hands
  • Regular temperature checks for staff
  • Paid stay-at-home policy for staff with symptoms
See all safety measures taken by Molokini and Turtle Arches Snorkeling Trip from Ma'alaea Harbor.

Traveller Photos

See More
See More

Traveller Tips

  • "Weather plays a huuge factor here, proceed only if you’re okay not seeing what you want." See review
  • "Go on the early trip to beat the other boats." See review
  • "The water is very clear and there are fish to see, however unless you swim close to the rocks, this is very difficult in the rough conditions, you don't see as much." See review


556 reviews

Reviews by Viator travellers

We perform checks on reviews

Showing 1-10 of 556 reviews
More time at the crater than anyone else
, Jun. 2022
Awesome. Spent a ton of time at the crater. Super friendly, informative and helpful crew. Provided breakfast and lunch as well. We were at the crater far longer than any other boat. Crew even puts lifeguards in the water with snorklers. A huge portion of your fee goes back into research at the Pacific Whale Foundation.
Crew was awesome and...
, Jun. 2022
Crew was awesome and informative. Very helpful with facilitating snorkeling. We did not see sea turtles 🐢💔
Go swim at local beaches to see more fish
, Jun. 2022
The weather was bad and this should have been cancelled or rescheduled. My whole family was sick the whole time…..and winds were so bad that only made a small Stop. No tutrle town location. Felt like my morning was wasted. The staff is super nice. But, saw more fish by just swimming at random Beaches for free.
Molikni crater was...
, Jun. 2022
Molikni crater was beautiful but the second stop at turtle arches was a disappointment as we not only didn't see any turtles but very little fish life also..
icon Response from Host , Jun. 2022
Thank you for coming out with us and providing your feedback. I am sorry to hear that marine life was lacking and you did not see any green sea turtles at turtle arches, but unfortunately you never know with wildlife. We obviously want everyone to enjoy their experience. We've built our reputation for over 40 years by providing outstanding eco-adventures and service. Sometime the marine life doesn't cooperate or Mother Nature plays a role in altering the experience. But we make every effort to try to provide the most enjoyable experience possible. We thank you for your feedback and hope you come back to Maui and see plenty of green sea turtles on your next visit. Mahalo!
Great snorkeling in Maui
, Jun. 2022
Great day snorkeling and on the boat Great crew Well organized and safe Food was great too Highly recommend
Awesome snorkel trip
, Jun. 2022
We had an amazing trip. Captain Bobby and all the crew were super friendly and helpful. We saw some turtles as we were launching and at Molokini we saw dolphins swimming around. Our first snorkel spot was Molokini where we saw so many beautiful fish. Our second snorkel spot was too windy so he had to take us to a different spot. Didn’t get to see turtles but we did see a few octopus. Breakfast pastries were delicious and the bbq lunch was tasty. Thank you for a great time!
1 traveller found this review helpful
Great trip for first time snorkelers!
, Jun. 2022
I would definitely recommend this snorkeling trip! It was my first time snorkeling & the staff made me feel very safe. They had a few lifeguard certified staff in the water with you so when me friend was having a hard time at first, one of the staff was able to calm her down which we really appreciated! Unfortunately we didn’t get to snorkel at Molokini crater since the wind picked up & made the water really choppy so they took us to a different location. However, we were thankful that the crew was looking out for our safety.
1 traveller found this review helpful
Awesome threesome
, Jun. 2022
Crew was nice food was good and prices on drinks weee reasonable. They new wheee good spot are and we’re generally very accommodating
Can’t imagine a better trip
, Jun. 2022
Absolutely positively awesome experience. The captain and crew were incredible entire five hour trip they were either serving you food or educating you on the environment. I highly recommend this tour and we will do it again when we come back
Great staff ok tour.
, Jun. 2022
Staff was great, however the reefs are not what they use to be. Not many fish and too many tour boats out there at the same time. You only get one complimentary drink the rest you pay. Over all it was ok.
Worthwhile snorkeling excursion
, Jun. 2022
Boat was large enough to accommodate a lot of people but there were seats for everyone & it was a comfortable ride. The crew were friendly & educational & interacted well with all of the customers. This is my 2nd trip to Molokini & this was by far a more exceptional experience.
Awesome Tour Experience!
, Jun. 2022
We had a great time on the trip! The crew was amazing and fun and informative. Would recommend this to anyone looking to go snorkeling in Molokini.
Must do!!
, Jun. 2022
Super knowledgeable and fun team! We really enjoyed our morning snorkeling. This was one of our favorite things we did in Maui!
All I can say is WOW!
, May 2022
The crew was wonderful! The water was clear and warm! We had a terrible wind show up and had to cut the trip short but all in all it was fantastic! AND we were helping the foundation at the same time!
icon Response from Host , Jun. 2022
Aloha and thank you so much for coming out with us on our Molokini & Turtle Arches snorkeling tour. We truly appreciate the support and your taking the time to provide your feedback. Although I am sorry to hear about the wind issues later in the experience, I am so glad you enjoyed the overall experience. Mahalo and have an amazing day!
Viator is a terrible company
, May 2022
Try to cancel last minute because my kid got COVID and they would not refund the money. Would not Recommend viator for nothing
icon Response from Host , Jun. 2022
Aloha Tim, I am sorry to hear about your cancellation issues related to your son getting Covid. Although Viator is one of our affiliate booking agencies, please reach out to me directly at so I can find out what date you were booked for and contact Viator to ensure you receive a refund. We always approve all such refunds on our end related to any Covid related cancellations, so I look forward to hearing from you and getting your situation resolved with Viator.
1 traveller found this review helpful
Family Fun
, May 2022
First time visit to Maui with our 4 kids. Crew was professional and knowledgeable. Wonderful experience.
1 traveller found this review helpful
Overall experience was very unique and recommended but beware of strep throat
, May 2022
Overall the trip was fantastic. I would highly recommend going to Molokini. Staff working was also terrific. The entire trip was amazing. BUT. Shortly after, I came down with strep throat. I would recommend bringing your own snorkel gear. I have always used provided gear at least a dozen times from a dozen different places. But from now on, I will likely be purchasing my own gear so I do not get strep throat again. NOT WORTH IT!
icon Response from Host , May 2022
Thank you so much for coming out with us on our Molokini & Turtle Arches snorkel. We're so glad to hear you enjoyed the experience and the staff. I am so sorry to hear that you got strep throat shortly afterwards and will be sharing this information with our Chief Operations Officer and Eco-Tours Director. We completely sanitize all of the equipment on a daily basis in addition to the whole vessel ( with even more processes since Covid without incident), so I am surprised to hear and thank you for alerting us. Mahalo!
Great Time
, May 2022
Very clear water to snorkel in. Saw a octopus! Crew very friendly and helpful. Several of the crew shared information that was informative.
Honeymoon Adventures
, May 2022
Made everything really easy, great food for breakfast and lunch, staff was extremely friendly, helpful and knowledgeable.
Best snorkeling is Molokini
, May 2022
Molokini is the place to be We stopped first for the turtles despite the fact that the knew the water was very muddy; a waist of time The staff and the rest was excellent

Why you are seeing these recommendations

Explore Similar Things to Do

Why you are seeing these recommendations