Recent Searches
Clear

Four Winds II Molokini Snorkeling Tour from Maalaea Harbor

star-4.5492 reviews
|
Badge of Excellence
|
Wailuku, United States
Four Winds II Molokini Snorkeling Tour from Maalaea Harbor

From USD149.67

Lowest Price Guarantee

Select Date and Travellers

Number of travellers
1 Adult2 Adults3 Adults4 Adults5 Adults6 Adults7 Adults8 Adults9 Adults0 Children1 Child2 Children3 Children4 Children5 Children6 Children7 Children8 Children9 Children0 Infants1 Infant2 Infants3 Infants4 Infants5 Infants6 Infants7 Infants8 Infants9 Infants
Free cancellation
Up to 24 hours in advance. Learn more
Loading available options...


Safety measures
icon5 hours  (approx.)
Mobile ticket
iconOffered in: English
Good for avoiding crowds

Overview

Snorkeling in Molokini Crater is undeniably one of the best parts about visiting Maui. Here in this crescent, submerged volcano off Maui’s southern coastline, over 250 species of fish inhabit a world-class reef. Experience water so exceptionally clear you can see down 75 feet, and swim with schools of tropical fish while cruising the vibrant reef. You can also just sit and suntan on the deck, with sweeping views of Haleakala set just off the back of the boat.
  • View the underwater sights from the glass bottom viewing room
  • Four Winds Catamaran Features: • 2 Restrooms • Glass Bottom Viewing Room • 2 Spacious Decks • Plenty of Shade • 3 Boarding Ladders • Fresh Water Showers • Waterslide • Sport Fishing Equipment (Seasonal)
  • What to Expect • Abundant of Marine Life • Turtle Watching • Whale Watching (Seasonal) • Stunning views of Maui’s Coastline • Fun Music • Tattoos for Kids
Saved to wishlist!
Tropical Breakfast
Grilled BBQ Lunch
Beverages: Water, Soda, Beer, Wine and Juice
Snorkeling Gear and Flotation
Sea Boards (large flotations with clear bottoms) & Boogie Boards
Optical Masks
Instructional Guide
Hotel pickup and drop-off
Gratuities
101 Maalaea Rd , 101 Maalaea Rd, Wailuku, HI 96793, USA

Maalaea Harbor, Slip #80 (on the "Ocean Side" or the Jetty)

7:00 AM
This activity will end right where it started.
From Maalaea Harbor, board a 55-foot, glass bottom catamaran for a Molokini snorkeling tour, where you’ll enjoy a breakfast of bagels and fruit served with juice and Kona coffee. On the hour long cruise to Molokini Crater, take in the views of Haleakala volcano, and try to identify the four other islands that are scattered across the horizon. You’ll also hear commentary from an onboard naturalist who serves as your guide.

Upon arrival at Molokini Crater, splash into the waters teeming with thousands of fish, and cruise over one of Hawaii’s healthiest coral reefs. With its deep sand channels, shallows sections of reef, and wealth of colorful marine life, Molokini Crater is an exceptional outing for experts and first-timers alike. You can also take a turn on the waterslide.

If you'd like to see the marine life without getting wet, peer through glass on the bottom of the boat, where children and families can watch schools of fish.

Once you've finished snorkeling in Molokini Crater, enjoy a freshly cooked BBQ lunch of chicken breasts, pulled pork, or hot dogs, with a garden burger option for vegetarians. Lunch is accompanied by chips and dessert, and an open bar of beer and wine is served on the cruise back home.
  • Confirmation will be received within 48 hours of booking, subject to availability
  • Sailing subject to favorable weather conditions.
  • Snorkeling at Molokini crater is "weather permitting". We can never guarantee a snorkel location. Safety is our top priority.
  • All Passengers Must Sign Waiver Prior to Tour.
  • Please bring reef-safe sunscreen, a hat, a change of clothing, swimsuit and sandals
  • For an additional fee, you can select the following:
  • SNUBA guided experience is available for purchase onboard (limited availability) - $69+tax
  • Photography & Video - Prices Vary
  • Underwater digital camera (pictures are downloaded onto a USB drive) - Prices Vary
  • Not wheelchair accessible
  • Near public transportation
  • Infants must sit on laps
  • Wetsuit rental - $10 Cash
  • Most travellers can participate
  • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 120 travellers
  • OPERATED BY Maui Classic Charters
You can cancel up to 24 hours in advance of the experience for a full refund.
  • For a full refund, you must cancel at least 24 hours before the experience’s start time.
  • If you cancel less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time, the amount you paid will not be refunded.
  • Any changes made less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time will not be accepted.
  • Cut-off times are based on the experience’s local time.
  • This experience requires good weather. If it’s cancelled due to poor weather, you’ll be offered a different date or a full refund.

Learn more about cancellations.

The answers provided below are based on answers previously given by the tour provider to customers’ questions.
Q:
What is the policy on sanitisation during Four Winds II Molokini Snorkeling Tour from Maalaea Harbor ?
A:The policies on sanitisation are:

  • Hand sanitiser available to travellers and staff
  • Regularly sanitised high-traffic areas
  • Gear/equipment sanitised between use
See all safety measures taken by Four Winds II Molokini Snorkeling Tour from Maalaea Harbor .
Q:
What measures are being taken to ensure staff health & safety during Four Winds II Molokini Snorkeling Tour from Maalaea Harbor ?
A:The policy on staff health & safety is:

  • Guides required to regularly wash hands
See all safety measures taken by Four Winds II Molokini Snorkeling Tour from Maalaea Harbor .

Traveller Photos

See More
See More

Traveller Tips


  • "This is a very minor thing so don't let it prevent you from going." See review
  • "It is not intense at all, so for more experienced snorkelers or those looking for something a little more advanced, then this may not be the best fit." See review

Reviews

4.5
star-4.5
492 reviews

Reviews by Viator travellers

Showing 1-10 of 492 reviews
star-5
Great morning on the water
Pamela_W
, May 2022
The snorkeling was fantastic. The crew was always looking for ways to be helpful and so easy to work with. Highly recommend.
star-3
The crew was great and...
Michele_R
, May 2022
The crew was great and knowledgeable. Was not impressed with the tour. Too many people snorkeling in the area, only saw 2 specific types of fish. I signed up with this tour because it boasted more than it actually offered in terms of sea life.
star-5
First time in Maui
Daniel_M
, May 2022
Great for family, snuba strongly recommended. Ride may be a little rough for small kids. Okay for every level of swimmer
icon Response from Host , May 2022
Thank you for the 5-stars!
star-4
It was great to visit...
Veena_D
, May 2022
It was great to visit Molokini! The boat ride there and back and the crew were great! The water was a little rough the day we went so it was difficult to snorkel and cold but it was a good experience overall.
icon Response from Host , May 2022
Aloha, I'm thrilled to see you enjoyed your tour with us! The Four Winds offers wet suits for rent to ensure you don't feel chilly during your snorkel tour. We really strive for 5-stars, it is very important to us. Please let us know what would of made this a 5-star experience! Mahalo, Nikki
star-4
The food was o.k. The...
Marcus_F
, May 2022
The food was o.k. The staff was amazing and very helpful. Water was amazing and the snorkeling was awesome!
icon Response from Host , May 2022
Thank you for mentioning our amazing crew! Our boat serves a hot BBQ lunch. In comparison to other tours that only provide sandwiches or hot dogs, we like to think a hot BBQ meal after snorkeling hits the spot! We pride ourselves in providing our guests with a memorable family friendly snorkel tour, and it sounds like you had an enjoyable experience! Thanks for sharing. Mahalo for joining us, Nikki
star-5
Great excursion.
Anonymous
, May 2022
Outfit ran on time and efficient. Excellent service and care for safety, rules & laws. Good food. Expensive extras but nice to have the options. Very nice staff.
icon Response from Host , May 2022
We greatly appreciate you taking the time to write a review! Thank you for joining us on the Four Winds II!
star-5
Great hospitality.
Don_I
, May 2022
The crew was great and always making sure we were comfortable with with gear, food or drinks. They also offered helpful tips before getting in the water.
icon Response from Host , May 2022
Mahalo for taking the time to write us a review! Aloha, Nikki
star-4
The sailing was probably...
Wendy_M
, May 2022
The sailing was probably the most memorable, as there wasn’t much sea life to see while snorkeling. And it was an extremely windy day, the water was so choppy that many folks couldn’t handle the snorkeling. Even sailing was choppy, a few sick individuals onboard. It doesn’t bother me but did many
icon Response from Host , May 2022
Mahalo for joining us!
star-3
Good hospitality but worst Lunch for veggies!!
NagaAvinash_C
, May 2022
Staff did great in supporting beginners but boat is over crowded, hard to find place to sit. Lunch for vegetarians is horrible. It's more like eating grass.
icon Response from Host , May 2022
Aloha, Thank you for joining us on the Four Winds II. We love having beginners on our boat and getting the opportunity to show them how amazing snorkeling is. Thank you for also mentioning our staff! As far as vegetarian options, we have tropical fruit and muffins for breakfast and we offer vegan burgers with all the fixings on the side for lunch. I am a bit confused by the "eating grass" comment, if you wouldn't mind letting us know what you are referring to? We have been told the vegan burgers are quite delicious! We would love to know what your expectations were for our vegetarian lunch. Mahalo, Nikki sales@mauiclassiccharters.com
star-5
Fantastic Crew & Snorkel trip to Molokini
Nina_Q
, Apr. 2022
This was a FANTASTIC day trip! The boat was clean and well cared for. The Captain and crew were professional, knowledgeable, and fun! I was so happy that we made a little detour to Molokini to pick up a floating mylar balloon in the ocean. 5 STARS FOR THAT!!!! The food was pretty good as well. We had the pulled pork and grilled chicken sandwiches with chips and drinks. We didn't Snuba, but I did get a photo of the group underwater and they seemed to have a great time! The photographer was great and I loved that they had cameras or GoPro's to rent. Overall a great experience and we'd do it again!! Mahalo!
icon Response from Host , May 2022
Mahalo for choosing our vessel to adventure with! We are thrilled to hear you had a great snorkel experience with the Four Winds II! Aloha, Nikki
star-5
Amazing snorkeling experience!
Nicole_B
, Apr. 2022
Amazing morning! The crew was very kind and helpful. Beautiful ride out to the crater. Crystal clear water with tons of fish. The water was pretty calm so that even our non swimmer was able to get into the water. Would love to go again! Hope to see more people tip generously the hard working crew!
icon Response from Host , Apr. 2022
Thank you for recognizing our crew! Molokini crater is a stunning place and we are so happy you were able to experience it. Aloha, Nikki
star-5
The best snorkel 🤿 trip EVER!
Angela_A
, Apr. 2022
It was an incredible experience and the crew was second to none!! They made the trip the best! We highly recommend them. You won’t be disappointed!!
icon Response from Host , Apr. 2022
Mahalo for the 5-star review! Thank you for choosing the Four Winds II and we hope to see you again. Aloha, Nikki
star-5
Great crew and great time
John_O
, Apr. 2022
I had a great time.. this adventure was amazing and the crew was even better.. they were all extremely helpful and went out of their way to help anyone who needed anything.
icon Response from Host , Apr. 2022
Thank you for the review, John_O!
star-4
Wonderful experience
Toby_C
, Apr. 2022
The crew was very friendly and informative about the trip and the area. They were also great about everyone’s safety.
1 traveller found this review helpful
star-3
Not worth the Money or time
Martin_V
, Apr. 2022
The boat seemed overbooked as there were a lot of people who had to stand during the trip. On the way to the crater we had gotten up from our seat to use the restroom and when we returned our seat was taken and that’s when we got sick. So much that once we got in the water to snorkel my wife and I both got dizzy and had to return to the boat so we really didn’t get to enjoy the crater. At this point all we wanted to do was get back to shore but there was over an hour left as four groups still has to Snuba. We were too sick to eat the food but tried to anyway cause it was included. The chicken was dry and bland as they made it before we got to the crater. The breakfast was just fruit and pieces of muffin. Food was subpar. The crew was really great the three stars are for the crew who deserve five stars as they were awesome. All in all we did not get to enjoy the trip at all and really was a waste of money all in all. We wish we could have those six hours back.
icon Response from Host , Apr. 2022
Aloha, Thank you for mentioning our awesome crew! I'm sorry to hear you got sea sick during your tour. We highly recommend taking something over the counter to help prevent this; we know it can be a terrible feeling. We try our best to accommodate all our guests dietary needs, in which we do not marinate the chicken so that it can be offered as gluten free. We provide sauces and fixings on the side as well so that you can create your sandwich however you desire. We have many other options available, including pulled pork, vegan burgers, and hot dogs. It saddens me to hear you didn't enjoy your tour... our crew works hard to provide our guests with the best tour possible, in which it sounds like they did provide a 5 star experience. I apologize that the chicken was bland and that you did not feel well. Mahalo, Nikki
star-3
Overpriced. A long way to...
Evelyn_R
, Apr. 2022
Overpriced. A long way to go for average snorkeling. Better to go locally. We saw and swam with green sea turtles from the beach
icon Response from Host , Apr. 2022
Aloha, We have been running snorkel tours on Maui for over 37 years and our prices are very comparable to other tours. In general, Maui is not a cheap destination, but we believe our tour is a great value for what all is included. We provide a 5-hour morning snorkeling tour which includes a tropical breakfast, snorkel gear, flotation, glass bottom viewing room, water slide, hot BBQ lunch, drinks, beer, wine, and seltzers (alcohol served after snorkeling). Our tours take guests to beautiful snorkel destinations that are only reachable by boat, but we also provide top notch service and offer many amenities on board our vessel. Mahalo, Nikki
1 traveller found this review helpful
star-2
Disappointed!
NadineM_W
, Apr. 2022
There were very few fish, food was terrible. Only good part was the staff - they were awesome. They were considerate, efficient and tentative to our needs.
icon Response from Host , Apr. 2022
Aloha, Thank you for mentioning our awesome staff! I'm sorry to hear the food wasn't up to par on the day of your tour, normally our guests love our fresh grilled BBQ lunch. Please let us know what could of been done differently; we are always wanting to improve! I hope you can understand that the sighting of marine life is completely out of our control and is all dependent on weather conditions and Mother Nature. Mahalo, Nikki
star-5
Beautiful day!
Christie_S
, Mar. 2022
When we were going out to the crater we saw whales breaching, the snorkeling was amazing, and the staff was friendly and helpful!
icon Response from Host , Apr. 2022
Mahalo for joining us! That's great you were able to witness the whales breaching, such an amazing sight! Thank you for choosing the Four Winds II! Aloha, Nikki
star-3
Molokini Snorkel Trip
Jessica_C
, Mar. 2022
It was too windy to go to Molokini, which was a bummer. We went to a place close to shore instead. The crew was nice.
icon Response from Host , Apr. 2022
Aloha, Thank you for mentioning our crew. We state on our website, at checkout (there is a physical box that must be checked to book), and our emails that all snorkel spots are "weather permitting". Safety is our top priority and just like an airline company, we can never guarantee weather conditions. I am happy to hear you enjoyed the aspects of our tour we have control over and thank you for choosing the Four Winds II. Mahalo, Nikki
star-5
Awesome and affordable.
Hannah_A
, Mar. 2022
Great experience; friendly captain and staff. They were friendly and attentive to everyone's needs. Also, you can tell they enjoyed their jobs which is very refreshing - they were having fun with us!
icon Response from Host , Mar. 2022
Mahalo for your review! We definitely enjoy what we do and we appreciate you choosing our company! Aloha, Nikki

Compare Similar Experiences

Current
Four Winds II Molokini Snorkeling Tour from Maalaea Harbor
Four Winds II Molokini Snorkeling Tour from Maalaea Harbor

star-4.5492

5 hours

Free Cancellation

From
USD149.67

star-4.586

2 hours

Free Cancellation

From
USD79.30

star-4.5301

5 hours

Free Cancellation

From
USD196.12

star-4.5631

5 hours 30 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
USD149.95

star-5176

2 hours

Free Cancellation

From
USD90.02

star-4.523

4 hours

Free Cancellation

From
USD138.24

star-4.515

2 hours

Free Cancellation

From
USD179.00

star-4.530

2 hours

Free Cancellation

From
USD115.00

star-4.5210

5 hours

Free Cancellation

From
USD182.47

Explore Similar Things to Do