Recent Searches
Clear

Waterfall Hike Rainforest Adventure Voted Best Of Maui Includes Chocolate Tour

star-4.517 reviews
|
Badge of Excellence
|
Haiku-Pauwela, United States
Waterfall Hike Rainforest Adventure Voted Best Of Maui Includes Chocolate Tour

From USD128.00

Lowest Price Guarantee

Select Date and Travellers

Number of travellers
0 Adults1 Adult2 Adults3 Adults4 Adults5 Adults6 Adults7 Adults8 Adults9 Adults10 Adults11 Adults12 Adults13 Adults14 Adults15 Adults0 Seniors1 Senior2 Seniors3 Seniors4 Seniors5 Seniors6 Seniors7 Seniors8 Seniors9 Seniors10 Seniors11 Seniors12 Seniors13 Seniors14 Seniors15 Seniors0 Youths1 Youth2 Youths3 Youths4 Youths5 Youths6 Youths7 Youths8 Youths9 Youths10 Youths11 Youths12 Youths13 Youths14 Youths15 Youths0 Children1 Child2 Children3 Children4 Children5 Children6 Children7 Children8 Children9 Children10 Children11 Children12 Children13 Children14 Children15 Children0 Infants1 Infant2 Infants3 Infants4 Infants5 Infants6 Infants7 Infants8 Infants
Free cancellation
Up to 24 hours in advance. Learn more
Loading available options...


icon2 hours  (approx.)
Mobile ticket
iconOffered in: English

Overview

Visit a private estate on protected land where you’ll take a relaxing, educational, and grounding hike through the rainforest with a local guide. Learn about the local flora and fauna and the spiritual philosophy of those who steward the property. This is an excellent tour for plant lovers and those who want a quiet, serene, and private experience.
  • Good choice for outdoor enthusiasts
  • Local guide
  • Snacks included
  • Private tour—only your group participates
Saved to wishlist!
Snacks
4320 Hana Hwy , 4320 Hana Hwy, Haiku, HI 96708, USA
This activity will end right where it started.
  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • Not wheelchair accessible
  • Service animals allowed
  • Not recommended for travellers with back problems
  • No heart problems or other serious medical conditions
  • Children Under the age of 3 must be carried in a strong back pack
  • IMPORTANT NOTE: Address 4320 is not our Address, We are conservation no physical address, Once you Book You Get The Driving Directions & must text us to get the directions texted to you, we are not responsible if you get lost & you will not get a refund, you must text us. Mahalo!
  • Pregnant Travelers Need to be in Their first Stages Of Pregnancy
  • Travellers should have a moderate physical fitness level
  • This is a private tour/activity. Only your group will participate
  • OPERATED BY The Kings Gardens Maui
You can cancel up to 24 hours in advance of the experience for a full refund.
  • For a full refund, you must cancel at least 24 hours before the experience’s start time.
  • If you cancel less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time, the amount you paid will not be refunded.
  • Any changes made less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time will not be accepted.
  • Cut-off times are based on the experience’s local time.

Learn more about cancellations.


Traveller Photos

See More

Traveller Tips


  • "Overall good for seniors- some slippery spots due to the recent rain" See review

Reviews

4.5
star-4.5
17 reviews
1 star
0

Reviews by Viator travellers

Showing 1-5 of 17 reviews
star-4
Quite stunning
Daniel_S
, May 2022
Upgraded knowledge about plants , chocolate making and some history regarding the native people. Pleasant patient tour guide
star-3
Super Fun Hike! But not great overall experience
David_B
, Mar. 2022
The tour guide was excellent. He gets 5+ stars, plus he got a $25 tip from me. My only issue was with the person I spoke with on the phone when I got lost on the way to the site. My GPS and data on my phone stopped working. I called the number that the directions were texted from and the woman who answered was very nice at first, but soon became condescending and impatient. She interrupted me when I was trying to explain my situation saying “just listen to me” in an insulting tone. She proceeded to tell me to google the address after I just told her I had no data signal. I stopped her and told her again that I was lost and I had no GPS. She said “I don’t know how to help you, this has never happened before”. She finally let me explain where exactly I was and then she started scolding me saying no no no no you’ve gone waaaaay too far. Eventually I got there. Very unprofessional treatment to a paying customer. So, as long as your phone doesn’t die you’re fine and it’s a great nature hike with a great guide.
icon Response from Host , Mar. 2022
So very sorry, we did address that and spoke to the volunteer who took your call and will make absolutely sure that never happens again! Hence we did reprimand the the gal, volunteers that that took your call and we all deeply apologizes for that experience, we will make sure that never happens again. Have a wonderful day and mahalo for visiting the Kings Gardens Maui. Manager from the Kings Gardens Maui
star-5
Walking through history
Jeffrey_V
, Jul. 2021
We had a wonderful time and our guide was very informative about the culture and history of Kings Garden. Amazing plants, easy hike, bring the bug spray…
star-5
Fun off the mainstream tours
Cathy_L
, May 2021
Beautiful scenery and great experience. Loved the special chocolate treats along with the history. Easy hike
2 travellers found this review helpful
star-3
Interesting but not quite a hike
TravelBunny91
, Dec. 2019
Very knowledgeable staff and definitely learned a lot. However if you are a hiker this was a casual walk. It had just rained so the water was muddy. Overall good for seniors- some slippery spots due to the recent rain
icon Response from Host , Feb. 2020
Aloha Friend, Thank you for your visit. 95% of the people who visit love to rave about this hike, as they know what to expect, as we state right on our web site, that it is a fun easy to moderate hike Therefore great for families with kids. For Elders that have some mobility issues we have created and now offer a mini waterfall hike and chocolate tour. You'll notice that most people who visit, visit first because they want to help a good cause when on Maui, as their way of giving back while here. And this wonderful experience is what we provide our visitors. They are a rare breed indeed, as they love having the chance to have fun while doing good. If you went to Hana while here, you would have noticed that in all waterfall areas in Maui will have more rainfall that makes them waterfall worthy. And it also makes all these areas prone to be a little slippery or at times a little muddy, But our expert guides make sure that you are safe and cared for every step of the way. And our reviews speak for themselves as people love it! They want this kind of a fun authentic historical rainforest adventure, and enjoy it when it rains. And for their comfort as you know we provide rain ponchos for those who need them. Needless to say they are trilled to get a authentic Hawaiian rainforest experience. They also love the fact that they get to see chocolate growing in its natural rainforest habitat. Happy that its a taste of Hana with-out the long drive. Also our rainfall is less than Hana, being closer to Kahului only 30 minutes away, as opposed to Hana over 3 hours away. And 95 % of people feel it is an amazing adventure. With that said, we wish you well, all the best and appreciate your visit to the gardens, as it helps us do greater work here at the gardens. Have a lovely rest of the day.
3 travellers found this review helpful

Compare Similar Experiences

Current
Waterfall Hike Rainforest Adventure Voted Best Of Maui Includes Chocolate Tour
Waterfall Hike Rainforest Adventure Voted Best Of Maui Includes Chocolate Tour

star-4.517

2 hours

Free Cancellation

From
USD128.00

star-4.572

2 hours

Free Cancellation

From
USD128.00

star-5562

5 hours

Free Cancellation

From
USD165.60

star-51

7 hours 20 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
USD365.00

star-559

3 hours 30 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
USD299.00

star-4.517

6 hours

Free Cancellation

From
USD187.00

star-530

9 hours

Free Cancellation

From
USD338.87

star-585

6 hours

Free Cancellation

From
USD280.21

star-519

2 hours 15 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
USD299.00

Explore Similar Things to Do