Recent Searches
Clear

Road to Hana Luxury Mercedes with Waterfall Swim, Black Sand Beach and Lunch

star-4.583 reviews
|
Kahului, United States
Road to Hana Luxury Mercedes with Waterfall Swim, Black Sand Beach and Lunch

From USD259.99

Lowest Price Guarantee

Select Date and Travellers

Number of travellers
1 Adult2 Adults3 Adults4 Adults5 Adults6 Adults7 Adults8 Adults9 Adults10 Adults11 Adults12 Adults13 Adults14 Adults0 Children1 Child2 Children3 Children4 Children5 Children6 Children7 Children8 Children9 Children10 Children11 Children12 Children13 Children14 Children0 Infants1 Infant2 Infants3 Infants4 Infants5 Infants6 Infants7 Infants8 Infants9 Infants10 Infants11 Infants12 Infants13 Infants14 Infants
Free cancellation
Up to 24 hours in advance. Learn more
Loading available options...


Safety measures
icon9 to 10 hours  (approx.)
Hotel pickup offered
Mobile ticket
iconOffered in: English
Good for avoiding crowds

Overview

Discover the best of Maui on a Road to Hana road trip alongside a small group. Climb aboard your Mercedes van and stop at several points of interest including black sand beaches, refreshing waterfalls, and old lava flows. Your tour is also inclusive of a delicious homemade breakfast as well as a catered lunch in the beautiful Wainapanapa State Park.
  • Travel along one of the most famous roads in the US
  • A small group means more attention from your guide
  • Hassle-free transfers from several Maui locations
  • Let someone else navigate the winding road
Saved to wishlist!
Snacks
Bottled water
Soda/Pop
Air-conditioned vehicle
Live commentary on board
Hotel pick-up/drop-off at majority of resorts or pick-up at the Kahului or Kihei Park’n ride
Lunch
Driver's Gratuity (15-20% of Ticket price recommended)
Pickups not available in Napili, Kapalua, Honokowai and Kahana
No special diet available (raw, vegan, food allergies). You must bring your own food.
No pickups in Kihei, Wailea. You must meet us at the Maalaea Park and ride

Hmm...we can’t seem to find this place. Please check the spelling, or choose another location.

Suppliers and travelers coordinate start times within the given time periods.
6/13/2019 - 6/7/2023
Monday - Saturday:05:45 AM - 06:30 AM
This activity will end right where it started.
  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • Not wheelchair accessible
  • Bring swimsuit & towel for swimming at Hana natural waterfall pools or Black Sand Beach (optional & weather permitting)
  • We DON'T offer any food alternatives. If you are on a special diet (raw, vegan, or have food allergies), you must bring your own food.
  • Preorder your sandwich - ham or turkey or veggie
  • The back side of this road is temporarily closed due to road damage. We return the same way back.
  • Most travellers can participate
  • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 30 travellers
  • OPERATED BY Stardust Hawaii, LLC
You can cancel up to 24 hours in advance of the experience for a full refund.
  • For a full refund, you must cancel at least 24 hours before the experience’s start time.
  • If you cancel less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time, the amount you paid will not be refunded.
  • Any changes made less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time will not be accepted.
  • Cut-off times are based on the experience’s local time.
  • This experience requires good weather. If it’s cancelled due to poor weather, you’ll be offered a different date or a full refund.
  • This experience requires a minimum number of travellers. If it’s cancelled because the minimum isn’t met, you’ll be offered a different date/experience or a full refund.

Learn more about cancellations.

The answers provided below are based on answers previously given by the tour provider to customers’ questions.
Q:
What is the policy on face masks and attendee health during Road to Hana Luxury Mercedes with Waterfall Swim, Black Sand Beach and Lunch ?
A:The policy on face masks and attendee health is:

  • Temperature checks for travellers upon arrival
See all safety measures taken by Road to Hana Luxury Mercedes with Waterfall Swim, Black Sand Beach and Lunch .
Q:
What is the policy on sanitisation during Road to Hana Luxury Mercedes with Waterfall Swim, Black Sand Beach and Lunch ?
A:The policies on sanitisation are:

  • Hand sanitiser available to travellers and staff
  • Regularly sanitised high-traffic areas
  • Gear/equipment sanitised between use
  • Transportation vehicles regularly sanitised
See all safety measures taken by Road to Hana Luxury Mercedes with Waterfall Swim, Black Sand Beach and Lunch .
Q:
What is the social distancing policy during Road to Hana Luxury Mercedes with Waterfall Swim, Black Sand Beach and Lunch ?
A:The policy on social distancing is:

  • Contactless payments for gratuities and add-ons
See all safety measures taken by Road to Hana Luxury Mercedes with Waterfall Swim, Black Sand Beach and Lunch .
Q:
What measures are being taken to ensure staff health & safety during Road to Hana Luxury Mercedes with Waterfall Swim, Black Sand Beach and Lunch ?
A:The policies on staff health & safety are:

  • Guides required to regularly wash hands
  • Regular temperature checks for staff
See all safety measures taken by Road to Hana Luxury Mercedes with Waterfall Swim, Black Sand Beach and Lunch .

Traveller Photos

See More
See More

Reviews

4.5
star-4.5
83 reviews

Reviews by Viator travellers

Showing 1-10 of 83 reviews
star-2
Disappointing day
Kristen_C
, May 2022
We were very disappointed with this tour. It is not a luxury Mercedes. There were 14 of us packed in on bench seats that looked just like the other Ford vans touring. Amenities were not as described such as soda. The lunch was bare minimum. There was very little commentary and only a few stops. I saw more when I drove it myself. We were back within 8 hours total. We were not shown around at the park like we observed other guides doing. Our tour guide was nice but new so not sure if that contributed. It was definitely the company misleading to make it out to be one of the more luxury experiences. We saw others that had what we expected. Would not recommend.
star-5
Incredible Experience with Breathtaking Scenery
Leatha_F
, Apr. 2022
This was an incredible tour: beautiful waterfalls, lush vegetation with colorful flowers to name just a couple of highlights! Our guide/driver, Eric, was very knowledgeable about the history of Hawaii and made the tour very interesting. We were so glad we didn’t try to drive this ourselves. It was very relaxing to ride in the comfortable van and let Eric do the driving. We made many stops at beautiful places that we would not have found on our own.
icon Response from Host , May 2022
Aloha Leatha, mahalo nui for your feedback. It was a pleasure to have you. Save travels and A hui hou....
star-5
Beautiful trip!
Christine_T
, Apr. 2022
We were so glad we did this tour for the road to Hana! It was a long day and we’re glad we didn’t try to do it ourselves. Our guide Eric was amazing! He was fun, knowledgeable, took pictures and videos for us and was an expert in maneuvering the roads! Definitely recommend this tour!
icon Response from Host , Apr. 2022
Aloha Christine, how wonderful to hear that you had a great time. We are happy you could join us on this awesome Hana adventure. Hope you can visit again.
star-5
Breathtaking scenery!
STACEY_W
, Apr. 2022
Great tour! Quinn provided great information about the island and history and was an excellent driver on the crazy narrow roads! Scenery was breathtaking and it was a definite must do in Maui.
icon Response from Host , Apr. 2022
Aloha Stacey, we are happy to hear that you had a great time. Mahalo for your sharing with other travelers :-)
star-5
Great Day!
Angela_W
, Mar. 2022
Eric was amazing!! I can’t imagine a better guide! There were so many beautiful views. Great experience! This is a must do!
icon Response from Host , Mar. 2022
Aloha Angela, we are happy you had a great time. It was an amazing day, wasn't it :-)
star-2
No worth your $!!
Caroline_C
, Mar. 2022
The good: host/driver was knowledgeable and friendly. He picked me up on time. Some of the stops were awe- inspiring.; black beach in particular. Other travelers were spirited and fun. The bad: breakfast was Costco-like bread (poppy or chocolate bread). Positively Flavorless. Lunch was worse: boxed ham sandwich. Ewwwww. I bought a salad at a stop along the way and was glad I did. Who ears ham? Other tours had selections. This was a $250 investment and food provided was cheap. Not even a coke or sprite was offered. The saving grace was the hand cut Maui pineapple which was delish. Also bad: the “luxury” van was packed. Not an empty seat. I was squished into a back seat with strangers. I kept falling on my neighbors. Also roads were so bumpy and uncomfortable made worse by being packed in like sardines. Lastly , although I appreciated the genuine enthusiasm of our guide, he talked incessantly for over 8 hours. Non-stop. I would have appreciated a better balance: some narration and then some quiet time to enjoy the beauty. The ugly: at the end of our journey together, our guide accused “western cities” of sending their homeless on a one way ticket to Maui. This is nonsense. I lived in SF for years and volunteered with local govt to assist the homeless in getting access to services and rebuilding their lives. His remarks were shameful insults and blatantly false. He should be reminded how many visitors, owners and residents hail from the West coast. For $250, I was disappointed. There are better ways to spend your $$ in Maui.
icon Response from Host , Mar. 2022
Aloha Caroline, we are sorry the tour didn't meet your expectations. We offer choices for lunch - ham, turkey or veggie sandwich. If you don't like ham (like many guests do), why didn't you preorder something else? We purposely don't serve soda drinks as you can have them everywhere else. We serve Hawaiian juice made out of exotic fruits like lilikoi, guava, pineapple, oranges... Bumpy roads are very common on Road to Hana, and every description online warns you about it. It seems like you didn't even read what you signed up for because all the things you complain about are described publicly. You received exactly what you paid for. Next time please read before signing up. Aloha!
star-5
A great day in Maui
Tami_H
, Mar. 2022
Our day was filled with Maui beauty but also history, culture & funny “dad” jokes!! Our family had a great day. Thank you Quinn for showing us Maui!!
icon Response from Host , Mar. 2022
Aloha Tami, so glad you and your ohana had a great time! Mahalo for riding with us :-)
star-4
Pricy
Dee_R
, Mar. 2022
Would of liked to stop and see more falls, instead of stopping at places to shop. It was to long to go the whole road on Hana. I seen another tour where you get a BBQ lunch and it was cheaper.
icon Response from Host , Mar. 2022
Aloha Dee, thanks for your input. We only stop at one place for shopping and that is the famous banana bread stand, so I am not sure what other places you are referring to. There are over 15 waterfalls located along the Road to Hana. Some of these waterfalls are visible from the road or you even drive over them on a bridge. As you mentioned it is a long drive and it is not possible to stop at all of them. We chose the best stops and easy accessible stops for your safety and pleasure. You can always book a private tour to explore the area further. Mahalo
star-3
Disappointing
Libby_R
, Mar. 2022
Swimming in the waterfall. A bit slippery crossing rocks to get there but well worth it for the experience. Spectacular views of ocean. Expected more local shopping experiences. Quin was very informative and gave us ideas for shopping after the tour. Would have liked to have more time to take pictures instead of going by things so fast on the road.
icon Response from Host , Mar. 2022
Aloha Libby, you definitely signed up for the wrong tour if you were looking for shopping experience. Road to Hana is all about nature, tranquility, breathtaking scenery and swimming. Slippery rocks? Well that's nature, that is why we recommend bringing water shoes. Road to Hana is an all day adventure, and we spend time at each site as long as time allows so we can return back on time before the evening settles in. Aloha
star-5
So worth it.
Fiona_C
, Mar. 2022
Enjoyed every minute of the tour. View is breathtaking, so were the sharp turns and narrow bridges. Glad to leave the driving to our wonderful guide Quinn. Quinn was knowledgeable, enthusiastic and attentive. Would totally recommend this tour especially Quinn to friends and families.
icon Response from Host , Mar. 2022
Aloha Fiona, mahalo for riding with us and sharing your awesome experience with other travelers. We hope you can visit again :-)

Compare Similar Experiences

Current
Road to Hana Luxury Mercedes with Waterfall Swim, Black Sand Beach and Lunch
Road to Hana Luxury Mercedes with Waterfall Swim, Black Sand Beach and Lunch

star-4.582

9 to 10 hours

Free Cancellation

From
USD259.99

star-4.5215

13 hours 5 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
USD249.99

star-549

12 hours 30 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
USD425.00

star-4.5517

13 hours 10 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
USD219.99

star-4.5272

2 hours 30 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
USD224.99

star-4.5255

8 hours

Free Cancellation

From
USD197.00

star-557

6 hours

Free Cancellation

From
USD721.16

star-5102

10 hours

Free Cancellation

From
USD249.99

star-531

5 hours 45 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
USD446.61

Explore Similar Things to Do