Recent Searches

Minneapolis River Walk: A Self-Guided Audio Tour

star-4.520 reviews
Badge of Excellence
Minneapolis, United States
Minneapolis River Walk: A Self-Guided Audio Tour

Select Date and Travellers

Number of travellers
0 Adults1 Adult2 Adults3 Adults4 Adults5 Adults6 Adults7 Adults8 Adults9 Adults10 Adults11 Adults12 Adults13 Adults14 Adults15 Adults
Free cancellation
Up to 24 hours in advance. Learn more
Loading available options...

Safety measures
icon1 hour to 1 hour 30 minutes  (approx.)
Mobile ticket
iconOffered in: English

Operators have paid Viator more to have their experiences featured here


Saved to wishlist!
Lifetime access to this tour in English
VoiceMap App for Android and iOS
Offline access to audio, maps, and geodata
Tickets or entrance fees to any museums or other attractions en route
Smartphone and headphones
Food and drink
Open Book , 1011 S Washington Ave, Minneapolis, MN 55415, USA

The tour starts at the Open Book Literary Center on Washington Ave. Before arrival, please install the VoiceMap mobile app and use the code provided on your confirmation ticket. This is a self-guided audio tour that you can start, pause, or restart at any time and complete at your own pace.

Suppliers and travelers coordinate start times within the given time periods.
5/18/2021 - 7/4/2023
Monday - Sunday:12:00 AM - 11:59 PM
Nicollet Island Pavilion , 40 Power Street, Minneapolis, MN 55401, USA

The tour ends at the Nicollet Island Pavilion.

  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • Not wheelchair accessible
  • Infants must sit on laps
  • Most travellers can participate
  • This is a private tour/activity. Only your group will participate
  • OPERATED BY VoiceMap
You can cancel up to 24 hours in advance of the experience for a full refund.
  • For a full refund, you must cancel at least 24 hours before the experience’s start time.
  • If you cancel less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time, the amount you paid will not be refunded.
  • Any changes made less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time will not be accepted.
  • Cut-off times are based on the experience’s local time.

Learn more about cancellations.

Traveller Photos

See More
See More


20 reviews
2 stars

Reviews by Viator travellers

We perform checks on reviews

Showing 1-6 of 20 reviews
Really enjoyed this tour....
, Jun. 2022
Really enjoyed this tour. We had some technical issues getting it downloaded and started, but once we hit it going it was great.
Great narration. Unable...
, Jun. 2022
Great narration. Unable to download to voice map so paid in voice map app again. However worth it, enjoyed the walk.
icon Response from Host , Jun. 2022
Hi Josie We're sorry that you had to purchase the tour twice. Could you please email us information on both purchases and we'll then refund one of the purchases. You can email us on Thanks, Alicia
Best 1h30min ever !
, Jun. 2022
I had a 3 hours layover in Minneapolis. I ubered to downtown and played the audio tour following all the instructions. The map is perfectly made, accurate, the voice is very calm and makes it a pleasure to focus and listen to it while you discover all those historical places , full of interesting stories. Also the guide made some funny jokes and made me feel like I’m wandering those places with a good old friend :)
Nice River walk
, Jun. 2022
Saw things in the area I would not otherwise have seen. I just wish it was a complete loop instead of just ending. But overall would definitely recommend!
Good Tour
, Apr. 2022
Great little tour if you're in a time crunch. We only had a few hours to check out downtown Minneapolis. You move at your own pace, so the tour can take as little as an hour or as much as three hours. A word of advice, the tour starts at the library. We were under the assumption that you check in at the library, however, you download the app and start at the front door. No need to bother the folks inside, they wont have a clue about what you are talking about.
1 traveller found this review helpful
Great recording; not intuitive directions when am area on route was closed.
, Jul. 2021
Tour recording was great. However the middle of the route (a bridge across the river) was closed. So we had to drive around to the other side and it wasn’t intuitive to get back on track.
1 traveller found this review helpful

Why you are seeing these recommendations

Compare Similar Experiences

Minneapolis River Walk: A Self-Guided Audio Tour
Minneapolis River Walk: A Self-Guided Audio Tour


60 to 90 minutes

Free Cancellation



2 hours

Free Cancellation



2 hours

Free Cancellation



2 hours

Free Cancellation

Why you are seeing these recommendations

Explore Similar Things to Do

Why you are seeing these recommendations