Recent Searches

2 hr - Historic Downtown Nashville to Bicentennial Mall State Park Carriage Ride

star-3.532 reviews
Nashville, United States
2 hr - Historic Downtown Nashville to Bicentennial Mall State Park Carriage Ride

From USD423.50 per group (up to 9)

Lowest Price Guarantee

Select Date and Travellers

Number of travellers
1 traveller2 travellers3 travellers4 travellers5 travellers6 travellers
Free cancellation
Up to 24 hours in advance. Learn more
Loading available options...

Safety measures
icon2 hours  (approx.)
Mobile ticket
iconOffered in: English


Saved to wishlist!
2 Hour Historic Downtown Nashville to Bicentennial Mall State Park Carriage Ride
Bathroom break during tour at the Farmers Market or public restrooms in park.
100 Broadway , 100 Broadway, Nashville, TN 37201, USA

Pickup and Drop-off at 100 Broadway downtown Nashville only •Carriage availability determines carriage for ride, carriage may not be the one photoed that you take for your ride

This activity will end right where it started.
  • Confirmation will be received within 48 hours of booking, subject to availability
  • Not wheelchair accessible
  • Stroller accessible
  • Service animals allowed
  • Near public transportation
  • Infants must sit on laps
  • Most travellers can participate
  • This is a private tour/activity. Only your group will participate
  • OPERATED BY Sugar Creek Carriages
You can cancel up to 24 hours in advance of the experience for a full refund.
  • For a full refund, you must cancel at least 24 hours before the experience’s start time.
  • If you cancel less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time, the amount you paid will not be refunded.
  • Any changes made less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time will not be accepted.
  • Cut-off times are based on the experience’s local time.
  • This experience requires good weather. If it’s cancelled due to poor weather, you’ll be offered a different date or a full refund.

Learn more about cancellations.

The answers provided below are based on answers previously given by the tour provider to customers’ questions.
What is the policy on sanitisation during 2 hr - Historic Downtown Nashville to Bicentennial Mall State Park Carriage Ride?
A:The policies on sanitisation are:

  • Regularly sanitised high-traffic areas
  • Gear/equipment sanitised between use
  • Transportation vehicles regularly sanitised
See all safety measures taken by 2 hr - Historic Downtown Nashville to Bicentennial Mall State Park Carriage Ride.

Traveller Photos

See More


32 reviews

Reviews by Viator travellers

We perform checks on reviews

Showing 1-10 of 32 reviews
Very Disappointed
, Jun. 2022
The carriage was super cute. The host was not super friendly. It was a 20 minute ride, not the 2 hour experience that was advertised. They said that it is Viator that misrepresented what was to be expected. Very disappointed.
Perfect Dusk 2 hour tour!
, Jun. 2022
Took the 2 hour evening tour at dusk with WHITNEY N FLINT. WOW. Very serene n peaceful. Got to see so much n ended with beautiful skyscrapers all lit up n array of colors. ONLY we were group of 6 adults n insisted on 3 seat carraige. Not possible for 6 adults to fit n small carriage. . 2 per seat was perfect! Beware of that. Whitney was perfect!!!! And Flint too🥰
, May 2022
The ride was cute. I wish it were a little bit longer for the price. I also wish there were some type of pictures offered. It's not everyday you get to take a horse and Carriage ride.
Perfect Time!!
, Apr. 2022
Driver very personable and had a great sense of humor. And Julie was very professional and pleasant. Also was running late and they were happy to fit us in. Perfect way to end an evening!!
Good and bad
, Apr. 2022
The ride wasn’t worth the money. Only had a tour of buildings. We only went around the corner from where we were picked up. Didn’t see anything exciting other than the carriage itself.
not worth it
, Apr. 2022
Nashville is a nightmare. Parking was $40 and no one said anything about there not being any parking near by. Get a carriage ride in a city that is not a party town full of drunk children.
Great fun!
, Apr. 2022
Getting to hear a little history of Nashville while riding in a horse drawn carriage! It was very cold the night we went but still an enjoyable evening!
Nightmare on Broadway
, Feb. 2022
I'm not from Nashville but I booked this because I wanted to impress my wife. We get to Nashville at 6:50 using the GPS and it led us to Broadway. When we got to Broadway their were carriages everywhere. I did not know which one I was suppose to get on. I end up getting out on the street to show a driver my paper work and he directed me to hard Rock Cafe. I get there it is 5 min past my arrival time which was at 7pm. I get up to the carriage the driver was not present he was in the bathroom. We did not have anywhere to park the car. I ended up talking to the driver who took forever to return. He had an attitude and told me I was late and I could not get reimbursed for my terrible experience. He then tried to get smart with me saying I can give you a ride for 5 mins. It i was the worst experience ever.
icon Response from Host , Feb. 2022
I'm sorry you had an unpleasant experience. I asked the driver about this and he & our ground crew told me that you actually was 16mins late and only had 5 more mins remaining on your time . And your reservation was at 7pm & we had another scheduled reservation at 7:20pm . We are sorry that you could not make it on time for your reservation. Please accept our sincere apologies for we do not have any control over traffic & parking. Thank You' Sir .
It was terrible. When it...
, Feb. 2022
It was terrible. When it was raining they would not put the cover on. The advertisement for this is not what you pay for.
icon Response from Host , Feb. 2022
We are very sorry. But the weather is unpredictable. During your ride it may or may not rain. Here in Tn that's the way the weather sometimes. We Sincerely apologize, but are rides are as advertised. Thank You Sir .
You need to start doing refunds or give vouchers when bad weather comes!
, Jan. 2022
It was cold and raining! I tried to get a refund but you all don’t do refunds so you get this crappy review instead!
icon Response from Host , Jan. 2022
We are very sorry that you feel this way . The weather here in TN changes dramatically by the hour . Our Carriages have tops on them. Our reservation expect us to be their rain or shine . We have a 24 hour cancellation policy in effect. You may cancel 24 hours in advance of your time . And you chose not to do this Sir . So there is a option to get a refund, but you chose not too . Sorry for the weather Sir .
, Dec. 2021
We were a party of 6. There was a carriage waiting with three seats back to back and instead we were literally “stuffed” into a small two-couple carriage. Disappointing experience for the price.
icon Response from Host , Dec. 2021
Sorry Sir , but we do not own a 2 passenger Carriages. We only have factory ordererd 6 passenger & 9 Passenger & 15 passenger Carriages that hold average size adult. Thank You .
Short trip
, Nov. 2021
The experience was average... nothing bad, but nothing great. However, it seemed like as soon as we got going, we blinked and it was over. I found it to be a very short ride for the money. Definitely needs to be at least a half hour to 45 minutes to really be worth it.
Excellent experience!
, Nov. 2021
Awesome experience! Such a friendly guide! Jakes the horse was so beautiful and the ride was peaceful!
, Nov. 2021
The horse was beautiful as well as the carriage ride. We got there early and where able to get on earlier than expected. It was a wonderful experience
Seeing different sites...
, Oct. 2021
Seeing different sites wouldn’t of seen if didn’t do this. It really wasn’t what I expected but was nice
Not as described!
, Oct. 2021
The image on the website shows a round carriage all lite up. We booked this ride for my 5 year old daughter because she carriage in the photos looks like a princess carriage. When we arrived, we were told that carriage is an up charge. We got on a just about an unlit carriage and our ride took us two blocks down Broadway, and the rest was on backstreets with no lights or excitement. It was not the trip we paid for. The trip was also a few minutes short of 20 minutes. I would not recommend.
1 traveller found this review helpful
Never got to experience
, Oct. 2021
Wouldn’t let me refund. We couldn’t make it due to Covid vacancie sickness. Which was out of my control. Due to Covid any way, things should be a little more considerate. So money just lost.
A Birthday Ride for our Princess
, Oct. 2021
Our driver/guide, Mr. Presley, was informative of various downtown Nashville sights. Our beast of burden, Jane, was very well behaved. The lighted carriage was clean and comfortable. All of these attributes made our time on this ride extremely enjoyable.
Great experience!!
, Sep. 2021
I enjoyed our ride with the General. The guide was awesome as well and she gave us a lot of great information. This was a birthday gift for my 9 year old and my mother. However, it was only about 10 minutes versus the 20 minutes we paid for. Would have loved for it to be a bit longer.
Historical 20 minutes Carriage ride-Nashville TN
, Aug. 2021
Hectic driving and parking and no information on how to find the sight for the Carriage ride. 100 Broadway wasn’t specific enough. $66.00 for a 20 minute ride and $20.00 to park wasn’t worth the trouble to get there. It needs more consideration for the customer coming from out of town. They were very friendly and considerate both host and driver under different circumstances I would have given them a better rating.

Why you are seeing these recommendations

Compare Similar Experiences

2 hr - Historic Downtown Nashville to Bicentennial Mall State Park Carriage Ride
2 hr - Historic Downtown Nashville to Bicentennial Mall State Park Carriage Ride


2 hours

Free Cancellation



3 hours

Free Cancellation



4 hours

Free Cancellation



3 hours

Free Cancellation



20 minutes

Free Cancellation



15 minutes

Free Cancellation



1 hour 30 minutes

Free Cancellation

Why you are seeing these recommendations

Explore Similar Things to Do

Why you are seeing these recommendations