Recent Searches
Clear

Oak Alley Plantation and 3-Hour New Orleans City Tour

|
New Orleans, United States
Oak Alley Plantation and 3-Hour New Orleans City Tour

From USD120.00

Lowest Price Guarantee

Select Date and Travellers

Number of travellers
1 Adult2 Adults3 Adults4 Adults5 Adults6 Adults7 Adults8 Adults9 Adults10 Adults11 Adults12 Adults13 Adults14 Adults15 Adults0 Children1 Child2 Children3 Children4 Children5 Children6 Children7 Children8 Children9 Children10 Children11 Children12 Children13 Children14 Children15 Children
Free cancellation
Up to 24 hours in advance. Learn more
Loading available options...


Safety measures
icon8 hours 30 minutes  (approx.)
Hotel pickup offered
Mobile ticket
iconOffered in: English

Overview

Spend three hours getting an insider's look at this historic city. Rout the famous cemeteries, iconic plantation homes and Hurricane Katrina landmarks with you professional guide. Learn about Creole history and tradition as you explore the city during this tour that's perfect for first-time visitors, families and history lovers.
  • Oak Alley Plantation and 3 hour City Tour
  • See Jackson Square, St. Louis Cathedral, the Cabildo and the French Market
  • Experience Creole culture
  • Explore scenic St Charles Avenue and see iconic homes of noteworthy residents
  • Ideal for families and perfect for history buffs
  • Spend three hours with an expert local guide
Saved to wishlist!
Hotel pickup and drop-off
Food and drinks
Gratuities

Hmm...we can’t seem to find this place. Please check the spelling, or choose another location.

8:15 AM
Pickup from any major downtown New Orleans hotel. If you hotel is not listed please list in comments area. For pickups, there will be a 30 minute window. Pickup will be between 8:15 AM and about 8:45 AM. Please be on the lookout for a bus that says Alert Transportation.
  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • Folding wheelchairs are allowed, but the driver is not allowed to pick up a person to help them gain entrance. The customer must get into the minibus by themselves or with assistance from family or friends.
  • Wheelchair accessible
  • Stroller accessible
  • Most travellers can participate
  • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 28 travellers
  • OPERATED BY Louisiana Tour company
You can cancel up to 24 hours in advance of the experience for a full refund.
  • For a full refund, you must cancel at least 24 hours before the experience’s start time.
  • If you cancel less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time, the amount you paid will not be refunded.
  • Any changes made less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time will not be accepted.
  • Cut-off times are based on the experience’s local time.

Learn more about cancellations.

The answers provided below are based on answers previously given by the tour provider to customers’ questions.
Q:
What is the policy on sanitisation during Oak Alley Plantation and 3-Hour New Orleans City Tour?
A:The policies on sanitisation are:

  • Regularly sanitised high-traffic areas
  • Gear/equipment sanitised between use
  • Transportation vehicles regularly sanitised
See all safety measures taken by Oak Alley Plantation and 3-Hour New Orleans City Tour.
Q:
What is the social distancing policy during Oak Alley Plantation and 3-Hour New Orleans City Tour?
A:The policy on social distancing is:

  • Social distancing enforced throughout experience
See all safety measures taken by Oak Alley Plantation and 3-Hour New Orleans City Tour.
Q:
What measures are being taken to ensure staff health & safety during Oak Alley Plantation and 3-Hour New Orleans City Tour?
A:The policies on staff health & safety are:

  • Guides required to regularly wash hands
  • Regular temperature checks for staff
See all safety measures taken by Oak Alley Plantation and 3-Hour New Orleans City Tour.

Traveller Photos

Reviews

4.0
star-4
24 reviews

Reviews by Viator travellers

We perform checks on reviews

Showing 1-10 of 24 reviews
star-1
Bad Experience
Yolanda_M
, Feb. 2022
You was rushed through and there was no true exhibits, except the main house and you was not able see all the house. The slave quarters did not look the way you presented. The slaves live poorly and Shame on you to represent my ancestors that way. You represented a lie to the public and your visitors. I will never return!
icon Response from Host , Feb. 2022
I'm sorry that you feel that way. Our company does not own Oak Alley, we only provide the transportation to and from. Therefore, we do not have any control over what takes place during the tour of the plantation.
star-3
Not good combination of tours city and mansion
Phillip_C
, Dec. 2021
Way. Way too much time on bus due to swamp tour group taken to their destination, then we were backhanded to start of our city tour. Waste of our time.
icon Response from Host , Dec. 2021
I'm sorry about your experience. The drive to the Oak Alley plantation is 1 hour and 15 minutes and majority of the city tour does take place on the bus, plus pickup time, so I would understand how you feel like you spent too much time on the bus. We usually don't get requests to do plantation and city tours together, but we try to accommodate our guests in the best way possible. However, we do offer every tour separately, just for future reference. Thank you for your feedback!
star-4
Great excursion
SharonStevens
, Oct. 2021
The plantation was amazing, loved the tour, the restaurant, and the gift shop. Tour guide was knowledgeable and fun to listen too. Driving out to the plantation was an experience. Road had huge pot holes so we weaved and dodged or hit them. A little scary but not the tours fault. City tour was great too. If your going to be in NOLA a short time this is great to see and hear everything you need.
icon Response from Host , Oct. 2021
Thank you for the great review, Sharon!
star-5
Oak Alley Plantation and city bus tour
Madelena_W
, Jun. 2021
Our tour guide and bus driver was awesome very friendly and informative during city bus tour i would totally recommend him Thanks so much make our trip ao enjoyable
icon Response from Host , Jun. 2021
Thank you for the positive feedback!
star-2
Plantation was great, “Tour” not so much
Robert_M
, Jul. 2020
I would recommend this “tour” if you are looking for transportation to Oak Alley and nothing more because that is exactly what it was. There is no way to call it a tour because all it did was drive you to the plantation and then back. A tour would of explain the things you were passing along the way and maybe a brief history of the plantation. A tour would of given you more information, instead of a quiet ride there and back. Therefore this was a ride, not a tour! Read below for the experience. I originally booked an Oak Alley Plantation with 3 hours City tour with Viator. They handed us off to the Louisiana Tour Company. The after I booked they called to inform me that the city was not allowing tours yet and gave me several options to choose from. They young lady that contacted was very helpful and professional. On the day of the tour we were pick up at our hotel. Once we got on the bus, we sat there for 15 to 20 minutes waiting for another bus to bring guests from other hotels. Once we were off, we rode in silence all the way to Oak Alley. Upon arriving there, the bus driver got out and got the tickets and drive around back to park. Once parked, he said these are the out buildings but due the main house first and be on the bus at 12:20. We were sent off to do our own thing. Next we left to return, again in silence after he explained that we were going to meet another bus on the way back and drop off 5 guests (us included) and the rest would be going to the swamp. After a very bumpy hour and 30 minute ride we stopped on the side of a busy highway in the rain and were told to get out and go to the bus a 100 yards ahead. This new bus took us back to the hotel.
icon Response from Host , Jul. 2020
We are sorry for your experience. We only provide the transportation portion of the plantation tours and we do not have any ownership of the plantation. As for pickups, there is a 30 minute window to allow door-to-door pickup for all of our guests. Some streets and hotels in the city only allow certain size buses, so that's the reason for you having to get on one and then off on another. We understand this can be an inconvenience, as we are doing the best that we can to accommodate everyone. We do appreciate your feedback- thank you!
star-4
Well worth doing! Provides great...
Angeline A
, Jul. 2018
Well worth doing! Provides great information on American history.
star-4
Two tours in one day is very tiring...
Alan E
, Jun. 2017
Two tours in one day is very tiring but a good way to understand the city and southern history if you have limited time and the stamina. The two drivers were very knowledgeable and great story tellers. The Plantation trip was excellent and we could have spent at least another hour there. We had a great driver who gave us an education and laughter on the journey. The city tour was a little rushed but did cover all of the New Orleans sites and the story of Hurricane Katrina. The stop in the park for a drink was very short and not really required after stretching our legs at the cemetery stop.
star-2
I was hoping to see long row of Oak...
CLARE_W
, Apr. 2017
I was hoping to see long row of Oak tree or a huge area of Oak tree, but it didn't. The tour was just okay, kind of disappointed
star-5
Loved our driver out to the...
Irene M
, Apr. 2017
Loved our driver out to the plantation, Brian. Plantation was great, very beautiful, learned a lot.
star-4
We were called approximately a week...
Dana S
, Mar. 2017
We were called approximately a week in advance of the tour to notify us that we would not be able to do the city tour because of street closures related to Mardi Gras. We were given reimbursement for this portion of the tour. We ended up touring the Laura plantation instead of Oak Alley though we did visit Oak Alley briefly. It was a really interesting tour and our driver was fantastic. We also had a really interesting group that made the tour even more fun.
star-5
Visiting Oak Alley was a dream come...
Stephanie W
, Jan. 2017
Visiting Oak Alley was a dream come true! It was beautiful and so captivating! The 3 hour city tour was amazing. I wish I could have had more time to spend at Jackson Square, but the trip was great. Visiting the St. Louis Cemetery was a unique experience, and Gary was amazing at giving the history behind the above ground cemeteries as well as the customs with burial in New Orleans. The Hurricane Katrina segment of the trip was very emotional, and the park we visited before the tour concluded was amazing and captivating. This trip was exceptional and worth the money!
star-3
Viator is a reseller of tours...
Leonard_W
, Dec. 2016
Viator is a reseller of tours. Different companies did the actual tour, which was terrific. Dishonest on Viator part to imply that they are a touting company.
star-5
amazing wonderful food, people...
sylvia j
, Aug. 2016
amazing wonderful food, people adventures and sights
star-5
Both the Plantation Tour and the 3...
Barbara_D
, Jul. 2016
Both the Plantation Tour and the 3 Hour City Tour were very enjoyable and educational. Both the drivers Brian and David provided excellent information with a personal touch and much humor
star-4
I loved the plantation and city...
SiuYu_M
, Jun. 2016
I loved the plantation and city tour! The only thing that bothered me was the fact that after the plantation tour we had to transfer into two different tour buses in order to do the city tour cause my group was the only one that was doing city while everyone else was doing the swamp.
star-5
Our guide on the Plantation Tour was...
Lucille L
, Jun. 2016
Our guide on the Plantation Tour was amazing. His name was Brian and he made us laugh so much.
star-4
Very interesting tour of the...
Frank H
, Apr. 2016
Very interesting tour of the plantation house with it's history and all. Main regret was that there was such a short time schedule that we didn't have time to explore more of the grounds. We could've used at least another half hour. Very entertaining tour driver that kept us amused both ways.
star-5
Fantastic experience. Informative...
Theresa P
, Apr. 2016
Fantastic experience. Informative, entertaining, and well organized.

Why you are seeing these recommendations

Compare Similar Experiences

Current
Oak Alley Plantation and 3-Hour New Orleans City Tour
Oak Alley Plantation and 3-Hour New Orleans City Tour

star-424

8 hours 30 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
USD120.00

star-463

5 hours 30 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
USD68.00

star-4.5219

8 hours

Free Cancellation

From
USD148.00

star-4.5153

8 hours

Free Cancellation

From
USD121.00

star-4.5860

4 hours 30 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
USD71.00

star-4.569

8 hours

Free Cancellation

From
USD167.00

star-4.5187

8 hours

Free Cancellation

From
USD103.31

star-4.5181

4 hours

Free Cancellation

From
USD59.00

star-4.5920

7 hours 30 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
USD109.00
Why you are seeing these recommendations

Explore Similar Things to Do

Why you are seeing these recommendations