Recent Searches
Clear

Boroughs of NYC: Harlem, Bronx, Queens, Brooklyn & Coney Island

|
New York, United States
Boroughs of NYC: Harlem, Bronx, Queens, Brooklyn & Coney Island

From USD65.00

Price varies by group size

Lowest Price Guarantee

Select Date and Travellers

Number of travellers
1 Adult2 Adults3 Adults4 Adults5 Adults6 Adults7 Adults8 Adults9 Adults10 Adults11 Adults12 Adults13 Adults14 Adults15 Adults0 Children1 Child2 Children3 Children4 Children5 Children6 Children7 Children8 Children9 Children10 Children11 Children12 Children13 Children14 Children15 Children0 Infants1 Infant2 Infants3 Infants4 Infants5 Infants6 Infants7 Infants8 Infants9 Infants10 Infants11 Infants12 Infants13 Infants14 Infants15 Infants
Free cancellation
Up to 24 hours in advance. Learn more
Loading available options...


Safety measures
icon7 hours  (approx.)
Mobile ticket
iconOffered in: English

Overview

Take a break from Manhattan’s major tourist zones on a day trip through Harlem, the Bronx, Queens, Brooklyn, and Coney Island. Avoid the hassle of planning logistics, and enjoy the views as your guide navigates the way through neighborhoods often missed by visitors. Going with a guide also ensures you spot hidden landmarks and leave with an insider’s understanding of New York’s outer boroughs.
  • Get off the beaten track on a New York boroughs tour
  • Visit Harlem, the Bronx, Queens, and Brooklyn all in one day
  • Your guide does all the planning so you can sit back and relax
  • See the Brooklyn Bridge, Apollo Theater, Yankee Stadium and more
Saved to wishlist!
Guide exclusively in English
Transportation from meeting point with Shared Tour
Only with Private Tour: You can choose a hotel pickup location between Lower Manhattan and 125th st
Hotel pickup and dropoff
Food and drinks
109 E 42nd St , 109 E 42nd St, New York, NY 10017, USA

8:30 a.m outside Grand Hyatt Hotel NY, next to the Grand Central Station. Subway stations: 4,5,6,7, S

This activity ends in a different location. See details below:
  • Coney Island Beach , Coney Island Beach, Brooklyn, NY, USA

    You can finish the activity there at 2:30pm aprox.

  • 109 E 42nd St , 109 E 42nd St, New York, NY 10017, USA

    If you want to return at the same meeting point the tour started you can finish the activity at The Grand Hyatt Hotel at 3:30pm aprox.

    • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
    • Not wheelchair accessible
    • Near public transportation
    • Most travellers can participate
    • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 55 travellers
    • OPERATED BY Amigo Tours USA
    You can cancel up to 24 hours in advance of the experience for a full refund.
    • For a full refund, you must cancel at least 24 hours before the experience’s start time.
    • If you cancel less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time, the amount you paid will not be refunded.
    • Any changes made less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time will not be accepted.
    • Cut-off times are based on the experience’s local time.

    Learn more about cancellations.

    The answers provided below are based on answers previously given by the tour provider to customers’ questions.
    Q:
    What is the policy on face masks and attendee health during Boroughs of NYC: Harlem, Bronx, Queens, Brooklyn & Coney Island?
    A:The policies on face masks and attendee health are:

    • Face masks required for travellers in public areas
    • Face masks required for guides in public areas
    See all safety measures taken by Boroughs of NYC: Harlem, Bronx, Queens, Brooklyn & Coney Island.
    Q:
    What is the policy on sanitisation during Boroughs of NYC: Harlem, Bronx, Queens, Brooklyn & Coney Island?
    A:The policy on sanitisation is:

    • Transportation vehicles regularly sanitised
    See all safety measures taken by Boroughs of NYC: Harlem, Bronx, Queens, Brooklyn & Coney Island.
    Q:
    What measures are being taken to ensure staff health & safety during Boroughs of NYC: Harlem, Bronx, Queens, Brooklyn & Coney Island?
    A:The policies on staff health & safety are:

    • Regular temperature checks for staff
    • Paid stay-at-home policy for staff with symptoms
    See all safety measures taken by Boroughs of NYC: Harlem, Bronx, Queens, Brooklyn & Coney Island.

    Traveller Photos

    See More
    See More

    Traveller Tips


    • "Highly recommended tour and Viator first class.All pick up points easy to get too." See review
    • "The 30 minutes allowed for the stop before Coney Island is unnecessary given that everything was closed." See review

    Reviews by Viator travellers.  We perform checks on reviews

    Reviews

    4.0
    star-4
    377 reviews

    Reviews by Viator travellers

    We perform checks on reviews

    Showing 1-10 of 377 reviews
    star-5
    Awesome tour
    Audrey_R
    , Aug. 2022
    Bus pick up is just down from hotel on same side of the street but across a crossing. Not just outside the hotel as stated in the instructions. Great trip highly recommend it.
    star-5
    Recommend
    Karen_I
    , Aug. 2022
    Emmanuel was great. He is very knowledgeable. My family had a wonderful experience we learned a lot and took great pictures.
    star-5
    Borough’s of New York
    anthony_m
    , Aug. 2022
    Great guide and a good way to see New York. Takes in a lot of interesting places you probably wouldn’t see without a guide.
    star-5
    Above expectations
    Luis_U
    , Aug. 2022
    Excelent tour. Tour guide, Albert, is very knowledgeable. Loved all the stops. Way above my family expectations. -Great job guys! I would definitely book another one next time we go to NYC. Thanks
    icon Response from Host , Aug. 2022
    Dear Amig@ v Thank you for being part of this experience. Thank you for your comments. Dulce, Amigo Tours
    star-4
    Very informative…a great...
    Takesia_C
    , Jul. 2022
    Very informative…a great way to see all 5 boroughs. Trip may be a little too long for restless kids. Coney Islands is the best!
    icon Response from Host , Aug. 2022
    Dear Takesia_C, thank you so much for your feedback, we truly appreciate it. Mariana, Amigo tours
    star-1
    Canceled on us one day...
    Edward_L
    , Jul. 2022
    Canceled on us one day before the event. Claimed they had been trying to contact us but I have no email traces of them ever contacting us. We had booked this event week's in advance since we were only available that one day.
    1 traveller found this review helpful
    star-4
    Lovely Day
    Diana_M
    , Jul. 2022
    Loved the tour - great sites to visit and the host was very friendly, passionate and funny. In my opinion, it would help if the presentation only included factual or historical information about how each borough was founded and evolved, rather than opinions about the Jewish community's "weird customs" or "lots of crime in the Bronx" or other subjective opinions versus facts. The host was very kind, upbeat, friendly and invested in the tour, but could benefit from implicit bias or stereotype training, etc.
    icon Response from Host , Aug. 2022
    Dear Diana_M, we are delighted to know you loved the tour! Thank you so much for sharing your opinion with us, we will absolutely consider it. Mariana, Amigo tours
    star-1
    A below average trip with a terrible guide.
    Walid_A
    , Jul. 2022
    The guide was terrible. She was a Mexican American with really bad English. We could not understand much of what she was saying. In the few occasions we understood, her commentary was annoying. She talked about crime, drugs and other problems in the different boroughs. She was insensitive in her talk about cultures different from her own. For example when describing the conservative Jewish traditions she called them weird. When we arrived in Coney Island she did not give any information about the place or where to eat other than pointing out one place. Moreover we left at 2:00 when the trip schedule said 2:30 and had to rush our lunch and did not get to see anything of the area.
    icon Response from Host , Aug. 2022
    Dear Walid_A, we deeply regret to know you didn´t have a good experience with us, we will be working hard to improve our services. Mariana, Amigo tours
    star-2
    Disappointing
    RICARDO_T
    , Jul. 2022
    The highlight of the tour was When the tour ended. The experience was subpar. Landmarks couldn’t be seen from the bus.
    icon Response from Host , Aug. 2022
    Dear RICARDO_T, it is disappointing to know you didn´t enjoy the tour, thanks for sharing your opinion with us. Mariana, Amigo tours
    star-3
    Long trip somehow felt rushed
    Cathy_C
    , Jul. 2022
    Driver and guide were great! The tour itself was set up weird. For being an all day trip the stops felt very rushed, particularly Coney Island. I don't think the itinerary was followed as stated online. You have the option of staying at Coney Island but according to online you would miss things on the way back. However we didn't look at/stop anywhere on the return part the trip.
    icon Response from Host , Jul. 2022
    Dear Amig@ Cathy_C We really appreciate your point of view about this experience. We are sorry to know that you felt very rushed. We tried to provide you with the best NYC experience with the best Itinerary. Dulce, Amigo Tours
    star-5
    Great trip
    helmo
    , Jul. 2022
    Great tour ,got to see lots in heavy traffic ,would like longer stops in harlem ect, but saw much more than o a hop on off bus
    icon Response from Host , Jul. 2022
    Dear Amig@ helmo We are delighted to know that this experience was so informative and gave you the opportunity to explore different places in NYC Dulce, Amigo Tours
    star-1
    Poor Review
    CHRISTOPHER_B
    , Jul. 2022
    The tour guide could not speak clear English, No one on the bus could understand her. We visited a shop that was clearly a family member in the Bronx as there was no other reason for doing so as it was absolutely disgusting. The Guide was not informative , she did not know the sites visited other than the area where she lives in the Bronx at which point we were told lots of irrelevant stories of violence. When driving through the Jewish neighbour she repeatedly called the Jewish people and their way of life Weird” they are just weird”.Appalling discrimination and might I add, racist, I am only glad that my 11 year old could not understand a word of her broken English because this is not what I have brought her up to know. I absolutely regret spending so much money with you’re company. I would not recommend this trip or this company.
    icon Response from Host , Jul. 2022
    Dear Amig@ We are very sorry that this experience was not to your liking. We will investigate what happened, our staff has a lot of experience, surely our guide did not want to make you understand the idea you received, we will invite him to express the idea in a more objective way. Dulce, Amigo Tours
    star-5
    Best Tour
    CARLA_C
    , Jul. 2022
    Guide and driver were great. Very engaging with us, answered lots of questions that had nothing to do with what we were seeing lol. Would recommend this tour to everyone. The bus was comfy, n has power outlets for ur phones. That’s an awesome perk.
    icon Response from Host , Jul. 2022
    Dear Amig@ CARLA_C thank you very much for your comments, we love to know that this was a great tour for you. It was a pleasure to be at your service Dulce, Amigo Tours
    star-4
    Great Tour But Fix A/C on Bus #008
    Briana_S
    , Jul. 2022
    My tour guide, Emmanuel, and bus driver, Kevin, both were fantastic individuals. The tour was lengthy but informative and interesting.. my only complaint was how hot our bus was (#008) .. the A/C was halfway blowing in the front and no air was flowing in the back. That made it a long and semi-miserable trip but aside from that, I would recommend this tour as you would experience NYC outside of Manhattan.
    icon Response from Host , Jul. 2022
    Dear Amig@ Briana_S Thank you very much for your feedback. We are glad to hear that you had a great experience. We take note of your observation about the A/C and will review this with our team. Thank you very much for the information. Dulce, Amigo Tours
    star-5
    The Real New York
    Donnisha_J
    , Jul. 2022
    This tour is was amazing. Our tour guide Jorge did an amazing job with introducing us to the real New York. I learned so much on this tour. I highly recommend you go into the bodega on the first stop and purchase as many empanadas as possible!
    icon Response from Host , Jul. 2022
    Dear Amig@ Donnisha_J Thank you very much for recommending us, we love to know that we have fulfilled our mission of taking you to live the best experiences. Dulce, Amigo Tours
    star-5
    The Boroughs
    Marnell_A
    , Jul. 2022
    My most memorable experience was in the Latino Community @ the Big Pun Mural!!! Much love! I love meeting new people and experiencing different cultures and ethnicities! They have the best authentic Empanadas one could ask for here! Our Tour guide was the bomb! Very knowledgeable, straight forward, and mindful of others! The bus driver was very much on point and skillful! This trip was much needed! I’ve learned so much about NYC and the boroughs! I would definitely do this again! I recommend this tour to anyone visiting NYC.
    icon Response from Host , Jul. 2022
    Dear Amig@ Marnell_A It has been a pleasure to read from you, you contagious us with the good experience you had, and it has been a pleasure to attend to you. Thank you very much for letting us know about your experience. Dulce, Amigo Tours
    star-5
    New York Live.
    Tony_B
    , Jul. 2022
    The neighborhood in Queens with the million dollar homes which is almost all White, no others minorities and they interview prospective buyers. America in 2022.
    icon Response from Host , Jul. 2022
    Dear Amig@ Tony_B Thank you for your comments. We love to hear about your experience. We look forward to serving you again on your next trip to any of our destinations. Dulce, Amigo Tours
    star-5
    Guided tour!!
    Myrisa_B
    , Jul. 2022
    The gentleman(Jorge) that spoke during the tour was awesome! Carlos, best driver in the business. We literally covered everything in one day!!
    icon Response from Host , Jul. 2022
    Dear Amig@ Myrisa_B Thank you very much for your comments, we love to hear that you had a great experience to remember from your trip to the USA. Thank you very much for your confidence. Dulce, Amigo Tours
    star-5
    This tour was amazing. ...
    Linda_J
    , Jul. 2022
    This tour was amazing. The guide was very knowledgeable and but shared a lot about the Italian culture than any other cultures. More time should of been allotted to Harlem.
    1 traveller found this review helpful
    star-5
    2022 New York Tour
    Christa_B
    , Jul. 2022
    Coney Island, I have always wanted to go there. Apollo Theater I enjoy seeing the walk of fame. Learning the history of each Burroughs was very powerful and interesting.
    icon Response from Host , Jul. 2022
    Dear Christa_B, it´s amazing to hear that we were part of this dream which finally came true! Thanks a lot for trusting us , we truly appreciate it and hope to see you soon once again. Mariana, Amigo tours

    Why you are seeing these recommendations

    Compare Similar Experiences

    Current
    Boroughs of NYC: Harlem, Bronx, Queens, Brooklyn & Coney Island
    Boroughs of NYC: Harlem, Bronx, Queens, Brooklyn & Coney Island

    star-4377

    7 hours

    Free Cancellation

    From
    USD65.00

    star-4.548

    4 hours

    Free Cancellation

    From
    USD103.45

    star-4.534

    3 hours 15 minutes

    Free Cancellation

    From
    USD41.60

    star-432

    5 hours

    Free Cancellation

    From
    USD60.00

    star-520

    3 hours

    Free Cancellation

    From
    USD45.95

    star-00

    7 hours

    Free Cancellation

    From
    USD110.32

    star-3.515

    4 hours 30 minutes

    Free Cancellation

    From
    USD69.00

    star-4.538

    2 hours

    Free Cancellation

    From
    USD26.67
    Why you are seeing these recommendations

    Explore Similar Things to Do

    Why you are seeing these recommendations