Recent Searches
Clear

Go City: New York Explorer Pass - Choose 2, 3, 4, 5, 6, 7 or 10 attractions

|
New York, United States
Go City: New York Explorer Pass - Choose 2, 3, 4, 5, 6, 7 or 10 attractions

Select Date and Travellers

Number of travellers
0 Adults1 Adult2 Adults3 Adults4 Adults5 Adults6 Adults7 Adults8 Adults9 Adults0 Children1 Child2 Children3 Children4 Children5 Children6 Children7 Children8 Children9 Children
Non-refundable
You will not receive a refund if you cancel. Learn more
Loading available options...


Safety measures
icon60 days  (approx.)
Mobile ticket
iconOffered in: English and 4 more

Operators have paid Viator more to have their experiences featured here

Overview

Saved to wishlist!
Choice of two, three, four, five, six, seven or ten attractions, tours or activities
Free digital guide with information including opening times and entry requirements
Valid for 60 days from first attraction visit
Food and drinks, unless specified
Transportation to and from attractions unless stated
Gratuities
Empire State Building Sunset Admission Fee - $10
10-Choice Pass
4/1/2022 - 8/20/2023
Monday - Sunday:09:00 AM - 06:00 PM
7/27/2022 - 7/31/2022
Wednesday - Sunday:09:00 AM - 06:00 PM
3-Choice Pass
4/1/2022 - 8/20/2023
Monday - Sunday:09:00 AM - 06:00 PM
7/27/2022 - 7/31/2022
Wednesday - Sunday:09:00 AM - 06:00 PM
2-Choice Pass
4/1/2022 - 8/20/2023
Monday - Sunday:09:00 AM - 06:00 PM
7/27/2022 - 7/31/2022
Wednesday - Sunday:09:00 AM - 06:00 PM
5-Choice Pass
4/1/2022 - 8/20/2023
Monday - Sunday:09:00 AM - 06:00 PM
7/27/2022 - 7/31/2022
Wednesday - Sunday:09:00 AM - 06:00 PM
7-Choice Pass
4/1/2022 - 8/20/2023
Monday - Sunday:09:00 AM - 06:00 PM
7/27/2022 - 7/31/2022
Wednesday - Sunday:09:00 AM - 06:00 PM
6-Choice Pass
4/1/2022 - 8/20/2023
Monday - Sunday:09:00 AM - 06:00 PM
7/27/2022 - 7/31/2022
Wednesday - Sunday:09:00 AM - 06:00 PM
4-Choice Pass
4/1/2022 - 8/20/2023
Monday - Sunday:09:00 AM - 06:00 PM
7/27/2022 - 7/31/2022
Wednesday - Sunday:09:00 AM - 06:00 PM
  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • For the most up to date attraction line-up refer to your customer voucher post-purchase which contains your digital guide. Alternatively check the Go City app and website for the latest information.
  • Your New York Explorer Pass will be immediately available as your 'ticket' after purchase, Save on your mobile device for easy use or print your pass if you prefer a hard copy.
  • The New York Explorer Pass is activated the date of first use. Additional attractions purchased are valid up to 60-days after first useAttractions may have upgrades available and may be purchased the day visited, payable direct to the operator
  • Wheelchair accessible
  • Stroller accessible
  • Service animals allowed
  • Near public transportation
  • Go City child passes are only available for ages 3 to 12 years old. For any accompanying children under 3 yrs old please check with each individual attraction or tour whether infants are accepted and/or need to pay an entrance fee.
  • PLEASE NOTE: Some attractions welcome visitors on the day and some need to be booked in advance, so be sure to check the digital guide for instructions and place reservations well in advance (where needed) to avoid disappointment.
  • New York also has a few extremely popular attractions that don't have reservation requirements, but will involve wait times during busy periods. These include Top of the Rock Observation Deck, 9/11 Memorial & Museum, One World Observatory, Best of NYC Cruise by Circle Line Sightseeing Cruises and Liberty Super Express Cruise. For these attractions in particular, check all the tips included on the digital guide and app, to ensure you have the best sightseeing experience.
  • Attractions may have upgrades available and may be purchased the day visited, payable direct to the operator
  • Most travellers can participate
  • Please note that visits to the Empire State Building during sunset time slots require an additional 10 dollars fee payable directly to the Empire State Building when reserving your visit online or via the onsite kiosk.
  • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 15 travellers
  • OPERATED BY Go City
This experience is non-refundable and cannot be changed for any reason. If you cancel or ask for an amendment, the amount you paid will not be refunded.
  • This experience requires good weather. If it’s cancelled due to poor weather, you’ll be offered a different date or a full refund.

Learn more about cancellations.


Traveller Photos

See More
See More

Traveller Tips


  • "The bus basically shuts down at 6 p.m. and a night tour commences about an hour later (which was not included in our 24 hour (?" See review

Reviews by Viator travellers.  We perform checks on reviews

Reviews

4.0
star-4
1,021 reviews

Reviews by Viator travellers

We perform checks on reviews

Showing 1-10 of 1,021 reviews
star-1
This is a scam!!!!!
Nestor_V
, Jul. 2022
This is a scam!!! Viator and Go City are scammers, we bought 13 online tickets and not a single ticket works. They sent us fake tickets with instructions that don’t work. We called for customer service like ten times and no one could help us. We wasted two days and a lot of money on this scam. Additionally we looked like ridicules because we had fake tickets so they treated us like the scammers at the 9/11 museum. We came to New York for 5 days and wasted 2 days and $2000 on this scam. So please save your time and money and don’t ever use these company. PLEASE DON’T EVER USE VIATOR OR GO CITY.
icon Response from Host , Jul. 2022
Hello Nestor, we are sorry to hear of this experience and would like to provide you with additional assistance to rectify this for you, we kindly ask you to provide us with your order number at feedback@gocity.com Regards, Go City -MC
star-5
We purchased 4...
Patricia_C
, Jul. 2022
We purchased 4 attractions for a family of 6 and precooked a Statue cruise and Empire state as they requested and turned up on the day for the other 2 attractions very easy to use and very good value for money
icon Response from Host , Jul. 2022
Hi Patricia, Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We really appreciate the positive feedback. It is great to hear that you enjoyed using the pass while visiting New York, and saved money as well! We can't wait to hear from you again in the future. Many thanks, DB
star-5
Great experiences
Laima_P
, Jul. 2022
Harbour lights boat was great, the views really incredible! Also loved the MOMA! Still many things to come!
icon Response from Host , Jul. 2022
Hello Laima, We are happy to hear that you enjoyed those attractions with our passes. Regards, Go City -MC
star-5
Excellent and easy way to visit a city
Ram_Y
, Jul. 2022
It’s very easy to book passes and good description of each attraction. I would definitely recommend it.
icon Response from Host , Jul. 2022
Hello Ram, We are happy to hear that it was easy for you to use our passes while visiting New York, I hope you enjoyed them. Regards, Go City -MC
star-5
Works well.
Lucas_Q
, Jul. 2022
9/11 Memorial was great. Explorer pass worked well. When researching attractions, explorer pass needs to be better advertised to avoid ticket problems at attractions.
icon Response from Host , Jul. 2022
Hello Lucas, Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We really appreciate the positive feedback. We're happy to hear you enjoyed using the pass while visiting one of our cities. Regards, Go City -MC
star-5
City Pass
Earl_T
, Jul. 2022
Easy to purchase on-line, and easy to use as pre-paid tickets. Redeeming for actual tickets is fast and easy.
icon Response from Host , Jul. 2022
Hello Earl_T, We are glad to hear that it was easy for you to use our passes while visiting New York, I hope you enjoyed your trip. Regards, Go City -MC
star-1
I lost my bet…
David_B
, Jun. 2022
The most memorable part of my experience with your program was when I got sick the day before we were to begin our vacation and I realized I would now be out over $800 because your program is non refundable, which I knew going in. So… lots of regret, but I assumed the risk. So — no hard feelings. I think it would have been a good product for us, but… stuff happens. When you buy a non-refundable good or service you are basically buying an option. If things don’t work out, your option expires worthless. Press on.
icon Response from Host , Jun. 2022
Hello David, Please send us an email at feedback@gocity.com to provide you with additional assistance. Regards, Go City -MC
star-5
Excellent value for money!!
Gillian_M
, Jun. 2022
We paid for 10 passes and boy did we get our moneys worth!!!!! We used them all and when we added them up we had had almost $500 worth. What a great saving!!!! Everything ran like clockwork!! No issues!!! I’m already telling all my friends about this. Definitely value for money!!!
icon Response from Host , Jun. 2022
Hi Gilian, Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We really appreciate the positive feedback. It is great to hear that you enjoyed using the pass while visiting New York, and saved money as well! We can't wait to hear from you again in the future. Many thanks, DB
star-1
I m so désappointed
Julie_C
, Jun. 2022
I ve done only 2 activities althaugh i payd for 4 and it s writting pass done and complèted !!!! And very angry
icon Response from Host , Jun. 2022
Hello Julie, Please send us an email at feedback@gocity.com to provide you with additional assistance. Regards, Go City -MC
star-1
Viator/Go City NyC did...
marilyn_j
, May 2022
Viator/Go City NyC did not work at one attraction !!! Do not use this service! I called Viator 10 times and they did not help me at all!
icon Response from Host , May 2022
Hello Marilyn, We are sorry to hear of this experience and would like to provide you additional assistance to rectify this for you, we kindly ask you to provide us your order number at feedback@leisurepassgroup.com Regards, Go City -MC
star-1
Not worth your money
Katrina_R
, May 2022
GO city app was confusing, some attractions said reservation required but there was no link to reserve in advance. I emailed go city customer service twice and they never responded. One of the attractions I redeemed was the Big Bus tour which also sucked. Uptown tour only runs every 1 hour (very few busses) and the downtown tour route has very long lines. It was a waste of money and I ended up taking the subway instead to not waste time waiting around for their busses.
icon Response from Host , May 2022
Hello Katrina! we are sorry to hear of this experience and would like to provide you with additional assistance to rectify this for you, we kindly ask you to provide us your order number at feedback@leisurepassgroup.com Regards, Go City -MC
star-5
Compare total of single prices against the pass option is critical upfront!
Ingo_O
, Apr. 2022
We chose the 10 attraction plan and we were heartily welcome at every place. April seems a good time to visit NYC as we hardly bad to queue up anywhere. I believe the NY Explorer pass was the best option for us. Important is to decide on the attractions you want to see first, theo add up the single prives for each and compare the total against the price of the varios passes. in our case we saved most with the NY Explorer Pass.
icon Response from Host , Apr. 2022
Hello Ingo_o! Thank you for taking the time to write a review, we are happy to hear that you enjoyed the attractions with our passes and that saved money while visiting New York City. Regards, Go City -MC
star-5
Would highly recommend the pass!
Fraser_M
, Apr. 2022
This pass has made our trip! It’s so easy to use and makes traveling more enjoyable because of it! I would highly recommend getting this pass.
icon Response from Host , Apr. 2022
Hi Fraser Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We really appreciate the positive feedback. It is great to hear that you enjoyed using the pass while visiting New York, and saved money as well! We can't wait to hear from you again in the future. Many thanks, DB
star-4
Can save some money
Kyranoboss
, Apr. 2022
A great way to see various attractions at reduced cost. Do your homework to get best value out of the passes. One pass gets you in to one attraction but the actual admission cost varies from $25 to $45. With some attractions it can be cheaper paying at the door. Even with a pass you still sometimes have to queue up to get in. With pre-planning and the passes can work out cheaper if you know what you want to see
icon Response from Host , Apr. 2022
Hello Kyrano! Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We really appreciate the positive feedback. We're happy to hear you enjoyed using the pass while visiting one of our cities and that you saved some money while traveling. Regards, Go City- MC
star-5
Excellent NYC Site Seeing experience
katie_z
, Apr. 2022
Great experience, helpful customer service. The 2 package was just enough for 1 day of site seeing around NYC and a fun memorable experience. Would absolutely book through Viator again.
icon Response from Host , Apr. 2022
Hello Katie_z! Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. We are glad to hear you enjoyed the city of New York with our passes. Regards, Go City-MC
star-4
A helpful pass if you have planned your trip
Gavin_L
, Mar. 2022
The New York Explorer gets you access at a discounted rate to a wide number of attractions in the city. We found it easy to use albeit usually one extra round of queueing rather than having bought the ticket directly. You do have to make sure you have planned your stay though, because if you don't use all your tickets, then the savings are going to disappear pretty quickly.
icon Response from Host , Mar. 2022
Hi Gavin_L, Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We really appreciate the positive feedback. It is great to hear that you enjoyed using the pass while visiting one of our cities, and saved money as well! We can't wait to hear from you again in the future. Many thanks, DB
star-3
Go city pass
Marie_F
, Feb. 2022
Super pass aside from when there was an issue with a booking-very poor activity which we left. Trying to seek a refund or help they washed their hands of us and said they couldn’t help. Quality of some attractions not good. However pass easy to use and accepted at main attractions
icon Response from Host , Feb. 2022
Hello Marie, we regret to hear of this situation and would like to offer you additional assistance, can you please contact us at feedback@leisurepassgroup.com with your order number. Thank you in advance, we hope you enjoyed the rest of your trip. Best regards, Go City - WS
star-4
Great pass but PLAN AHEAD OF TIME!
Spail2018
, Jan. 2022
This is a great tool to have when visiting NY and if you are on a schedule. And, if you are an organized person, you can maximize this pass. MAKE SURE to click on "ATTRACTOINS" as soon as you get the app as there are many attractions you can see BUT some of them NEED reservations ahead of time. I didn't know how to use the pass so I lost 3 passes (only used 3 out of 6). So PLEASE make sure to plan ahead and you will be very glad you bought this pass.
icon Response from Host , Jan. 2022
Hello, we are glad to see you enjoyed the experience and benefits of the pass. We would like to hear more about your remaining choices and kindly ask you to provide us your order and email address, once received, we will contact you to see possible options. Best regards, Go City - WS
1 traveller found this review helpful
star-1
Don’t waste your money
samantha_k
, Jan. 2022
Not worth it. They advertise tours that are not even on. When they are in you have to que for hours as you have not got a ticket until you get there . Your better buying the tickets direct and getting immediate access .
icon Response from Host , Jan. 2022
Dear Samantha, we regret to hear of this inconvenience and apologize for the frustration it may have caused. We would like to assist you further to rectify this for you, would you please email us at feedback@leisurepassgroup.com, and include your order number if possible? Thank you. Best regards, Go City - WS
star-5
Great experience!
Teresa_F
, Nov. 2021
It was nice to tour on the bus! The driver was kind! I liked that you could have tickets for the sights and the bus all in one pass!
icon Response from Host , Nov. 2021
Hello Teresa, thank you for taking the time to share your experience, we are glad to hear you enjoyed the New York Explorer Pass and its benefits. Best regards, Go City - WS
1 traveller found this review helpful

Why you are seeing these recommendations

Compare Similar Experiences

Current
Go City: New York Explorer Pass - Choose 2, 3, 4, 5, 6, 7 or 10 attractions
Go City: New York Explorer Pass - Choose 2, 3, 4, 5, 6, 7 or 10 attractions

star-41020

60 days

Free Cancellation

From
USD69.00

star-4.51812

9 days

Free Cancellation

From
USD129.00

star-4.52264

2 hours 30 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
USD39.00

star-4.53378

2 hours

Free Cancellation

From
USD30.00

star-4780

6 days 11 hours

Free Cancellation

From
USD134.00

star-4.5579

2 hours

Free Cancellation

From
USD69.68
Why you are seeing these recommendations

Explore Similar Things to Do

Why you are seeing these recommendations