Recent Searches
Clear

Full-Day Group Wine Tour (with cheese and charcuterie) in Niagara-on-the-Lake

star-4.517 reviews
|
Niagara Falls, Canada
Full-Day Group Wine Tour (with cheese and charcuterie) in Niagara-on-the-Lake
Likely to Sell OutLikely to Sell Out

From USD132.29

Price varies by group size

Lowest Price Guarantee

Select Date and Travellers

Number of travellers
0 Adults1 Adult2 Adults3 Adults4 Adults5 Adults6 Adults7 Adults8 Adults9 Adults10 Adults11 Adults12 Adults13 Adults14 Adults15 Adults
Free cancellation
Up to 24 hours in advance. Learn more
Loading available options...


Safety measures
icon5 to 6 hours  (approx.)
Hotel pickup offered
Mobile ticket
iconOffered in: English

Overview

Saved to wishlist!
All taxes, fees and handling charges
Driver/guide
Hotel pickup and drop-off
Round-trip private transfer
Wine tasting
Bottled water
Food and drinks, unless specified
Gratuities
Drop off at your US hotel may be available after your tour for an additional fee of $40.

Hmm...we can’t seem to find this place. Please check the spelling, or choose another location.

11:00 AM
Roundtrip transportation is included anywhere in Niagara Falls or Niagara-on-the-Lake. Pickup and dropoff in other cities may be available for a nominal fee. Please contact us directly for availability and pricing. You will be contacted the evening before your tour with pickup time. Group participants arriving to their pickup location more than 10 minutes late will be responsible for making their way to the first winery to join the tour at their own expense. Reservations are set and wineries will may cancel our spots if we arrive late. Due to border delays we are unable to pickup guests in Niagara Falls, NY for our group tour. Guests are welcome to join our tour but must find their way across the border to the Crowne Plaza where we can pick you up. Its an easy walk across the Rainbow Bridge into Canada. Drop off at your US hotel may be available after your tour for an additional fee of $40. Contact us in advance for this additional service.
  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking, unless booked within 20 hours of travel. In this case confirmation will be received as soon as possible, subject to availability
  • Infant seats available
  • Service animals allowed
  • Stroller accessible
  • Not wheelchair accessible
  • Minimum drinking age is 19 years
  • Most travellers can participate
  • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 21 travellers
  • OPERATED BY Out of Town Lincoln
You can cancel up to 24 hours in advance of the experience for a full refund.
  • For a full refund, you must cancel at least 24 hours before the experience’s start time.
  • If you cancel less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time, the amount you paid will not be refunded.
  • Any changes made less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time will not be accepted.
  • Cut-off times are based on the experience’s local time.
  • This experience requires a minimum number of travellers. If it’s cancelled because the minimum isn’t met, you’ll be offered a different date/experience or a full refund.

Learn more about cancellations.

The answers provided below are based on answers previously given by the tour provider to customers’ questions.
Q:
What is the policy on sanitisation during Full-Day Group Wine Tour (with cheese and charcuterie) in Niagara-on-the-Lake?
A:The policy on sanitisation is:

  • Transportation vehicles regularly sanitised
See all safety measures taken by Full-Day Group Wine Tour (with cheese and charcuterie) in Niagara-on-the-Lake.
Q:
What is the social distancing policy during Full-Day Group Wine Tour (with cheese and charcuterie) in Niagara-on-the-Lake?
A:The policy on social distancing is:

  • Contactless payments for gratuities and add-ons
See all safety measures taken by Full-Day Group Wine Tour (with cheese and charcuterie) in Niagara-on-the-Lake.

Traveller Photos

See More
See More

Reviews

4.5
star-4.5
17 reviews
2 stars
0
1 star
0

Reviews by Viator travellers

We perform checks on reviews

Showing 1-10 of 17 reviews
star-5
Fabulous
Joanne_D
, Jun. 2022
Fabulous day with Marko! Tour was terrific. All the wineries were great. Marko was so informative and a terrific guide! Recommend this tour Highly.
star-5
Great experience
Jake_W
, May 2022
Corey is awesome, what a great day celebrating my moms retirement with family and friends. Will absolutely book with Out of Town Lincoln for our next tour.
icon Response from Host , May 2022
Jake it was very nice to meet your family. I enjoyed it just as much as you did. I’m looking forward to doing another tour for you. Remember, we offer a fully customizable build-your-own wine tour on our website. Pick your own wineries, cheese and charcuterie, extra time in Niagara on the Lake. Until then…
star-5
Great experience
Donna_G
, May 2022
Our driver Paul was Fantastic. We had a little bump with one of the vendors but Paul’s company went beyond what they had to to make the trip great. We met great people along the way I would definitely recommend this tour company to family and friends.
icon Response from Host , May 2022
We certainly appreciate your entire group’s patience. It was an overwhelming day for a couple of the wineries, so we were happy to go “beyond” to make your experience a memorable one.
star-5
Wonderful Wine Tour
Samantha_D
, May 2022
We visited 4 wineries and had lunch at Niagara-on-the-Lake. It was such a wonderful experience. At the first winery, we had a cheese pairing to bring out the different tasting notes in the wine (not to mention the cheese was incredible). There was time after each winery tasting to purchase bottles, as well. We had the opportunity to taste some ice wine, including a sparkling ice wine, which was delicious. The wineries were also very flexible in their tasting menu - the couple we were with did not particularly like sweet wines so rather than the ice wine they were given another choice. Our tour guide, Zoran, was super helpful and nice, offering to take photos and provide recommendations for restaurants in the area. He was also super knowledgeable on the area and wine! Would definitely recommend and be a returning participant.
icon Response from Host , May 2022
Thank you so much for your glowing review. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back very soon.
star-3
Not as advertised
Caridad_G
, May 2022
I purchased this tour expecting to go to at least 7 wineries as described in the deceptive “What to expect” itinerary tab. However hidden in the fine print is that we’ll only go to 4 wineries. The other people on the tour were as shocked as we were. The charcuterie that is promised is a small plate with 9 cheese cubes, one slice of salami, some raisins and 1 solitary cracker. Our tour guide was great and very accommodating, he was wonderful.
icon Response from Host , Jun. 2022
Im sorry the tour didn’t meet your expectations. As you point out we do indicate in the description that 4 wineries will be selected from the list. We will modify the description to make it more clear, but always read the description of the experiences you’re planning to book. We will discuss the cheese and charcuterie issue with the winery in question. We certainly appreciate your feedback, and are happy you were pleased with your driver Paul 😊 ———- Followup… I just wanted to share with you that since my previous response, we’ve made special arrangements and are now pleased to offer 2 cheese & charcuterie variations for our guests to choose from. There is the standard cheese and charcuterie sampler (which was standard with your tour) and an new upgraded cheese & charcuterie platter (new option - more of a lunch sized option). Thanks for your review, we’re listening 😊. We hope to have you back soon.
star-5
Fun experience! Amazing driver Marko.
Shelly_B
, May 2022
Booked a wine tour through Viator but had booked the wrong date so had to cancel it. Anyway I think the owner Corey reached out to me about the cancellation and we change it to the right date. To say the least it was a super fun experience. Our driver MARKO was amazing! Highly recommend. Must try :)
star-4
Our driver Marko was...
Karen_L
, May 2022
Our driver Marko was knowledgeable about the area and wineries. Text message day before trip to confirm pickup time and in the morning too. Felt rushed at some wineries. Would like to choose what to taste instead of preset menu.
star-5
Great trip highly recommended
Derek_B
, May 2022
Our driver Marko was great he was very informative about canada and niagara on the lakes he told us we would all be best friends by the end and we were we were playing music and singing and we had a great time Marko was amazing and so were the couple and the girls we were with highly recommended
star-5
Cory at Old Town Lincoln is your guy!!
Selina_M
, May 2022
Cory drove my partner and I to 4 different wineries and down to Niagara on the lake for lunch. He made excellent recommendations and was a gentleman! Wineries were all amazing. We bought bottles at every stop
star-4
It was ok
Stephanie_P
, Apr. 2022
This wine tour was ok. We went to 4 different wineries during our tour. The first 2 we’re just great. They took the time to explain all about the wines and served wines to our liking. Now the last 2 we’re bigger wineries and we felt very rushed and they took no time to explain anything also it would have been nice to have the option to have charcuterie boards at all locations even if was an extra charge but we weren’t given the options. The best part about the whole trip was the fact we had a private driver for our tour. We had Paul and he was just wonderful and that’s the reason I’m giving this review 4/5 he made the trip great thanks again paul !
icon Response from Host , Apr. 2022
Thanks for your review Stephanie. Cheese and charcuteries are available at most wineries in Niagara-on-the-Lake for purchase at the tasting bars. Perhaps, if we have the opportunity to welcome you back, try one of our Build-your-own wine tours. There are so many options to choose from, such as winery selection, cheese and charcuterie options, lunch options, extra time in Niagara-on-the-Lake. You can contact us directly for assistance in booking these. We’re happy to assist in any way we can. We’ll take note and share your comments about the larger wineries with them. I’m sure they’ll appreciate the feedback. So happy you were pleased with Paul, we are too 😊 Until next time, take care.
star-5
Best tour experience with friends
Brianna_C
, Apr. 2022
Awesome experience, so much fun! Cory took us on our tour and he was fantastic. We are lively group, and he was such fun person to have alongside us for this experience. The wineries we went to were amazing. Cory was fantastic to work with ahead of time to organize our pick up time, location and wine tour schedule. Even after we returned to our hotel, Cory went above and beyond to return a camera that was left behind in his Van. Overall we would definitely recommend out of town Lincoln and this tour.
icon Response from Host , Apr. 2022
Lol, it was my pleasure. I’ll never forget the 3 guys singing all the way back from Niagara-on-the-Lake. Memories for all of us. It WAS a great day 😃, thank you.
star-4
Sip sip
Beatrice_T
, Apr. 2022
Loved the tastings and hosts at Inniskillin and Between the Lines Winery (Monika). It was quiet when we went so they made some good conversation and were informative. Konzelman and Jackson Triggs we were left alone. Only wish was that there was a bit more time at the wineries to walk around but didn’t mind since nothing was in bloom. I booked this tour for the time in the historic old town.
icon Response from Host , Apr. 2022
Thank you for your feedback Beatrice. We will share this with Konzelmann and Jackson-Triggs. We definitely agree that the historic old town is quite appealing when the flowers are in bloom. You were about a month early to enjoy that 😊. Thanks again for your review, we hope to see you again very soon.

Why you are seeing these recommendations

Explore Similar Things to Do

Why you are seeing these recommendations