Recent Searches
Clear

Visit the fields of lavender and the gorges du verdon.

|
Nice, France
Visit the fields of lavender and the gorges du verdon.
Likely to Sell OutLikely to Sell Out

Select Date and Travellers

Number of travellers
1 traveller2 travellers3 travellers4 travellers5 travellers6 travellers7 travellers8 travellers9 travellers10 travellers11 travellers12 travellers13 travellers14 travellers15 travellers
Free cancellation
Up to 24 hours in advance. Learn more
Loading available options...


Safety measures
icon10 hours  (approx.)
Hotel pickup offered
Mobile ticket
iconOffered in: English and 7 more

Overview

Colorful Provence boasts some of France’s most beautiful countryside scenery, but organizing transportation to explore solo from the French Riviera takes time and effort. On this tour, enjoy round-trip travel from your Nice hotel and see the best of Provence in a day. With your guide at the wheel, spin to must-see sites like Moustiers-Sainte-Marie and the Verdon gorges, and enjoy uninterrupted views over the rural landscapes.
  • See the best of Provence in a day on this sightseeing tour from Nice
  • Save sightseeing time organizing transportation independently
  • Discover sites of interest such as Moustiers-Sainte-Marie and the Verdon gorges
  • Hassle-free round-trip transport from your Nice hotel
Saved to wishlist!
Driver/guide
Bottled water
Air-conditioned vehicle
Pick up and drop-off at your accommodation
WiFi on board

Hmm...we can’t seem to find this place. Please check the spelling, or choose another location.

We pick up in any point of Nice
  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • Wheelchair accessible
  • Child rate applies only when sharing with 2 paying adults
  • Children must be accompanied by an adult
  • The duration of transfers are approximate, the exact duration will depend on the time of day and traffic conditions
  • Each traveler is allowed a maximum of 1 suitcase and 1 carry-on bag. Oversized or excessive luggage (e.g. surfboards, golf clubs or bikes) may have certain restrictions, please inquire with the operator prior to travel to confirm if your excess luggage is acceptable
  • Stroller accessible
  • Service animals allowed
  • Near public transportation
  • Infant seats available
  • Transportation is wheelchair accessible
  • Surfaces are wheelchair accessible
  • Most travellers can participate
  • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 16 travellers
  • OPERATED BY French Riviera Sightseeing
You can cancel up to 24 hours in advance of the experience for a full refund.
  • For a full refund, you must cancel at least 24 hours before the experience’s start time.
  • If you cancel less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time, the amount you paid will not be refunded.
  • Any changes made less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time will not be accepted.
  • Cut-off times are based on the experience’s local time.
  • This experience requires good weather. If it’s cancelled due to poor weather, you’ll be offered a different date or a full refund.
  • This experience requires a minimum number of travellers. If it’s cancelled because the minimum isn’t met, you’ll be offered a different date/experience or a full refund.

Learn more about cancellations.

The answers provided below are based on answers previously given by the tour provider to customers’ questions.
Q:
What is the policy on face masks and attendee health during Visit the fields of lavender and the gorges du verdon.?
A:The policies on face masks and attendee health are:

  • Face masks required for travellers in public areas
  • Face masks required for guides in public areas
  • Face masks provided for travellers
  • Temperature checks for travellers upon arrival
See all safety measures taken by Visit the fields of lavender and the gorges du verdon..
Q:
What is the policy on sanitisation during Visit the fields of lavender and the gorges du verdon.?
A:The policies on sanitisation are:

  • Hand sanitiser available to travellers and staff
  • Transportation vehicles regularly sanitised
See all safety measures taken by Visit the fields of lavender and the gorges du verdon..
Q:
What is the social distancing policy during Visit the fields of lavender and the gorges du verdon.?
A:The policy on social distancing is:

  • Contactless payments for gratuities and add-ons
See all safety measures taken by Visit the fields of lavender and the gorges du verdon..
Q:
What measures are being taken to ensure staff health & safety during Visit the fields of lavender and the gorges du verdon.?
A:The policies on staff health & safety are:

  • Guides required to regularly wash hands
  • Regular temperature checks for staff
See all safety measures taken by Visit the fields of lavender and the gorges du verdon..

Traveller Photos

See More
See More

Reviews

4.0
star-4
53 reviews

Reviews by Viator travellers

Showing 1-10 of 53 reviews
star-5
soooooo goooood tour!!
JOONWOO_Y
, May 2022
guide is very kindness, good explain, safty driving, enough free time given to me I'm really really satisfied this tour verdon is fantastic, and good people with tour, so very happy day
star-1
Terrible-no English spoken
Arthur_V
, May 2022
We schedule the tour in English. The driver guide did not speak any English. He pointed but couldn't tell us anything about what we were looking at. The waterfall lacked beauty. We did not see the lavender museum or get any information about lavender. Transportation was 45 minutes late. I would not recommend this tour.
icon Response from Host , May 2022
Hello We are sorry to hear that from you knowing that today we have prepared a special vehicle for you and we have done everything to satisfy you. concerning our driver / guide speaks very good English and very experienced and the other customers who have been with are witnesses, they all contacted us to tell us that you are badly spoken to the driver and your behavior even with them was not good. you had the complete tour with a stop to canoe too. we provided all the service with an experienced driver guide. cordially
star-4
Great trip despite rain in the afternoon Scenery is stunning!
Martina_A
, May 2022
Gorges de verdon and blue lake fantastic scenery. Also small villages along the way. Lavender fields not in bloom but still worth seeing .
star-5
Have to do it! Most beautiful side of France
n_k
, Apr. 2022
Loved it!!! Abdul was the sweetest host and drove us around and gave us a full explanation for all the Grand Canyon of Europe, the lavender fields, and all scenic sports! Moistures of Saint Marie and the whole gorges du vernon was beautiful to another level! I would recommend this everyone!
star-3
Just expect a beautiful Gorge
Elsoe
, Apr. 2022
The Gorge is beautiful and worth seeing and Saint Marie as well..the Lavender fields are a bluff..only boom in summer. The Tour guide was nice …but mostly spoke French with another tourist.
star-5
Wonderful experience
Diana_L
, Apr. 2022
Our guide was fantastic. I can’t remember her name but she was from Russian and has lived her over 20 years. She shared so much history of France and gave us beautiful memories.
icon Response from Host , Apr. 2022
Many thanks for your comment .
star-5
Excellent
Abbie_N
, Mar. 2022
Tour was great and guide was very knowledgeable and friendly. The guide was also very accommodating when it came to stopping for pictures etc. There's only 2 things that could be improved: which is that the online info said there would be time for lunch, but there wasn't really enough time in each place to go to a restaurant and the stops were not at times when restaurants were open. If this is the case, maybe it would be good to advice people prior to the tour to bring lunch. Secondly, we knew the lavender fields were not going to be in bloom during the time we went, but it doesn't seem right to me to advertise that as a main attraction when there is only a 3 week window where this is available. This may lead to others being disappointed.
icon Response from Host , Apr. 2022
Many thanks for your comment .
star-5
A very nice experience
IFIGENEIA_S
, Dec. 2021
Our guide, Parfait, went over the limits to please us, since we did the tour late December when there are no lavenders. We saw some picturesque villages and he drove us extra to a chocolate factory and the Fragonard parfumery. Highly recommended!
icon Response from Host , Jan. 2022
Many thanks for sharing your experience with us. and a big thank you for your comment ❤❤❤.
star-5
We enjoyed the ride, all...
Phoebe_P
, Dec. 2021
We enjoyed the ride, all the villages were so picturesque and even though it wasn't the season for fully bloomed lavender, it was all worth it...And we had the best guide ever! Milles merci!
icon Response from Host , Jan. 2022
Many thanks for sharing your experience with us. and a big thank you for your comment ❤❤❤.
star-1
DO NOT USE - PLAIN ROBBERY!!
Rosa_F
, Nov. 2021
We booked this tour the night before it was suppose to happen. We were picked up and another couple already was in the van. No problem. We got in the van and the driver told us there were 10 others to pickup. At the next stop we were told that some of the others were SICK (during COVID pandemic) and they would not be joining, however the 8 others that were also in the SAME GROUP were joining even though they had CLOSE contact with the sick. We opted to get out of the vehicle and WALK back to our hotel, never taking the tour. We called the provider and they said they would refund. THEY DID NOT. VIATOR - no help! Never again. We disputed and the supplier said that we did not want to get in the vehicle with others. LIE - 1. because we took several other tours with others through Viator . We did NOT want to travel with infected people since we needed to get tested to return home. 2. There were already travelers in the vehicle when we got in. FURHTER - they said they checked pass sanitaire... which was also a LIE - they DID NOT check ours or anyone elses. During a pandemic and VIATOR is NO HELP with the rip- off suppliers, Total money grab. This after we took 4 tours with VIATOR on only this trip. We will NEVER use VIATOR Again if they do not STAND UP FOR THEIR CUSTOMERS!!!
icon Response from Host , Nov. 2021
First of all hello your comment is totally false and not true .... all our customers have their sanitary pass and negative pcr test. we must tell the truth we have all the customer testimonials that we will also publish the driver was present at your address 34 rue lamartine at 8:30 am, and you got in the van, you arrive at the 2nd pickup do not want to continue because you want to stay alone in the van knowing that it is a shared ride and not private. concerning the covid all our customers have the sanitary pass and a negative pcr test. be a little correct and with principles

Compare Similar Experiences

Current
Visit the fields of lavender and the gorges du verdon.
Likely to Sell Out
Visit the fields of lavender and the gorges du verdon.

star-453

10 hours

Free Cancellation

From
USD96.04

star-51

4 hours 45 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
USD90.71

star-4.570

8 hours

Free Cancellation

From
USD123.79

star-4.53

10 hours

Free Cancellation

From
USD96.04

star-4.55

8 hours

Free Cancellation

From
USD64.03

star-431

9 hours 20 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
USD122.72

star-4.521

10 hours

Free Cancellation

From
USD90.71

Explore Similar Things to Do