Recent Searches
Clear

French Riviera Private Vintage Car Tour from Nice

star-4.58 reviews
|
Nice, France
French Riviera Private Vintage Car Tour from Nice

From USD568.80 per group (up to 4)

Lowest Price Guarantee

Select Date and Travellers

Number of travellers
1 traveller2 travellers3 travellers4 travellers
Free cancellation
Up to 24 hours in advance. Learn more
Loading available options...


icon8 hours  (approx.)
Hotel pickup offered
Mobile ticket
iconOffered in: English and 3 more
Good for avoiding crowds

Operators have paid Viator more to have their experiences featured here

Overview

Discover the French Riviera by classic car on a half-day private tour from Nice. Sink into a 1953 vintage Citroen Traction convertible — one of only 14 left —  and feel the wind in your hair as your chauffeur whisks you around the Cote d'Azur. Choose the recommended itinerary to visit highlights such as Monaco and medieval villages, or agree your own personalized route with your driver. For the ultimate experience, upgrade to a full-day tour.
  • Private half-day French Riviera tour by vintage car from Nice
  • Explore the Cote d’Azur in a 1950s open-top Citroen Traction
  • Feel the wind in your hair and visit Monaco, hill villages, and more
  • Let your chauffeur show you the sights or agree a personalized itinerary
  • Private chauffeur, car, and Nice hotel pickup and drop-off included
  • Upgrade to a full-day tour for the ultimate trip
  • Price per vehicle, based on maximum of four passengers
Saved to wishlist!
Driver/guide
Transport by private, open-top 1953 Citroen Traction
Fuel surcharge
Food and drinks

Hmm...we can’t seem to find this place. Please check the spelling, or choose another location.

9:00 AM
This activity will end right where it started.Being vintage the car is made for 3 passengers - However, 4 slightly build persons can fit - Kindly be aware of this - We could refuse to provide the tour if there is a problem with this and kindly appologize in advance to our customers - No refund will be possible if this would be the case - Kindly call us the day before to confirm the exact pick up time It's important that you provide the exact name and address of your hotel - If a pick up is requested outside of NICE Center contact us to find out if possible and confirm the supplement
  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking, unless booked within 2 days of travel. In this case confirmation will be received within 48 hours, subject to availability
  • If entrance to the Monte Carlo Casino is required, please note that the dress code is formal, minimum age for entry is 18, a passport is required, and the entrance fee is not included in the price of this tour.
  • Minimum age is 12 years
  • May be operated by a multi-lingual guide
  • A maximum of 4 people per booking
  • Operates in all weather conditions, please dress appropriately
  • Not wheelchair accessible
  • Near public transportation
  • Infant seats available
  • Most travellers can participate
  • This is a private tour/activity. Only your group will participate
  • OPERATED BY Sunny Days Sightseeing
You can cancel up to 24 hours in advance of the experience for a full refund.
  • For a full refund, you must cancel at least 24 hours before the experience’s start time.
  • If you cancel less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time, the amount you paid will not be refunded.
  • Any changes made less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time will not be accepted.
  • Cut-off times are based on the experience’s local time.

Learn more about cancellations.


Traveller Photos

Reviews

4.5
star-4.5
8 reviews
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
1 star
0

Reviews by Viator travellers

We perform checks on reviews

Showing 1-8 of 8 reviews
star-5
Wonderful Birthday Surprise
Sue_E
, Jul. 2022
We surprised our friend with a tour of the south coast for his birthday. Our driver and guide, Philipe, was knowledgeable and friendly, expertly driving us along the coast road in this beautiful vintage car. Highly recommended, we had a fabulous time.
icon Response from Host , Aug. 2022
What a pleasure to contribute to the success of your sojourn in Nice . Thank you for this review
star-5
French Riviera tour like no other.
Stephen_S
, Jul. 2022
We had a fantastic time traveling in a 1953 Citroen convertible. We took the full day 8 hour trip and it was well worth it. Philipe our driver was great, punctual, and a wealth of knowledge about the Nice and the French Riviera. We wanted to go to Eze and Antibes and Philipe added some addition spectacular places like Saint-Paul-de-Vance which we weren’t aware off. The car was in brilliant condition and it was such a thrill waving back to everybody taking notice of us. We were a party of four and the ride was very comfortable. Highly recommend this tour to make your trip to Nice complete.
star-5
Fantastic!
Beth_C
, May 2022
We had a lovely time with Phillipe! The car was spectacular and he was absolutely charming. He was very knowledgeable and pointed things out along the way that we wouldn't have otherwise known. He also gave us free time to explore a few places on our own. 10/10 recommend.
icon Response from Host , May 2022
Thank you for your comments Beth - Yes this journey is amazing
star-2
Was very hot and not...
marlena_H
, Aug. 2021
Was very hot and not comfortable. The driver took us to the place that we already visited even tho we told them a we not to take us that place.. He was driving super slow in the heat and took us 4 hours for a very short distance. Not worth the money
icon Response from Host , Aug. 2021
Dear Marlene, you decided to take a tour in the afternoon, so yes it's Hot; and this year 2021 it's very hot in NICE in August. Our vintage car journey is , as per the description , in a nice vintage convertible car from 1953. Regarding the places to see, we did ask you what you wanted to see and you said that you took already a minivan tour the day before with an other company. When you did enter in the car the first question was to go to a bank, what the driver did. We did offer to go to different other places, such as Biot (glassblower) where you spent 5 minutes , you didn't want to visit the mediaval village Biot village and you didn't want to drive on the cap of Antibes (scenic view) You did ask the driver to look for a turkish restaurant that you found on internet, so he drove you there and you spend some in this restaurant. The tour is private and you can select the places where you want to go. We made some suggestions, but in a private tour, you select where you want to go, so if you want to drive to a restaurant, we drive you there. We are very surprised about such a comment, as you decided where you wanted to go. We did setup an itinerary for you according the places you did already see the day before. Let me add that you selected a 4 hours tour. What an unfair message , quite surprising , that we don't understand. We always do our utmost to satisfy our clients.
star-5
Amazing day
Victor_R
, Jul. 2021
The entire day was perfect, we got to see everything without feeling rushed. Our driver was very professional and knew everything and was a great tour guide. 👍🏻👍🏻👍🏻
star-5
One of the best things we did on our...
Angela_R
, Jul. 2018
One of the best things we did on our trip. Our driver was fabulous and made sure we saw as much as possible even making sure our stop for food had a view!
star-5
Salvatore was our our guide. WOW...
Tasha_R
, May 2017
Salvatore was our our guide. WOW what an Amazing experience. We left from Monaco and even with all the insane super cars we stood out. Every where we went people waived loving the car. Salvatore was exceptional and took GREAT care of us. Educated us on the area and took us to some beautiful spots. We even got to see a Classic Car restoration place and met NEW friends that we will have for life. We Love cars To see the French Riverea is one thing but to see it like a movie star is a whole other level. Mary, the booking agent was on top of every communication. So much so we hired Salvatore again to take us to Cannes and St Paul De Vence. We would have take the car again except the weather was rainy. They even got us to the airport the next day. Top Notch Team !
star-5
This was everything we expected the...
stuart m
, Dec. 2016
This was everything we expected the driver was friendly and very knowledgeable, the car drew lots of attention, we felt and looked like VIPs. Do, do experience this for yourselves you won't regret it.

Why you are seeing these recommendations

Compare Similar Experiences

Current
French Riviera Private Vintage Car Tour from Nice
French Riviera Private Vintage Car Tour from Nice

star-4.58

8 hours

Free Cancellation

From
USD568.80

star-520

8 hours

Free Cancellation

From
USD625.16

star-56

10 hours

Free Cancellation

From
USD712.28

star-4.52

4 hours

Free Cancellation

From
USD420.19

star-00

N/A

Free Cancellation

From
USD461.19

star-519

9 hours

Free Cancellation

From
USD706.21

star-53

8 hours

Free Cancellation

From
USD625.16

star-57

4 hours

Free Cancellation

From
USD368.95

star-00

N/A

Free Cancellation

From
USD710.05
Why you are seeing these recommendations

Explore Similar Things to Do

Why you are seeing these recommendations