Recent Searches
Clear

Hanauma Bay Transportation

star-4.5158 reviews
|
Badge of Excellence
|
Honolulu, United States
Hanauma Bay Transportation
Likely to Sell OutLikely to Sell Out

Select Date and Travellers

Number of travellers
1 Adult2 Adults3 Adults4 Adults5 Adults6 Adults7 Adults8 Adults9 Adults10 Adults11 Adults12 Adults13 Adults14 Adults15 Adults0 Children1 Child2 Children3 Children4 Children5 Children6 Children7 Children8 Children9 Children10 Children11 Children12 Children13 Children14 Children15 Children0 Infants1 Infant2 Infants3 Infants4 Infants5 Infants6 Infants7 Infants8 Infants9 Infants10 Infants11 Infants12 Infants13 Infants14 Infants15 Infants
Free cancellation
Up to 24 hours in advance. Learn more
Loading available options...


Safety measures
icon6 hours  (approx.)
Hotel pickup offered
Mobile ticket
iconOffered in: English and 1 more
Good for avoiding crowds

Operators have paid Viator more to have their experiences featured here

Overview

Experience the wonder of Hanauma Bay, one of Oahu’s most-loved sights. The volcanic crater is a protected, marine-life conservation area with an amazing array of tropical fish and coral reefs. This tour takes the stress and hassle out of the experience, with organized transportation and snorkel gear. Because of the sight’s popularity, the parking lot often fills up halting entrance to the beach. Avoid missing out with this professional tour.
  • Snorkel at Hanauma Bay and see tropical fish and colorful coral reefs
  • Choose from three morning departure times and enjoy use of all snorkel gear
  • Avoid the hassles of driving, and parking, and insure you don’t miss out
  • Convenient, round-trip transportation from Waikiki hotels
Saved to wishlist!
Transportation from Waikiki hotels
Use of Snorkelling equipment
Entrance fee for $25.00 (State Fee)
Children under 12 are free
Gratuities

Hmm...we can’t seem to find this place. Please check the spelling, or choose another location.

Hanauma Bay , Hanauma Bay, Hawaii 96825, USA
After make this reservation please contact Kaimana Tours to verify your pick up location and time. International travelers without USA mobile number, please contact us also. For the 7:30 am transportation ( 8:00 am) we will just have one hotel pick up will be Aqua Queen Kapiolani hotel right across street from Honolulu Zoo parking lot.
  • Confirmation will be received within 48 hours of booking, subject to availability
  • Not wheelchair accessible
  • Drivers and Receptionist MAY speak Portuguese as well.
  • Most travellers can participate
  • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 10 travellers
  • OPERATED BY Kaimana Tours
You can cancel up to 24 hours in advance of the experience for a full refund.
  • For a full refund, you must cancel at least 24 hours before the experience’s start time.
  • If you cancel less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time, the amount you paid will not be refunded.
  • Any changes made less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time will not be accepted.
  • Cut-off times are based on the experience’s local time.
  • This experience requires a minimum number of travellers. If it’s cancelled because the minimum isn’t met, you’ll be offered a different date/experience or a full refund.

Learn more about cancellations.

The answers provided below are based on answers previously given by the tour provider to customers’ questions.
Q:
What is the policy on sanitisation during Hanauma Bay Transportation ?
A:The policies on sanitisation are:

  • Hand sanitiser available to travellers and staff
  • Gear/equipment sanitised between use
  • Transportation vehicles regularly sanitised
See all safety measures taken by Hanauma Bay Transportation .
Q:
What measures are being taken to ensure staff health & safety during Hanauma Bay Transportation ?
A:The policy on staff health & safety is:

  • Guides required to regularly wash hands
See all safety measures taken by Hanauma Bay Transportation .

Traveller Photos

See More
See More

Reviews

4.5
star-4.5
158 reviews

Reviews by Viator travellers

We perform checks on reviews

Showing 1-10 of 158 reviews
star-5
Great Hanauma Bay experience!
Cindy_R
, Jun. 2022
Great experience . Our guide was great, patient and knowledgeable. Complete ease of getting tickets and entrance into park. We will use this service again!
star-5
A Must See in Oahu: Hanauma Bay!
Jennifer_v
, Jun. 2022
Mark, our driver, was a great host and shared lots of info about Hawaii, Hanauma Bay, and snorkeling. We had a few stops for photo oops, then an amazing day snorkeling. This is the way to go to guarantee admission to an amazing adventure. Highly recommend!!
star-5
Convenience
Shaun_P
, Jun. 2022
Beat the crowds and relax on the beach. Snorkeling fun and easy right off the beach. Knowledgeable staff to keep you informed and entertained.
star-5
Great Tour!! Highly recommend!!
Linda_B
, Jun. 2022
Loved this tour! I had wanted to snorkel at Hanauma Bay but the details of getting a reservation, securing transportation, etc., proved daunting. This tour provided everything I needed and didn't have -- a guaranteed reservation for entry, mask/snorkel/fins, umbrella/chair rental for the day, and transportation to and from Hanauma Bay! Genius to think of providing these for the traveler and making this a complete experience! It was a fun, beautiful, effortless day! The driver was extremely pleasant and provided many fun details about each area we drove through. All in all, would highly recommend!
1 traveller found this review helpful
star-5
Magnificence
Mattthew_C
, Jun. 2022
Chelsea with the transport company was phenomenal. She was extremely helpful and courteous with helping organize some last minute friends and family.
star-5
Mark was great! He gave...
LeighAnne_J
, Jun. 2022
Mark was great! He gave us information about the area and other good places to visit while here. He even stopped at Leonard’s for us!
star-5
Kevin was an awesome...
Shane_W
, Jun. 2022
Kevin was an awesome driver, very professional. I enjoyed his company. I would highly recommend Kevin for any future trips. Thank you.
star-5
Best Vacation
Kim_G
, Jun. 2022
It was awesome Had a great time. Enjoyed seeing the different fish Reef was cool Enjoyed the snorkeling
icon Response from Host , Jun. 2022
Thank you!!
1 traveller found this review helpful
star-5
It was a very stress-free...
Liyen_K
, Jun. 2022
It was a very stress-free way to go to Hanauma Bay. No need to worry about making the online reservations, which are very hard to get. They take care of that for you (you still have to pay the entrance fee separately). If you want to rent other things such as cameras, chairs, etc, you can do it beforehand and the guide will have them ready for you. The guide also points out fun facts about the island and different points of interest along the way, which made for a very pleasant and informative ride. Highly recommend! Try to reserve the 6 am pick-up time, which is what we did. We were among the first ones to get there so the line to pay the entrance fee was very short and there were barely anyone at the beach.
1 traveller found this review helpful
star-5
Best Excursion on Oahu!
Leslie_T
, Jun. 2022
We weren’t able to get tickets online for Hanauma Bay…when we booked through this company it didn’t include admission to the Bay either. However, our tour guide picked us up so early 5:50 am we were some of the first people in line to get our ticket. We only waited 20 minutes to get in the park! When you get to the Bay you’ll still have to pay admission to the park. But this tour company will have you there early enough you’re guaranteed a ticket! Our tour guide was super friendly. He pointed out several points of interest on the way to and from the Bay. Loved our
1 traveller found this review helpful
star-5
Great experience!
Darlene_R
, Jun. 2022
The driver was very informative and accommodating. The snorkeling was great! We saw many different species of fish.
1 traveller found this review helpful
star-5
Great trip!
Megan_B
, May 2022
Great service if you don’t want to have to worry about the 6:00am traffic just to get into Hanauma Bay. Our driver was very friendly and even told us where to look for certain fish! He also took us a little further north to Halona Lookout before the bay opened!
star-5
Rodriguez Honey moon
Lupe_A
, May 2022
It was so much fun we saw a seal close by to shore it was amazing I traveled with my husband we just got married.
1 traveller found this review helpful
star-5
Great times
Carolyn_P
, May 2022
Beautiful scenery and knowledgeable guide and easy to book. Fun experience and well worth the time and cost.
star-5
Beautiful!!
Douglas_N
, May 2022
First time snorkeling and we loved it! We saw lots of fish that was amazing! Our driver was great also! Beautiful place to see.
star-4
Snorkeling at the Bay
John_D
, May 2022
Ride was nice and pleasant. “Cousin” Mark was very personable and informative. Got us to Nay in time to get tickets. Was offered flotation device yo go along with mask and find and told we really would want it. It did help, but very surprised yo learn at drop off was in fact an extra 10 for rental of each one. Not explained up front. Still a very nice experience and would recommend to anyone.
icon Response from Host , May 2022
Glad you had fun!! The vests are not included,the voucher stated that we just included the mask, snorkel and fins. Sorry for the missing understanding. We hope to see you soon…
star-1
Unable to reach viator
Linda_M
, May 2022
My husband had emergency heart surgery May 6, 2022. We had to cancel our flight on May 9th. I have reached out to you for a refund with no response. Very disappointed in Viator which advertises able to cancel 24 hour before. We also booked through Viator for our Bruce catamaran trip to turtle Island and NO RESPONSE! Yet they have sent 2 questionnaires asking how we liked are trip. Hopefully we can rebook our Hawaii trip in September. We will NOT be broiling ang excursions through Viator. We are out a Lot of Money😖
icon Response from Host , May 2022
Aloha this review don’t belong to us. We are Kaimana Tours, and you didn’t book anything with us. We are sure that if you contact Viator they will work to help you out. We are really appreciate if you remove this review. We hope that you can visit our Island soon…
star-2
So so
Tom_D
, May 2022
The bay is nice. This service provides transportation snorkel equip and the opportunity to stand in line to actually get in park ( 2 hours for us)
icon Response from Host , May 2022
Aloha, thanks for your feedback.Each day the waiting time is different, you had choose the 8:00 am Transportation, and the Bay is more busy. Many times we arrived there and our customers don’t wait anything.We always try encourage our customers to take the 6:00 am, especially when lot customers don’t buy the tickets before. Aloha and chose the early shuttle next time!
star-3
Blown away by the fish in the bay!
Eric_P
, May 2022
The nature and fish in the bay was amazing. Fish of all colors and sizes! Wow, pictures don’t do it justice.
icon Response from Host , May 2022
Thanks for reviewing us! We can see that you had a great time, we hope to see you soon! Aloha!
star-5
Great Time!
Brian_B
, May 2022
Had a great time snorkeling! The whole experience has been one of our favorite memories in Oahu! I couldn’t have imagined a better time.

Why you are seeing these recommendations

Compare Similar Experiences

Current
Hanauma Bay Transportation
Likely to Sell Out
Hanauma Bay Transportation

star-4.5158

6 hours

Free Cancellation

From
USD50.99

star-4.512

6 hours

Free Cancellation

From
USD23.99

star-53

6 hours

Free Cancellation

From
USD67.99

star-43

9 hours

Free Cancellation

From
USD76.99

star-494

30 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
USD17.80

star-4.595

4 hours

Free Cancellation

From
USD50.99

star-5275

3 hours

Free Cancellation

From
USD39.99

star-4.5811

4 hours 55 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
USD98.00
Why you are seeing these recommendations

Explore Similar Things to Do

Why you are seeing these recommendations